Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Drove 15Hrs from St.Paul, MN. to buy a used 5th Wheel from Paul Sherry's RV. Piqua, Oh. Needed place to stay to get a nights sleep before heading back with New/Used 5th Wheel. Very good customer service, campground was busy but quite at night time. Clean campground,restrooms/showers, and parking spots. Would return, we were well rested and ready for trip back.
Aug 26, 2015
Very good but would appreciate larger space and offer to look first at a few options of spots
Aug 26, 2015
Easy check in, clear instructions. Clean ,well maintained. Will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and convenient for an overnight stay on our journey. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
All was great. Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and easy access.
Aug 24, 2015
Hosts are very friendly! The camp ground is very will maintained. Our site was very nice. Shower house was clean. Water was nice and hot. The pool was clean. The store was very well stocked. We had a wonderful time. Thank you! CW,AW,CW,JC
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean and quite. The visitor police is a little strict. Shouldn't have to pay for someone to visit for an hour.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground and the people that work there are very helpful and have great attitudes
Aug 21, 2015
Second stay here, nice level lots, nice pool. Some pull thru lots are a little tight, but the backin have plenty of room. Only bad thing is close to interstate and railroad. Noise o'plenty, but got use to the din. Nice weekend getaway.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, everyone was helpful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in 40 years of camping
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful camp grounds the sites were great the staff was nice and polite and we will be back .
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our site #94. I think you gave us the best location & we appreciate that. Campground was so clean. Our 2nd time there. We will be back. Staff was very helpful. Thanks. Karen and Richard Hutchinson
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice park & very nice people
Aug 17, 2015
Folks were great and very accomadating for our club. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and considerate of the needs of the campers. We had 11 Camper units in our group and each received individual treatment, Keep up the good work. Wish we had more KOA's that were as clean and comfortable to stay at.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is so friendly! Place is clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 17, 2015
First time staying here and enjoyed it. Park was very clean and well maintained. Easy on and off I-75
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was VERY nice. Campground was very well kept. I will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. We have stayed here at least a few times and plan our stop coming back from Florida to stay here for a night.
Aug 16, 2015
We love everything about this park especially the staff! The ice cream is great too! Well laid out, clean, easy access from the highway and the town.
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean spacious lots easy in out with truck & camping trailer
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park and Staff ! ! ! !
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is very friendly, always acknowledging guests. Everything is very clean. Kids loved the pool!
Aug 10, 2015
Great ice cream!
Aug 10, 2015
very well kept campground and very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely clean friendly place. The only complaint I have would be the typical slow WiFi of most campgrounds. It would be nice for KOA to lead the industry in providing fast reliable Internet.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Called late. Got there as they closing closing. Took us to our site. All very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Probably the best kept secret at KOA. Clean, neat, organized, beautiful sites. A real showplace. Near Airstream tours and service.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean restroom. Friendly
Aug 05, 2015
We continue to opt for this KOA due to its extreme attention to detail, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff. Not all KOA Kampgrounds rate our five marshmallow grade! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice small campground. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at. A lot of amenities.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very friendly, they help you park.. and just was a pleasant experience... making reservation is easy... nice pull thru's and most of them are shaded... enjoyed the pool... all in all we will be back...
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to relax, kids have plenty to do and it's not so large that it feels hectic. Owners and staff are friendly and courteous. Its is clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. But we think you changed the pizza not so great anymore.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds and staff very nice. not much for adults to do. Good time overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay. Loved the pool! Had an issue with the electric and they fixed it within minutes... Fantastic!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice clean, well maintained and quiet campground. Pull thrus are a little on the narrow side.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice camp ground, one of the best we have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2015
very nice camp ground. host were wonderfull
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is excellent. We could have driven another 1 1/2 hr to another KOO but we're so impressed with staff and campground , we stopped here again on way home.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.