Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
Always our 'go to place' on the southern route. Love the restrooms. Fabulous!
Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic Rv Park thanks for being open March 15th. Good Pizza too!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 24, 2014
We stay at this campground twice a year and always look forward to seeing the owners. They take care of their campground and are very proud of it. Love to camp there!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great time staying at Wapakoneta KOA as usual. John and Deb do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Très bel accueil merci
Mar 22, 2014
Awesome pizza!!! Great service and friendly staff. Will definitely make it a stop on the way home twice a year!
Mar 21, 2014
This is a nice KOA but I feel the cost is high.
Mar 19, 2014
A beautiful park. We love stopping here, even if it means we are on our way home to the snow!! Love the cats.
Nov 21, 2013
Good stay friendly staff and of course great pizza see you on our way home in April
Nov 20, 2013
Debbie and John are the best hosts. They are very helpful and want to make your stay the best. We have stayed with them many times now and they are always friendly glad to see us
Nov 19, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We love the smiles when we arrive, makes our long day. A special thanks for the safe office haven when we had a hurricane warning. Waiting together takes a lot of the worry away. See you in the spring.
Nov 19, 2013
This is definitely the best KOA we stay in! Usually only 1 night on our way south but the park is so well maintained and the owners are great, Nothing is ever too much trouble and we especially appreciated being able to take cover in the office during the tornado warning on Sunday evening
Nov 18, 2013
Always a great place to stay. Owners are amazing, pizza is great - especially after a long day in the drivers seat..
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
It is always a great place to stay on our way to Texas and again on our return trip Next time you can skip the snow THANKS
Nov 12, 2013
We have stayed in this park before and we will definitely stay again. The owners and staff are very nice. The sites are easy to pull into and the hook ups are easy to access. The park is very clean. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We always stop there going to and coming home from Arizona. Hosts are great! Thank you for being there!
Nov 11, 2013
All was great ....left my shampoo in the shower, first time in 12 years of koa camping.....oh well there is a first time for everything!!!!!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
owners go out of their way to provide for your needs. Will be back
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
I was very pleased with my stay. A very nice campground. And the owners were just fabulous.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great hospitality...Our favorite hosts!!!
Nov 05, 2013
Great people And pizza !
Nov 04, 2013
Debbie and John are the greatest. Dave Matthews
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. The nicest host and hostess.
Nov 03, 2013
You do not have enough stars for this campground. Everything about this campground is perfection, including the extremely helpful owners. Have stayed in many KOA's but this is the best!!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
thanks
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
restfull
Nov 01, 2013
Très bon accueil, personnel sympathique. Seul problème: réception wifi.
Oct 30, 2013
big wide spaces for my RV, 2 dog walk areas, nice location, easy to find, close to highway but not at all noisy, I really enjoyed my stay
Oct 30, 2013
Wow ! The owners care and it shows. Just spotless, new round stone gravel everywhere. You couldn't find nicer staff. Look forward to next visit.
Oct 29, 2013
The owners John and Debbie are fantasic! We had problems with our stairs on our trailer and John came with his can of WD40 to help us out! They also raked the apples that had drop in our campsite, so we weren't bothered by bees! They also have some great adults work there too. We have been to many KOA (Dayton Tall Timbers for one) that has college kids working and don't know a thing about parking.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This was our 2nd visit at this campground. The hosts are so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and so convenient. We will definitely recommend KOA to our friends.
Oct 29, 2013
A 1- night stopover on our way to KY . John & Deb made our stay extremely enjoyable , even lending us some wood to level our camper . Pizza was GREAT ! Thank you both . See you again soon . :)
Oct 29, 2013
We use this campground regularly when crossing from home (Ont.Canada) to the US. Super friendly, extremely efficient and very well maintained.
Oct 29, 2013
We always enjoy Debbie and John as they are excellent hosts and so friendly and remember us.
Oct 27, 2013
What a great pl;ace. They are so helpful if you need something. They sell propane here and that is a big help when it is cold outside!
Oct 27, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. The people are fantastic making us feel so welcome and important. This will always be our first stop when travelling I75 in the US!
Oct 27, 2013
Well-kept; friendly; always look forward to staying here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.