Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Great.We always have a good time,owners and helpers are always friendly and helpful if you need anything.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice big sites. Easy to set up. Great staff
Jul 11, 2013
nice place good owners
Jul 11, 2013
The folks that own and manage this park really take customer service to a new level!
Jul 11, 2013
we like this park a lot.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Clean and friendly
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great place! Great staff! Clean! Great programs on the weekend!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was super nice. The campground was very clean and bad a great playground which was fun for the kids. Laundry area was great and having a iron and board really was nice. We had fun in the game room. Could have had more arcade games and lowered to prices to $25 cents per game. Recommend you have arriving campers pull off and stop on theeft side of the road to avoid congestion.
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are real small you are right on top of each other. No activities for adults like corn hole tournaments. No trash pick up you have to take it yourself to the dumpster. If we could have gotten our money back we would have not stayed here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that this camper didn't appreciate our park.
Jul 10, 2013
Well although I wont recommend KOA to any of my friends "UNLESS" they like being 1/4 mile from the freeway and 2ft from the next camper. I was dismayed that we couldn't move our picnic table or place our outdoor carpet. BUT it was clean and the people were very nice. It's just not the camping place for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have grass on our sites not mud so we do not allow mats on the sites. Picnic table could be moved any where you want on your site.
Jul 09, 2013
Great staff, well maintained facility. They could have done a better job with the weather rain every day
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
John & Deb are the perfect hosts!!! Everyone who camps here, knows John & Deb cares about their guests. Clean, well maintained campground. The campground was full, but yet quiet. We were greeted by name & with smiles. When we left we were given hugs good-bye. We would be here every weekend if we could. Thank you for being here for all of us campers!! Carol & Roger Grohoske
Jul 09, 2013
the only thing I would add is plant some trees to block the highway noise! Other than this item, you rock
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Super clean, super nice staff and owners, best KOA we stay at !
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great place to stay - well taken care of!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great and rest full weekend. We needed a good weekend and this one did the trick.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We were more than pleased with our stay. The shower/rest rooms were extremely clean almost as if you were staying in a hotel! If we ever travel to Wapakoneta again, we will be back!! Great job at this KOA, 5 stars in our opinion.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fantastic time!
Jul 08, 2013
we had a wonder time and were great
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Courteous staff.
Jul 08, 2013
First time staying here. GREAT staff; extremely clean facilities;nice sites;lots of activities for the family--would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay--for a night over several days( as we did).
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff here is excellent -everyone is so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We had a fantastic time and look forward to our next stay in Wapakoneta!
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed with our site. Felt like we were in a parking lot. Adjacent site had extra vehicles parked on top of us. Had they not left first, we would have never gotten our motorhome out. Other than that, campground personnel were friendly, campground had a lot of improvements since the last time we camped there. Enjoyed the food. Campground was clean and offered a lot of activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when you make your reservations a few days before a holiday weekend, there was one site left. If you prefer a larger site, we recommend our "wider" back in sites.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful-we had electrical problems and they suggested a repair service, very clean bathrooms, we will definitely stay here again and again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Our Stay was very short, We needed a place to get off the road that would be on our way home, and easy off the highway, and easy back on. Your Campground was perfect. My husband was experiencing a bad Migraine headache and needed the brake. We had been in a KOA earlier that day, in booking us, they made an error and we had to leave a day earlier than planned. So it was good to find you.
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic hospitality. very clean campgrounds. all the staff were unbelievably pleasant and helpful. my top pick for a place to stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly! Pool and store were nice and the pizza was good....my only complaint would be the pull thru sites were a little small and felt crammed in. Overall it's a very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was super clean, sites were great, easy in and out. We were traveling and only spent a night there but would definitely go again. Super people.
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent service friendly people and LOVE the delivery service of food and ice to our camp site. When u are travelling for hours it is great having someone bring u your dinner
Jul 02, 2013
Would like to see the store stay open until 9pm. This is our 4th or 5 th stay. Easy access off the highway, very clean , and friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store, pizza & pool hours are: Sunday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m; Friday, Saturday and holidays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I have stopped there about 6 times and this KOA is one of the great ones.
Jul 01, 2013
the owners were really nice. we had a great time. the kids had never been camping, and they really did enjoy themselves too. I wish the visitor policy was more liberal, almost impossible to have visitors if you are already a family of 4.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and the list goes on. The facilities were well maintained, including the grounds/landscaping. This was, by far, the best KOA we have stayed in. Well done!! Jack & Christina
Jul 01, 2013
This campground is very clean and continually adds special touches. John & Debbie are so friendly and very professional. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great visit every time.
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.