Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
The host are beautiful people and my son had a blast. The weather was great and we played a lot of basketball. Loved the game room to play pool
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, well-maintained and the laundry room was available 24 hours. Staff were friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
it was very good stay
Apr 18, 2016
Great hosts very friendly... Always remember us.
Apr 17, 2016
Great managers and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2016
Great place, stayed there for a month while working in Lima. Folks are friendly and helpful!
Apr 16, 2016
A very convient stop for us. They are alwasy very accomodating.
Apr 16, 2016
Just one night passing through , very busy due to refinery outage . Got the last pull thru , a little expensive as it was a premium site .
Apr 16, 2016
Drove in and went to sleep. Little interaction with campground, but it was very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Apr 15, 2016
excellent run park thank you
Apr 14, 2016
This is our regular "We're close to the border returning to Canada" place to stay on our way home each year. The campground is well maintained, the people are very helpful and friendly and the pizza is delicious.
Apr 14, 2016
The best pizza in town
Apr 14, 2016
wonderful owners/operators! Best service and attention of any camp we've been to.
Apr 14, 2016
We stay here on our way to Florida in the Fall and in the Spring. Just love this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is very clean and beautiful.
Apr 14, 2016
We have stayed here regularly going to and from Niagara Falls to Florida for six years now. A great KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
John and Debbie are the best! The park is clean and the service couldn't have been any better.
Apr 13, 2016
The water was frozen at the spigot at several of the sites we tried. Granted, they can't control the temperature in but if the spigot had been winterized we could have hooked up our water - as it was, we had no running water for the two nights.
Apr 13, 2016
Super place to stay. Stayed one night going down and one night coming back north. Very friendly staff and very well maintained.
Apr 13, 2016
Check in was a breeze, pizza,wings etc...brought to your site once you arrange payment and delivery time...sites are small but adequate
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Only stayed the one night in our tavel home. Thanks
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Just an over night stay, we've been there several times before for overnighters on our way back from Florida. Spaces are a little tight for getting out of but owner was very helpful in aiding us in backing out of our "pull thru" site. Will be back again tho. No complaints, very clean restrooms and nice sites for those staying several days. Nice fire pits and picnic table platforms.
Apr 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Apr 12, 2016
Great people to have as hosts.
Apr 12, 2016
My stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. And the cabin was very clean. The only problem I had was there were wood roaches in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reading this comment was the first we heard of any bug. We have bombed the cabin and there was not one dead bug in it -- not even an ant. We will keep an eye on the entry doorways. That's our best guess of entry.
Apr 11, 2016
AWESOME AS USUAL. 7 YEARS COMING HERE. COUld not be any better. Luv it. So freindley. Great staff. Will always come back.
Apr 11, 2016
We go every year because it is close to home and it is always a great time. The hosts are just wonderful. Will likely visit again in a few weeks.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly KOA. Staff knowledgeable and ready to greet and help. Very nice place
Apr 11, 2016
Mrs was rude upon arrival and check in. My husband checked the lock box for our key thinking the office was closed, she banged on the window and said HELLO?! I am INSIDE! He went in to get our packet and inquired as to why the rate was double the ant we paid the very same weekend in 2015.. She commented well maybe we had a deal then and now we don't! The rate is what it is....etc etc. Very rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I explained, in 2015 there was a "special" on those lodges. In 2016, there was not a special. The base rates were exactly the same for both years.
Apr 10, 2016
always try to stop either south or northbound for winter or any vacation we go that way. Great people and park and pizza yummmmmmmmm!
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice park. We will stay again when traveling this area.
Apr 10, 2016
This will be our 3rd time we stayed at this location on our travel back to Canada. Very courteous and efficient. Washrooms immaculate. Where else would you order pizza or wings on your arrival and have it delivered to your door in a very short time. Looking forward to next year.
Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly and enjoyable. We will see you in the fall.
Apr 09, 2016
Great sites for quick pull-in and out. Having the availability of hot food (pizza, fries, etc) was nice and made the stop more relaxing.
Apr 09, 2016
Park is always clean and John is always there to take us to our rv spot and is always so very pleasant in doing so
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, clean bath house, courteous staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Great folks and nice place to stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
This is a small, friendly KOA in a rural setting. I did miss shopping and dining being far away. The koa staff provided food services and we took advantage of it. The pizza was amazing. I rarely say that. The dipping cheese sticks were very good. Food was exceptional and service was outstanding . We will visit this park in the future.
Apr 07, 2016
always friendly,great stay every year
Apr 06, 2016
It was a convenient place to stay overnight while traveling back from Florida to Michigan. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Like the idea of having a little cafe there and ordering pizza and having it delivered right to our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Your team was most helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Very accommodating hosts! Very nice park - clean and easy to maneuver my MH. The pizza and chicken wings were just great.
Apr 05, 2016
The made on site pizza with delivery to trailer was a big plus.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean park
Apr 04, 2016
An excellent campground. This is our 3rd time staying here. And the pizza is delicious!! To be recommended
Apr 04, 2016
We were traveling north and it was very nice to have a campground that had it's water turned on to the sites at that time of year. We arrived late and the owner came out to greet us and make sure we got settled in our site ok. Second time at the park and will make it a tradition as we go back to our Michigan home each spring.
Apr 04, 2016
Super people in charge.
Apr 03, 2016
One of the very best, from the campground, service, amenities , and especially people managing it!!!Location is wonderful as well!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals