Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Would like to see bathrooms updated, the water pressure wasn"t great. Had trouble getting wireless the whole time. But other then that the people were friendly, n loved having d shuttle
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only one complaint, think cable for television should be available. Everything else was great, showers, bath rooms and especially your bus service to Washington. Would stay again, just wish you had tv. Also, your staff is/was exceptionally helpful and really enjoyed the hours that you are open.
Sep 26, 2014
I was very disappointed this year I had payed for a 2 room cabin with a large deck I have for the past 5 years got 201 this year I got cabin204 wich does not have alarge deck my res was made 1 1/2 months ago I will be back next year and I hope things are different then thank you
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Everything was great. Will return in the future.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay there with a very helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2014
nice shady spots , clean and fresh restrooms, nice staff
Sep 25, 2014
Our stay was good. There needs to be a shower and bathroom closer to pull through sites
Sep 24, 2014
Had an incredible stay - the area around our cabins was awesome and the dogs enjoyed themselves :-)
Sep 23, 2014
Extremely helpful staff
Sep 23, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and pleasant. Easy acess to Annapolis and Baltimore.
Sep 23, 2014
We stay at Capitol KOA at least once a year and always have a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. We're looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 23, 2014
Propre, piscine fermée un peu tôt dans la saison et navette peut être trop petite vers Washington.
Sep 23, 2014
Very helpful and plesent stafe
Sep 23, 2014
Nice convenient campground. Front desk messed up reservation and tried to blame me for it. All resolved in end but could have been handled better.
Sep 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Loved the camping area around the cabins that we booked and will ask specifically for those cabins for our next stay
Sep 22, 2014
you should always have the shuttle available even for one person. False advertising if you leave anyone behind
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds! It was a great weekend! Thank you.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff at the campground was amazing, helpful and very friendly. Top notch all around! This is a must visit campsite. Clean bathrooms, clean everything! Perfect loaction!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is wonderfully maintained with treed spaces that make you forget you are in the middle of the city. The shuttle to DC is a great service. Bathroom and laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Employees are friendly and professional with great tips for local travel.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground, it is clean, well maintained and nicely laid put. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
Appreciated KOA guide was there in his golf cart to take us to our site, as late as 10pm on a Friday night!; Everything very nice, some nearby road noise, but shielded by woods; Pleasant grounds, spacious; Fun chess set and thoughtful "barking lot" for dogs; Will be perfect for our tenting family: tents in pretty wooded area, close to restrooms; we have 17 ft Casita. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
This was my first ever RV experience. The grounds were fabulous, the staff more than helpful and I couldn't ask for better with the grounds. Plenty to do for the kids and pooch. Will def. stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Paid for wifi, was so bad never could use it. No cable TV for viewing. Counter people had a Oh well to bad about the WIFI.
Sep 20, 2014
would have rated higher, but your internet sucked, did not work, you need to address this problem. Your Staff=5star *****
Sep 19, 2014
Nice people- Good facilities- Easy access from the highway.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Well kept great camp host but rates are to the extreme. This is Not a Resort or the hotel Hilton.I rarely stay at KOA for this reason. Your membership is only a have to type of stay. You can still get a motel for your rates.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the place is well kept but rates are to high we are paying to camp not rent a motel.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
See you in October!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Water pressure in the bathroom next to the main office was poor and it took almost 8 minutes to get hot water..seems like a lot of water can get wasted that way. Otherwise, great stay and pleasant staff!
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 16, 2014
They were wonderful!I called while traveling and set up our spot, shuttle and tour. Beautiful camp sites, helpful people.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Just wish there was more offerings or extras at this KOA like the one in Harpers Ferry. Especially for special member weekends.
Sep 15, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful Campground very clean. Only problem is other patrons walking through your site while you are sitting there.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a good time. perfect for our family.
Sep 15, 2014
My kids love this campsite the best. We have only been camping for one year now, but we have been to your campsite four times. It's a need quick getaway. I would recommend this campsite because it is clean, the staff is very friendly and your kids always have something to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortuantely at times while camping I need to do some work and the wifi was terrible.
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly staff. We liked the campground and liked the wood delivery to our site. Friends of ours need an 30amp extension, which KOA let them use. Very thoughtful and great customer service. Only negative was on the day of check out, we were barley off our site before staff with carts started cleaning pit and surrounding site. Made us feel a bit rushed. But otherwise, loved It
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.