Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
I always enjoy my stay here. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff. They always make me feel very welcome. The cabins are very cozy and clean. It's very quiet and relaxing. It's a pleasant little get-a-way. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2015
Cute cabins with ceiling fans/lights, heaters and TV.Clean restrooms, friendly staff and convenient location to I-75
Sep 24, 2015
THE BEDS IN THE CABINS WERE A LITTLE BIT UNCONFORTABLE BUT VERY CLEAN!
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts of this KOA are very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to! What a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
I love the raised picnic table decks for each site. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a last minute need and the staff was amazing and the cabin clean. Just what we needed :)
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly people! Very nice cabins
Sep 08, 2015
Debbie and John always make us feel like family. They truly care about each of their campers and go over and beyond in making your stay perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated how clean our cabin was.very cute also. Although maybe should have chosen the larger cabin for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Still feel that price of cabin was a little excessive though...
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Very clean, air conditioning and refrigerator were a wonderful addition. Bathrooms were super clean. Very pleasant visit.
Aug 10, 2015
This is such a great campground. We stay 1 weekend every summer. It is always clean with a great pool, activities for our grandkids and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It was better than bad but not horrible. The game room definitely needs help. I rented a two room cabin paid 200.00 for 2 nights and then paid $3 for a hot dog that took 20 min to get. It's a very crowded place but well kept its good for young kids but my 13 and 14 yr old were board out of they're minds. I bought the membership and don't plan to use it
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was very nice. Well equipped and clean. Beds were not good. Very uncomfortable! My suggestion would be to invest in better mattresses. Paying over 160 a night for a poor mattress is not good.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and safe campground. Beautiful trees? Great pool.
Jul 20, 2015
My family ani have been going there for over 20 years, always an enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Big minus this camp does not not provide sheltered dry forewood.door to lodge was very hard to open and close on steps making it a hazard.abnormal high day extended stay rate compared to others. Sometimes appear to be rude. Got locked in bathroom from improperly working latch. Ceiling fan goes through very noisy cycles. Lack of customer coment cards or asking about experiance. Unsatisfactory!
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great, but for $150 a night, the mattress in the master bedroom was absolutely awful! That would be the only reason we would not re-book the cabin. For $150 i would expect a really nice mattress, not a flimsy mattress on weak spring frame.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals