Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
This KOA was a pleasant surprise - quiet, washrooms clean (but cold/no heat), and the scene on Dream Lake was lovely. We liked the easier pumping station and spacious sites.
Sep 16, 2013
I as a very relaxing weekend filled with very friendly people
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
As we drove into the campground to check in, our van overheated and it was hauled out by AAA for maintenance. My sister and her husband were also camping and was able to drive us home at the end of the weekend. Dream Lake was kind enough to offer us to keep our camper on the site for a week and did not want to take any money for it. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we wil be back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was our second stay. We liked our location on the pond. Very clean campground. Myself and my teenage boys really had a great time fishing in the pond. Plenty of large mouth bass to be caught. Only one thing we didn't like was we were next to permanent campers who played loud music, used loud inappropriate language/ aruing well past the quiet hours and into early morning.
Sep 04, 2013
Lots of activities but mostly seasonal people, a lot of whom liked to party loud and yell across to each other. Rule about no "excessive dog barking" was not at all enforced. Lack of clean rest rooms. Some on camp map were just porta potties. Actual rest room had 2 stalls one without TP. The pad for the RV on the water front site was raised gravel and too small to put chairs under our awning.
Sep 04, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly and helpful Owners who clearly care about their customers. Large sites - no crowding here. We will be back for sure!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had alot of fun during our stay. We rented a cabin on labor day weekend to spend time with friends of ours that are seasonal campers. Only thing i would have enjoyed better is if our cabin had air conditioning. Otherwise great time and would come back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
the camp ground seems geared to the seasonal people and not the weekend campers. the activites were not run for all the people to be engaged in the lake was not really for swimming , sorry but we did not really enjoy our time there.
Sep 03, 2013
The first time we stayed at this campground we thought it was nice. This time however we saw things that were appalling. They allow campers (both permanent and "weeekenders" to dump their grey water tanks directly into the ground! This disgusting water with soaps and chemicals is feeding into the lake and groundwater. The lake is not maintained. VERY DISSAPPOINTED - SHOULD NOT BE A KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Bathroom doors dont shut so there is a lack of privacy in the bathroom. The staff runs around on gas-powered atv's all day and night. Very difficult to get to this KOA location.
Aug 26, 2013
this was our very first camping trip ever in our new RV. the campground was beautiful and we have no complaints at all. would definitely come again. Thank you! Nancy & Brian
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place when we finally got there, very poor signs to get there, signs are posted coming in from one direction. Very dusty around the campground, only one shower and toilet. Has a lot of potential but does require some $$$$
Aug 23, 2013
We were just traveling across the state and found the Warsaw KOA on the internet. It looked like a nice campground and had Wi-Fi available at all the campsites which was something we were looking for. Everyone was friendly and helpful for our stay
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice park. Would rate higher if it had sewers, pool and a store with some supplies.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We had an awesome time. Everyone was great!! We definitely would stay here again and have already recommended them to our friends!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice camp. Wifi not working apparently and no fix in sight ?
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a nice, clean campground, one issue is the lack of signage. Very hard to find
Aug 13, 2013
I Travelled to this KOA From Orillia Ontario Canada with my Husband and two kids. The cabin was very well kept the camp has alot for the kids to do so they were busy.The owner and his wife are very friendly this made our stay more enjoyable We will make sure to stay here again
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice clean campsites. Beautiful lake in the middle. Planned activities for the kids. The only thing that could be added is a pool.
Aug 12, 2013
We like it and we will be back and we have already recommended it to others.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was very nice here,the one thing that would set you apart from others would be a heated pool.thanks for everything.
Aug 06, 2013
Dream Lake is quiet and well run. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Cabins are clean, with large green sites. No line ups for the bathrooms! 20 minutes to Darien Lake Theme Park. If you want to relax and sit by the fire, you will get a good night sleep, at Dream Lake KOA. Safe for children to play. Great for families to enjoy.
Aug 06, 2013
I love the Dream Lake KOA, we drive down from Markham ON and stay there because the people are amazing and the facilities are beautiful. We are even starting to contemplate a seasonal site.
Aug 05, 2013
very nice roomy sites....
Aug 05, 2013
Safe place to camp, great for families! Organized and well run. Seasonal trailers, give a sense of community. Pride of ownership. They go out of their way, with an escort to cabin and fire wood delivery. Large sites, clean cabins, peaceful sleep at Dream Lake!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The park was well managed, scenic, quiet, and secluded. Although, we only stayed for one night, we would definitely consider a longer stay next time.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice people. Great value on the prefect cabin for our family. I didn't even have to cook! There was a snack bar & then pancake breakfast. Very close to Hidden Valley Animal Adventure.
Aug 04, 2013
The woman we encountered when we signed in was very friendly. The gentleman who showed us on our campsite was abrupt. The woman wanted the gentleman to change our site because of all of the rain. He said "No" but we found it very soggy. My husband asked the gentleman about the wifi and he said "What about it?" People beside us were still playing their music at 3:00 a.m.
Jul 29, 2013
MY WIFE AND I WERE DISAPPOINTED IN THE FACT THAT THE BROCHURE STATED THERE WOULD BE BREAKFAST AVAILABLE ON THE WEEKENDS BUT THERE WAS NONE.THE GRANDCHILDREN WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO SWIMMING, BUT THE SWIMMING AREA WAS CLOSED.CHRISTMAS IN JULY WAS A LAUGH,AND NOT A GOOD ONE EITHER. WE WENT ON A WAGON RIDE WITH SANTA, AFTER THAT HE GAVE OUT GIFTS[BOUGHT BY THE PARENT] BUT THERE WAS NO PARTY
Jul 29, 2013
Very relaxing. Nights were awesome next to the lake.
Jul 26, 2013
my husband & I celebrated our 23rd anniv here @ Dream Lake w/ our 2 puppies. We were greeted w/ a smile & personaly directed into our site by a staff member so there was no chance of my husband backing our trailer into the lake. The campgrounds & bathrooms were clean.The only downfall was the bad rain our 1st nite. The view of lake was beautiful&peaceful. love to return again Tricia
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campsite was beautiful - backed in right on the lake, spacious site. Unfortunately, the registration clerk at the desk seemed preoccupied with both training another staff member and answering the phone rather than registering, orienting and welcoming me. Our guide to the site was excellent - friendly and very capable with advice and guidance for how to navigate a tricky turn into our site.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. The trailer we rented was clean. Personnel very friendly. Only complaints would be that the increase in price for a trailer on water was too much more ($30 more) when we were quoted a price of $89 and told it was a little more on water. Plus we had 3 adults (my daughter) and were charged extra for her.
Jul 16, 2013
Office staff very helpful, we had troubles with our tow vehicle & they were helpful trying to find a repair facility
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time here, the fishing was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go here again!
Jul 10, 2013
Ity was real great this is the second time and year Daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters raved greatly over it. Will be back
Jul 09, 2013
Great Staff, great fishing, fantastic view of lake....some upgrades needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with things like directions or anything else I had.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time - staff is very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.