Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Very accommodating hosts! Very nice park - clean and easy to maneuver my MH. The pizza and chicken wings were just great.
Apr 05, 2016
The made on site pizza with delivery to trailer was a big plus.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean park
Apr 04, 2016
An excellent campground. This is our 3rd time staying here. And the pizza is delicious!! To be recommended
Apr 04, 2016
We were traveling north and it was very nice to have a campground that had it's water turned on to the sites at that time of year. We arrived late and the owner came out to greet us and make sure we got settled in our site ok. Second time at the park and will make it a tradition as we go back to our Michigan home each spring.
Apr 04, 2016
Super people in charge.
Apr 03, 2016
One of the very best, from the campground, service, amenities , and especially people managing it!!!Location is wonderful as well!
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. If we are in that area we would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
We are regular over nighters and it is always a class act.
Apr 02, 2016
Appreciated clean washrooms, cooked food available at store. Did not like platforms adjacent to neghbour's.
Apr 02, 2016
As always the park was spotless and service is always fast and courteous except didn't get the code for the second night stay oops. No Internet
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Clean park. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean and well organized.
Apr 01, 2016
very clean well maintained staff very helpful and pleasant friendly will stop in again
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient overnight stop for us. Sites flat and pull through. Campground very clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 31, 2016
We have stayed there twice now and have found it excellant both times. Only complaint this time was the neighbor's noisy truck starting up at 6:16Am and left running for 10 - 15 minutes before he departed for work. :)
Mar 31, 2016
Always a welcome home at this campground. So glad we made a reservation. Would have been sad to have been turned away at the door.
Mar 30, 2016
We have stayed here 4 times now. Clean, quiet and level sites. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They even recognized us when we arrived.
Mar 30, 2016
Top Notch!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic
Mar 28, 2016
Had a good time and the kids loved the play ground. We need to return when it warms up. If I know of anyone going to that area I well tell them about this site.
Mar 28, 2016
nice place , only complaint the neighbor started his truck at 5 am and let it run for half hour and the fumes were coming into our camper ,
Mar 28, 2016
Always great service with a smile. The campground is immaculate.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly, very helpful!
Mar 27, 2016
Always a warm welcome on our way home from the south. Park is immaculate. Debbie and John most welcoming and helpful. Thanks
Mar 26, 2016
Great friendly staff
Mar 26, 2016
Nice campground staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
Great time will be back.thanks for having us
Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful hosts, wonderful place.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Nice. I would stay again
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Great ,conveniently located stop along I75. The owners show a great pride in this facility.
Mar 20, 2016
A very enthusiastic welcome every time. Escort to the site is an added touch. Hot pizza for dinner after a long day on the road is a great idea. Sites are level in both directions and come fully serviced as well as with a table pad and picnic table.
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, outgoing owners. Thank you, Debbie and John. Next time we will stay longer!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay a great one. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
A great park just off I-75 and they stay open until mid Nov makes it great for snowbirds Thanks to you in the spring
Dec 01, 2015
"Outstanding" Really windy so spent an extra day/night, great place to ride out the storm.
Nov 14, 2015
Easy pull through, campsite was clean and easy to get in and out
Nov 10, 2015
Another great overnight stay. Great hosts and easy in/out and refuel off I-75.
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and friendly people who want to satisfy.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent
Nov 08, 2015
Great folks. They were friendly and helpful especially since we are newbie fifth wheelers
Nov 07, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and the spaces are easy to get in and out
Nov 06, 2015
Digital Cable is great.
Nov 05, 2015
Very nice owners,clean modern park,loved it !
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Nov 04, 2015
Lov the park, staff wonderful, sites are nice with patios. Perfect spot to recharge when travelling
Nov 04, 2015
Outstanding hosts.
Nov 04, 2015
Deb and John were great. The park was neat as a pin. The Pizza was great. Wish I could have stayed longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals