Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, My only complaint is the price is high for my needs (stopping late in the day to sleep and head out first thing in the morning)
Jun 07, 2015
This is a gem in the KOA organization. The owners John & Debbie are people who care about the people staying in their park. The park is extremely well maintained and a destination point for our travels through this area of Ohio. We highly recommend you stop by and enjoy their pizza delivered to your campsite.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place for a quick stop or longer stay. Very clean, helpful staff and great pizza.
Jun 05, 2015
This is a very nice campsite that is well maintained.
Jun 05, 2015
Please see our review at our camping blog: http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/wapakoneta-koa/
Jun 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They are willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Even on a busy weekend like Memorial Day, the campground is quiet. And the swimming pool is heated!
Jun 04, 2015
Super people! Nice campground!
Jun 02, 2015
The owners and the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were easy to access.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff is exceptional. This KOA is so conveniently located off of I-75 we make it our first stop on the way to FL and our last stop when leaving FL. Much better than many other KOA's where we have stayed.
Jun 01, 2015
Great & spotless park, very nice owners.
May 28, 2015
Great place
May 27, 2015
Great people, great camping!
May 27, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful!
May 27, 2015
John and Deb just make the process so easy. We are looking forward to our return trip soon.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our visit. The campground is very nice and everything is clean. We have two small children, and there was plenty for them to do- playground, mini golf, sand box, shuffleboard, basketball court, and a nice pool. The staff was excellent, all very friendly. The ONLY thing we did not like was that the sites are very small, probably the smallest we have camped in. Other than that, A+.
May 26, 2015
it is a warm and friendly camp ground and we love going there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First rate
May 26, 2015
Nice hosts
May 26, 2015
very well kept and people could not be more friendly
May 26, 2015
very nice place, extremely clean. the staff is very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Our grandkids really enjoyed all the activities that were available. We had a great time!
May 26, 2015
It was to break up a long drive and suited our purpose perfectly. It was easy access to the highway, easy in and out, clean and quiet. Sights were small but adequate for our needs.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very pricy for a pack them in camp ground. We were traveling and didn't stay the whole weekend just used it to rest
May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
May 23, 2015
Beautifully kept and conveniently located KOA. Owners very friendly & competent.
May 21, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Loved the dog run and play areas. The deck to step off your RV is a great idea.
May 20, 2015
We will return to this KOA. Debbie and John made us feel welcome, are fun people, and great cooks! Thank you. Oh, and the boathouse sparkled.
May 20, 2015
Everything was OK. Only negative was campground layout, a bit awkward to drive around.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always. Such a pretty campground.
May 19, 2015
some rude personel,very unfortunate. we stay only at koa's, but not this one anymore!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the skies cleared, the staff quickly opened the pool for the few children who were on site. At that time, you said yo were leaving. I said the pool is open for the kids. You left. We had no rain the rest of the day.
May 18, 2015
very clean restrooms best landscape of any camp grounds I have been at and the pool looked great. Sites clean and loved the deck and the cable.
May 18, 2015
Easy checkin. The internet code they gave us had expired but that was quickly corrected. Lots are small but they are clean & pretty. Campgound with really nice people there.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful and very well kept campground. John and Debbie are terrific hosts.
May 18, 2015
Always a pleasure!
May 18, 2015
A fantastic place to stay. Very clean and very nice. The owners do a fantastic job!!
May 18, 2015
Great Site
May 17, 2015
Nice place
May 14, 2015
Just a one night stay but nice amenities! And I love that I can order pizza and wings or some sandwiches and have them delivered! And the wings and fries were very good.
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and nice clean facility. Very well maintained.
May 12, 2015
had a very good stay .the help was very good .
May 12, 2015
real freindy and clean
May 12, 2015
Very nice and all the workers were Great to deal with!!i wanted to fine out what an extended stay would cost but we left to soon before owners came back.
May 11, 2015
zzz
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
One of nicest campgrounds we have been in. Will go back. Wanted to stay longer, but had other commitments. Very Helpful staff.
May 10, 2015
The campground is very clean as are the restrooms. The owners are very nice. Their pizza is good too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.