Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great place! We stay here a few times a year. We have a 43 ft 5th wheel toy hauler .easy in...easy out
Sep 21, 2016
excellent, clean, friendly met all of our expectations and beyond. will recommend and will retun
Sep 21, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time with our grandkids and stay was very peaceful and quiet i
Sep 21, 2016
very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Always a very pleasant stay at Wapak Koa.We stay here all the time and love it.Very clean and well kept!I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 20, 2016
Our entire camping stay was great. From the staff to the grounds. We enjoyed playing giant checkers and putt putt. Access to the highway made travel easy to various site seeing locations. See you next year!
Sep 20, 2016
its always a pleasure to stay at Holiday KOA in Wapakoneta, OH. The bathroom s and laundry rooms were immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Definitely one of the nicest, best kept KOA properties we've traveled to. Owners are awesome as well. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and and neat KOA. Wapakoneta KOA location has easy access off of I75 and US 33. We enjoyed a full hookup back-in site. Bigger than a pull-thru with a great fire ring to sit around. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome staff! Great location and very well maintained campground! Will camp here again!!
Sep 18, 2016
We always make the Wapakoneta KOA a regular stop twice a year from MI to FL and back again!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, quiet! On way back from a trip, went a little out of our way to be able to stay at THIS (Wapakoneta) campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, peaceful and quiet!
Sep 14, 2016
Pulled in late.easy registration nice level site
Sep 14, 2016
Overnight stay enroute. This campground is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Pride of ownership is evident in the condition of the facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean site, sparkling showers, friendly staff, great dinner service.
Sep 12, 2016
The fourth time I've stayed here. Always excellent each time.
Sep 12, 2016
This is the best of the best. Other KOA parks look like a country boy operation. From a special guidance into your site to the warmest greeting of any park...and I truly mean many! This park should be rated #1 in KOA! We have traveled coast to coast and there is none better from worker to owners. Wonderful camping the way it should be!
Sep 11, 2016
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Pleasant setting. Well maintained. Nice pool.
Sep 09, 2016
What a great place! Very quaint, neat, and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days there.
Sep 08, 2016
We stay here a lot as we are full timers.The campground is well maintained the staff is friendly and helpful and facilities are very clean..I would recommend this to everyone!
Sep 08, 2016
Great people to deal with. Very clean no mosquitos already booked another visit!!
Sep 08, 2016
John and Debbie helped me feel very welcomed and I loved my on site 'deck'. The holiday food was great and the ice cream is wonderful! I loved the setting. Met fun cabin campers next to me. The pool was enjoyable and they extended the hours after Labor Day. I will stop here again if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
What a great place to stay. Best KOA in Ohio. John and Deb provide all campers with great activities and make sure your stay is exceptional. Will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
every time very friendly. we love this campground
Sep 07, 2016
Campground was very clean - owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends
Sep 07, 2016
had a nice relaxing stay. everyone was friendly and the camp area very clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
enjoyed the peace and quiet. The owners were extremely helpful and served us well.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and nice park. Very friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do. Pool is great super clean and warm! Enjoyed ordering pizza after getting in late on Friday night.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was real friendly and helpful loved the pool and activity a were great well kept place.
Sep 07, 2016
what a nice park never seen better.. so clean , and a personal love show very well.. can not wait to go back .. all parks should look so good .
Sep 06, 2016
Loved our stay, the campground was very well kept, the bathrooms were super clean, the food we ordered was great and the people running this campground were so nice and helpful. We had a great weekend and hope to get back there soon for another camping trip.
Sep 06, 2016
It was an amazing weekend best KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing so friendly was willing to do anything for us. Food was great also. Top notch camp ground was clean and very well kept.
Sep 06, 2016
Wapak KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds, our grandkids love it here, plenty for them to do!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice. Was very relaxing. This is our favorite KOA campground. The owners are so nice and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's. The owners are fantastic and go above and beyond in terms of customer service.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground very clean and the staff was very friendly.We would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Great little campground, friendly owners.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the best run, cleanest campground that we have ever stayed at. The sites were a bit cramped but the overall experience was great.
Sep 06, 2016
John and Debbie are great. This KOA is so nice this was our second time staying and won't be our last. The only down side but not only this one but all campgrounds is you have to pay for visitors
Sep 06, 2016
I really like your campground but do not like that you charge for more than 2 people per site.No where on your paper work does it say that you will charged extra for more. It states up to 6 people can stay per site. We have a 35 ft travel trailer that sleeps 8 and we had to pay $100 more for our sons and their wives to stay with us. I don't think we will be back for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was for 2 adults and you invited 4 more adults and 1 child for 3 days. Rates are clearly stated that they are based on 2 people. It's not one price and fill your camper with as many as it sleeps. Do you really think that your rate should be the same as 2 adults?
Sep 06, 2016
Not big rig friendly, sites very close. Very friendly staff lots of things to do for kids, very clean. Very few 50 amp sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have more than 50 50 amp sites -- pull thru and back in sites, including the one your were on for 3 nights. If you couldn't find the 50 amp outlet, you should have asked. They are in big grey electrical boxes.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, Friendly and John and Deb run a wonderful KOA! Thanks, Brent, Casside, Allie and Ridge.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice folks to welcome you!!! Very very clean bathrooms the cleanest bath and showers in have ever seen . Very relaxing atmosphere!!
Sep 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy