Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
A little to picky about stuff being on the grass, fot the activities they were well known when they started, but not on where they were, or where to load up for wagon rides. other than that it was pretty good.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful KOA, we are going to try to stop here on way home from Ohio. Great staff & good cooks
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp. John and Deb are the Best Hosts. This is an excellent KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
I like the family restroom with shower, toilet and sink in one room. Sites very close together but well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Our grandchildren think this is the best campground that they have stayed in, lots of activities for them.love,love, love this KOA!!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very accomodating! Great place for families!! Pizza delivery was awesome! would stay here again! Enjoyed our long weekend! Thank you all
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. We would like to have seen a fishing pond in the back of the camp ground. Also bike and golf cart rentals would have been nice also. With these 3 upgrades this would be a 5 star camp ground. Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, great sites, super friendly owners/staff. Have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so any time we're in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great place to stay, friendly hosts, clean, lots of things to do, one of our favorite places to go
Jul 06, 2015
Clean campground, courteous staff and well kept facilities. However, the actual sites are terribly small. We felt like we were right on top of our neighbors.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy coming to the Wapakoneta KOA. It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly. We feel it's a little gem. We are looking forwarding to returning in September.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was very nice, clean and friendly. It is right along side I75 so there is a lot of highway noise. But that makes it super convenient for travelers wanting to stop and go. Because we stayed for a couple of days to see the area, I wish the pool would have been open later than 8:00pm.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite. Owners are the best.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean! And very nice people to work with!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
The heated outdoor was the best,but I would recommend fixing the basketball rim/net.
Jul 05, 2015
very warm and friendly place I love going there !They are always upgrading something there. nice campground !
Jul 05, 2015
Very pleased with the service
Jul 04, 2015
Outstanding Staff, very clean and a beautiful KOA. Thanks for making me feel right at home.
Jul 04, 2015
Park is immaculate! Wish we could have stayed longer..we stayed in a 41' 5th wheel, had no problems getting in and out. Staff very friendly!
Jul 03, 2015
love spending time at this camp
Jul 03, 2015
wonderful people, wonderful camp!!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Nice folks for our A-Frame Rally.
Jul 02, 2015
nice clean park
Jul 01, 2015
When we rolled into the campground we new to s is were we can relax the site was wonderfull and very clean had a great stay highly recommended thanks again .we"ll be back
Jun 29, 2015
very clean all over
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is neat and clean. It is a great size with about 75 sites. This let us feel like the owners knew us. Very friendly regulars. Great pool
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept koa. Smaller than other koa's I've been too. Playground is very nice however it rained the entire time we were there and we weren't able to use it. Game room saved my older kids from boredom in the camper during the rain. My kids like to roller blade and ride bikes while camping and it is not easy at this koa because it is all gravel. Pretty sites and more room at sites
Jun 28, 2015
Kids loved the mining,great camp ground will go again
Jun 28, 2015
Nice KOA. The only thing we didn't like was we got there at 11:30pm in the pouring rain and just used electric only. And then we left at 9am and it cost us $48. It should have been 1/2 that much. Besides that it was a very nice place and had no problems.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level campsite, good size pool and nice meeting room.
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely park!
Jun 26, 2015
What we loved and appreciated the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
What a wonderful little campground. Grounds,people, all just prrfect
Jun 26, 2015
Very Frindly the cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed in. very pretty park
Jun 25, 2015
Having a camper with no bathroom, I really appreciated the super clean restrooms. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Great helpful staff, sites and roads are well maintained.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Wapa KOA. It was a rainy week but the CG was on top of it and handled it well. Very nice to see the clean bathrooms and showers. Everyone was so friendly and nice, too!
Jun 24, 2015
Real nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
This is my first stay at a KOA. I was amazed by the amenities. Fresh pizza DELIVERED to your site? Park the camel Moses, we found the promised land :-)
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great except for the weather I 75 was a little noisy in the background
Jun 23, 2015
This was our 3rd time to stay here. All the folks here are very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the pizza after a day of driving. Sites are level and very long as well as very well taken care of. Campground is peaceful even though not far from the highway. Definitely stay here when in this area.
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome staff, clean facilities, great for our camping group
Jun 22, 2015
The owners/employees were all so nice and helpful. Even with all the rain during the week, this was one of the cleanest and best kept campgrounds we've been at! I like that they have a recycling program and TWO dog parks!!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a very nice campground. The employees were very friendly and the bathrooms were always clean. The only negative was that the sites are not very wide, but that is normal for most private campgrounds like this.
Jun 22, 2015
Super friendly. Well maintained. Flat sites. Had a great 2 day stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms and cleanliness: 5 stars; other amenities: 5 stars. But we were at site 44, which was a swamp; my feet were wet the entire stay - very uncomfortable. Also kudos for having recycling! If 4-1/2 stars were an option, that's what I would give - just need to fix drainage around that site.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Our camp site was huge, but because of the flooding and having to share our parking place with another camper it was tight. We had to park the car across the camping pad. No fault of the camp ground owners. Flooding everywhere this weekend. Bathrooms were clean and inviting. FYI for people who don't want real loud traffic noise get camp sites closer to Cemetery Road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.