Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Good service and conditions
Jun 21, 2015
Bathrooms clean - terrible rain/weather but they did a great job! Very impressed.
Jun 21, 2015
Love the dog yard!
Jun 21, 2015
you were there when we needed
Jun 21, 2015
As always this place is super clean and friendly. We will continue to stop here on our trips from Canada to the southern U.S. Also super pizza.
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever had the privilege to stay in! A++
Jun 20, 2015
helpful,,good one night stop
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest as far as the bathroom and showers; also, the site I stayed in was big rig friendly and clean. The heated pool was great which the grand daughter loved. Even when the campground was full there was plenty of room for all to swim. We will be back again thanks for the great time!
Jun 16, 2015
Stay was short but sweet, as always!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice time. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. Very convenient area if you are interested in going to the space museum across the street. We were very happy. Thanks Wapakoneta, our stay was fun.
Jun 13, 2015
We took our grandkids camping on there first camping trip. they had a great time and especially enjoyed the "heated swimming pool" and the playground. Mom and Dad heard all about it when they got home
Jun 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here! Great owners however, I was disappointed to learn that the site I always request is now $5.00 more. I wasn't told about the increase, I just asked if their rates had gone up and then I was told that was the reason for the higher charge. Bags for trash and complimentary cookies weren't enjoyed here:(
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed only one night in our camper, but the KOA was very nice, very clean, very quiet.
Jun 11, 2015
Really nice place with helpful and friendly owners. They need to widen the entrance for larger motorhomes. We have a 45ft coach towing a Jeep and the entrance/exit is too tight.
Jun 09, 2015
Every time I stay here I am extremely impressed with the quality of the park itself, and with the folks who run it!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, My only complaint is the price is high for my needs (stopping late in the day to sleep and head out first thing in the morning)
Jun 07, 2015
This is a gem in the KOA organization. The owners John & Debbie are people who care about the people staying in their park. The park is extremely well maintained and a destination point for our travels through this area of Ohio. We highly recommend you stop by and enjoy their pizza delivered to your campsite.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place for a quick stop or longer stay. Very clean, helpful staff and great pizza.
Jun 05, 2015
This is a very nice campsite that is well maintained.
Jun 05, 2015
Please see our review at our camping blog: http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/wapakoneta-koa/
Jun 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They are willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Even on a busy weekend like Memorial Day, the campground is quiet. And the swimming pool is heated!
Jun 04, 2015
Super people! Nice campground!
Jun 02, 2015
The owners and the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were easy to access.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff is exceptional. This KOA is so conveniently located off of I-75 we make it our first stop on the way to FL and our last stop when leaving FL. Much better than many other KOA's where we have stayed.
Jun 01, 2015
Great & spotless park, very nice owners.
May 28, 2015
Great place
May 27, 2015
Great people, great camping!
May 27, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful!
May 27, 2015
John and Deb just make the process so easy. We are looking forward to our return trip soon.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our visit. The campground is very nice and everything is clean. We have two small children, and there was plenty for them to do- playground, mini golf, sand box, shuffleboard, basketball court, and a nice pool. The staff was excellent, all very friendly. The ONLY thing we did not like was that the sites are very small, probably the smallest we have camped in. Other than that, A+.
May 26, 2015
it is a warm and friendly camp ground and we love going there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First rate
May 26, 2015
Nice hosts
May 26, 2015
very well kept and people could not be more friendly
May 26, 2015
very nice place, extremely clean. the staff is very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Our grandkids really enjoyed all the activities that were available. We had a great time!
May 26, 2015
It was to break up a long drive and suited our purpose perfectly. It was easy access to the highway, easy in and out, clean and quiet. Sights were small but adequate for our needs.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very pricy for a pack them in camp ground. We were traveling and didn't stay the whole weekend just used it to rest
May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
May 23, 2015
Beautifully kept and conveniently located KOA. Owners very friendly & competent.
May 21, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Loved the dog run and play areas. The deck to step off your RV is a great idea.
May 20, 2015
We will return to this KOA. Debbie and John made us feel welcome, are fun people, and great cooks! Thank you. Oh, and the boathouse sparkled.
May 20, 2015
Everything was OK. Only negative was campground layout, a bit awkward to drive around.
May 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals