Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
John & Debbie run a very nice campground. They are very special people.
Aug 30, 2016
Great service. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Easy access to I75, big rig friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
All excellent except warte pressure which was fair.
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet well kept campgrounds. Second time we have stayed here.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Long pull thru sites. Pool was very refreshing after a day on the road.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Large sites. Great ice cream! Will definitely stay there again,
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly & supportive staff. Clean and accessible facilities. Site was well laid out and landscape was inviting. Thank you
Aug 26, 2016
Everyone there were great. Answered all questions we had. Very quiet and site were so easy to pull in and out of. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. Everything was perfect. The bathrooms were so clean. You gave us some very useful info on what to do in and around the area, Thanks for the tip to go to the Village Tavern in Dublin.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2016
Had an excellent time, accomatted my handicap needs, with no hassle. They also helped my family and I surprise my in laws, who have been seasonal for many years. My family and I will return. Thank you very much.
Aug 23, 2016
The best kg ever. Great owners. Well run park.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best I have stayed at, very attentive, super clean and well appointed.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Hosts are the friendliest ever.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at since we began seasonally traveling or 5 years. It is very well groomed and there is beautiful grass between lots. It is surrounded by farm land and easy to get to. At the back of the camping areas there is a huge beautifully grassed field. The owners John and Debbie are extremely welcoming. We stayed there three different times in 2 weeks.
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks for the birthday present you gave Nick he liked the whip cream and chocolate
Aug 22, 2016
This should be recognized as KOA Campground of the year. Most we'll run, maintained and managed KOA I have stayed at. Have visited at least 12 states of KOA's, as I am full-time RVer. Customer service abounds here. Pool was sparkling cleanest I have eat seen. Grass at sites looks like it has been edged. Roadways smooth and clean not dirty and bumping like most KOA's. Shady, long sites.
Aug 21, 2016
This is an outstanding camp ground. It is clear that the owners really try to make it the best. I believe what all should give it a ten not a nine.
Aug 21, 2016
We blindly picked this campground as an over night stay during travel on 75. We couldn't have been more lucky! Every staff member went out of their way to make our visit the BEST it could be. They utilized our stay information to give us the best spot in the campground based on OUR needs (pop-up, 4 kids, and a dog), which was a relief and made our stay SO enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Need better wi fi. They have "free" wi fi. But not very good. Very long load times, if you can get it to load at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for giving us that campsite right across from the office. Made our late night pull in SO nice!!!! The campground is clean and quite lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times in our travels north to south and back over the years. Every thing is neat and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the sites are quite narrow.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our very first camper experience and they made us feel very welcome and at ease. Grounds are well kept, bathrooms and showers clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much. Bill and Geri
Aug 16, 2016
Staff is great, the ice cream is wonderful. Pool is inviting, the entire camp is spotless. We love our time there.
Aug 15, 2016
one of the best kept campgrounds I have stayed at and all the people where super
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding sites very level and well maintained. Our host were always very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a pull thru with a fifth wheel at site no1. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2016
One of THEE BEST KOA'S we have ever stayed :-). Very people friendly and ease of access to everything.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best if not the best koa I have ever stayed at.Very clean and neat appearance. Management very friendly and helpful.. Only complaint I have is the same one I have about all koa campgrounds. Sites are to close to each other.
Aug 13, 2016
really enjoyed your park it is inviting,friendly,
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Extremely well managed and maintained
Aug 10, 2016
One of the best stopovers we have ever experienced. Very clean bath house. Excellent food delivered to site.
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nick said he liked getting ice cream every day.
Aug 08, 2016
What a GREAT campground! Friendly, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2016
it was nice and the bathrooms were clean and everybody was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Possibly the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
Although it was an overnight stop, we were able to use the pool, order pizza and enjoy the patio. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
One of our favorites when in Ohio. Super pool, 2 enclosed pens for dogs and food delivered to you site. What else can a body ask for?
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the privacy of site but road noise might make us prefer another site. Really like your campground and the pizza. Left message about ground missing on electrical plug.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff: very friendly. Campground: very clean. Site: a bit tight.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained, great sites, needs highway noise baffle but other than that the perfect place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GREAT LOCATION AND EASY TO DRIVE A BIG RIG INTO. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. SWIMMING POOL WAS EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PULL THROUGH SITES ARE TO CLOSE TOGETHER.
Jul 30, 2016
Very happy with this facility. Clean and the staff were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy