Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We love camping at this KOA and continue to go beack because the staff is awesome and the camp ground is clean and well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were super friendly, the place was very clean. However, with all the camp sites filled, it was a little hard at times to get to use one of the showers as there are only 5 to use. Yet, people were patient while waiting and I understand this is part of the camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, nice campground. Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay there. Love the cabins.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean. Nice hosts. Cabins well appointed
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic cabin...no problems what-so-ever
Jun 16, 2015
The KOA in Wapakoneta, OH is one of the best KOA's I have had the chance to stay. It's always so clean and their team does a great job helping you with whatever you need. They are GREAT!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming back year after year to celebrate my son's birthday with extended family and friends. Campground is clean, staff is friendly and the extra activities keep my kids busy.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were extremely polite and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were spacious. We rented a cabin and it was also very clean and everything worked fine. The pool was also clean and the kids used it every day we were there. Only negative would be the beds in the cabin weren't very comfortable.
May 29, 2015
Loved the camping cabin! Small campground with well-maintained grounds. Close to I-75. The pizza they make there is great!!
May 27, 2015
Debbie & John and their staff always make us feel like family. It's wonderful to have such a clean, safe place to bring our grandchildren!
May 26, 2015
I have to say, we couldnt have had a better Memorial day weekend. We loved the campground and what made it especially fun was all the staff. David, Deb, and everyone else was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Between the candy bar bingo, the pool, making her tie dye shirt, and super soaker hay ride, we all had an amazing time. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 18, 2015
Very clean well kept grounds with a great staff.
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
Mar 23, 2015
Our stay as always was a pure pleasure. We are treated to a smiling face every time we stay.. Thanks, The Rice's
Nov 11, 2014
We had a great time, stayed in a Kamping Kabin, loved every minute there.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals