Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Outstanding
May 26, 2017
great
May 24, 2017
This koa is excellent clean washrooms store office and site, they make sure you are looked after as soon as you drive in there koa , been there 3 times and will be back again
May 24, 2017
Always good here. Wonderful customer care. You can tell they want to have the best posdible campground. Very helpful and accommodating.
May 23, 2017
What a nice campground. Well laid out easy to navigate. Clean and well kept. Owners are very helpful and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Both Debbie and John were more than helpful and the friendliest staff that I have ever come across. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!
May 22, 2017
Very organized and extremely friendy
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, fun.
May 22, 2017
Easy to pull through and set up on the camp site. The wooden patio was very nice complete with a plant. Many TV stations available. Easy to get on internet. I can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very nice place, friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice level spots and lots to do.
May 22, 2017
We love this kampground, the pizza is always great.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Excellent location and facilities - worked out to be the perfect stop on our long trip home.
May 19, 2017
These owners realy care about and for their campground!! Wish more owners showed this level of care👏
May 18, 2017
Y
May 17, 2017
Very friendly owners and nice clean campgrounds!
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly. Clean well run.
May 17, 2017
This is a very nice campgrounds very clean very friendly and the staff is great
May 17, 2017
This is our favorite KOA park.
May 16, 2017
Hosts are very friendly and efficient. They make a quick stop over easy and hassle free Thanks
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. The spaces are a little tight and the main road in front of the campground was fairly busy each day we were there.
May 15, 2017
Really nice, quiet, clean campground. We stayed right next to the playground and it was perfect for our kids. The reviews are right, and that pizza is really good!
May 13, 2017
Beautiful campground.
May 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and found the park very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
May 11, 2017
Always a great stay at this KOA. the food is not quite as good as it was 2 years ago.
May 11, 2017
very friendly as well as professional staff. the park is always clean with a safe felling. we will be back..
May 11, 2017
Friendly and good location for overnight stop - sites however are VERY VERY narrow - if we had a big motohome next to us it would block out all daylight.
May 11, 2017
Great Kampsight. Clean, well kept, and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
This a great campground. Very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was very clean and convenient to I-75 if traveling.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
I've read the complaints and think that these people need to get over it. Camping isn't living in 4,000 square foot home on a 20 acre property. Being close to neighbors allows for interesting interactions and chance meetings. Now as for this KOA, we can't say enough about the owners... GREAT people, very attentive to our needs and even jumped in to help with our dead truck battery. & the food A1!!
May 10, 2017
We arrived during a monsoon,and some sites were very wet, but we were given a site that was high and dry. Manager alerted us to a problem with our motorhome which we hadn't seen. She was very observant.
May 10, 2017
Not a good experience. Issues with on site power. Poor response from owners when we contacted them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You pull into our park with RV issues -- slide won't work; frig fell down against the slide. Then two days after your check out you call and tell us a electrical problem. Our post is fine. You never asked for help while here, never left a message during your stay. I truly think you have RV issues.
May 08, 2017
Great campground. Wonderful owners. They make you feel welcome at their campground.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. Clean and well groomed. Friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
I love this park, very nice owners. Very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Even in pouring rain and cold temps., the staff went out to show us site and offer help if we needed it. Site was very clean, very quiet and every camper was very friendly. Would definitely use this campground again!
May 07, 2017
friendly staff...curb appeal is inviting and facility clean..THANK YOU!
May 05, 2017
Just love it here. Very clean and well kept. Owners are a wondetful couple.
May 05, 2017
RELAXING !
May 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay. Staff was friendly and food we ordered was great.
May 04, 2017
The campground was immaculate! Owners made sure we knew where everything was and were ready to make our stay a pleasant one. I would highly recommend this park!
May 03, 2017
The gentleman in office was very helpful and courteous when we arrived 5 minutes before closing for an overnight stay. No problem with his staying a little later than posted times. The park was very well kept.
May 02, 2017
Very nice, clean bathrooms! Easy hook up!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Gry clean and well maintained park. Sites are a bit narrow but fine for an overnight stop. Terrific playground for the kiddies. The best grass I've seen in a park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals