Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Bathroom doors dont shut so there is a lack of privacy in the bathroom. The staff runs around on gas-powered atv's all day and night. Very difficult to get to this KOA location.
Aug 26, 2013
this was our very first camping trip ever in our new RV. the campground was beautiful and we have no complaints at all. would definitely come again. Thank you! Nancy & Brian
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place when we finally got there, very poor signs to get there, signs are posted coming in from one direction. Very dusty around the campground, only one shower and toilet. Has a lot of potential but does require some $$$$
Aug 23, 2013
We were just traveling across the state and found the Warsaw KOA on the internet. It looked like a nice campground and had Wi-Fi available at all the campsites which was something we were looking for. Everyone was friendly and helpful for our stay
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice park. Would rate higher if it had sewers, pool and a store with some supplies.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We had an awesome time. Everyone was great!! We definitely would stay here again and have already recommended them to our friends!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice camp. Wifi not working apparently and no fix in sight ?
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a nice, clean campground, one issue is the lack of signage. Very hard to find
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice clean campsites. Beautiful lake in the middle. Planned activities for the kids. The only thing that could be added is a pool.
Aug 12, 2013
We like it and we will be back and we have already recommended it to others.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was very nice here,the one thing that would set you apart from others would be a heated pool.thanks for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
very nice roomy sites....
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The park was well managed, scenic, quiet, and secluded. Although, we only stayed for one night, we would definitely consider a longer stay next time.
Aug 04, 2013
The woman we encountered when we signed in was very friendly. The gentleman who showed us on our campsite was abrupt. The woman wanted the gentleman to change our site because of all of the rain. He said "No" but we found it very soggy. My husband asked the gentleman about the wifi and he said "What about it?" People beside us were still playing their music at 3:00 a.m.
Jul 29, 2013
Very relaxing. Nights were awesome next to the lake.
Jul 26, 2013
my husband & I celebrated our 23rd anniv here @ Dream Lake w/ our 2 puppies. We were greeted w/ a smile & personaly directed into our site by a staff member so there was no chance of my husband backing our trailer into the lake. The campgrounds & bathrooms were clean.The only downfall was the bad rain our 1st nite. The view of lake was beautiful&peaceful. love to return again Tricia
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campsite was beautiful - backed in right on the lake, spacious site. Unfortunately, the registration clerk at the desk seemed preoccupied with both training another staff member and answering the phone rather than registering, orienting and welcoming me. Our guide to the site was excellent - friendly and very capable with advice and guidance for how to navigate a tricky turn into our site.
Jul 16, 2013
Office staff very helpful, we had troubles with our tow vehicle & they were helpful trying to find a repair facility
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time here, the fishing was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go here again!
Jul 10, 2013
Ity was real great this is the second time and year Daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters raved greatly over it. Will be back
Jul 09, 2013
Great Staff, great fishing, fantastic view of lake....some upgrades needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with things like directions or anything else I had.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time - staff is very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We needed an overnight stay after traveling all day and, apart from the rain, served the purpose like any other transient KOA, which is why we are members.
Jul 08, 2013
There were a lot of activities, the grounds were well cared for and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2013
This campground was clean and nice. Big hill to get there, though.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Below average KOA. Cost was high for what we considered average campground. Pedal Cars($) & boats($) were ok, but Mini-golf($) was grossly neglected. No pool. Rec room closed (why not remodel off season?) Beach was a small sand play area near the water, not connected, and entrance to water was steep for little kids. Sewer hook up was grey water only. Owners were nice.
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly; we were invited to enjoy their annual potluck supper that was great! Fathers Day breakfast was delicous.
Jun 17, 2013
One complaint, is the $59 a night price without full hook-ups. Other than that, great sites right on the lake. Great staff!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
the best owner and employees will definely return
Jun 03, 2013
Quiet, peaceful and well kept. A bit rustic. Peoples were very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 03, 2013
Well received and was treated wonderful. Great place to stay. Great time and great breakfast.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
love the band on sunday had a great time.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone is very friendly! Kids have lots to do only downside is they do have a little charge for everything the kids can do. The only complaint I'd have is a family member getting stuck because it rained and there not all gravel there yet but all in all very nice campground. Will be going back again!
May 28, 2013
We loved the camp site that we had. We had issues with several things, but when I tried to list them here I ran out of room, so I am more than willing to talk to someone about it. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground and bathrooms were clean. The management was helpful and I loved how they came around to pick up the garbage bags, very convenient! We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.