Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This is probably our favorite KOA. Very clean, very nice people, lots to do and very quiet at night. It feels like home to us every time we stay here! The town of Wapakoneta is truly a hidden jewel as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful. Good areas for pets to run.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Once again MC and I had a great time and restful peace and quiet The place is very clean very well organized and in it is a nice place
Jun 14, 2017
Well kept, friendly. Food available direct to your campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful sites just slightly narrow. Wonderful hosts. Really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean well maintained campsite, warm and wonderful pool and so many fun things for the kids to do!!!! Loved the pizza being delievered to our site because after a long day hauling the trailer we didn't feel like cooking! Super friendly and welcoming staff!!! We will come Back for sure!
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground - this was our 2nd visit, and we have already recommended it to camping friends!
Jun 13, 2017
It was great
Jun 12, 2017
WE STAY HERE WHENEVER WE ARE HEADING N/S ON I-75. AWESOME OWNERS AND ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL FACILITY!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Little bit of noise from I 75, but not obnoxious. Sites could be a little wider, but nicely shaded
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground. Small, but very clean and great staff with various activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We stay at KOA kampgrounds very frequently and this was definitely the nicest one we have been to. Very well maintained and professionally run!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful park!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
The site was large with a nice deck. Staff was very friendly. Fenced in dog park was nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2017
You won't find any hosts as great as Deb and John. This one of the nicest KOAs in Ohio.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, well organized. Fun place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was very clean and the staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2017
Great facilities, very clean, lots good and level, etc. Good location near Lima...
Jun 07, 2017
Super clean, super friendly, decent lot sizes. Quite .
Jun 06, 2017
Good. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Great park keep up the great job that all of the staff did.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. The pool was beautiful and the bathrooms very clean. Our fur babies loved the K9 park. We ordered off the menu and teh food delivered to our site was very good.
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff - very well maintained park.
Jun 02, 2017
very clean well run campground...owners were very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2017
We were RV virgins when we arrived at your KOA. We just bought a new trailer. Your people set us up in a pull through spot and filled BOTH our propane tanks! Your shower was clean and hot in the morning. Wonderful first time KOA experience. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru RV site was one of the best we have had. The deck and table made it the best so far. It was very easy to drive in and out of the campground.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Fun weekend activities. Pool was wonderful!
May 31, 2017
We love coming therr everyone is warm and friendly. .we make a point of going there at least once a year !
May 31, 2017
Very camper friendly.
May 31, 2017
It was easy to get to off the highway. Nice campground.
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice camp store. People were helpful. Very nice showers/restrooms. All service (cable/water/power/sewer) worked well. Only reason its not a 5 star is the sites are extremely close together.
May 30, 2017
This koa is probably the best koa we've stayed at. The staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Campground is immaculately clean and well organized. We are planning to make this a yearly event at this Campground thanks so much for your hospitality
May 30, 2017
The owners are very nice and the staff is also. The bathrooms are the cleanest public bathrooms I have ever seen and are kept clean all day and night. The sites are a little close/small but there are so many other positive things about this campground that we over look that.
May 30, 2017
We love this Koa!! The owners are fantastic and always helpful! Memorial Day wknd is always packed but everything is perfect! Will be back next year for Memorial Day wknd #5!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very nice and helpfull
May 30, 2017
Awesome people and service!
May 30, 2017
This was our first visit to this KOA, and we were extremely pleased with the little gem of a campground! The owners were friendly and personable and completely engaged with the daily activities at the campground! The campground was very clean and well kept. We were very pleased with the food offered in their snack bar! Great food for a great price! We will definitely make another trip to this KOA.
May 30, 2017
So fun to come back to such a beautiful campground!! The owners are always ready to make our stay wonderful!!
May 28, 2017
We had a great stay, easy to get to and easy too set up. Very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award