Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
A great park just off I-75 and they stay open until mid Nov makes it great for snowbirds Thanks to you in the spring
Dec 01, 2015
"Outstanding" Really windy so spent an extra day/night, great place to ride out the storm.
Nov 14, 2015
Easy pull through, campsite was clean and easy to get in and out
Nov 10, 2015
Another great overnight stay. Great hosts and easy in/out and refuel off I-75.
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and friendly people who want to satisfy.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent
Nov 08, 2015
Great folks. They were friendly and helpful especially since we are newbie fifth wheelers
Nov 07, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and the spaces are easy to get in and out
Nov 06, 2015
Digital Cable is great.
Nov 05, 2015
Very nice owners,clean modern park,loved it !
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Nov 04, 2015
Lov the park, staff wonderful, sites are nice with patios. Perfect spot to recharge when travelling
Nov 04, 2015
Outstanding hosts.
Nov 04, 2015
Deb and John were great. The park was neat as a pin. The Pizza was great. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Nov 04, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, very friendly, well probably stay again in the spring on our way north
Nov 04, 2015
Great RV Park, Owners very professional, polite and very informative of the area. Good roads to and from the KOA.
Nov 04, 2015
The sites were not easy to find a level area. Few trash receptacles. The owners were very friendly but the camp crams everyone into very narrow spaces. You feel that you have little privacy.
Nov 03, 2015
Debbie and John ar the greatest. There is not a thing they could improve. Dave Matthews
Nov 03, 2015
Just one night , staff were fiendly and the pizza was excellent !
Nov 02, 2015
This is the nicest campground, family and pet friendly. Owners really take pride in the campground . Clean , fun and quiet place to get away to and relax
Nov 02, 2015
When I am traveling I know what to expect from a KOA The restrooms are clean and the spaces are close to each other. It is usually quite close to a highway.
Nov 02, 2015
We usually like to stop here on our way down to Florida and on our way home from Florida. Usually 1 night on the way down and 2 on the way home. Nice park and friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
Awesome as usual. Cant improve customer service. So accomodating, friendly and make you feel like family
Nov 01, 2015
WiFi was sadly lacking which is why the 3 stars instead of 5. WiFi is important to us.
Nov 01, 2015
Very nice folks, will come back
Nov 01, 2015
Great hospitality
Oct 31, 2015
We stayed in this campground for about 2 months. John and deb were so friendly and helpful. They helped us adjust to our temporary situation. Loved the doggie runs. The grounds were kept very clean and manicured!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, neat campground,easy access from highway.
Oct 30, 2015
Many improvements since last year....esp.mthe escort to the sites
Oct 29, 2015
owners are very personable,friendly even durning the rain
Oct 28, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. The owners are wonderful.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful friendly people go out of there way to help you.Make the best pizza we have ever ate excellent.Thank for a great stay.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed over night in our. 5th wheel. Very friendly staff, clean and tidy site. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2015
Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Clean park and restrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
It was a good campground. The people running it were very nice. Only thing I didn't like was the price
Oct 26, 2015
John and Debbie are the best hosts on the planet! Welcomed us like we were family and recommended places in the area to visit. Campground was spotless!!
Oct 26, 2015
A great find! Easy on and off I-75. Extremely friendly, clean, and room for Class A motorhomes to maneuver. Try their pizza, delivered to your RV!
Oct 25, 2015
One of the very best KOA's that we have stayed at. Highly recommend. Extremely nice people and very considerate.
Oct 25, 2015
Love to stop here. Great host.
Oct 25, 2015
What a beautiful campground. It had a peaceful feel all throughout. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. I will return with my family.
Oct 24, 2015
we arrived late and the camp host was so nice, he helped us hook up, explained everything to us. Very, Very helpful and personable. The surroundings were very clean. So glad we stopped !!
Oct 23, 2015
Nice green grass stayed before people corgil
Oct 23, 2015
The only campground we have ever stayed in that delivered pizza to your door. Thanks John and Debbie
Oct 23, 2015
This was just a quick overnight stop. Making the reservation by phone was easy and koa employee very friendly. Sites very easy to get in and out of easy hookups. Dog park area well maintained and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
John and Debbie and staff are the best host we have ever met. They want to make sure everyone who stays there has a great camping experience! We have traveled out to SD and to Niagara Falls to Maine and stay at KOA along the way. The KOA in Wapakoneta is the best one by far! Clean store, restroom, laundry room and has kid friendly activities during the season! I would give it 10 stars if I could!
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful camp hosts!! Beautiful RV park!! Will definitely stay there again!!
Oct 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay with you...
Oct 21, 2015
Very convenient and very clean bath House
Oct 21, 2015
Very very nice owners
Oct 20, 2015
Nice, relaxing campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals