Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time - staff is very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We needed an overnight stay after traveling all day and, apart from the rain, served the purpose like any other transient KOA, which is why we are members.
Jul 08, 2013
There were a lot of activities, the grounds were well cared for and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay-nice and quiet. Enough to do for our family. The problem that I do have with the campsite in dreamlake is that they charge for our relatives to come visit us for the evening. Our relatives have five people in their family. so we paid for them. Felt funny for them to have to pay. why do they need to be charged??? pls respond by email thanks..
Jul 02, 2013
This campground was clean and nice. Big hill to get there, though.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Below average KOA. Cost was high for what we considered average campground. Pedal Cars($) & boats($) were ok, but Mini-golf($) was grossly neglected. No pool. Rec room closed (why not remodel off season?) Beach was a small sand play area near the water, not connected, and entrance to water was steep for little kids. Sewer hook up was grey water only. Owners were nice.
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly; we were invited to enjoy their annual potluck supper that was great! Fathers Day breakfast was delicous.
Jun 17, 2013
One complaint, is the $59 a night price without full hook-ups. Other than that, great sites right on the lake. Great staff!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
the best owner and employees will definely return
Jun 03, 2013
Quiet, peaceful and well kept. A bit rustic. Peoples were very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 03, 2013
Well received and was treated wonderful. Great place to stay. Great time and great breakfast.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
love the band on sunday had a great time.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone is very friendly! Kids have lots to do only downside is they do have a little charge for everything the kids can do. The only complaint I'd have is a family member getting stuck because it rained and there not all gravel there yet but all in all very nice campground. Will be going back again!
May 28, 2013
We loved the camp site that we had. We had issues with several things, but when I tried to list them here I ran out of room, so I am more than willing to talk to someone about it. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground and bathrooms were clean. The management was helpful and I loved how they came around to pick up the garbage bags, very convenient! We will be back.
May 28, 2013
The park has much to offer for kids to do. Pet friendly. Very clean & considering all the sites were filled very quiet! I love this camp ground!
May 28, 2013
As with any campground problems can occur. In this case the staff was very friendly and helpful in resolving all issues.
May 28, 2013
Never been a fan of KOA...nickel&dime you all day. Had a good 1 of 3 night stay but my child got sick & we had to leave. We would come back to Warsaw KOA.
May 28, 2013
even though it snowed, we had a great time and the owners were very nice
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our site (I-04) was wonderful...beside a beautiful lake. Former seasonal sites need to be cleaned up, but it sounds like they are working on it!
May 13, 2013
This is a very nice campground. They planned lots of activities and were very gracious hosts! We will more than likely be back again next year!
May 13, 2013
The lake in this campground is beautiful. But our site was a complete mud pit. granted it did rain but the drainage on this site was nonexistant. This campground needs some major improvements to truly be called KOA quality.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The owners were very nice and helpful. This is a really nice KOA. Except for the snow, it was a wonderful camping trip!
May 03, 2013
helpful staff. Very restful stay!
Apr 26, 2013
We love camping at Dream Lake. We have a lot of friends there and enjoy spending time around the capfirewith them.
Oct 15, 2012
Happy with the site.The office was very helpful making aarangements for us to pull in early Saturday morning by putting a map and car sticker for us on the door since the office was not open when we arrived. Thank you
Oct 10, 2012
I would of rated the stay five stars and extremely likely but the trailer had a bad smell to it from the toilet. As long as we used a deoderant spray constantly we mcouldn't smell it. It was there even before we used it. I really like the campgrounds and people that own it. We don't own a tent or trailer and enjoy staying in rentals with toilets.
Oct 04, 2012
Terrific location, great customer service, and a great value. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommed this location.
Oct 04, 2012
This is one of the best campgrounds we have every stayed in. Very sociable owners, weekend breakfast buffet, and a really nice small fishing lake.
Sep 30, 2012
We are on a month long trip staying in many campgrounds.This is on of the most friendly.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
nice and quiet--bathrooms were cold as it was end of season(I kept closing the door to try to keep the cold out). Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
no directions for coming from east. bridge 12' 2" lucky gps was able to take us around, out of way for a 1/2 hour
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
When we told the office we had poor electric service, they called the local electric company and they were able to make it much better for the rest of our stay. Nice service
Sep 17, 2012
very friendly people quiet and nice lots
Sep 10, 2012
Very friendly, Owner came to each site to warn of an approching storm. Clean showers and restrooms
Sep 08, 2012
What a nice place and nice folks as well. We had a great site. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.