Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
John and Debbie are great hosts. They make you feel at home. This was our third visit to this KOA. I highly recommend this one in your travels.
Apr 25, 2016
convenient, helpful, friendly, pizza on site
Apr 25, 2016
Great service, but expensive for an overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Our first stay with our new Fifth Wheel and they made sure we had a pull through site. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer.
Apr 24, 2016
we stop here on the way to florida every winter and on the way home in the spring. Nice campground.
Apr 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at this koa. It is easy for u to park our 44' motorhome with car in tow. The site we stayed on was 36 and is great how ever there is a power issue, low voltage we couldn't run our ac with our washer. Great over night stop though and staff was very nice. We wil be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked out our power pedastal and have the appropriate amps. This site is used for 40+ ft motorhomes and have not had an issue. Will keep an eye on it.
Apr 23, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly - pizza to your site after a long drive is great. Little tight for big rigs but doable. Clean, friendly, caring - get there early, they have a lot of regulars that stop in. That's the best rating you can have, repeat customers.
Apr 23, 2016
Very expensive here for a sleep over pull in rest sleep and move on koa needs to have primitive camp sites for the stop sleep and move on rvers no servis just dry camp for the night FYI just suggesting
Apr 23, 2016
It keeps getting better and better. Very well manicured sites, especially for so early in the spring. As snowbirds we always look forward to our stays, north and south. Cable and wifi were the best we've ever used in any park.
Apr 22, 2016
Well organized, clean and sites were level.
Apr 22, 2016
they booked us eventhough we called late and the site was easy to find and quickly to get set up.
Apr 21, 2016
Well maintained & friendly camp. Just stayed the 1 night but would stay longer next time.
Apr 21, 2016
Great accomodations and friendly staff!
Apr 20, 2016
Super place
Apr 20, 2016
This KOA is a close neighbor and we go their to unwind after returning to our home base. John and Deb are great hosts and care greatly about how the park looks. Many upgraded premium sites, everything works. The bonus is Deb's pizzas, ice cream, and many other snacks. You can't go wrong here, and I predict you will come back.
Apr 20, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. I wish more KOAs were like this ... clean, unobstructed sites, level sites, owner involvement and truly big rig friendly. Too many are not like this.
Apr 19, 2016
Only stopped for one night, but plan to come back for a stay. Friendly, clean and loved the deck at the site.
Apr 19, 2016
Great place to go..... The owners John and Debbie were very friendly and helpful during my stay in April for work. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the laundry room had 4 washers, 2 regular dryers and 1 large dryer which was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again with my family for a relaxing vacation with plenty activities for the kids....
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice people that run this place, very clean........but way too crowded!! They need more land. Whew!
Apr 19, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at . Cannot say anything bad about the place.
Apr 19, 2016
I stayed at this KOA for almost 5 weeks. Rates were inflated due to a local turnaround at Husky Refinery! A lot of us had to pay premium prices for electric but no sewer(rates are not posted). When it was my turn to move to a full hook up site, they gave it away to another person and lied to me about not having one! When I confronted the owner, she became so confrontational. Stay@your own risk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My rates were never inflated, not like other parks and hotels due to the refinery shutdown. You were offered the full hook up site but you didn't like the rate and decided to stay on a water/electric site near your buddy.
Apr 18, 2016
The host are beautiful people and my son had a blast. The weather was great and we played a lot of basketball. Loved the game room to play pool
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, well-maintained and the laundry room was available 24 hours. Staff were friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
it was very good stay
Apr 18, 2016
Great hosts very friendly... Always remember us.
Apr 17, 2016
Great managers and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2016
Great place, stayed there for a month while working in Lima. Folks are friendly and helpful!
Apr 16, 2016
A very convient stop for us. They are alwasy very accomodating.
Apr 16, 2016
Just one night passing through , very busy due to refinery outage . Got the last pull thru , a little expensive as it was a premium site .
Apr 16, 2016
Drove in and went to sleep. Little interaction with campground, but it was very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Apr 15, 2016
excellent run park thank you
Apr 14, 2016
This is our regular "We're close to the border returning to Canada" place to stay on our way home each year. The campground is well maintained, the people are very helpful and friendly and the pizza is delicious.
Apr 14, 2016
The best pizza in town
Apr 14, 2016
wonderful owners/operators! Best service and attention of any camp we've been to.
Apr 14, 2016
We stay here on our way to Florida in the Fall and in the Spring. Just love this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is very clean and beautiful.
Apr 14, 2016
We have stayed here regularly going to and from Niagara Falls to Florida for six years now. A great KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
John and Debbie are the best! The park is clean and the service couldn't have been any better.
Apr 13, 2016
The water was frozen at the spigot at several of the sites we tried. Granted, they can't control the temperature in but if the spigot had been winterized we could have hooked up our water - as it was, we had no running water for the two nights.
Apr 13, 2016
Super place to stay. Stayed one night going down and one night coming back north. Very friendly staff and very well maintained.
Apr 13, 2016
Check in was a breeze, pizza,wings etc...brought to your site once you arrange payment and delivery time...sites are small but adequate
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Only stayed the one night in our tavel home. Thanks
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Just an over night stay, we've been there several times before for overnighters on our way back from Florida. Spaces are a little tight for getting out of but owner was very helpful in aiding us in backing out of our "pull thru" site. Will be back again tho. No complaints, very clean restrooms and nice sites for those staying several days. Nice fire pits and picnic table platforms.
Apr 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Apr 12, 2016
Great people to have as hosts.
Apr 12, 2016
My stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. And the cabin was very clean. The only problem I had was there were wood roaches in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reading this comment was the first we heard of any bug. We have bombed the cabin and there was not one dead bug in it -- not even an ant. We will keep an eye on the entry doorways. That's our best guess of entry.
Apr 11, 2016
AWESOME AS USUAL. 7 YEARS COMING HERE. COUld not be any better. Luv it. So freindley. Great staff. Will always come back.
Apr 11, 2016
We go every year because it is close to home and it is always a great time. The hosts are just wonderful. Will likely visit again in a few weeks.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly KOA. Staff knowledgeable and ready to greet and help. Very nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy