Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great facility!!
Jun 11, 2014
came in at 9 at night and was still accommodated with a friendly staff with all smiles Thank again
Jun 09, 2014
What a wonderful campground! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The entire facility was very well maintained and clean. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2014
Love this KOA. this was our 2nd stay with them. Once last year and then this year and it was the same, very clean, many activities, and nice and helpful workers. Thank You all for a wonderful stay again
Jun 08, 2014
We love this campground, we keep coming back to it on our travels. We wish more KOA's were as good as this place.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice campground friendly people & pool & pizza were good
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Our KOA camping was great. We chose this KOA to spend time close to our grandson to combine camping and his little league baseball. The KOA staff was so helpful and made our stay even better whenever the could. The pool was very nice. We all enjoyed the jewel and fossil mining experience. We will certainly return -peewee football starts late August.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Looked like a lot of permanent people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have mistaken the park. We have 76 sites and only 5 are seasonal. The only permanent resident is the owner's double wide. We are NOT a seasonal or permanent residence type of park.
Jun 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in and parking.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great support from all the employees . Long pull through and shady sites.
Jun 05, 2014
staff was great, site was ok and would return again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great Staff! Great service! Great value! Heated pool! Clean restrooms!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The pizza was good. Everything else was pretty much up to KOA's highest standards.
Jun 02, 2014
The facilities are great and the staff is amazing. You can truely tell the staff loves their campground and take great pride in making your stay wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and great staff
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff very nice and kid friendly. Very clean and loved the pool and candy bingo. Only down side was the pull thru's are tight. W Thanks for the enjoyable weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We were going to event at Airstream Factory @Jackson Ctr,OH for next 4 days - drydocking & wanted good nights rest before checking in. Enjoyed our KOA night @Wapakoneta, OH. Great campground-great hosts. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very helpful. One of the neatest camps we've seen in years!
Jun 02, 2014
First time staying at this campground and found the staff very nice and the campground was well maintained. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We both think it is one of the neatest and well run campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Everything is neat and well organized, and staff is mature, friendly and trustworthy.
Jun 01, 2014
clean, very friendly, great hookups, free wifi. Very nice.
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Coming back to this KOA is like visiting family and friends. The grounds are well kept, the pizza delivered to your rig is great. Though we live nearby, we expect to hangout here for that getaway time.
May 29, 2014
Stayed Memorial Day weekend. Park was crowded but to be expected. We stayed in a back-in full hookup (site 40). It was a blind-side, tricky back-in because of the way the park is set-up. Overall good stay kids enjoyed themselves.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA ever!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we've had the pleasure of staying at. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful grounds beautifully manicured. Loads for the whole family to do. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
May 28, 2014
What a great Memorial Day weekend. Heated pool, lots of activities for the grandkids and a premium lot with large concrete pad, a propane grill, patio tables, umbrella and chairs. Only things missing were some steaks and a bottle of chilled wine.
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, helpful,well organized, and really liked the fenced in dog play area.
May 28, 2014
rating based on size of lot could not extend slide out all the way same for awning to narrow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was directly across from our staff and our residence. We both remember your slides and and awning were extended during your stay. My husband parked you and made sure your slides were perfect. You never said anything was wrong during your stay. Sorry.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This campground exceeds all expectations, from the friendly and accommodating staff to the nice pool and gorgeous landscaping, it's a one of a kind!
May 27, 2014
We only have one suggestion. It would be nice to have an adult eveningh time in the pool. Other than that we are very pleased with our stays at the KOA in Wapakoneta
May 27, 2014
Really friendly and helpful
May 27, 2014
Great Family Owned Operation. I have never had ANY complaints about this Campground.
May 27, 2014
Great place to camp ! very friendly owners. will go back again !!!111111
May 27, 2014
John & Debbie are AWESOME hosts!! They don't welcome you with hugs & huge smiles. After our 1st visit many years ago, they knew us by 1st names. We feel like family when we are at Wapakoneta KOA. Having pizza delivered to your campsite without having to go anywhere after we set up on a Friday evening is the best!!! We would be there every weekend if we could. THANKS again John & Debbie!!
May 27, 2014
Staff was awesome! We would definately go back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was totally inpressed at the service we recieved and accomadating attention. You went above and beyond to insure we had an enjoyable experience. Will recommend you to others. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.