Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
The owners are great. Very nice and friendly. Pizza and wings were very tasty-you should try them👍
Jul 30, 2016
We got some mechanical problem there they where great to help us. Clean and convenient campground
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best layouts, open, clean, available features, and well maintained RV parks we have stayed at in our last 14 yrs of RV'ing. Extremely easy to access sites and depart sites. Kudos to the owners and managers!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Nicest KOA Kampground we've been in. Owners are very obliging and keep the campground looking lovely. Great services and love that they have a recycling area for garbage. Debbie & John were great hosts!
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff! The park was very clean and well managed. We definately plan to stop again on our trips north.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great place great people;
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground but interstate noise is very loud on the west end. Not as many kids activities as other KOAs that we have been to. (Pedal cars bounce pillow etc)
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice smaller KOA. When our reservation was messed up by the previous campground, this KOA did everything possible to correct the problem. During our stay they were very helpful. If ever back through the area, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very small rv sites, luckily we didn't have a neighbor on our door side or we would've had to retract or awning. Fire pits at the end of the ~5' wide campsite area. Nice friendly staff and quiet location though!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, neat and well run. The commitment and care is obvious. Nice amenities
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean modern park. Great place to stop.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice clean park.
Jul 24, 2016
Such a friendly campground staff. Loved the beautiful pool area. Met with some wonderful guests too.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place to stay!!! Very friendly!! The pool was great in this heat and we even ordered food and they delivered to our camp. We will definitely be back!!!👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
near by Freeway is a little noisy.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's and staff we have encountered. Great folks, great park.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful staff. Nice camp site. Nice shade trees. Easy in and out. Very accommodating. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This appears to be a very well run park. Very clean and well maintained. My only concern was instructions on how to exit the park. We were told to leave by turning in a direction which was counter to the setup of the site. Virtually impossible to exit the site without hitting something. Odd
Jul 20, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Quiet even with kids next to us. Nice pool and grounds.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice folks. Terrific flat gravel sites. Very clean toilets/showers. We'd stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
One night stay.. Nice park, level site close to the pool. Pool water was cold. Stayed middle of July. Office staff very friendly. KOAs in general are slightly over priced.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Close to town!Great amenities! Lots of activities for the kids. Campsite 56 for pop up was perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store had many camping items including hot and cold food. Only issue is the noise from the freeway.
Jul 18, 2016
Such a wonderful KOA! We loved it and Jon was so helpful! Showers and restrooms were super clean. There were so many activities to do too!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. The facilities are super, and the staff was helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back in the future!
Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place nice pool bath house was very clean only complaint would be very tight spots little to no privacy my awning literly was 6 inches from the camper next to us but otherwise very nice
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
a okay
Jul 16, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Friendly owners. Nice pool.
Jul 16, 2016
We only stayed over night but we were treated very well. This is a favorite stopping place for us.
Jul 15, 2016
Even though this was an overnight stop the hostess was kind enough to honor a special request to be near thwash house as my co-travaveler is disabled. To my amazement they parked us immediately across from a very well designed for the Handicapped wash house Co plete with a large walk in showed. Very friendly. I will definately pass this o to the several camping groups I belong to! Well done!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice level site and clean showers.
Jul 15, 2016
Pulled in at night... left in the am... staff were friendly and it was cute... sites were too close together, lots were facing each other
Jul 15, 2016
Great pull throughs. Directions at night hard to find if not using GPS. No signage directing to office at back. Otherwise all good. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good sites and two dog parks.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place and great pizza
Jul 13, 2016
Could not ask for a better kamping experience. John and Debbie makes everyone feel like family as soon as you drive up. I would highly recommend their KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds are meticulously maintained, and the hosts could not have been friendlier! A fabulous campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful park. We will return on our trip back to Arizona in the fall.
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastico!!!!!!!!!! AAAAA+++++
Jul 12, 2016
Arrived after hours. Sites clean and level. Liked the decking for table at site. Clean restrooms. Got propane with help from staff. Would stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Love this location and the owners. The campground is well cared for and has no status many things for the children to do. Highly recommend this site if you are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals