Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
It was GREAT... Even though those ruff neck kids & parents that can't control there kids... We where the ones across from ur place with the sigh in windshield u liked... Take care Doug Schmidt
May 29, 2013
You took NO special care to ensure our valued time with our friends and family. You threatened us to throw our entire group of friends and FAMILY out on Sun.night. You accused us of vandilism and unfit parents. I would not say calling the cops on us is actions of a facility that practices"special care to ensure we do everything we can to make your camping trip special"Wehavenever beensoinsulted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had several complaints about children swearing; this group broke a 2 1/2 inch steel pipe see saw; children diving in pool w/mother sitting on lounge chairs watching; dog stuck in lodge porch with no adult present;
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Unbelievable staff that goes above and beyond to meet the guests needs. Immaculately clean, especially restrooms and grounds overall. Will most definitely return and recommend!!
May 28, 2013
One of the cleanest campgounds we have stayed at. Host very friendly.
May 28, 2013
great times - beautiful park. always love staying here.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time. It was our first time out (ever) so we were only 15 minutes from home. It was a good trial run for us and we are looking forward to heading to the Hocking Hills KOA in a 10 days. Thanks for a great stay!!
May 28, 2013
Nice friendly staff & owners! Campground on the smaller side compared to some others but really clean & nicely maintained! My family had a wonderful time staying there and probaly will again in the future!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We were at a pull-thru site and felt like the sites were too close together. Also, neighbors had 2 pit-bull that were aggressive. I feel there should be limitations on the type of large dogs that come into campground. Campground was very well maintained and the heated pool was a bonus.
May 28, 2013
Great hosts and a nice, clean, well run campground.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A little tight to site next to me but over all had a good time Thanks
May 28, 2013
The woman owner accused our kids of breaking the see/saw. Then kept harassing them all weekend. We had 7 campsites and none of us will use koa again. She also asked our Hispanic friends if they understood English. She's a total racist. She wouldn't talk to any parents. She just kept harassing the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

2 boys admitted breaking see saw; had to call Sheriff on Mother's behavior; only contact w/boys when they were screaming "call the fire dept."
May 28, 2013
Management of this KOA was generally rude and combative. They were more than happy to take our group's money (8 sites) but quickly became down right hateful. The female manager there does not have a clue when it comes to customer service. I wouldn't go back if it was free!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Children swearing in the pool and playground; children were catapulting from the teeter totter and broke 21/2 inch steel pipe; had to call sheriff on mothers; children diving in pool & mothers sitting in pool lounge chairs.
May 27, 2013
will return many more times
May 27, 2013
Selected this KOA for the night as it was located close to the Fleetwood RV factory and am glad I did.....what an awesome and beautiful campground.....we'll be back.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Nice, clean,, and a great staff
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
You still have the best pizza between Florida and Michigan.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was great
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Best KOA we ever camped at.
May 20, 2013
The owners John & Debbie are wonderful! The keep their Campground in great shape! Their restrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen!
May 20, 2013
Excellent. We stayed for a rally event. John, Debbie, & the staff were very friendly & great! We will definitely come back.
May 20, 2013
Debbie/John are FANTASTIC owners, and their park is immaculate! Our camping club visits yearly, and I (RV dealer) recommend their park to all my customers. Their hospitality is wonderful (for example, they allowed us the use of a golf cart this past wkd for several of our older members). We consider them part of our camping family!!
May 20, 2013
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Great camping experience. Weekend activities. Large pool.
May 20, 2013
Owners and staff are wonderful
May 20, 2013
Wonderful Campground. Very well maintained, clean and fun! The owners are more than accommodating and friendly!
May 20, 2013
Very clean campground with great friendly employees, made our stay so pleasant and easy! Thanks for all you do!
May 20, 2013
Nice KOA close to the interstate without the noise. Some of the nicest people we've met at any campground.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Sure do enjoy this Campground.One very great KOA.
May 17, 2013
Friendly , great service
May 17, 2013
Friendly courteous staff . Very helpful Greeted us upon our return stay
May 15, 2013
Easy in , easy out. Friendly, clean restrooms:)
May 15, 2013
Just an overnight stay on our way north, but this is a beautiful campground and has so many amenities.
May 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay again. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. There were a wide variety of activities available for the age range we had for this trip. The campground was well maintained and the facilities were immaculate. Thanks again for a great weekend stay at a great value!
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
We always stay at the KOA in Wapakoneta on our way home to Canada and on our way to Florida. It is convenient for us and can get our propane topped thank you Henry & Venita
May 13, 2013
we are always treated like family at the wapak koa.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff!! Extremely clean! Lots for kids to do. We will return for sure!
May 13, 2013
Super campground! We felt very welcome and the pizza is great! We really like stopping at this particular KOA when traveling south.
May 11, 2013
it was very clean and quit I enjoyed every day there the owners made it even better very friendly and helpful
May 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.