Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2012
I would of rated the stay five stars and extremely likely but the trailer had a bad smell to it from the toilet. As long as we used a deoderant spray constantly we mcouldn't smell it. It was there even before we used it. I really like the campgrounds and people that own it. We don't own a tent or trailer and enjoy staying in rentals with toilets.
Oct 04, 2012
Terrific location, great customer service, and a great value. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommed this location.
Oct 04, 2012
This is one of the best campgrounds we have every stayed in. Very sociable owners, weekend breakfast buffet, and a really nice small fishing lake.
Sep 30, 2012
We are on a month long trip staying in many campgrounds.This is on of the most friendly.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
nice and quiet--bathrooms were cold as it was end of season(I kept closing the door to try to keep the cold out). Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
no directions for coming from east. bridge 12' 2" lucky gps was able to take us around, out of way for a 1/2 hour
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
When we told the office we had poor electric service, they called the local electric company and they were able to make it much better for the rest of our stay. Nice service
Sep 17, 2012
very friendly people quiet and nice lots
Sep 10, 2012
Very friendly, Owner came to each site to warn of an approching storm. Clean showers and restrooms
Sep 08, 2012
What a nice place and nice folks as well. We had a great site. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2012
I have been going to Dream Lake for the kareoke weekends in July and August for about 10 years. There is a new DJ this year and I felt terrible as there were only about 10 people that went. I have never seen this campground so empty. Since last year, at least 4 seasonals have pulled out, and 3 are for sale. There were not enough people there to participate in the hourly events they scheduled
Sep 05, 2012
We had a couple of questions during our stay and they were answered personally and within a reasonable amount of time. We appreciated everything they did to make our stay a pleasant one and we will definately be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Excellent from start to finish.
Sep 05, 2012
had a great weekend love the halloween events and breakfast was delicious
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Lots of activities. Need better registration help.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the trailer was not clean enough for me.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The Halloween festivities were great.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Had a couple of problems, but all in all a very nice campground. First, we had problems getting connected with the WiFi. Then when we went to dump, at campsite, the pipe overflowed, so we had to go to the dump station. This was an irritation. We were leaving that day, but if we were staying longer, we would have had to hookup and go to the dump station and then go back to our site.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Had a great time. Fishing was awesome. Employees very friendly and helpful. Will camp there again! (wish they had a pool though)
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Had a great time. The staff was freindly and helpfull. Accomidations were better than expected. The kids loved it. Thank You!
Aug 13, 2012
The camp ground was nice but they were using a tractor to do grounds work for half a day on saturday that should have taken place during the week
Aug 13, 2012
i called and reserved .wanted pull through full hookup the bill96.17 for two nights never seen a camp sight like that in my life'''c4 it was no stones you were supposed to pull in yard with aslope right to the lake not sure how you would leavel out a camper on a slope like that.asked for another spot they gave one but couldn't hook up your sewer charged us the same as full hook up wasn't to happy
Aug 12, 2012
The camp grounds were very nice. We specifically asked for full hookups which we believed to include black water(sewer) and when we arrived were told it did not. Please be specific about this with future guests.
Aug 12, 2012
Outstanding!!
Aug 11, 2012
The grounds were very well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. All around a great place to fake the entire family
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We had a difficult time leveling our rig because the soil was soft. We put blocks under the levelers and had a hard time retrieving them.
Aug 07, 2012
Enjoyable. Very friendly atmosphere
Aug 06, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay. Dick and Judy are great hosts and always make sure there are plenty of fun events for the kids and adults. Tony, Jen, Scott and Megan Onello
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
We very much enojyed our stay. Dick and Judy are great hosts and always make sure there are plenty of fun events for the kids and adults alike. Tony, Jen, Scott and Megan Onello
Aug 05, 2012
We enjoyed the stay. The campground, facilities, and hosts Dick & Judy were terrific.
Aug 05, 2012
Great people and friendly environment. They helped us alot when we lost our 9 month old lab puppy during a thunder storm. They helped us search, talked to neighbors, and even carried her back to us when found at a neighbors the next morning.
Aug 05, 2012
We stayed for a night in the pop up. The pop upnwas nice and clean. The next day was 95 and the a/ c froze up but we still enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Nice place, Well run, clean,family friendly.
Jul 27, 2012
Only problem was the staff not being available and the store closing at 7 PM
Jul 23, 2012
We had fun, but the planned activities we're not well planned. We showed up for the scheduled volleyball game and no one else did, not even a staff member with the ball. The cabin was great. Good size, extra touches like the dresser and mirror. I checked the website before we went and the activities listed we're from 2010 so I didn't know about the Christmas party. Overall, it was nice.
Jul 18, 2012
Nice and quiet on a weeknight stay. The front bathrooms and playground equipment are a bit dated and could use modernization. Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 17, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Clean, quite kampground. We arrived late (after closing), yet the Owner insisted on showing us to our site. The sites are spacious; we were a party of 6 with 3 tents that fit comfortably on one lot - we liked the fact that we were not required to rent 2 sites. We will camp here again when we are in the area!
Jul 09, 2012
We had a great extended weekend there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Just wish you had a pool. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.