Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Poor wi-fi connection.
Aug 30, 2014
The pool and bathrooms were beautifully cleaned along with the camping sites. The female owner was rather rude when we needed to reschedule do to an emergency.
Aug 23, 2014
The owners were so friendly. The ppol was warm enough to enjoy even though the weather was cold. The "rustic" cabin was actually very, very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was amazing - the kids loved playing on all the playground equipment.
Aug 22, 2014
Closed pool at 8 pm when it said open til 9. Pool was clean.Cabin was clean.Nice extras in cabin.Friendly staff.Need fishing pond.We had a nice one nite stay. Pleased.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
very friendly greeting and very clean
Aug 14, 2014
A nice campground but could use some more flowers and the sites are very small!!!
Aug 12, 2014
At $149/night the patio table should have been cleaned before our arrival/the front door should have been WD40'd, cobwebs should have been cleaned off the porch /should have few more utensils like pancake flipper/proper fitting coffee filters for the brand. Pool water left milky white drops ? too much chlorine? Pizza crusts was to hard.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our needs. The mining is cute and pool was nice. The facilities were very clean.I would have liked to see the gameroom updated with working machines.
Aug 07, 2014
A great place to be!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Best stay Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
This was our very first time at wapakenta KOA but we would definitley stay again. The staff was so friendly they make all their guest feel at home. The campground itself was very clean and they have so much to do from swimming to putt putt golf and also fun activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome, super clean, a great location in mid Ohio
Jul 28, 2014
great campground, pool was very nice. staff were super friendly. The deluxe cabins were great. only a few complaints. 1. wish the tv was a bit bigger. 2. wish there was a tv in the master bedroom. 3. you can hear all the traffic on I-75. great place, we will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is very clean, the people are nice and the activities are fun. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that is sided only by cornfields, so, it is a bit less exciting as some other locations (by a lake, ocean, etc). There is very little in the game room.. If you are just looking to get away, relax and swim, this is good.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept camp ground,we enjoyed the pizza made at the campground. Very nice restrooms.
Jul 16, 2014
Great visit - great weather - great to get together with family from the other end of the state. Great owners!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family has been stay here for a few years now and we love it. The staff is super friendly and helpful! My kids enjoyed making their own pizza and tye dyed shirts.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, clean, clean. Nice friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed. Great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Been going there almost every year for family reunion and every time we go its a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2014
Great place for family reunions. Cabins are beautiful and great activities available
Jul 06, 2014
wonderful staff -very helpful in planning our family reunion; prompt responses to my emails. beautiful grounds and lovely camping kabins! all of us loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was excellent. The cabin was very clean. Would have liked the pool open later and stronger WiFi but overall it was a great weekend.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was friendly. restrooms/showers were clean. overall we had a good stay. The cabin mattresses are like jail cots though! Bring extra cushion to sleep on if you rent a cabin. Would also be a good idea to bring your own firewood. Its pretty outrageous to buy at the campground! Would be nice if the deluxe cabins didnt cost so much to rent also! Thats why we rented a more basic cabin.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and management were top notch Best KOA I have ever stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals