Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice clean sites
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and the wifi worked.
Sep 15, 2017
This is an above average KOA. The sites are average size & level. The wifi & cable worked great. The park is convenient to the Interstate & yet it is quiet. The ground are well kept & the staff was very friendly. One of the better KOAs.
Sep 15, 2017
Park is very clean. Did not use facilities. Camp hosts are awesome
Sep 15, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground with a wonderful staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Pleasant staff, very clean and well organized park including restrooms and playground facilities. Even have dinner delivery seervice to your trailer.
Sep 15, 2017
Sites were a little narrow but fit our big rig with slide outs nicely. Grounds are clean, tree lined and the owners were GREAT. THIS PARK IS NICE - NICE - NICE. Will return!
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely park in the middle of corn fields, but just down the road from a TA truck stop and the interstate. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not far from the Airstream Factory in Jackson Center. Park serves light prepared food to sites and pool, pizza, sandwiches, etc. Good space between sites and lots of grass and trees. Very little highway noise at this park.
Sep 14, 2017
Well maintained campground in lovely setting. Area buildings were clean and ground nicely manicured. Campsites were somewhat tight side to side, but loved that there was gravel driveway on each site with a wooden deck for the picnic table. Pleasant peaceful setting, but it was a slow time of year and not that many campers. Owners were friendly and helpful. We would come again.
Sep 13, 2017
Very satisfied!
Sep 10, 2017
We didn't get a chance to use the store or any of the other amenities because we arrived so late for one nite. The campground was so awesome that we decided to stay another night on our return trip home. What a great place!
Sep 10, 2017
Really great experience. Great to meet Sparky.
Sep 10, 2017
Very polite. Campground kept up very nice.
Sep 10, 2017
Perfect for us first timers! Lots of help easy in and out!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Pros- clean camp sites,nice people. Cons- bathroom showers are dirty and cracked. There is constant traffic noise 24-7

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"Cracked" what did this mean? Probably wrong park.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was perfect for our intended use and short stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is equal to any of the KOA Campgrounds of the Year. It was immaculately maintained and had ammenities for all ages. We would definately recommend it to our fellow travelers. It is close to freeway but we live close to freeway so traffic noise didn't seem to bother us. Easy to get to.
Sep 06, 2017
The Owners were great host... this place is really a gem! we plan on returning often. Wapakoneta is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at... Good Job to All!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and competent staff. Great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice, very neat. Exceptionally friendly staff. Only downside: I think the $10/person guest fee for a few hours is a little excessive. Even for a holiday.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was nice and very helpful. We only stayed one night, but it was our very first night having an RV (we had just bought it) and they were great about answering a few questions we had figuring out our first setup, getting into the spot, etc. If we ever pass through this part of Ohio again, we would stay again. Unfortunately didn't get to use any amenities, but looked clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always nice to be there.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 4 nights with friends on "buddy site", wonderful experience for all. Plenty to keep children entertained. Owners extremely pleasant and work their tails off everyday all day. Cleanest bathrooms/showers we've seen. Can't praise this place enough.
Sep 05, 2017
Some nights the trains seemed especially loud. Sites were narrow. For us, it would be best as an overnight stop as opposed to a destination.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. I never seen anyone at Wapakoneta KOA without a smile on their face and eager to help in any way that they could! Other campgrounds that we visited this year were gross, slimy shower floors and walls, stinky bathrooms and sewer backing into the road and campsites. Disgusting! Wapakoneta KOA ROCKS!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
All of the amenities were wonderful! Everyone was so friendly. The sites were very level and pull through. The picnic tables were on either concrete slabs or decks. I would say this is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've ever stayed at. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We are in in our first year of camping trailer style and took our sixth trip this year to the Holiday KOA in Wapak! I thought it was the nicest campground yet. The entire staff was great! The food delivered to our site was very good and reasonably priced. We stayed at a Buddy site with friends, which I highly recommend! The bath house I used was very well kept as was the entire campground. Bravo!!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend
Sep 05, 2017
The camp grounds were nice and clean. The staff was great and very helpful. The owner was very nice he helped us to are site and made us feel like home. The 50 amp pull thur sites had wood decks but we're real tight not much room for are large family. Overall the campground and the staff were great. Will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Place to Stay, Owners are very nice! Wish there was a little more space on the pull through sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean campground, lots to do. Owners friendly. Pull through sites tight, but back in sites spacious.
Sep 05, 2017
I was not happy about the state of my site it was uneven with hazardous boulders. I also was not happy that I couldn't put up the tent my children normally sleep in. I paid late at night for an extra site to put up my tent to allow my kids to sleep in and we slept in and were told we needed to take down the tent ASAP or we would be charged again. We came from Canada and had to pay for visitors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your tent was for the other family you invited. We do not allow 12 people on a site. You needed to rent the site for 1 night and then take it down.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The very best of all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at over the last 20 years. The owners are the best, being very friendly and available for what ever your needs.
Sep 03, 2017
The cost of all KOA are going too high. Cost of living and all that, but rise in cost hurts us on SS. The KOA was excellent and staff most helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Perfect place to rest after a long day on the road. As we were getting onto our campsite the owner noticed some wear on one of our tires. He called a local company and ensured we could get a new tire that same day. Can't say enough about how helpful and thoughtful everyone was. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. WE have already recommend this KOA to our friends !!!
Sep 01, 2017
Never been so close to our neighbor in 2 years of full time. When no one is beside you, it's a beautiful and quiet place. Loved the Armstrong Museum.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We only had time for an over night but will plan for more time in future and explore the area.Area quiet with peaceful setting
Aug 31, 2017
great!
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award