Warsaw / Dream Lake KOA

4391 Old Buffalo Road

Warsaw, NY 14569

Reserve: 800-562-0843

Info: 585-786-5172

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We visited from Ohio and chose to stay here instead of a hotel. The cabin and shower house was clean. It wasnt busy during our stay but that was perfect for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Gorgeous state park near by with 3 beautiful waterfalls. Id definetly stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers. Nicely maintained campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Well-stocked camp store. We had a great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The lady in the office was one of the nicest and friendliest people ive ever met. She led us to our campground (ive never had a campground do that) and she was very helpful all weekend. We will return, the campground is beautiful, wish the weather was better so we could do more!
Aug 15, 2014
Excellent kept campground but better signage along route would be rally helpfull
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery, quiet, open spaces, real feeling of being out with nature with all the comfort of a full hookup site with cable included!
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very adequate. Had to buy 10' extra hose to reach water, and didn't have enough coax to reach cable hook-up.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay. Good enjoyable activities. Only grip, wish the park would mow their lawns during the week so you don't have to listen to a lawn mower for hours at a time.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Location and setting is great! I was was concerned about the lavatory,two days and the second toilet in the bathroom was not in working order!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was super friendly very welcoming and informative. They had some great activities for our son which is why we chose KOA for a quick get away. Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2014
Love the pond bathrooms could be expanded to more than one shower and one toilet very nice setting and very clean
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place and well maintained. The only reason I did not give it a 5 stars rating it is because there were no sewer hook-up, only for the grey water. The dump station is easy to pull in. Thank you .
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice time,but we feel signage at 19 & Buffalo and also at Broadhorse & Buffalo would be very helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
This campground was well kept, very relacing, great family camp ground. Staff was very friendly and helpful, would stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Nice areas for kids to play. In the country and very quiet. The detour on 20A in Warsaw should be noted on the website because it does add 20 to 30 minutes travel time.
Jul 14, 2014
The campsite was quaint and quiet and a quick drive to the amusement park. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The only reason I am not giving five stars or saying we will absolutely be back is because the swimming was closed due to algae in the water. In the middle of July, that's part of the reason we were there. Now I know to check on things like that because it was not posted.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The BEST ever KOA. We have stayed now twice and we love the location, the friendly staff and everything about this spot. The bathrooms are well maintained, the grounds, roads and all of the sites are clean and flat making set a breeze. Wish my horseshoe game was better..lots to do for the kids and love the Sunday pancake breakfast. GO THERE, IT'S GREAT.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Why I used it again they are great people and the Geese couldn't be friendlier
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly, nice large sites, very well maintained. Best one we have stayed at in New York so far!
Jun 25, 2014
great except for geese droppings.difficult to enjoy the lake due to them.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was fantastic, bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. There was plenty of things for our kids to do too. I have already told several people about Dream Lake and we will definitely come back next year. Thanks for a great weekend! We couldn't have asked for a better first KOA experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Cabin could have used some cleanup. The bathroom and shower facility located near the cabin needs repair. The staff is very, very friendly. The cabin we were in was too close to the campers next to us. We could have invited them over for dinner:(
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Only one issue. A site across the road thinks it's ok to play their music loudly from the afternoon into the night. Just because they are seasonal doesn't mean they shouldn't respect all of the campers around them. Not a reflection on park owners but I came very close to registering a complaint. They were the only ones the rest of the park was peaceful.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH VERY NICE PEOPLE RUNNING IT. BEAUTIFUL LAKE AND SURROUNDINGS!
Jun 06, 2014
We brought our RV because our daughter & family rented one there... I felt that the kids were safe when going between sites. The park was clean and well kept. We had fun fishing. Would definitely stay again.
May 28, 2014
May 23, 2014
Our stay was nice and quite .. Very friendly service.. We will for sure be back. Thanks again.
May 19, 2014
Fair, nothing to brag about. Most were long term tenants and looked junky.
May 16, 2014
Cold night but no issues, great late night check in and good working wifi.
May 14, 2014
It was very relaxing! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the free night. We will come again.
May 12, 2014
We love spending the weekend on one of their lakefront sites.
May 12, 2014
The owners are friendly and courteous. There are many activities to keep you busy!
May 12, 2014
The staff went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible.
May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
the employees were very friendly, helpful. Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
May 07, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Got a dreamy site directly at the lake. Dump (gray) at site was useless cause clogged. Shower rooms were freezing since you cannot pull the doors to close from inside.
Oct 22, 2013
Not much to do there. Been to others that are a lot more fun.
Oct 20, 2013
We appreciated the helpful staff and the quiet of the place - no road noise. But the showers and bathrooms REALLY need modernization or updating. Many of the cable TV connections were under dripping post faucets! Not good!
Oct 15, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.