Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
The facilities are great and the staff is amazing. You can truely tell the staff loves their campground and take great pride in making your stay wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and great staff
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff very nice and kid friendly. Very clean and loved the pool and candy bingo. Only down side was the pull thru's are tight. W Thanks for the enjoyable weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We were going to event at Airstream Factory @Jackson Ctr,OH for next 4 days - drydocking & wanted good nights rest before checking in. Enjoyed our KOA night @Wapakoneta, OH. Great campground-great hosts. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very helpful. One of the neatest camps we've seen in years!
Jun 02, 2014
First time staying at this campground and found the staff very nice and the campground was well maintained. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We both think it is one of the neatest and well run campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Everything is neat and well organized, and staff is mature, friendly and trustworthy.
Jun 01, 2014
clean, very friendly, great hookups, free wifi. Very nice.
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Coming back to this KOA is like visiting family and friends. The grounds are well kept, the pizza delivered to your rig is great. Though we live nearby, we expect to hangout here for that getaway time.
May 29, 2014
Stayed Memorial Day weekend. Park was crowded but to be expected. We stayed in a back-in full hookup (site 40). It was a blind-side, tricky back-in because of the way the park is set-up. Overall good stay kids enjoyed themselves.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA ever!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we've had the pleasure of staying at. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful grounds beautifully manicured. Loads for the whole family to do. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
May 28, 2014
What a great Memorial Day weekend. Heated pool, lots of activities for the grandkids and a premium lot with large concrete pad, a propane grill, patio tables, umbrella and chairs. Only things missing were some steaks and a bottle of chilled wine.
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, helpful,well organized, and really liked the fenced in dog play area.
May 28, 2014
rating based on size of lot could not extend slide out all the way same for awning to narrow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was directly across from our staff and our residence. We both remember your slides and and awning were extended during your stay. My husband parked you and made sure your slides were perfect. You never said anything was wrong during your stay. Sorry.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This campground exceeds all expectations, from the friendly and accommodating staff to the nice pool and gorgeous landscaping, it's a one of a kind!
May 27, 2014
We only have one suggestion. It would be nice to have an adult eveningh time in the pool. Other than that we are very pleased with our stays at the KOA in Wapakoneta
May 27, 2014
Really friendly and helpful
May 27, 2014
Great Family Owned Operation. I have never had ANY complaints about this Campground.
May 27, 2014
Great place to camp ! very friendly owners. will go back again !!!111111
May 27, 2014
Staff was awesome! We would definately go back!
May 27, 2014
I was totally inpressed at the service we recieved and accomadating attention. You went above and beyond to insure we had an enjoyable experience. Will recommend you to others. Thanks
May 27, 2014
Staff is better than anywhere else I have stayed!! Very Clean and quite. only suggestion would be to change up kids activities and or add a couple more.
May 27, 2014
John & Debbie are the perfect hosts and their assistants rank right up there also. They are all so accomodating and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay there really enjoyable. Thanks to Jim for taking our 89yr old Dad, who visited for the day, on the golf cart to the restroom...such caring and compassionate assistance. Love staying here!!!! You will too!!! Hugs.
May 27, 2014
We truly enjoyed enjoy the hospitality, passion and friendliness of the staff. It's always a pleasure to stay with folks. The facilities are always neat and clean and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!
May 27, 2014
great people, willing to help if need.b. clean camp site...neighbors respectful of each other...lots of good shade.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful!
May 26, 2014
way to close to other people. Other camp grounds are NOT like that. No fishing. the site I had was bad for campfire. had to sit chairs on gravel while sitting around fire cuz of tree roots making it lopsided and very uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA's required fire pit experience is hard surface... which is gravel. We do have wider grassier sites which the firepits are surrounded by grass.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Camp sites way too close. Not enough signs to indicate direction of travel.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
An excellent camp ground.operators very helpfull.
May 21, 2014
Checked in at dinner time and left at lunch time the next day. Very friendly owner. Campground is very clean, small, but has everything needed.
May 20, 2014
Park is beautiful, and Debbie/John are wonderful owners. The staff is friendly and considerate. My camping club visits yearly, and we feel like family! Thank you for yet another fantastic weekend!! Amy DeCamp, President, Ohio Starcraft Camper Club #36
May 20, 2014
It was a lovely weekend, despite the weather. This campground seems to attract the nicest visitors...everybody waves and stops to talk. The campground is in good shape and clean. We always enjoy a relaxing weekend here and look forward to our next stay in July.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
This is the 2nd. year we have stayed at this KOA. Very clean. Great service. Great people. Pizza delivered to your site. WOW. Will be back next year for sure. The Cincinnati Kid
May 19, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful in getting checked into my site.
May 19, 2014
Always clean and people there are always so nice and friendly! Very nice KOA and love staying there!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This KOA is very visually appealing, has many amenities and a very friendly welcoming staff. AND GREAT PIZZA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.