Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2012
Nice place, Well run, clean,family friendly.
Jul 27, 2012
Only problem was the staff not being available and the store closing at 7 PM
Jul 18, 2012
Nice and quiet on a weeknight stay. The front bathrooms and playground equipment are a bit dated and could use modernization. Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 16, 2012
Clean, quite kampground. We arrived late (after closing), yet the Owner insisted on showing us to our site. The sites are spacious; we were a party of 6 with 3 tents that fit comfortably on one lot - we liked the fact that we were not required to rent 2 sites. We will camp here again when we are in the area!
Jul 09, 2012
We had a great extended weekend there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Just wish you had a pool. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2012
We stayed here as it was close by to the concert we were going to attend. We had stayed here before it was a KOA and even though there were some problems we found it to be a friendly place. We are planning on staying here again next year for the concert once they announce the dates.
Jul 09, 2012
Friendliest KOA I've every visited.
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 03, 2012
The weather was great. The people at the store and that were working around the campground were friendly and warm.The sites were large enough and there was a lot of trails to walk my dogs.Had a great time, will come again
Jul 02, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
Sites were not too close to each other; staff was friendly & cordial; grounds well kept; a nice experience.
Jun 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay until we admittingly entered the camp- ground driving too fast. We were in the area for a wedding and had asked our friends to join us at the KOA. "Dick" road up on a golf cart and strongly disciplined us only letting up after we sincerely apologized several times. We felt terrible,and humiliated and would have driven carefully with a simple reminder. This was unprofessional
Jun 24, 2012
Paid full price and no activities and not even store open.The campground was not officaly opened for another couple of days, so I felt the full price was excessive.
Jun 23, 2012
The campground was beautiful. We had a great site right on the lake, where we could watch the koi swim. The bathhouse was very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful too. This campground was conveniently located near Letchworth State Park. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2012
We had a wonderful stay! Very quiet and peaceful - very clean and lots of activities. We will definitely stay again! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2012
We found the store hours, rec. hall were not convenient. Other koa's we stay at are open all day into the evening. The fish advertised on their website were not what was in the pond. This is the first koa and we've stayed all over Canada and the States that we would not return to.
Jun 14, 2012
We were looking for a quiet getaway for the weekend and Dream Lake KOA definitely gave us that! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the cute little restaurant. A beautiful campground!
Jun 11, 2012
Lovely, well kept camp ground. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating! Gorgeous lake, great fishing. Quiet and relaxing! All they need now is a pool and it would be 5+++ stars!!! Thank you so much!!!
Jun 11, 2012
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to all of my kamping friends.
Jun 04, 2012
Very helpful employees felt like a big part of their camping family. Plan on returning
Jun 03, 2012
Had a wonderful weekend. Will be back again. Beautiful campground. Really enjoyed the band
Jun 01, 2012
Nice facilities, but the rate was too pricey for us to return.
May 30, 2012
Clean, well cared for and nice staff
May 29, 2012
We had a wonderful weekend! Everyone was so friendly and nice. We can't wait to go back!
May 29, 2012
Its was a good stay . We had great weather and the service was good
May 29, 2012
Great and continuous activities for the kids the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend to a friend and go back again
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
The campground was very clean and well maintained, except for the excessive goose poop near the beach. Many fun activities planned for the kids. Dick & Judy and all the staff were very friendly and helpful!
May 29, 2012
It was such a peaceful place. Very beautiful overlooking the lake with the trees. The breakfast was super. The people were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were pretty clean and we enjoyed the little shop. My kids LOVED the sand pile with all of the trucks, We would have loved a jumping pillow or a pool, but we had a great time.
May 29, 2012
We used to come here all the time and we loved it. We havent been camping for a few years and decided to get back into it again. We just stayed there about 2 weeks ago in the same spot as we did this week. We was chaged 43.43 a night for the first time and this week we was charged 50.43 a night and we was told it was a 50 amp service and it wasnt. Prices are always changing from minutes to minute
May 21, 2012
Nice facility with great employees. Thank you for allowing us to stay with all our dogs. We needed the time away.
May 15, 2012
We had a wonderful experience from the time we registered until the time we left. One of the Staff, ED (do not know his last name) was extremely helpful! He assisted my husband with getting the trailer backed into the site. The site was level and right on the Lake. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were clean. Would especially recommend to families with children.
May 14, 2012
Not much has changed, need more improvments
May 07, 2012
Just a great set up!! Beautiful pond and grounds. Very nice bathrooms, as we were tent campers needed this amenity. Thanks for keeping up such a nice place!!
May 07, 2012
I would stay again if it wasn't so expensive. The people that run the campground are wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.