Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Your staff was EXTREMELY helpful whenever we had questions about the different areas we wanted to visit. They provided mapquest directions for all the places we wanted to see. Thanks for a great stay!! And just so you know, we don't usually rate our stays at KOA's, but your staff went above and beyond.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Nice place, nice people. Two nights the showers were freezing cold. Not nice.
May 18, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean place to stay . Thank you for a great visit.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
I use KOA because I know what I will find. This one met all my expectations. Helpful and friendly staff, spotless Kampground and facilities. Thank You
May 16, 2014
Love this place, they were so helpful, they let me change sites easily, and I loved the "woodsy" feel of the lower site. And the laundry was clean, and that made wash day easy. Thanks for a great time.
May 15, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful shuttle service. It is a model for what all campgrounds should aspire to. I hope I can come back.
May 15, 2014
pricey but lots of amenities and really appreciated shuttle service - lower sites a bit crowded and unlevel with no grass
May 15, 2014
Kindness and dévotion from all thé employe. Well situante to visit Washington and Baltimore .
May 14, 2014
The manager and staff were VERY accommodating to our needs. We were there because of the birth of our daughters first child and everyone was sincerely concerned and interested in the birth. We stayed there last year during her wedding and some of the staff even remembered us from that stay. Plan to revisit this KOA many more times in the future.
May 13, 2014
The best thing about this campground was the staff. Every single person we interacted with was very nice and helpful. The deluxe cabin was clean and well taken care of. There is road noise from the nearby highways but it was not heard from inside. The jumping pillow and playground were nice for young children. It is an easy drive into the Capitol.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The staff here is very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
Good clean campground. Appreciated the Shuttle to DC. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The most wonderful campground ever because of the amazing warm and wonderful people that run and work at the Capitol KOA. Can't wait to plan another weekend stay!!! The new lodges are beautiful too! Thank you all for your hospitality!
May 13, 2014
We've stayed at Capitol KOA several times in the past. The campground and the staff are always fantastic. We don't live far away and on this stay our daughter became ill and we had to head home for the evening. We received a call from Brian (manager) on Saturday morning asking if everything was ok since he saw that we weren't at our site the evening before or the Saturday morning. AWESOME JOB.
May 13, 2014
Capitol KOA is not a quit place on weekends, but a perfect place for families. The shuttle service is good, takes sbout an hour to get to Washington. Could run b ack a little later, so you have more time to see things. But the people there are extremly nice and helpful....great!
May 12, 2014
It was wonderful and peaceful!!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Capitol KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and we'll kept and our campsite was lovely. We are planning to return in the Fall!
May 12, 2014
Got in late in the evening around 10pm. The store to register was still open and it was wonderful to be able to get registration out of the way and a map of the KOA. Our cabin was very clean as were the bathrooms. We took the shuttle to DC and that is a great thing to invest in so you don't have to pay for parking or waste gas! All the staff were amazing and cheery. This was a great KOA visit.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time on our first trip to this KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We took the KOA shuttle into DC and it worked out perfect for what we wanted to see. We stayed in the back wooded section with our 34ft TT and while we did need to level our trailer a bit it was a very nice full hook-up site. We plan on staying again.
May 12, 2014
I was nopt happy with my site when I arived. It was not what I had aranged when I mehe reservation. My secon day a very nice lady listened to my complaint and corrected the situation. Then to my suprise I did not have to pay for my upgrade since I had to move. Made it a wonderfull stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very clean and safe feeling place. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use some gravel on the wooded roads and walkways but other than that everything was great.
May 12, 2014
The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our trip enjoyable. I will definitely be going back again.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the facilities very much. But the best part of the stay was the staff, from the manager to every employee we met.
May 12, 2014
It was great. My neighbors were a bit loud but that wasn't the campground's fault. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
We always have a great time here! The staff is awesome, facilities spotless and we look forward to our first trip out to be here!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My family stayed at Capitol KOA Mother's day weekend. We had a blast! The staff works so hard to keep the grounds clean, and they are so friendly. We can't wait to come back to visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful campground. Plan on using it frequuently not only for passing thru but it looks perfect for seeing DC. Loved the family atmosphire.
May 10, 2014
Great Campground close to metro
May 10, 2014
People at the desk were great.
May 09, 2014
Campground was clean & well-maintained, but the water pressure in the showers was awfully low. Appreciated the on-site store, but when you have showers where it is impossible to rinse the soap from your hair, you just don't want to return or recommend to others.
May 09, 2014
Friendly people, clean camp ground, level pull through sites, a few turns are a bit close(57ft rig+toad). Close to Baltimore, DC and Annapolis, Shuttle to DC picks you up in front of the office, easy to get to from US 97 and MD 32. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 08, 2014
Our stay at the Capital KOA was a wonderful experience the staff so friendly and helpful. We used there bus service in and out if DC. The drivers were so nice and helpful. Looking forward to coming back some day.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great staff and very nice rural environment not far from Washington.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, well-managed, family and canine friendly. We love visiting this KOA and we regularly recommend to others.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very, Very, Very Nice!!! We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our time together as a family of 8. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms (you could almost eat off the floors) they were very clean, the walking trail was beautiful and very peaceful and the staff was beyond description. Very freindly people who made our stay feel as though we were family.
May 05, 2014
We camped there before and liked it. Good staff and very clean. This time had to rent a cabin for $101/night and it was very disappointing. A prison cell is better equipped. No place to hang clothes, one little dunce stool to sit on and a 25 watt bulb hanging from the ceiling. The bed was a plastic bag with whatever in it. Very poor value and disappointed in KOA. Sorry
May 05, 2014
There was Large dog all it did was bark.No one addressed it? Pool wasn't open either. Also we didn't like the fact that you did not have transpertation to the metro. We didn't like being put on a timer to go in and visit DC. Then there wasnt a option to go in at night which is the time we would have enjoyed.Very Clean :)!! The Employee's were great!!
May 05, 2014
Laundry room, restrooms and showers were so clean. The staff was very helpful. The staff made sure that all rules were followed. The site was mowed but a little muddy and sandy because of all of the rain but that is expected. I love Capitol KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.