Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Safe place to camp, great for families! Organized and well run. Seasonal trailers, give a sense of community. Pride of ownership. They go out of their way, with an escort to cabin and fire wood delivery. Large sites, clean cabins, peaceful sleep at Dream Lake!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The park was well managed, scenic, quiet, and secluded. Although, we only stayed for one night, we would definitely consider a longer stay next time.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice people. Great value on the prefect cabin for our family. I didn't even have to cook! There was a snack bar & then pancake breakfast. Very close to Hidden Valley Animal Adventure.
Aug 04, 2013
The woman we encountered when we signed in was very friendly. The gentleman who showed us on our campsite was abrupt. The woman wanted the gentleman to change our site because of all of the rain. He said "No" but we found it very soggy. My husband asked the gentleman about the wifi and he said "What about it?" People beside us were still playing their music at 3:00 a.m.
Jul 29, 2013
MY WIFE AND I WERE DISAPPOINTED IN THE FACT THAT THE BROCHURE STATED THERE WOULD BE BREAKFAST AVAILABLE ON THE WEEKENDS BUT THERE WAS NONE.THE GRANDCHILDREN WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO SWIMMING, BUT THE SWIMMING AREA WAS CLOSED.CHRISTMAS IN JULY WAS A LAUGH,AND NOT A GOOD ONE EITHER. WE WENT ON A WAGON RIDE WITH SANTA, AFTER THAT HE GAVE OUT GIFTS[BOUGHT BY THE PARENT] BUT THERE WAS NO PARTY
Jul 29, 2013
Very relaxing. Nights were awesome next to the lake.
Jul 26, 2013
my husband & I celebrated our 23rd anniv here @ Dream Lake w/ our 2 puppies. We were greeted w/ a smile & personaly directed into our site by a staff member so there was no chance of my husband backing our trailer into the lake. The campgrounds & bathrooms were clean.The only downfall was the bad rain our 1st nite. The view of lake was beautiful&peaceful. love to return again Tricia
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campsite was beautiful - backed in right on the lake, spacious site. Unfortunately, the registration clerk at the desk seemed preoccupied with both training another staff member and answering the phone rather than registering, orienting and welcoming me. Our guide to the site was excellent - friendly and very capable with advice and guidance for how to navigate a tricky turn into our site.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. The trailer we rented was clean. Personnel very friendly. Only complaints would be that the increase in price for a trailer on water was too much more ($30 more) when we were quoted a price of $89 and told it was a little more on water. Plus we had 3 adults (my daughter) and were charged extra for her.
Jul 16, 2013
Office staff very helpful, we had troubles with our tow vehicle & they were helpful trying to find a repair facility
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time here, the fishing was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go here again!
Jul 10, 2013
Ity was real great this is the second time and year Daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters raved greatly over it. Will be back
Jul 09, 2013
Great Staff, great fishing, fantastic view of lake....some upgrades needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with things like directions or anything else I had.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time - staff is very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We needed an overnight stay after traveling all day and, apart from the rain, served the purpose like any other transient KOA, which is why we are members.
Jul 08, 2013
There were a lot of activities, the grounds were well cared for and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay-nice and quiet. Enough to do for our family. The problem that I do have with the campsite in dreamlake is that they charge for our relatives to come visit us for the evening. Our relatives have five people in their family. so we paid for them. Felt funny for them to have to pay. why do they need to be charged??? pls respond by email thanks..
Jul 02, 2013
This campground was clean and nice. Big hill to get there, though.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Below average KOA. Cost was high for what we considered average campground. Pedal Cars($) & boats($) were ok, but Mini-golf($) was grossly neglected. No pool. Rec room closed (why not remodel off season?) Beach was a small sand play area near the water, not connected, and entrance to water was steep for little kids. Sewer hook up was grey water only. Owners were nice.
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly; we were invited to enjoy their annual potluck supper that was great! Fathers Day breakfast was delicous.
Jun 17, 2013
One complaint, is the $59 a night price without full hook-ups. Other than that, great sites right on the lake. Great staff!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
the best owner and employees will definely return
Jun 03, 2013
Quiet, peaceful and well kept. A bit rustic. Peoples were very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 03, 2013
Well received and was treated wonderful. Great place to stay. Great time and great breakfast.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
love the band on sunday had a great time.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone is very friendly! Kids have lots to do only downside is they do have a little charge for everything the kids can do. The only complaint I'd have is a family member getting stuck because it rained and there not all gravel there yet but all in all very nice campground. Will be going back again!
May 28, 2013
We loved the camp site that we had. We had issues with several things, but when I tried to list them here I ran out of room, so I am more than willing to talk to someone about it. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground and bathrooms were clean. The management was helpful and I loved how they came around to pick up the garbage bags, very convenient! We will be back.
May 28, 2013
The park has much to offer for kids to do. Pet friendly. Very clean & considering all the sites were filled very quiet! I love this camp ground!
May 28, 2013
As with any campground problems can occur. In this case the staff was very friendly and helpful in resolving all issues.
May 28, 2013
Never been a fan of KOA...nickel&dime you all day. Had a good 1 of 3 night stay but my child got sick & we had to leave. We would come back to Warsaw KOA.
May 28, 2013
even though it snowed, we had a great time and the owners were very nice
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our site (I-04) was wonderful...beside a beautiful lake. Former seasonal sites need to be cleaned up, but it sounds like they are working on it!
May 13, 2013
This is a very nice campground. They planned lots of activities and were very gracious hosts! We will more than likely be back again next year!
May 13, 2013
The lake in this campground is beautiful. But our site was a complete mud pit. granted it did rain but the drainage on this site was nonexistant. This campground needs some major improvements to truly be called KOA quality.
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.