Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Everything was perfect (except the weather. lol) The staff was extremely helpful. I honestly do feel the site rates are somewhat too high. I bought a membership and will try to take advantage of a special.
May 18, 2015
Once again the GM Brian and his wife Sue have made our stay great! They are the reason we come back here time after time!!! This KOA has some of the nicest staff in the country!!! Plenty for the kids to do. Just a great place!!! Thank you , Don Clark and family
May 17, 2015
there should be a large poster of campground etiquette, we lost a sewer hose due to people walking/running thru sites.
May 17, 2015
We have stayed here several times before and like this park and the friendly staff. RV sites are nice and facilities are well maintained. Only negative this trip was the number of barking dogs! There was also an Alsatian at the cabin next to the pool which was not on a leash. I was going to take some recycle over but felt very unsafe as the dog barked when anyone passed by.
May 17, 2015
The staff was super friendly! The playground and activities were great fun! Thank you for a wonderful week!
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 17, 2015
Overnight stay in a cabin with my 10 year old son. Had a great time!!! All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
May 16, 2015
I had to change my reservation at the last minute so I was placed in a camping cabin further from the rest rooms, which made it hard on my arthritic joints, but I still love this campground so much!
May 16, 2015
Overall the park is great. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. Washroom/Bathroom was very clean. This was my first KOA experience so the bar is set high for future stays. The only surprise is that there is no cable TV...given the price, would recommend that be added. I would definitely stay there again!
May 14, 2015
The folks were terrific. They were very helpful finding great places to visit and the best way to get there. We are planning another trip to DC and we are definitely staying at DC KOA campgrounds. Love you folks!!!
May 13, 2015
The campground and employees were wonderful!
May 13, 2015
Awesome as usual!!
May 12, 2015
Need paved sites.
May 12, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and campground is neat and clean.
May 12, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and facility was clean. Great support staff and Brian was an awesome host!
May 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Extremely friendly staff. My kids loved the jumping pillow and nature trail. I would come again.
May 11, 2015
Sue and Brian are awesome folks. Everything is well kept.
May 11, 2015
The Family loves this KOA. We stay here at least twice a year
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, the smell was nearly unbearable , a mixture of industrial disinfectant and old puke , by 8:00 pm the bathrooms were disgusting , not my expected KOA standards
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always a good time!
May 11, 2015
Perfect for my 4 and 2 year old! They loved it! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
This was a good location, but expensive. $77/night for a 30 amp, sewer, water and electric...that's a lot. There is stuff to do for the kids, if you have little kids. We didn't. The shuttle doesn't go into Annapolis, which was the reason for the visit. We read that the pool was open, only to find that it wasn't open...a huge disappointment to my teenage daughter. We won't be back.
May 11, 2015
From booking on the web site to driving off after our stay, everything was first class. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, nicely laid out and easy to navigate. WiFi was better than most. I would rate it as one of the best in the area!
May 11, 2015
Nice clean facility. Activities & movies for the kids.
May 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Camp ground is well maintained
May 11, 2015
Staff is fanstastic. Only change I would make would be to have cable TV available
May 10, 2015
We had a great stay at the Washington DC KOA. As scoutmaster for troop 4024, it was very nice to know that I had nothing to worry about regarding the campground. With the staff taking care of our stay so professionally, it allowed me to focus on getting into and out of DC. Since we tour DC every 5 years, see you in 2020!!
May 08, 2015
Sue & Brian went out of their way to accommodate our changing schedule. Great place to stay, this was our fourth visit and plan many more.
May 08, 2015
Très contents de la situation du KOA et surtout de l'accueil et de la serviabilité de tous le personnel
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
No Internet access, No cable tv. Very clean, very friendly staff. Trying to take hot shower a challenge.
May 06, 2015
Very clean. Used a pull thru site this time. After walking around noticed the back in sights were more secluded and the trees buffered the noise from the highway. Still, quite nice.
May 05, 2015
Nice staff Shuttle to DC was great. Giving this park a lower rating because of price $73 per night.
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice & clean bath house!
May 04, 2015
As always, great place to stay !
May 04, 2015
Very nice campsite, bathrooms and showers are immaculate.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great dog park! Kind and courteous staff. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
What a great way to spend the weekend. Memories forever!
May 04, 2015
Nice people, well maintained camp. My only issue with KOA at all is that they will not reserve specific sites like all the other camp grounds do.
May 03, 2015
Great friendly staff...loved the shuttle bus service..just wished they had cable in the cabins.
May 03, 2015
Great KOA! Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean!
May 03, 2015
well maintained and friendly staff
May 01, 2015
Friendly! Clean! Loved our stay
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Fantastic location - easy access to Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis. Park facilities and amenities top notch. Most of all the staff are great!!!
Apr 28, 2015
We have now had 2 great stays at this KOA. Wonderful service and have never had a problem. We wish they stayed open all year.
Apr 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.