Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Staff is so friendly! Place is clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 17, 2015
First time staying here and enjoyed it. Park was very clean and well maintained. Easy on and off I-75
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was VERY nice. Campground was very well kept. I will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. We have stayed here at least a few times and plan our stop coming back from Florida to stay here for a night.
Aug 16, 2015
We love everything about this park especially the staff! The ice cream is great too! Well laid out, clean, easy access from the highway and the town.
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean spacious lots easy in out with truck & camping trailer
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park and Staff ! ! ! !
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is very friendly, always acknowledging guests. Everything is very clean. Kids loved the pool!
Aug 10, 2015
Great ice cream!
Aug 10, 2015
very well kept campground and very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely clean friendly place. The only complaint I have would be the typical slow WiFi of most campgrounds. It would be nice for KOA to lead the industry in providing fast reliable Internet.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Called late. Got there as they closing closing. Took us to our site. All very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Probably the best kept secret at KOA. Clean, neat, organized, beautiful sites. A real showplace. Near Airstream tours and service.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean restroom. Friendly
Aug 05, 2015
We continue to opt for this KOA due to its extreme attention to detail, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff. Not all KOA Kampgrounds rate our five marshmallow grade! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice small campground. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at. A lot of amenities.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very friendly, they help you park.. and just was a pleasant experience... making reservation is easy... nice pull thru's and most of them are shaded... enjoyed the pool... all in all we will be back...
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to relax, kids have plenty to do and it's not so large that it feels hectic. Owners and staff are friendly and courteous. Its is clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. But we think you changed the pizza not so great anymore.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds and staff very nice. not much for adults to do. Good time overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay. Loved the pool! Had an issue with the electric and they fixed it within minutes... Fantastic!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice clean, well maintained and quiet campground. Pull thrus are a little on the narrow side.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice camp ground, one of the best we have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2015
very nice camp ground. host were wonderfull
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is excellent. We could have driven another 1 1/2 hr to another KOO but we're so impressed with staff and campground , we stopped here again on way home.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Easy reservation and check in. Site was nice with grill and table. KOA needs to be aware of the risk of pricing themselves out of the market.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
great management great place to stay
Jul 27, 2015
this is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed at. the bathrooms showers and the whole camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
Great camp ground would stay again very clean .
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed camping there previously however this time was different. My nephew stopped by because he lives close and instead of the owner telling us the visitor policy and asking for us to comply, she was rude and demanded we pay for our guest immediately. As soon as we realized visitors were required to pay a daily fee we took care of the fee.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground is nice but is typical KOA with sites on top of each other. Was quiet however. Debbie is very short and not openly friendly with guests.
Jul 27, 2015
only the3re one night, campground had all we needed, quiet, we rested comfortably. would not hesitate to stay there again should i go that way again. thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was extremely neat and clean.The pool was great. They had some wonderful children activities. Our children wished they had more room to ride their bikes. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. We stayed there many years ago and they had great pizza and they still do. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautifully taken care of park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our first site was a very small pull thru "over night" site, we asked if we could be moved to one of the little larger sites. They were very accommodating and we moved right away. There is a small extra charge for the larger site.The owner is amazing at how he can guide you into a site and your steps come down right onto the pad
Jul 27, 2015
From check in to check out, everyone was wonderful and the Kampground is absolutely beautiful, spotless clean, and the sites are great. My wife,our Schnauzer Molly and I consider it one of KOA's finest.. We will certainly be back. Wapakoneta KOA is a 10+
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff the bathrooms were spotless ! Very clean! Had nice play area for kids and very nice pool! Had a wonderful time
Jul 27, 2015
Debbie the owner was very welcoming when I called to make a reservation as well when we arrived at the Campground. Jim took us to our site. Very clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 26, 2015
Great koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals