Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
VERY nice. Only need to fix the "game room". One cue, no chalk, video game did not work. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Overnight layover only. We have nothing negative to report. Laundry room might have been a little more user friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
At $149/night the patio table should have been cleaned before our arrival/the front door should have been WD40'd, cobwebs should have been cleaned off the porch /should have few more utensils like pancake flipper/proper fitting coffee filters for the brand. Pool water left milky white drops ? too much chlorine? Pizza crusts was to hard.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to bring your children or grandchildren.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time and the owners/workers were all very polite, helpful and felt like we had known them for a long time!!
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our needs. The mining is cute and pool was nice. The facilities were very clean.I would have liked to see the gameroom updated with working machines.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. The personal were very helpfull and very frindly.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Love watching the fireflies!
Aug 11, 2014
The weather was great and so were the people. We enjoyed so much our group , River City Winnes reserved for next year. Loved the Cherry Ice Cream.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Loved watching John setting RV's into there sites. He and Debbie are masters at customer service. Grandkids loved the pool and the playground. Great weather and had a great time. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is nice the hosts were friendly just a little too expensive and campers too close together.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA I have ever been at. That is why I keep returning!
Aug 10, 2014
All sites big. Clean facilities. Good amenities.
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay as always. Lover the new premium sites
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was our first time camping with a camper, they was very helpful with all my questions. It was a great stay!!
Aug 08, 2014
Super super nice campground. Will definitely camp there again!
Aug 07, 2014
A great place to be!
Aug 06, 2014
The service was great. No problems with the check-in. I love how they take you to your site. Very friendly staff. Loved the heated pool. Very clean campground. If in the area again I will definitley stay here.
Aug 06, 2014
Hope to stay there again on my way back home
Aug 06, 2014
Great hosts. Loved the pizza. Awesome
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
What a gem. Glad We happened to try it on trip home. We've already made reservations for 2 more stays. Friendly and quiet.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Best stay Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
This was our very first time at wapakenta KOA but we would definitley stay again. The staff was so friendly they make all their guest feel at home. The campground itself was very clean and they have so much to do from swimming to putt putt golf and also fun activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome, super clean, a great location in mid Ohio
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
As always our stay was perfect. Camp hosts were courtuous and helpful and we really appreciate the clean restrooms.
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely one of the nicest facilities we've ever visited. The site was great and the staff is very friendly and the grounds were immaculate. We found our stay very relaxing and would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling here. We were here in a 40ft 5th wheeler and were very comfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Only complaint is the sites are to close together.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, pleasant place to stay with lots of funs stuff for the kids to do, with the Neil Armstrong Museum, shopping and places to eat nearby. Of course, my 11 year old grandson loved the swimming pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean facilities and campground. Very friendly staff. Will definitely return. Great ice cream!
Jul 29, 2014
Well maintain park. Pull thru are rather narrow (spacing of large trees), but very long; back ins are a lot wider. Staff very friendly. Across the Interstate 75 from Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum which is great for all ages.
Jul 28, 2014
great people excellent manag ament ,love the campground
Jul 28, 2014
great campground, pool was very nice. staff were super friendly. The deluxe cabins were great. only a few complaints. 1. wish the tv was a bit bigger. 2. wish there was a tv in the master bedroom. 3. you can hear all the traffic on I-75. great place, we will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful!!! This KOA is friendly, clean, efficient and very helpful. It was very quiet there and most sites are shaded. We cannot say enough good things about our stay here.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice rural setting and and a very clean and tidey facility. They even put on a Christmas in July show for us.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly, exceptionally clean, attractive, and the nicest KOA we have stayed at. We have traveled throughout the USA, and we will return to Wapakoneta. This was our second visit. Pizza was very good. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have found. We always try and plan our schedule to allow for a stop at this KOA on our way thru Ohio. They go out of their way to be helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
We stay at Wapakoneta KOA every year while we go to the races near by. Ever since the first year when we were going to go to a CG closer to the track the owners of the KOA never say a bad work about the other CG but suggested we check it out before we moved our coach there. And we have been so grateful that they did that. The owners & their team make you feel like family! It the best KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
what a great place to stay at! everyone involved with this KOA was very Nice! We Will Be Back Because The KOA Was Clean Safe And Fun. Thanks To You All Our Stay Was A Nice One!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.