Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2017
Y
May 17, 2017
Very friendly owners and nice clean campgrounds!
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly. Clean well run.
May 17, 2017
This is a very nice campgrounds very clean very friendly and the staff is great
May 17, 2017
This is our favorite KOA park.
May 16, 2017
Hosts are very friendly and efficient. They make a quick stop over easy and hassle free Thanks
May 15, 2017
i wish they would of had some activities for the kids and they were really hoping the pool would open!!
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. The spaces are a little tight and the main road in front of the campground was fairly busy each day we were there.
May 15, 2017
Really nice, quiet, clean campground. We stayed right next to the playground and it was perfect for our kids. The reviews are right, and that pizza is really good!
May 13, 2017
Beautiful campground.
May 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and found the park very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
May 11, 2017
Always a great stay at this KOA. the food is not quite as good as it was 2 years ago.
May 11, 2017
very friendly as well as professional staff. the park is always clean with a safe felling. we will be back..
May 11, 2017
Friendly and good location for overnight stop - sites however are VERY VERY narrow - if we had a big motohome next to us it would block out all daylight.
May 11, 2017
Great Kampsight. Clean, well kept, and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
This a great campground. Very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was very clean and convenient to I-75 if traveling.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
I've read the complaints and think that these people need to get over it. Camping isn't living in 4,000 square foot home on a 20 acre property. Being close to neighbors allows for interesting interactions and chance meetings. Now as for this KOA, we can't say enough about the owners... GREAT people, very attentive to our needs and even jumped in to help with our dead truck battery. & the food A1!!
May 10, 2017
We arrived during a monsoon,and some sites were very wet, but we were given a site that was high and dry. Manager alerted us to a problem with our motorhome which we hadn't seen. She was very observant.
May 10, 2017
Not a good experience. Issues with on site power. Poor response from owners when we contacted them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You pull into our park with RV issues -- slide won't work; frig fell down against the slide. Then two days after your check out you call and tell us a electrical problem. Our post is fine. You never asked for help while here, never left a message during your stay. I truly think you have RV issues.
May 08, 2017
Great campground. Wonderful owners. They make you feel welcome at their campground.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. Clean and well groomed. Friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
I love this park, very nice owners. Very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Even in pouring rain and cold temps., the staff went out to show us site and offer help if we needed it. Site was very clean, very quiet and every camper was very friendly. Would definitely use this campground again!
May 07, 2017
friendly staff...curb appeal is inviting and facility clean..THANK YOU!
May 05, 2017
Just love it here. Very clean and well kept. Owners are a wondetful couple.
May 05, 2017
RELAXING !
May 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay. Staff was friendly and food we ordered was great.
May 04, 2017
The campground was immaculate! Owners made sure we knew where everything was and were ready to make our stay a pleasant one. I would highly recommend this park!
May 03, 2017
The gentleman in office was very helpful and courteous when we arrived 5 minutes before closing for an overnight stay. No problem with his staying a little later than posted times. The park was very well kept.
May 02, 2017
Very nice, clean bathrooms! Easy hook up!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Gry clean and well maintained park. Sites are a bit narrow but fine for an overnight stop. Terrific playground for the kiddies. The best grass I've seen in a park.
May 01, 2017
The park was clean, well organized and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2017
Love the doggy play yard and all of the wonderful amenities this KOA has to offer. We were only there for two nights and it rained the whole time, but we will definitely be back the next time we're in the area.
May 01, 2017
A comfortable stay at this park. Well run and very friendly. Will return...
Apr 30, 2017
The sites were a bit small, but nice and level, and the campground was very clean. We did not use the restrooms or other amenities, so I can't comment on those. Easy access from I-75. Would stay here for an overnight again.
Apr 30, 2017
Just an overnight, hosts very friendly and helpful. Great home made pizza was a nice surprise. Would not book a long stay here as tbe sites are too narrow and your picnic table is right beside your neighbors sewer connection.
Apr 29, 2017
We enjoyed staying in a very clean and well manicured park. The staff was friendly and helpful ad so nice to be able to order pizza, delivered to our door. We will definitely return to this r.v. park.
Apr 28, 2017
The park is extremely clean. John and Debbie are very attentive host.
Apr 27, 2017
Very clean nice quiet.... Thank you
Apr 26, 2017
bestKOAcampinginthestateofohioWapakoneta
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean, orderly and welcoming campground. Sites have wood decks, tables and easy to reach full hook-ups. Also there are 2 dog parks, and a large playground area for children. Great KO A!
Apr 26, 2017
just spent the night
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
This KOA is the model that all RV Parks should aspire to.
Apr 26, 2017
We loved this KOA! The sites are level and fit us perfectly. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It's easy on and off I-75, too. We stayed here in a motor home with a trailer in tow. A perfect fit!! We will stay here again, for sure!
Apr 26, 2017
One of the cleanest, well maintained KOA parks. Very friendly owners. Easy off, on I75. Nice long pull thru sites. Would definitely stop here again.
Apr 25, 2017
we try to stay here 2 times a year, on the way to florida and on the way home from florida. very good KOA
Apr 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals