Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Perfect for 1 or 2 nights on the road
Nov 17, 2016
We have visited this KOA twice now and plan on going back several times next year it is an A1 spot clean and friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Nov 12, 2016
In 35 years of camping, this is the best KOA that we have ever stayed at...clean, orderly,and the food availablity is fantastic. Its the Best.
Nov 09, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at. The hosts are 110%.
Nov 08, 2016
very enjoyable. nice people run it.
Nov 08, 2016
Can't say enough about this fantastic campground. It's a 10 all the way. has two dog kamps! Clean, well maintenanced. Enjoyed food delivery. Good food. Nice owners.
Nov 07, 2016
There during off season, very clean and accommodating. Owners were so nice and friendly. We definitely will be back when we go to visit our son in college in the area.
Nov 07, 2016
Best
Nov 07, 2016
Clean well maintained campground. We stop here on our way home. Fast,friendly check in.
Nov 07, 2016
The owners are always very welcoming. The campground is very well kept.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very good.
Nov 04, 2016
friendliest people ever. the park is always well kept and everything works.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful, clean and very friendly
Nov 03, 2016
one of the best hookup we have ever had.
Nov 03, 2016
Stayed here late Oct early Nov - perfect stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Always nice. Traffic noise somewhat of a problem, but not unique.
Nov 02, 2016
Very clean and neat with helpful staff. A little too much noise from the nearby interstate but not as bad as some KOAs that tend to be close to interstates.
Nov 02, 2016
Very good place to stay. If ever in the area again we would stay here. Also very clean camp grounds.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The facilities are clean and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 02, 2016
We have been staying overnight at this KOA for a few years as we go south or return home, we have found the owners to be extremely helpful, friendly and very competent.
Nov 02, 2016
Very noise but just a lovely site with lovely hosts. would stay again when we pass this way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Nov 01, 2016
A great couple always willing to help you.Would recommend them to everyone.Great pizza
Nov 01, 2016
We usually stop here on our way to Florida and back home to Ontario. Great park, friendly owners, good cable and internet. Can't go during the summer though because we do not have time to enter in the US because we spend all of our time in Florida for the winter.
Nov 01, 2016
the staff are excellent,friendly and go that extra step to make you time there great
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent park, easy in and out, friendly hosts.
Oct 31, 2016
That was the second time we've stayed there it's a very nice Campground and the host of very very nice and very helpful thank you for a great stay
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Awesome and would recommend to every body. Could not be better. Clean, easy in and out and incredible staff. Have been going here for approx. 8 years- going to florida and coming back. Cant say enough of good things. Its more like a 12-15 beyond great.J& B Canada
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Oct 30, 2016
Easily accessible...lots of pull thru sites.
Oct 27, 2016
Debbie and John were great hosts, long level pull thru, with picnic table and deck. Cable and wi-fi worked well. Ordered food and it was delivered, food was good. We will stay here again
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, well manicured, and very well appointed. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
Great overnight spot. Arrived late, site ready, left early, never saw anyone, but they're always nice on the phone and in person -- we're regulars there.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
One of my favorites. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
Love the friendly welcome and tidy campground
Oct 25, 2016
Nice, level site.
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and large showers/bathrooms. Easy to get in and out.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place. The owners are personable and generous. Will be back soon.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Thanks again for being a GREAT stop on our way home. We arrived late and easily pulled into our site. We'll see you again, I am sure.
Oct 22, 2016
Owners are the best. Very courteous and accommodating. Love staying at this KOA
Oct 22, 2016
I love KOA campgrounds! At this one, the staff is always so pleasant and helpful. The sites are well maintained. Every site has a table and fire pit. They have a basketball area. All amenities are well marked and easy to use. Food is available and they deliver to your site.
Oct 21, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Quiet and pretty out in the country, but close to town. Nice owners. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly staff, well organized sites, quiet, good access to I 75. Clean washrooms, food service to site from store, first experience and good idea
Oct 21, 2016
5 STAR! Don't mess with perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy