Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place and well maintained. The only reason I did not give it a 5 stars rating it is because there were no sewer hook-up, only for the grey water. The dump station is easy to pull in. Thank you .
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice time,but we feel signage at 19 & Buffalo and also at Broadhorse & Buffalo would be very helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
This campground was well kept, very relacing, great family camp ground. Staff was very friendly and helpful, would stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Nice areas for kids to play. In the country and very quiet. The detour on 20A in Warsaw should be noted on the website because it does add 20 to 30 minutes travel time.
Jul 14, 2014
The campsite was quaint and quiet and a quick drive to the amusement park. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The only reason I am not giving five stars or saying we will absolutely be back is because the swimming was closed due to algae in the water. In the middle of July, that's part of the reason we were there. Now I know to check on things like that because it was not posted.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The BEST ever KOA. We have stayed now twice and we love the location, the friendly staff and everything about this spot. The bathrooms are well maintained, the grounds, roads and all of the sites are clean and flat making set a breeze. Wish my horseshoe game was better..lots to do for the kids and love the Sunday pancake breakfast. GO THERE, IT'S GREAT.
Jun 26, 2014
Why I used it again they are great people and the Geese couldn't be friendlier
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly, nice large sites, very well maintained. Best one we have stayed at in New York so far!
Jun 25, 2014
great except for geese droppings.difficult to enjoy the lake due to them.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was fantastic, bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. There was plenty of things for our kids to do too. I have already told several people about Dream Lake and we will definitely come back next year. Thanks for a great weekend! We couldn't have asked for a better first KOA experience.
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Only one issue. A site across the road thinks it's ok to play their music loudly from the afternoon into the night. Just because they are seasonal doesn't mean they shouldn't respect all of the campers around them. Not a reflection on park owners but I came very close to registering a complaint. They were the only ones the rest of the park was peaceful.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH VERY NICE PEOPLE RUNNING IT. BEAUTIFUL LAKE AND SURROUNDINGS!
Jun 06, 2014
We brought our RV because our daughter & family rented one there... I felt that the kids were safe when going between sites. The park was clean and well kept. We had fun fishing. Would definitely stay again.
May 28, 2014
May 19, 2014
Fair, nothing to brag about. Most were long term tenants and looked junky.
May 16, 2014
Cold night but no issues, great late night check in and good working wifi.
May 14, 2014
It was very relaxing! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the free night. We will come again.
May 12, 2014
We love spending the weekend on one of their lakefront sites.
May 12, 2014
The owners are friendly and courteous. There are many activities to keep you busy!
May 12, 2014
The staff went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible.
May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
the employees were very friendly, helpful. Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
May 07, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Got a dreamy site directly at the lake. Dump (gray) at site was useless cause clogged. Shower rooms were freezing since you cannot pull the doors to close from inside.
Oct 22, 2013
Not much to do there. Been to others that are a lot more fun.
Oct 20, 2013
We appreciated the helpful staff and the quiet of the place - no road noise. But the showers and bathrooms REALLY need modernization or updating. Many of the cable TV connections were under dripping post faucets! Not good!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time.
Oct 15, 2013
We needed a place to stay while we were at the big 3 day craft show. It was good for that or it would be good to stay 1 or 2 days when visiting the area. I would not stay here for a week long vacation. It needs to be updated in the looks department.
Oct 15, 2013
This KOA was one of the better ones I've stayed at. The facilities were extremely clean, the staff friendly, and the campground was very quiet. Looks like there are plenty of family activities as well.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
As stated at registration, you should warn campers unfamiliar with the area about the restrictions for large rigs going west on 20A through Warsaw. Added 35 minutes to our arrival.
Oct 07, 2013
Thank You All so much for the lovely stay. We really appreciate everything you did for our family!!! The O'Leary's
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We have stayed at Dream Lake the last weekend in September for 6 years and have nothing but good things to say. It is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. The drive itself is very picturesque and once you get to your destination you will not be disappointed,the fall foliage is great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice great housts
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was pleasant, but they claim to have Wi-Fi and it doesn't work. We were told it might be spotty...it just wasn't. We connected to the Wi-Fi but it had no internet access. Why else have Wi-Fi? No internet = disappointment.
Sep 16, 2013
It was the end of the season and we were disappointed that the restaurant was not open for breakfasts, but we did order pizza and wings on Friday night. The store had very limited hours, but the owner posted his cell phone number and told us if we needed anything to call. The only real problem was the internet connection. It was sporadic and oh so slow. We will definitely return.
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA was a pleasant surprise - quiet, washrooms clean (but cold/no heat), and the scene on Dream Lake was lovely. We liked the easier pumping station and spacious sites.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
As we drove into the campground to check in, our van overheated and it was hauled out by AAA for maintenance. My sister and her husband were also camping and was able to drive us home at the end of the weekend. Dream Lake was kind enough to offer us to keep our camper on the site for a week and did not want to take any money for it. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we wil be back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was our second stay. We liked our location on the pond. Very clean campground. Myself and my teenage boys really had a great time fishing in the pond. Plenty of large mouth bass to be caught. Only one thing we didn't like was we were next to permanent campers who played loud music, used loud inappropriate language/ aruing well past the quiet hours and into early morning.
Sep 04, 2013
Lots of activities but mostly seasonal people, a lot of whom liked to party loud and yell across to each other. Rule about no "excessive dog barking" was not at all enforced. Lack of clean rest rooms. Some on camp map were just porta potties. Actual rest room had 2 stalls one without TP. The pad for the RV on the water front site was raised gravel and too small to put chairs under our awning.
Sep 04, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly and helpful Owners who clearly care about their customers. Large sites - no crowding here. We will be back for sure!!!
Sep 03, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.