Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Always a welcome home at this campground. So glad we made a reservation. Would have been sad to have been turned away at the door.
Mar 30, 2016
We have stayed here 4 times now. Clean, quiet and level sites. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They even recognized us when we arrived.
Mar 30, 2016
Top Notch!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Best campground we have ever been to.
Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic
Mar 28, 2016
Had a good time and the kids loved the play ground. We need to return when it warms up. If I know of anyone going to that area I well tell them about this site.
Mar 28, 2016
nice place , only complaint the neighbor started his truck at 5 am and let it run for half hour and the fumes were coming into our camper ,
Mar 28, 2016
Always great service with a smile. The campground is immaculate.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly, very helpful!
Mar 27, 2016
Always a warm welcome on our way home from the south. Park is immaculate. Debbie and John most welcoming and helpful. Thanks
Mar 26, 2016
Great friendly staff
Mar 26, 2016
Nice campground staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
Great time will be back.thanks for having us
Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful hosts, wonderful place.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Nice. I would stay again
Mar 21, 2016
We were involved in a Poultry Show in Lima, OH so only got to spend limited time at the cabin but did find it enjoyable. We found it comfortable and did get to sit on the porch swing for a few minutes and also watched IU beat UK in the NCAA tournament so that was awesome! Next time, we'd like to be able to spend more time at the campground and actually play some ball and relax more :)
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Great ,conveniently located stop along I75. The owners show a great pride in this facility.
Mar 20, 2016
A very enthusiastic welcome every time. Escort to the site is an added touch. Hot pizza for dinner after a long day on the road is a great idea. Sites are level in both directions and come fully serviced as well as with a table pad and picnic table.
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, outgoing owners. Thank you, Debbie and John. Next time we will stay longer!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay a great one. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
A great park just off I-75 and they stay open until mid Nov makes it great for snowbirds Thanks to you in the spring
Dec 01, 2015
"Outstanding" Really windy so spent an extra day/night, great place to ride out the storm.
Nov 14, 2015
Easy pull through, campsite was clean and easy to get in and out
Nov 10, 2015
Another great overnight stay. Great hosts and easy in/out and refuel off I-75.
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and friendly people who want to satisfy.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent
Nov 08, 2015
Great folks. They were friendly and helpful especially since we are newbie fifth wheelers
Nov 07, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and the spaces are easy to get in and out
Nov 06, 2015
Digital Cable is great.
Nov 05, 2015
Very nice owners,clean modern park,loved it !
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Nov 04, 2015
Lov the park, staff wonderful, sites are nice with patios. Perfect spot to recharge when travelling
Nov 04, 2015
Outstanding hosts.
Nov 04, 2015
Deb and John were great. The park was neat as a pin. The Pizza was great. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Nov 04, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, very friendly, well probably stay again in the spring on our way north
Nov 04, 2015
Great RV Park, Owners very professional, polite and very informative of the area. Good roads to and from the KOA.
Nov 04, 2015
The sites were not easy to find a level area. Few trash receptacles. The owners were very friendly but the camp crams everyone into very narrow spaces. You feel that you have little privacy.
Nov 03, 2015
Debbie and John ar the greatest. There is not a thing they could improve. Dave Matthews
Nov 03, 2015
Just one night , staff were fiendly and the pizza was excellent !
Nov 02, 2015
This is the nicest campground, family and pet friendly. Owners really take pride in the campground . Clean , fun and quiet place to get away to and relax
Nov 02, 2015
When I am traveling I know what to expect from a KOA The restrooms are clean and the spaces are close to each other. It is usually quite close to a highway.
Nov 02, 2015
We usually like to stop here on our way down to Florida and on our way home from Florida. Usually 1 night on the way down and 2 on the way home. Nice park and friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
Awesome as usual. Cant improve customer service. So accomodating, friendly and make you feel like family
Nov 01, 2015
WiFi was sadly lacking which is why the 3 stars instead of 5. WiFi is important to us.
Nov 01, 2015
Very nice folks, will come back
Nov 01, 2015
Great hospitality
Oct 31, 2015
We stayed in this campground for about 2 months. John and deb were so friendly and helpful. They helped us adjust to our temporary situation. Loved the doggie runs. The grounds were kept very clean and manicured!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, neat campground,easy access from highway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals