Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Always look forward to a nice stay plus a supper of pizza.
Nov 20, 2014
Great park and staff always our first stop down and last stop home See you in the spring have a good winter
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Great host great pizza great place
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
For the first time ever at this KOA we have a complaint. We were treated well but when we were parked at the site we were nowhere close to the deck. We had to use a step, but even that did not give us enough height so we had to block the step with wooden blocks. Once my wife very nearly fell while coming back into the RV. We noticed that we were not the only ones parked away from the decks. ??
Nov 12, 2014
We love this KOA. As snowbirds we were always looking for a place to spend a night or 2 up north as we travel south. We found that place a few years ago and it is this KOA. Not a lot of parks are open this late in the season. Thank you Wapakoneta for making our travels more enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
stay every year spring and fall great place
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very friendly and a great place to stay.we will be back.
Nov 10, 2014
An excellent night stop with easy on/off I-75. Extremely friendly service throughout our stay and the pizza delivery to our rig was a much appreciated nice touch as well.
Nov 09, 2014
Wonderful people...always make you feel at home. Best KOA ever.
Nov 08, 2014
Convenient and clean with a friendly staff. Not scenic or anything, but that's not what we were there for! We stayed here on the way to Jackson Center Airstream factory/service.
Nov 08, 2014
Nice and super clean, easy-in, easy-out and very warm welcome from the owners!
Nov 08, 2014
The owners are so very nice and friendly. They help you with what ever you need.
Nov 07, 2014
One of the nicer KOAs managed by great hosts.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Wasn't there very long but it was clean and the grounds were well kept. thank you
Nov 05, 2014
Our usual overnight stop on our way from Ontario to Florida. Never disappoints!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
The people who run this campground are amazing and campground is great for pups and us :)
Nov 04, 2014
This is the neatest, cleanest KOA we have stayed at and have the most congenial hosts. Always ready to oblige and help out if needed.
Nov 03, 2014
Bad weather we exspected, but the stay was great.
Nov 03, 2014
Debbie and John are the greatest. Top park , service ,service,service all the time and always a smile.
Nov 03, 2014
well kept park with friendly personal
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean and very friendly, helpful staff. Our dog enjoys Kamp K-9 as well.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and the campground was well kept. Sites were flat as stated. Plan to stay here on my return trip from Florida.
Nov 02, 2014
Back in sites are great pull tru sites a little close to each other. Very friendly and clean
Nov 02, 2014
We have stayed here before as it is an excellent stopover on our trip south. The management there is exceptional and the sites are easy in and out with our 37 ft 5 th wheel. Park is always neat & tidy.
Nov 01, 2014
A great place for an overnight stay. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly too. Only one complaint... you can really hear the traffic noise from the highway :(
Oct 31, 2014
Always glad to drop by to this friendly KOA on our way down and up from Texas.
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff. We reserved a very nice wide site that was well kept with patio furniture, grill and fire pit. Open later in the year than some RV parks.
Oct 28, 2014
Very convenient to Jackson Center (we have an Airstream) where we needed to be on Monday a.m.
Oct 28, 2014
We always try to stop at this campground on our trips to or from Florida. Super clean and well maintained.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
ALWAYS A PLEASURE
Oct 27, 2014
Another weekend of making memories for our kids! We enjoyed the beautiful fall weather, looking at how beautiful the kampground looked with the fall leaves. The kids had a ball at the playground. We look forward to coming back next camping season.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed at the campground for the first time and we very impressed with the owners and the grounds. I would definately go back.
Oct 27, 2014
Our 4th time here. Wonderful stopover. Catherine.
Oct 26, 2014
Park Was impeccable and hosts were wonderful. FIRST CLASS! JOHN AND MARITA O'MALLEY
Oct 26, 2014
The owners are among the most friendly people we have had the pleasure to stay with. Outstanding accomodations. We will definitely continue to stay with them.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.