Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
Excellent from start to finish.
Sep 05, 2012
had a great weekend love the halloween events and breakfast was delicious
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Lots of activities. Need better registration help.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the trailer was not clean enough for me.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The Halloween festivities were great.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Had a couple of problems, but all in all a very nice campground. First, we had problems getting connected with the WiFi. Then when we went to dump, at campsite, the pipe overflowed, so we had to go to the dump station. This was an irritation. We were leaving that day, but if we were staying longer, we would have had to hookup and go to the dump station and then go back to our site.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Had a great time. Fishing was awesome. Employees very friendly and helpful. Will camp there again! (wish they had a pool though)
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Had a great time. The staff was freindly and helpfull. Accomidations were better than expected. The kids loved it. Thank You!
Aug 13, 2012
The camp ground was nice but they were using a tractor to do grounds work for half a day on saturday that should have taken place during the week
Aug 13, 2012
i called and reserved .wanted pull through full hookup the bill96.17 for two nights never seen a camp sight like that in my life'''c4 it was no stones you were supposed to pull in yard with aslope right to the lake not sure how you would leavel out a camper on a slope like that.asked for another spot they gave one but couldn't hook up your sewer charged us the same as full hook up wasn't to happy
Aug 12, 2012
The camp grounds were very nice. We specifically asked for full hookups which we believed to include black water(sewer) and when we arrived were told it did not. Please be specific about this with future guests.
Aug 12, 2012
Outstanding!!
Aug 11, 2012
The grounds were very well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. All around a great place to fake the entire family
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We had a difficult time leveling our rig because the soil was soft. We put blocks under the levelers and had a hard time retrieving them.
Aug 07, 2012
Enjoyable. Very friendly atmosphere
Aug 06, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay. Dick and Judy are great hosts and always make sure there are plenty of fun events for the kids and adults. Tony, Jen, Scott and Megan Onello
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
We very much enojyed our stay. Dick and Judy are great hosts and always make sure there are plenty of fun events for the kids and adults alike. Tony, Jen, Scott and Megan Onello
Aug 05, 2012
We enjoyed the stay. The campground, facilities, and hosts Dick & Judy were terrific.
Aug 05, 2012
Great people and friendly environment. They helped us alot when we lost our 9 month old lab puppy during a thunder storm. They helped us search, talked to neighbors, and even carried her back to us when found at a neighbors the next morning.
Aug 05, 2012
We stayed for a night in the pop up. The pop upnwas nice and clean. The next day was 95 and the a/ c froze up but we still enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Nice place, Well run, clean,family friendly.
Jul 27, 2012
Only problem was the staff not being available and the store closing at 7 PM
Jul 23, 2012
We had fun, but the planned activities we're not well planned. We showed up for the scheduled volleyball game and no one else did, not even a staff member with the ball. The cabin was great. Good size, extra touches like the dresser and mirror. I checked the website before we went and the activities listed we're from 2010 so I didn't know about the Christmas party. Overall, it was nice.
Jul 18, 2012
Nice and quiet on a weeknight stay. The front bathrooms and playground equipment are a bit dated and could use modernization. Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 17, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Clean, quite kampground. We arrived late (after closing), yet the Owner insisted on showing us to our site. The sites are spacious; we were a party of 6 with 3 tents that fit comfortably on one lot - we liked the fact that we were not required to rent 2 sites. We will camp here again when we are in the area!
Jul 09, 2012
We had a great extended weekend there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Just wish you had a pool. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2012
We stayed here as it was close by to the concert we were going to attend. We had stayed here before it was a KOA and even though there were some problems we found it to be a friendly place. We are planning on staying here again next year for the concert once they announce the dates.
Jul 09, 2012
Friendliest KOA I've every visited.
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 03, 2012
The weather was great. The people at the store and that were working around the campground were friendly and warm.The sites were large enough and there was a lot of trails to walk my dogs.Had a great time, will come again
Jul 02, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
Sites were not too close to each other; staff was friendly & cordial; grounds well kept; a nice experience.
Jun 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay until we admittingly entered the camp- ground driving too fast. We were in the area for a wedding and had asked our friends to join us at the KOA. "Dick" road up on a golf cart and strongly disciplined us only letting up after we sincerely apologized several times. We felt terrible,and humiliated and would have driven carefully with a simple reminder. This was unprofessional
Jun 24, 2012
Paid full price and no activities and not even store open.The campground was not officaly opened for another couple of days, so I felt the full price was excessive.
Jun 23, 2012
The campground was beautiful. We had a great site right on the lake, where we could watch the koi swim. The bathhouse was very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful too. This campground was conveniently located near Letchworth State Park. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2012
We had a wonderful stay! Very quiet and peaceful - very clean and lots of activities. We will definitely stay again! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2012
We found the store hours, rec. hall were not convenient. Other koa's we stay at are open all day into the evening. The fish advertised on their website were not what was in the pond. This is the first koa and we've stayed all over Canada and the States that we would not return to.
Jun 14, 2012
We were looking for a quiet getaway for the weekend and Dream Lake KOA definitely gave us that! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the cute little restaurant. A beautiful campground!
Jun 11, 2012
Lovely, well kept camp ground. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating! Gorgeous lake, great fishing. Quiet and relaxing! All they need now is a pool and it would be 5+++ stars!!! Thank you so much!!!
Jun 11, 2012
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to all of my kamping friends.
Jun 11, 2012
Clean campground and very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2012
Very helpful employees felt like a big part of their camping family. Plan on returning

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.