Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
we had a wonder time and were great
Jul 08, 2013
First time staying here. GREAT staff; extremely clean facilities;nice sites;lots of activities for the family--would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay--for a night over several days( as we did).
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff here is excellent -everyone is so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We had a fantastic time and look forward to our next stay in Wapakoneta!
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed with our site. Felt like we were in a parking lot. Adjacent site had extra vehicles parked on top of us. Had they not left first, we would have never gotten our motorhome out. Other than that, campground personnel were friendly, campground had a lot of improvements since the last time we camped there. Enjoyed the food. Campground was clean and offered a lot of activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when you make your reservations a few days before a holiday weekend, there was one site left. If you prefer a larger site, we recommend our "wider" back in sites.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful-we had electrical problems and they suggested a repair service, very clean bathrooms, we will definitely stay here again and again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Our Stay was very short, We needed a place to get off the road that would be on our way home, and easy off the highway, and easy back on. Your Campground was perfect. My husband was experiencing a bad Migraine headache and needed the brake. We had been in a KOA earlier that day, in booking us, they made an error and we had to leave a day earlier than planned. So it was good to find you.
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic hospitality. very clean campgrounds. all the staff were unbelievably pleasant and helpful. my top pick for a place to stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly! Pool and store were nice and the pizza was good....my only complaint would be the pull thru sites were a little small and felt crammed in. Overall it's a very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was super clean, sites were great, easy in and out. We were traveling and only spent a night there but would definitely go again. Super people.
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent service friendly people and LOVE the delivery service of food and ice to our camp site. When u are travelling for hours it is great having someone bring u your dinner
Jul 02, 2013
Would like to see the store stay open until 9pm. This is our 4th or 5 th stay. Easy access off the highway, very clean , and friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store, pizza & pool hours are: Sunday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m; Friday, Saturday and holidays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I have stopped there about 6 times and this KOA is one of the great ones.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and the list goes on. The facilities were well maintained, including the grounds/landscaping. This was, by far, the best KOA we have stayed in. Well done!! Jack & Christina
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Site was very unlevel - not conducive to RVs with hydraulic levelers - Also had fireworks after 10pm during "quiet time"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow any type of fireworks in or around the campground. We cannot control the houses around us. Sorry about your site. The end site is the most requested for any type of RV. I'll make a note on your file that your do not like that site.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I think 47.00 a night is too much. I only paid 33.00 the night before in Georgia.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I liked the dog park, ice cream, and pizza.
Jun 27, 2013
The best staff anywhere, period.
Jun 27, 2013
We were greeted with a friendly smile and hello which continued throughout our stay. The staff keeps the gounds in top shape. Pizza delivery to our trailer was a treat. The office has a supply of those misc items you need most every day. The key word is friendly service. Thaks KOA WAPAK.
Jun 27, 2013
neat clean well kept campground had a great time
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time while at your campground. Very nice and clean facilities with lots of activities going on.
Jun 26, 2013
The pool was awesome and the staff were friendly and helpful! Great stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
great time. will be back
Jun 25, 2013
I really enjoy staying at the Wapakoneta KOA. The owners and employees are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to provide a great service to everyone who camps there. The campground, restrooms, showers and pool area was very clean all day and night. I will be staying there as often as I can. Thanks for a great stay. Richard Borgerding
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a beautiful site, very clean. The campground had a peaceful, happy atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your park. It's very nice, clean and friendly. Thank You
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a medical emergency while staying in this campground and the staff were GREAT!!!! I can't say enough good things about them.
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Lots were nice with wood deck. Extra activities on Saturday for kids cost money and thought for the price it cost to stay they could have had more free stuff. Example - candy bar bingo - had to bring own candy bar. Candy bars were $1 a piece in store and I wasn't going to pay that much.
Jun 24, 2013
The pizza and wings cooked on site and delivered to your RV is a must. Delicious !! Great playground and activities schedule for the kids.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the pizza we had after our loooong day in the road. It was the best ending. :-). I also appreciated the air conditioned restroom. Boy did that feel nice, I could have stayed in there all day.
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to camp, wonderful staff!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Amazing people. Nice and clean. helpfull, we loved it.
Jun 21, 2013
We thoughly enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how great the people are at this KOA. Not only is the place neat, clean, and comfortable, the staff will go out or their way for you. I fueled next door after leaving at the TA Truckstop and left my credit card at the fuel desk. The KOA staff retrieved my card and I will pick it up on my return trip. Fantastic job guys. 5 stars is not enough.See you next year for sure
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have this our "camping home." There is always activities for the kids and adults and the staff is always friendly. You are not just another guest. You are treated like family. The campground is always clean and has all of the services you need.
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly owners and nice and quiet campground.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was very nice, very neat and tidy and pretty quiet. We will definetely go back.
Jun 17, 2013
Already rated this but forgot to show the stars. Great !!!
Jun 16, 2013
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Landscape is lush and there is plenty for everyone to do, especially children. Very easy on and off of I-75.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.