Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
We Loved staying here! We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is the best! Love having cable and Good reception with the internet! Summer Moon Fest in Wapakoneta was a pleasant surprise! Loved having a wooden deck as a patio, only place I know that has this! We will be back! P.S.and thanks for not putting us beside people with a barking dog! Jack~n~Cindy Sterling
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Just a long weekend to relax. Park was quiet, clean and staff was friendly, helpful. Pizza was pretty good, too! Will visit again when in the area.
Jul 22, 2013
Except for the road noise this was a great place!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Great pool and activities for young kids. will be returning soon!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time, we'll definately be back! Pool was nice, bathrooms clean, and the kids had fun at the activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It is a clean, quiet campground. Very friendly people that take care of it.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything worked well. Sites were level, stores & restaurants nearby.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Sites w/o the typical ruts or uneven surface-especially since gravel. Staff (owner) quite nice and an entertaining/animated "parker." Pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2013
Everything ws perfect!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and it was great! Our grandson loved the pool and hayrides. The campsites are a bit more narrow than what we expected but we've only bee to six other campgrounds so it may not be fair to compare to them. The grounds and buildings were very clean and the staff members were fantastic!
Jul 18, 2013
Of the dozens of campgrounds across America, this KOA at Wapakoneta, Ohio is one of the best. Thanks for all the extra, special touches.
Jul 17, 2013
Wondreful, relaxing.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful site and great pizza. Staff very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the pull through site for our motorhome was large enough for the camper AND the tow dolly and car, without having to be unhooked. Everything was extremely clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location, sites and facilities. Could order pizza,wings etc. - great idea after long day on the road!
Jul 16, 2013
Clean full service campground. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the width of the sites, with only 8 feet between trailers, too small when slide-outs so prevalent.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying,felt safe,cable was great ,quiet and clean,employees pleasant and very helpful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
John & Debbie are excellent hosts. They go out of their way to accomodate all needs. The campground is clean and well cared for, and the restrooms are always clean. We recommend this campground to anyone who would like a nice relaxing getaway
Jul 13, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to the next time. We normally don't rate the parks, but you deserve a 10 rating every time we have stayed with you.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Everyone was so polite and courteous and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2013
Great.We always have a good time,owners and helpers are always friendly and helpful if you need anything.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice big sites. Easy to set up. Great staff
Jul 11, 2013
nice place good owners
Jul 11, 2013
The folks that own and manage this park really take customer service to a new level!
Jul 11, 2013
we like this park a lot.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Clean and friendly
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great place! Great staff! Clean! Great programs on the weekend!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was super nice. The campground was very clean and bad a great playground which was fun for the kids. Laundry area was great and having a iron and board really was nice. We had fun in the game room. Could have had more arcade games and lowered to prices to $25 cents per game. Recommend you have arriving campers pull off and stop on theeft side of the road to avoid congestion.
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are real small you are right on top of each other. No activities for adults like corn hole tournaments. No trash pick up you have to take it yourself to the dumpster. If we could have gotten our money back we would have not stayed here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that this camper didn't appreciate our park.
Jul 10, 2013
Well although I wont recommend KOA to any of my friends "UNLESS" they like being 1/4 mile from the freeway and 2ft from the next camper. I was dismayed that we couldn't move our picnic table or place our outdoor carpet. BUT it was clean and the people were very nice. It's just not the camping place for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have grass on our sites not mud so we do not allow mats on the sites. Picnic table could be moved any where you want on your site.
Jul 09, 2013
Great staff, well maintained facility. They could have done a better job with the weather rain every day
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.