Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Our family loves this campground. It is very clean, welcoming, and has fun activities. The heated pool is great, as well as the pizza and ice cream from the store. This campground seems to attract the nicest people and is very pet-friendly. Thanks, John & Debbie, for another great weekend of family fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Very very nice place to stay
Jul 14, 2014
This is a very friendly, nice, and clean KOA. I took my granddaughter and she really enjoyed the heated pool, planned activities, and playground. We also enjoyed ice cream sundaes and hot pizza from the on site store. Owners and staff were there to ensure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We will go back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites are to tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You specifically asked for that pull through site.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We are from Missouri and had just picked up our new trailer,I had called ahead and reserved a spot for just the night.when we arrived the staff was great and helped us set up and filled our propane.we were only there for the night but it was very clean and up to date ,I would highly recommend this camp ground . Thanks The Padkins
Jul 12, 2014
Hot and tired and everything worked. Easy in and out of park.
Jul 12, 2014
The grounds were immaculate. The staff was very accomidating and pleasant. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Jul 11, 2014
wish we could have stayed longer. This was best park since we left Houston.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very poor site layout for access while there very poor WiFi not enough water pressure when park is more then half full lost water several times

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had 2 water leaks on the same line. Unfortunately, you were on that line. That's camping.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
As usual,this koa does a great job,probably neatest and most attentive staff we have seen.sseyou next trip!
Jul 01, 2014
Always clean and always helpful, friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2014
3 stars b/c the site was very clean. Staff wasn't very nice and we got 3 diff stories on cost for visitors. We picked this location because of being close to friends... they wanted to come join us for dinner but we ended up having to pay an add $28 to have them come to our site for a few hours. Also, fire pit under water first nite even tho lots of other sites available. had to go out to eat
Jun 30, 2014
Great place! Maticulously clean! Super friendly people, great place if you want peace & quiet Loved it! Sites are a bit tight is only complaint
Jun 29, 2014
This is a fantastic campground! The owners are friendly & helpful & they will even deliver pizza and wings and more to your site. Plenty of room, good laundry, lots of shade. Beautiful!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice KOA. Not far from the Freeway easy on and off.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely nice and friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Had some trouble with getting level on a site, but they moved us no problem. The Premium sites were not really much better than the regular sites for the extra money. Nice pool and great having pizza and other food there. Had wing dings - very good and they delivered right to our site!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA! We stay here multiple times a season. Everything right down to the smallest detail is absolutely perfect! John and Debbie do a wonderful job maintaining this KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a patio site. Did not know they existed. Having said that, we'll try for these site all the time. The stay was awesome. your staff should pat themselves on their backs for job "Well-Done" We enjoyed our stay. Thank-you
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is very nice. The facilities are very clean and there is a lot of activities to do. The staff is very courteous and friendly and the pizza is outstanding!
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice as usual
Jun 21, 2014
Owners are amazing; always working to improve the park....which is already in great shape....and are never too busy to stop and greet you like an old friend.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent hosts, staff and park. Sites are well cared for, one of the best in all of the KOA system.
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, a patio on each site. They even cooked dinner for us and delivered it to our site. This is one of the top 2 o r 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at.
Jun 19, 2014
the last time i filled one of these out i had the campgrounds mixed up. so please do not count the last 2 from me. because 1 was really good.
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I only wish we would have had more time to stay longer. People were friendly and campground was klean:-) Happy Kamping
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at the Wapakoneta KOA on our trip from Florida to Michigan. We were so impressed with the park - and the hospitality, that we stayed again on our return trip. Wonderful place to stay!
Jun 16, 2014
VERY clean, organized and the staff was Awesome!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Cordial welcome on arrival at office. Also had a "follow me" vehicle to lead us to our site. Gentleman helped me get the rig lined up w/ connections. Lovely camp site--level--- with pavers deck, table and chairs and grill. PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP CLEARLY EVIDENT at Wapakoneta KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
This park is very well staffed and the owners are great. Very clean and maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
Très bon service Très accueillant Très bel endroit
Jun 13, 2014
The staff is super helpful and frjendly
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great facility!!
Jun 11, 2014
came in at 9 at night and was still accommodated with a friendly staff with all smiles Thank again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.