Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
There are very few activities nor sense of "community" and it fails miserably in comparison to other KOA's we have visited.
Oct 14, 2014
New owner Patty Daniel Jarnot has purchased the Camp Ground. Your Board of Directors would not accept her application. We have been here for six years, and she will made improvements as she is a people person and customer service oriented. You have made a BIG mistake by not accepting her application so this could continue to be a KOA. You must of received a lot of negative remarks in the past.
Oct 13, 2014
nice campgrounds but could use more bathrooms. people were very nice
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Took me in gladly with a telephone call late in the day. Very grateful.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I had the best time camping here, but it wasn't because of the facilities....the pond was gross, and there were cigarette butts all over our site...also, the site was soaked because obviously grey water was dumped there from previous campers...bathrooms were clean, if this place had a pool, and a pond that was well maintained, I may come back. Also, don't expect too much from the store!
Sep 28, 2014
friendly staff wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 22, 2014
Dream Lake is a quiet and clean place. The lake is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restrooms are clean.
Sep 21, 2014
Our site was spacious and the park is pretty enough but there is a lack of facilities for the price charged. The wifi was terrible and not having full hookups for the prices being charged for the sites makes the place less attractive. Not sure I'd stay there again.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a minor glitch when there was a detour to the campground and I wish the website had mentioned to bring pet records but we worked through that problems. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and will come back again. I just wish there wasn't a extra charge for staying over the checkout time when the park isn't really busy. The staff was very very helpful and we will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
the stay was nice, the Kampground mwas very quiet and well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
The people behind us were yelling and swearing and smoking weed...
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoye dour stay very much. It was pleasaantly quite with extremely large cam sites. Staff was very friendly as well as helpful.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had an awesome time very clean friendly and enjoyable
Sep 08, 2014
Got there very late in the day. Everything was great and we noticed many improvements to the sites like lighted posts ease of entry and exit etc. Would have given a 10+ rating except the people across the roadway behind us ran their loud lawn tractor? back and forth all afternoon right up until almost dark. They weren't mowing grass. Annoying us maybe? Beautiful camp grounds for sure!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Need more bathrooms , stone in road so you do not have to walk in mud when it rains . Only one toilet in mens room had to wait in line also only one shower .
Sep 02, 2014
The grounds very clean. Staff very friendly. Owners as concerned as family that you have a great time. Family activities all around. Wonderful!
Aug 26, 2014
The campground is very nice. But your seasonal campers don't know how to pick up after their dogs. I was in the F section and a seasonal with a St Bernard let his dog go on the 1st F site a couple times we were there and never cleaned up after it.
Aug 25, 2014
All of the associates that I came in contact with we're friendly and welcoming. There were many fun things for my five year old to do. He cried when we left. I would have given five stars had there been a pool. I will definitely return and I would recommend this campground to friends and family.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers. Nicely maintained campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Well-stocked camp store. We had a great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The lady in the office was one of the nicest and friendliest people ive ever met. She led us to our campground (ive never had a campground do that) and she was very helpful all weekend. We will return, the campground is beautiful, wish the weather was better so we could do more!
Aug 15, 2014
Excellent kept campground but better signage along route would be rally helpfull
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery, quiet, open spaces, real feeling of being out with nature with all the comfort of a full hookup site with cable included!
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very adequate. Had to buy 10' extra hose to reach water, and didn't have enough coax to reach cable hook-up.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay. Good enjoyable activities. Only grip, wish the park would mow their lawns during the week so you don't have to listen to a lawn mower for hours at a time.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Location and setting is great! I was was concerned about the lavatory,two days and the second toilet in the bathroom was not in working order!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Love the pond bathrooms could be expanded to more than one shower and one toilet very nice setting and very clean
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place and well maintained. The only reason I did not give it a 5 stars rating it is because there were no sewer hook-up, only for the grey water. The dump station is easy to pull in. Thank you .
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice time,but we feel signage at 19 & Buffalo and also at Broadhorse & Buffalo would be very helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
This campground was well kept, very relacing, great family camp ground. Staff was very friendly and helpful, would stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Nice areas for kids to play. In the country and very quiet. The detour on 20A in Warsaw should be noted on the website because it does add 20 to 30 minutes travel time.
Jul 14, 2014
The campsite was quaint and quiet and a quick drive to the amusement park. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The only reason I am not giving five stars or saying we will absolutely be back is because the swimming was closed due to algae in the water. In the middle of July, that's part of the reason we were there. Now I know to check on things like that because it was not posted.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The BEST ever KOA. We have stayed now twice and we love the location, the friendly staff and everything about this spot. The bathrooms are well maintained, the grounds, roads and all of the sites are clean and flat making set a breeze. Wish my horseshoe game was better..lots to do for the kids and love the Sunday pancake breakfast. GO THERE, IT'S GREAT.
Jun 26, 2014
Why I used it again they are great people and the Geese couldn't be friendlier
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly, nice large sites, very well maintained. Best one we have stayed at in New York so far!
Jun 25, 2014
great except for geese droppings.difficult to enjoy the lake due to them.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was fantastic, bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. There was plenty of things for our kids to do too. I have already told several people about Dream Lake and we will definitely come back next year. Thanks for a great weekend! We couldn't have asked for a better first KOA experience.
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Only one issue. A site across the road thinks it's ok to play their music loudly from the afternoon into the night. Just because they are seasonal doesn't mean they shouldn't respect all of the campers around them. Not a reflection on park owners but I came very close to registering a complaint. They were the only ones the rest of the park was peaceful.
Jun 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.