Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
It was only an overnight stay so we never got to see much of the campground. On our arrival we were treated with the utmost hospitality and courtesy. People were very helpful making sure we got to our site and that all the hook ups were okay.
Mar 31, 2014
The owners go the extra mile for all us snowbirds especially on our way home. Thank you!
Mar 30, 2014
Very nice campground. To bad all KOA parks aren't this nice. If I had to complain about something it would be the water pressure. Pressure wasn't enough to operate my on demand water heater without the assistance of my on board water pump.
Mar 30, 2014
A very neat and tidy park. Large sites, easy access with large rigs. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
Friendly!!! Beautiful washrooms. Lots of activities for children. Pizza available that can be delivered to your site. LOVELY store.
Mar 29, 2014
Office was closed when we arrived at 1:30pm and also closed at 10:00am the next day when we needed propane. Someone should have been available for service given the high cost of staying here. We will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 9-10 a.m. and 2-7 pm daily.
Mar 28, 2014
Very clean well maintained campground. Management was very friendly & helpful. Having food delivered right to our door was most appreciated after a long day of traveling.
Mar 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful as usual. Even their welcome back greeting is a nice touch. Easy in and out and length of pull thrus makes an overnight stop simple
Mar 26, 2014
We look forward to staying at this campground every year on our way back from Florida. It is very clean and set up nicely and the managers are very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2014
This place is very well cared for with great people !
Mar 25, 2014
Manager was very helpful and courteous. Even though weather was very cold the restrooms were warm and clean
Mar 25, 2014
The friendliest and well kept campground. The hosts are very accommadating, it is a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 24, 2014
Always our 'go to place' on the southern route. Love the restrooms. Fabulous!
Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic Rv Park thanks for being open March 15th. Good Pizza too!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 24, 2014
We stay at this campground twice a year and always look forward to seeing the owners. They take care of their campground and are very proud of it. Love to camp there!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great time staying at Wapakoneta KOA as usual. John and Deb do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Très bel accueil merci
Mar 22, 2014
Awesome pizza!!! Great service and friendly staff. Will definitely make it a stop on the way home twice a year!
Mar 21, 2014
This is a nice KOA but I feel the cost is high.
Mar 19, 2014
A beautiful park. We love stopping here, even if it means we are on our way home to the snow!! Love the cats.
Nov 21, 2013
Good stay friendly staff and of course great pizza see you on our way home in April
Nov 20, 2013
Debbie and John are the best hosts. They are very helpful and want to make your stay the best. We have stayed with them many times now and they are always friendly glad to see us
Nov 19, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We love the smiles when we arrive, makes our long day. A special thanks for the safe office haven when we had a hurricane warning. Waiting together takes a lot of the worry away. See you in the spring.
Nov 19, 2013
This is definitely the best KOA we stay in! Usually only 1 night on our way south but the park is so well maintained and the owners are great, Nothing is ever too much trouble and we especially appreciated being able to take cover in the office during the tornado warning on Sunday evening
Nov 18, 2013
Always a great place to stay. Owners are amazing, pizza is great - especially after a long day in the drivers seat..
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
It is always a great place to stay on our way to Texas and again on our return trip Next time you can skip the snow THANKS
Nov 12, 2013
We have stayed in this park before and we will definitely stay again. The owners and staff are very nice. The sites are easy to pull into and the hook ups are easy to access. The park is very clean. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We always stop there going to and coming home from Arizona. Hosts are great! Thank you for being there!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
All was great ....left my shampoo in the shower, first time in 12 years of koa camping.....oh well there is a first time for everything!!!!!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
owners go out of their way to provide for your needs. Will be back
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
I was very pleased with my stay. A very nice campground. And the owners were just fabulous.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great hospitality...Our favorite hosts!!!
Nov 05, 2013
Great people And pizza !
Nov 05, 2013
Perfect weekend. Beautiful cabin. Excellent service all around. Already planning a return visit
Nov 04, 2013
Debbie and John are the greatest. Dave Matthews
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. The nicest host and hostess.
Nov 03, 2013
You do not have enough stars for this campground. Everything about this campground is perfection, including the extremely helpful owners. Have stayed in many KOA's but this is the best!!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
thanks
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.