Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
I was here on work so i stayed a little over 2 months. the time that i was there was great, my family would come and visit on the weekends and i felt completely safe with them there. great park and great people running it. Deb and John ae the best!
Oct 18, 2015
Always nice to camp there, the managers are very nice & Pleasant .
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Always friendly staff and well maintained campground!
Oct 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with John & Debbie.
Oct 13, 2015
we mainly used as bedroom as we traveled around during the days. Enjoyed area
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great location off major highways. Restaurants and grocery near by. Level pads for trailers and cabins seemed nice too!
Oct 12, 2015
This park was a very pleasant surprise! Wonderful hosts who could not be nicer. The park is really well kept - all the sites are level with some sort of concrete or decked sitting areas at each. Lovely country setting. We'll be back!
Oct 12, 2015
The level of customer service that we received was by far 5stars! This was our first camping experience at a KOA and we were very pleased! Will absolutely be back
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Very positive, caring owners who have made many special additions to their campground. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Everyone was friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Love this place. The owners couldn't be any nicer. Great people. Will definitely go back.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellant hosts
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in--and we've camped all over the country. We look forward to going back
Oct 06, 2015
Has every amenity we want, great location. Will stay at on our trips to FL & TX
Oct 06, 2015
We arrived after hours and John was there to greet us and help back in. I locked myself out of my Camper the next day and they were gracious to help me climb through the window with a ladder. Our dog loves the dog park it was very clean. Great hosts.
Oct 05, 2015
I had a Coupon for 10% off but they wouldnt let me use it because they said the kids got in free, i am not sure why that even mattered since they didnt do anything for the kids anyways, i was told one or the other.
Oct 05, 2015
The property was very neat and maintained.The owners were friendly and courteous.
Oct 04, 2015
Great place to stop in Ohio.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Super owners and facilities but too noisy (highway noise).
Oct 03, 2015
Went back because of previous experience.
Oct 02, 2015
The only problem I had was with the farmer adjacent to the campground harvesting late into the evening and the smell of manure and my guess is that was beyond your control. Otherwise, a great spot to stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful staff and clean facilities. One of the best we've stayed at.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly! Very clean and well organized! Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Sep 28, 2015
VERY well kept. Staff very helpfull. Only stayed overnight so did not use all of facility. Easy to get to off Highway. Cabins looked nice from the outside. Sites are close together which puts fire pits right by the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Sites were very tight and they charge me $20 extra dollars for my GrandSon and Daughter. This place was not worth$60 bucks it cost me
Sep 28, 2015
Staff Great, Facility very well kept. Easy in and out and easy access to I-75 North and South. The spots are VERY close, but staff does a good job of keeping Kampers spaced out.
Sep 28, 2015
Arrived a little after 7 pm and office was closed, already. Due to entry direction into camp sites, the roads were confusing. Facility was very clean and sites level. Next morning staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, guiet campground, excellent facility
Sep 26, 2015
Cooking pizza for us after a day of travel was great, a nice "family friendly" touch. Great playground for children and 2 k-9 play parks for the four legged family members. Also, the gas grills and strategic sitting benches were a nice touch. We loved your campground, and highlighted it in our KOA book for when we are in your area again. Kudos!!
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely neat. Staff was very friendly and John escorted us to our campsite and insured that everything was just as anticipated. Only drawback was limited wifi in the evening. I was able to get online in the morning.
Sep 25, 2015
quiet and pleasant surroundings
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park. We stay here 2-3 times a year
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay, quiet and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
John and Debbie are what makes this park awesome. They are friendly and keep the park very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, always clean and well maintained. Love their food delivered to your door. Will be bak
Sep 17, 2015
Very well maintained, easy sites to get into with wide roads, sites clean, cool dog park.showers clean. No road noise.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, well managed campground and it shows. Great owners show professional courtesy and hospitality. Fantastic laundry; clean, cozy and glad it's always open 24 hours. Nice property and a wonderful 1st time visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground except for the following - not big enough - no pond for fishing or hiking trails...
Sep 14, 2015
I was generally impressed by the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the hosts here. I felt the cost was overpriced due to it being after season and the pool closed for maintenance. KOA's are always consistent, but don't use them very often due to the higher cost. $35 average elsewhere, versus $50 average at any KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals