Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
We stay at Wapakoneta KOA every year while we go to the races near by. Ever since the first year when we were going to go to a CG closer to the track the owners of the KOA never say a bad work about the other CG but suggested we check it out before we moved our coach there. And we have been so grateful that they did that. The owners & their team make you feel like family! It the best KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
what a great place to stay at! everyone involved with this KOA was very Nice! We Will Be Back Because The KOA Was Clean Safe And Fun. Thanks To You All Our Stay Was A Nice One!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
best koa we have stayed at. well run and neat clean GREAT HOSTS
Jul 25, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a very family friendly place. Good pizza and good people!!
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful park. Helpful, friendly and courteous hosts. Will be back again.
Jul 23, 2014
Came back on our way back from Michigan. Loved the campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and nice sites. we would stay there again
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Owners were great. Place was nice. Only thing is, is kids activities are showing age. Mini golf, playground, game room But overall we loved our stay
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was clean and wonderful
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and friendly. They were spraying for weeds when we got their. Nice pad for site. Pool clean nice store.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun themed weekend for the kiddos. As always, the campground was clean, quiet, and relaxing. Debbie & John are great hosts and Dave & Jim are so kind and welcoming, as well. See you in the fall!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2014
we just stopped for an over night but what a great park we will stop there on all our trips north to Canada. great people!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We love this campground. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Such a nice KOA! Obvious how much the owners care about their guests... have 2 K9 play areas, fenced...even have motion-detector outdoor lights that come on when you enter to walk the dog at night! Patio site was lovely - thanks for all you do! This was our first stay in this KOA - we will stay again! We stayed 1 week - MH Towing. Close to interesting places to sight see. ThankU John & Debbie
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Place was clean and neat,pool really made the stay for us,my family enjoyed the stay and would recommend this campground to anyone with children,everyone there was helpful and very nice.
Jul 15, 2014
One of our favorites
Jul 14, 2014
As always a great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2014
Our family loves this campground. It is very clean, welcoming, and has fun activities. The heated pool is great, as well as the pizza and ice cream from the store. This campground seems to attract the nicest people and is very pet-friendly. Thanks, John & Debbie, for another great weekend of family fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Very very nice place to stay
Jul 14, 2014
This is a very friendly, nice, and clean KOA. I took my granddaughter and she really enjoyed the heated pool, planned activities, and playground. We also enjoyed ice cream sundaes and hot pizza from the on site store. Owners and staff were there to ensure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We will go back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites are to tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You specifically asked for that pull through site.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We are from Missouri and had just picked up our new trailer,I had called ahead and reserved a spot for just the night.when we arrived the staff was great and helped us set up and filled our propane.we were only there for the night but it was very clean and up to date ,I would highly recommend this camp ground . Thanks The Padkins
Jul 12, 2014
Hot and tired and everything worked. Easy in and out of park.
Jul 12, 2014
The grounds were immaculate. The staff was very accomidating and pleasant. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Jul 11, 2014
wish we could have stayed longer. This was best park since we left Houston.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very poor site layout for access while there very poor WiFi not enough water pressure when park is more then half full lost water several times

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had 2 water leaks on the same line. Unfortunately, you were on that line. That's camping.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
As usual,this koa does a great job,probably neatest and most attentive staff we have seen.sseyou next trip!
Jul 01, 2014
Always clean and always helpful, friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2014
3 stars b/c the site was very clean. Staff wasn't very nice and we got 3 diff stories on cost for visitors. We picked this location because of being close to friends... they wanted to come join us for dinner but we ended up having to pay an add $28 to have them come to our site for a few hours. Also, fire pit under water first nite even tho lots of other sites available. had to go out to eat
Jun 30, 2014
Great place! Maticulously clean! Super friendly people, great place if you want peace & quiet Loved it! Sites are a bit tight is only complaint
Jun 29, 2014
This is a fantastic campground! The owners are friendly & helpful & they will even deliver pizza and wings and more to your site. Plenty of room, good laundry, lots of shade. Beautiful!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice KOA. Not far from the Freeway easy on and off.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely nice and friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Had some trouble with getting level on a site, but they moved us no problem. The Premium sites were not really much better than the regular sites for the extra money. Nice pool and great having pizza and other food there. Had wing dings - very good and they delivered right to our site!!
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.