Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
I have to say, we couldnt have had a better Memorial day weekend. We loved the campground and what made it especially fun was all the staff. David, Deb, and everyone else was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Between the candy bar bingo, the pool, making her tie dye shirt, and super soaker hay ride, we all had an amazing time. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 18, 2015
Very clean well kept grounds with a great staff.
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
Mar 23, 2015
Our stay as always was a pure pleasure. We are treated to a smiling face every time we stay.. Thanks, The Rice's
Nov 11, 2014
We had a great time, stayed in a Kamping Kabin, loved every minute there.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Poor wi-fi connection.
Aug 30, 2014
The pool and bathrooms were beautifully cleaned along with the camping sites. The female owner was rather rude when we needed to reschedule do to an emergency.
Aug 23, 2014
The owners were so friendly. The ppol was warm enough to enjoy even though the weather was cold. The "rustic" cabin was actually very, very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was amazing - the kids loved playing on all the playground equipment.
Aug 22, 2014
Closed pool at 8 pm when it said open til 9. Pool was clean.Cabin was clean.Nice extras in cabin.Friendly staff.Need fishing pond.We had a nice one nite stay. Pleased.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
very friendly greeting and very clean
Aug 14, 2014
A nice campground but could use some more flowers and the sites are very small!!!
Aug 12, 2014
At $149/night the patio table should have been cleaned before our arrival/the front door should have been WD40'd, cobwebs should have been cleaned off the porch /should have few more utensils like pancake flipper/proper fitting coffee filters for the brand. Pool water left milky white drops ? too much chlorine? Pizza crusts was to hard.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our needs. The mining is cute and pool was nice. The facilities were very clean.I would have liked to see the gameroom updated with working machines.
Aug 07, 2014
A great place to be!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Best stay Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals