Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
Clean neat and well maintained. Staff very helpful and conscientious. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Attentive staff. Everything organized, clean, neat. Sites flat, easy to use hook ups, easy in and out of campground. Pool looks beautiful.
May 18, 2016
Although we arrived during a chilly Spring and were not able to enjoy the pool and other summer amenities, we found the park to be very enjoyable. Easy to find, great management, well kept sites with easy hookups, clean bathrooms, and pleasant to look at. I recommend the pizza (great sauce). We appreciate the help locating our site by the man on the golf cart. Thank you for making our stay great.
May 17, 2016
We Had A Great Time.
May 16, 2016
Always very happy here!
May 16, 2016
Best restrooms for a campground
May 16, 2016
Always feel welcome..always friendly...Always excited to see what changes happen for the better here every year.
May 16, 2016
We have camped there several years now. Always clean and the sites are great. Very friendly people.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is clean, nice and very accessible. My only complaint is that they close the office way too early. They should stay open at least until sunset....people were looking to get ice cream, wood etc..
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
As always it was fantastic even though the weather was not. The hosts are always the best!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent owners
May 15, 2016
Very clean and a very friendly helpful staff
May 13, 2016
We love this KOA. The park itself is always spotless and extremely well maintained. The staff are great. We have always been met with a smile and excellent service. Year after year we stay here on our way south for the winter as well as our way home in the spring.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely taken care of
May 12, 2016
The campground is clean, well kept, and the staff are wonderful! Great swimming pool!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Super friendly staff. Immaculate grounds and sites. Our dog enjoyed the dog playground.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground! The owners were so nice! They knew our names when we arrived and that we were there for a soccer tournament. This was by far the cleanest campground we've stayed in and the nicest site we've ever had. Would stay here in the future if we ever had a need to be in the area.
May 08, 2016
Absolutely perfect stay. Very nice and friendly people. Very clean and nice campground. This is our favorite KOA!
May 05, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 05, 2016
Great overnight stay friendly people nice long pull thru didn't have to unhook from motorhome. Even had pizza on site
May 04, 2016
Nice campgrounds with friendly hosts.
May 03, 2016
The stay was great and john and Debbie were very nice
May 03, 2016
We so enjoy staying at your KOA campground. The staff is so friendly and kind. Your grounds are clean and beautiful. Your lots are so spacious. We just live coming up to wapak. Thanks for a great place to get away for the weekend or a week of vacation.
May 03, 2016
very nice clean easy access ,fabulas washrooms.pizza delivery ,cant ask for more , thankyou
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean and organized grounds ! Nice people too
Apr 30, 2016
Just an overnighter on the way home so wasn't able to 'try out' the facilities but will definitely go in again on our way south. Easy in and out and great to have some meals on site.
Apr 29, 2016
Only stayed overnite. Wish we had KOA's like this in Florida!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great people
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
One of the cleanest, most organized KOA's we have stayed at. This is our 2nd visit and we know will not be our last.
Apr 27, 2016
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Love that we can order a reasonable meal and it is delivered to your unit. On time.
Apr 27, 2016
Neat and clean KOA...awesome people working there. Always stay here on our way home from Florida to Canada. See you again next year.
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground
Apr 26, 2016
We only stayed one night traveling home but we were delighted with the park. Clean, neat and nice people to deal with. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
convenient, helpful, friendly, pizza on site
Apr 25, 2016
Great service, but expensive for an overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Our first stay with our new Fifth Wheel and they made sure we had a pull through site. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer.
Apr 24, 2016
we stop here on the way to florida every winter and on the way home in the spring. Nice campground.
Apr 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at this koa. It is easy for u to park our 44' motorhome with car in tow. The site we stayed on was 36 and is great how ever there is a power issue, low voltage we couldn't run our ac with our washer. Great over night stop though and staff was very nice. We wil be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked out our power pedastal and have the appropriate amps. This site is used for 40+ ft motorhomes and have not had an issue. Will keep an eye on it.
Apr 23, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly - pizza to your site after a long drive is great. Little tight for big rigs but doable. Clean, friendly, caring - get there early, they have a lot of regulars that stop in. That's the best rating you can have, repeat customers.
Apr 23, 2016
Very expensive here for a sleep over pull in rest sleep and move on koa needs to have primitive camp sites for the stop sleep and move on rvers no servis just dry camp for the night FYI just suggesting
Apr 23, 2016
It keeps getting better and better. Very well manicured sites, especially for so early in the spring. As snowbirds we always look forward to our stays, north and south. Cable and wifi were the best we've ever used in any park.
Apr 22, 2016
Well organized, clean and sites were level.
Apr 22, 2016
they booked us eventhough we called late and the site was easy to find and quickly to get set up.
Apr 21, 2016
Well maintained & friendly camp. Just stayed the 1 night but would stay longer next time.
Apr 21, 2016
Great accomodations and friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals