Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Great owners/staff. Have stayed here several times over the years and John/Debbie continue to upgrade the campground. A definate "must" if you're in the area. We'll be back!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the activities were good.My only issue was how close the campers were to each other. That was uncomfortable.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. One of our favorite places to stay. Easy to find off I-75. Quiet park, nice facilities. Deluxe sites with gas grills and covered patio tables are especially nice.
Sep 02, 2014
It was nice,it was just a get away for a few days before going back to school and work.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome place to camp and relax. One of best KOA we have stayed. The hosts Deb and John with their helpers Jim and Dave make everything just....Fine.
Sep 02, 2014
This was the 3rd time I stayed at this campground. The owners are nice people. However, we were made to feel like we were not paying what we are supposed to regarding guests. Last visit was unpleasant due to being questioned every time we turned around about if our visitors paid or not.There is honor among campers and we were being treated like we would try to not pay what we owe. It was embarrass
Sep 01, 2014
Cleanest campground I have ever seen. But the sites are too close together, awning actually touch the neighbors awning. My reason for the poor rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir you were on a back-in site with a lodge over 50 feet away from your camper. Site 46 (in between two lodges). It is impossible for your awning to touch anything. You must have reviewed the wrong campground.
Aug 31, 2014
Nice campground, better than the average KOA. Back-in site a bit tight due to tree limbs which interfer with one of my slides and wooden deck too close to extend steps. Staff delightful and friendly. We would definitely return!
Aug 30, 2014
We just loved the staff here and the campground was beautifully kept and a fun place to be. Definitely will go back.
Aug 30, 2014
Just an overnight stay but we always enjoy the park, the pizza, the wings and the staff!
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice campground... Clean facility, friendly staff!
Aug 29, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. And everyone was very friendly!
Aug 27, 2014
Wonderful peoople.... pristine campground. They take great care of me everytime I am here.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great site great hosts. Guest fee $7 way out of line.
Aug 26, 2014
Love it there! Very nice and friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
After making reservation while heading north on I-75, arriving after office was closed, the check in process was easy. Debbie advised us of our site number and exact instructions exiting the interstate. A very clean and quiet campground . Will stay again if our travels take is by there.
Aug 25, 2014
You have an A1 campground. Super clean. You were so helpful to me and my computer. Thank you very much.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Best koa ever
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Had a good time at your park. Very courteous and helpful to our Winnebago group
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great place! Clean, spacious sites & very friendly hosts! Nice laundry area & spotless bathrooms. Stayed the prior week for 1 nite & returned for 2 nites on return trip. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2014
Debbie & John did a great job in making our Winnebago Club Outing a GREAT SUCCESS. Their staff were also great.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Super clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. The pool is wonderful! Wish we'd had more time to stay and play.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
was a great relaxing holiday. Love it at KOA camp grounds
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly, clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground. Awesome staff and managers. One of cleanest KOAs,you will ever stay at.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campground is very nice, clean and well maintained. Owners are very helpful. Only complaint is the pull through sites are very narrow for Motorhomes with slides. Better suited for trailers or smaller fifth wheels.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed for 4 weeks there while our house was being remodeled. Our stay was fabulous, everyone was very courteous and friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Sites too close together. Dog Walks ok, not great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two fenced in dog walks. You were told several times to keep your two small dogs on leashes and you ignored our rules. Sorry you did not like your pet policy rules.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Perfect traveler access with great sites and amenities. Will definitely stay again
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent campground, very clean & friendly. Staff is excellent. We love their pizza!
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff put us in a perfect spot for a one night stay. Facility very well kept. Should have planned to stay longer!
Aug 15, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in during the last 6 months. Clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Pizza is great!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The staff is most accommodating, friendly, and helpful. And great cooks! We love that this KOA offers a very reasonably priced snack/pizza menu, delivered to the site piping hot with a smile. The restrooms were very clean. We shall return.
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.