Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
When making the reservation, it was taken without fuss or bother. On arrival, all was in order and we were guided to our site promptly. The entire grounds were clean and orderly.
Mar 31, 2015
This is by far the nicest, friendliest KOA campground we have stayed in. We always stop here on our way back from Florida, each year. Good pizza, too!
Mar 31, 2015
Staff is always very friendly and the campgrounds are very well kept.
Mar 31, 2015
very helpful and friendly staff
Mar 31, 2015
This is one of the cleanest and most organized campground I've stated in .
Mar 31, 2015
Well run and kept! We enjoy our overnight here on the way home. Thank you for opening early in March!!! Very nice to be able to order Pizza right from the office on site!!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
thanks .
Mar 30, 2015
We had great service in this KOA from the moment wen arrived until we left.
Mar 28, 2015
Staff extremely polite and nice
Mar 28, 2015
Très bon et excélent service. Les propritèraires sont des gens très sympathiques , chaleureux et accueillants.
Mar 28, 2015
Outstanding
Mar 28, 2015
We were going to be late arriving and when we did we still had someone meet us and decided we should get move as original booked site was wet for this time of year. Definetly will return super friendly staff
Mar 28, 2015
Very friendly and very helpful and a great store
Mar 27, 2015
Love being able to order a pizza and have it delivered to our site. And it was delicious
Mar 27, 2015
The office staff was friendly and helpful and escorted us to our site. The site was level and the roads were without potholes.
Mar 27, 2015
just a stop over for coming home.Lovely park.Will be back
Mar 26, 2015
The usual pleasant stay
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Very helpful peuple. Well attended. We enjoyed the pizza du ring the snow fall.
Mar 24, 2015
We always look forward to our stays with Debbie and John to see the current improvements and enjoy their wonderful facilities.
Mar 23, 2015
Great campground close to home run by some very friendly and helpful folks.
Mar 23, 2015
Nice facilities, the staff is the friendliest I have ever met. A great weekend!
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly John helped us to our site, we had a GREAT time camping with our friends. GREAT weekend thanks Ron
Mar 23, 2015
we had a great stay the staff were very good we definetley would stay again
Mar 22, 2015
Lovely friendly couple that looked after all our needs. Very clean camp ground.Easy to get to!
Mar 22, 2015
Everyone is very friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
Great park with excellent staff. Clean and well kept. Stay there when ever we can.
Mar 21, 2015
Very friendly and a very well kept KOA
Mar 21, 2015
Wonderful as usual (and still great pizza!)
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean , nice place
Mar 20, 2015
clean great service just super people
Mar 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, very nice park even in the winter, very clean bath house
Mar 19, 2015
We have stopped at this KOA several times because of the friendly greeting and welcome back attitude of the owners.
Mar 18, 2015
Easy in. Easy out. Owners were great! Really made this newbie feel comfortable
Nov 21, 2014
Always look forward to a nice stay plus a supper of pizza.
Nov 20, 2014
Great park and staff always our first stop down and last stop home See you in the spring have a good winter
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Great host great pizza great place
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
For the first time ever at this KOA we have a complaint. We were treated well but when we were parked at the site we were nowhere close to the deck. We had to use a step, but even that did not give us enough height so we had to block the step with wooden blocks. Once my wife very nearly fell while coming back into the RV. We noticed that we were not the only ones parked away from the decks. ??
Nov 12, 2014
We love this KOA. As snowbirds we were always looking for a place to spend a night or 2 up north as we travel south. We found that place a few years ago and it is this KOA. Not a lot of parks are open this late in the season. Thank you Wapakoneta for making our travels more enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
stay every year spring and fall great place
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very friendly and a great place to stay.we will be back.
Nov 10, 2014
An excellent night stop with easy on/off I-75. Extremely friendly service throughout our stay and the pizza delivery to our rig was a much appreciated nice touch as well.
Nov 09, 2014
Wonderful people...always make you feel at home. Best KOA ever.
Nov 08, 2014
Convenient and clean with a friendly staff. Not scenic or anything, but that's not what we were there for! We stayed here on the way to Jackson Center Airstream factory/service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.