Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, guiet campground, excellent facility
Sep 26, 2015
Cooking pizza for us after a day of travel was great, a nice "family friendly" touch. Great playground for children and 2 k-9 play parks for the four legged family members. Also, the gas grills and strategic sitting benches were a nice touch. We loved your campground, and highlighted it in our KOA book for when we are in your area again. Kudos!!
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely neat. Staff was very friendly and John escorted us to our campsite and insured that everything was just as anticipated. Only drawback was limited wifi in the evening. I was able to get online in the morning.
Sep 25, 2015
quiet and pleasant surroundings
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park. We stay here 2-3 times a year
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay, quiet and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
John and Debbie are what makes this park awesome. They are friendly and keep the park very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, always clean and well maintained. Love their food delivered to your door. Will be bak
Sep 17, 2015
Very well maintained, easy sites to get into with wide roads, sites clean, cool dog park.showers clean. No road noise.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, well managed campground and it shows. Great owners show professional courtesy and hospitality. Fantastic laundry; clean, cozy and glad it's always open 24 hours. Nice property and a wonderful 1st time visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground except for the following - not big enough - no pond for fishing or hiking trails...
Sep 14, 2015
I was generally impressed by the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the hosts here. I felt the cost was overpriced due to it being after season and the pool closed for maintenance. KOA's are always consistent, but don't use them very often due to the higher cost. $35 average elsewhere, versus $50 average at any KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
When ever we are in the area in our travels we stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. Campground is very clean and well organized. Owners are very friendly. Food is also served and delivered to your camp site.
Sep 12, 2015
Super neat and clean facilities. Good pizza available from campground office, too.
Sep 12, 2015
Pretty qiet KOA. Very nice. No problemparking our 43'RV. I would highly recommend it!
Sep 11, 2015
very nice and friendly people
Sep 11, 2015
One night only, park was clean and owners friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Need better WiFi service, at every time. We didn't do much outside, we were working, or trying to, use Ancestry.com. Sometimes it worked, sometimes not.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay in site #95 for our first time there.
Sep 07, 2015
It is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in. Very quite for being so close to the Hwy. You can tell by the look of the Kamp that the owners take pride in their business.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean, quiet and nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. John and Debbie really made my husband, grandkids and I feel right at home. The park is really clean, kept up very well and the swimming was great! We will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
The stay at Wapakoneta KOA was very pleasant The upkeep of the camp grounds was well trim and very clean. Plenty of activities for all ages. Good pizza and other food which is delivered to your site. The owners answer all questions and was very friendly. Our family would stay at the KOA at Wapakoneta. A+ for us.
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay, very friendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Forman overnight stay Easy in easy out
Aug 26, 2015
Drove 15Hrs from St.Paul, MN. to buy a used 5th Wheel from Paul Sherry's RV. Piqua, Oh. Needed place to stay to get a nights sleep before heading back with New/Used 5th Wheel. Very good customer service, campground was busy but quite at night time. Clean campground,restrooms/showers, and parking spots. Would return, we were well rested and ready for trip back.
Aug 26, 2015
Very good but would appreciate larger space and offer to look first at a few options of spots
Aug 26, 2015
Easy check in, clear instructions. Clean ,well maintained. Will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and convenient for an overnight stay on our journey. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
All was great. Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and easy access.
Aug 24, 2015
Hosts are very friendly! The camp ground is very will maintained. Our site was very nice. Shower house was clean. Water was nice and hot. The pool was clean. The store was very well stocked. We had a wonderful time. Thank you! CW,AW,CW,JC
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean and quite. The visitor police is a little strict. Shouldn't have to pay for someone to visit for an hour.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground and the people that work there are very helpful and have great attitudes
Aug 21, 2015
Second stay here, nice level lots, nice pool. Some pull thru lots are a little tight, but the backin have plenty of room. Only bad thing is close to interstate and railroad. Noise o'plenty, but got use to the din. Nice weekend getaway.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, everyone was helpful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in 40 years of camping
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful camp grounds the sites were great the staff was nice and polite and we will be back .
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our site #94. I think you gave us the best location & we appreciate that. Campground was so clean. Our 2nd time there. We will be back. Staff was very helpful. Thanks. Karen and Richard Hutchinson
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice park & very nice people
Aug 17, 2015
Folks were great and very accomadating for our club. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and considerate of the needs of the campers. We had 11 Camper units in our group and each received individual treatment, Keep up the good work. Wish we had more KOA's that were as clean and comfortable to stay at.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is so friendly! Place is clean! Lots of activities for kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals