Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
A fantastic place to stay. Very clean and very nice. The owners do a fantastic job!!
May 18, 2015
Great Site
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
May 17, 2015
Nice place
May 14, 2015
Just a one night stay but nice amenities! And I love that I can order pizza and wings or some sandwiches and have them delivered! And the wings and fries were very good.
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and nice clean facility. Very well maintained.
May 12, 2015
had a very good stay .the help was very good .
May 12, 2015
real freindy and clean
May 12, 2015
Very nice and all the workers were Great to deal with!!i wanted to fine out what an extended stay would cost but we left to soon before owners came back.
May 11, 2015
zzz
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
One of nicest campgrounds we have been in. Will go back. Wanted to stay longer, but had other commitments. Very Helpful staff.
May 10, 2015
The campground is very clean as are the restrooms. The owners are very nice. Their pizza is good too.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south,Very nice people.
May 09, 2015
Neat,well kept,great amenities, we really enjoyed ourselves.
May 09, 2015
Lovely great staff. Well maintained ground.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south.
May 09, 2015
Host were very helpful and friendly. One of the better KOA's we've been to. My only problem was the the sites are narrow on the driver's side but that wasn't a big deal.
May 09, 2015
Good stay. Freeway noise
May 08, 2015
Just stopped overnight on our way home to Canada....which we usually do each spring. People are friendly and efficient. No complaints!
May 06, 2015
The camp ground is very clean nice. The only down side is that the owner doesn't allow mats on the ground in front of the camper which makes it tough to let our small kids play outside when the ground is a little muddy.
May 05, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA
May 05, 2015
John is a very friendly owner who takes the time to help you park your camper. You do not see that very often
May 05, 2015
I have a 43' motorhome with a tow car. All the roads in the park were clear and easy to maneuver. The sites were all level and well maintained. Will definitely be go back.
May 04, 2015
Very nice people and pleasant location to stay
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp for a weekend getaway!
May 04, 2015
We love this KOA. it is open during the times we need to go down to Florida from Ontario in Nov. and back to Ontario in April. But also the staff are always so friendly and the park is always so clean neat and tidy. The showers are spotless and fresh. A great place to stay at any time of the year.
May 04, 2015
Although over priced, this is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at in all our travels.
May 03, 2015
Well maintained and run campground! Thank you for being such great hosts during our stay!
May 03, 2015
We pulled off the road for an overnight stay. The office staff was very friendly as was the gentleman escorting and the gentleman who delivered our pizza to our trailer. After being on the road it was nice to be able to order a pizza for delivery at the time we specified.
May 02, 2015
Best 2 day stay in a long time....we will ALWAYS stop here on our way through on I-75....wish more campgrounds around the country were as nice as this one....this one sets the bar very high.....
May 02, 2015
Very nice and helpful front desk personnel. Clean campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Would stay here if I come by here again.
May 01, 2015
Try it. You'll love it.
May 01, 2015
very nicely maintained, nice menu for tired travellers
May 01, 2015
Very nice park, with clean washroom and shower facilities. Thought price was a bit high, considering the season...(late April)...pool not open. Nice to have availability of pizza etc after a long day of driving.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Always a great stay when ever we stay at your KOA.
Apr 29, 2015
We had a great stay and the owners were really great. They go way out of there way to make sure everything is great for your stay. Great people and the park is just very clean and nice.
Apr 28, 2015
Great stay. 5 minutes from one of the cutest towns in America. Neil Armstrong museum is a must, just across the hey from the campground. Store could use a few more food items but KOA team is polite and will go out of their way to make your stay a good one.
Apr 27, 2015
It was very clean like the idea of hot food selection and delivered to your site and pull thru sites.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean park, friendly people, and it's really nice that we could order food in instead of having to cook.
Apr 27, 2015
When we pulled into the Kampgrouonds, my wife and I both commented that it looked like it was new. We shocked to find out it was built many many years ago and that the new owners had been working on it for the past 14 years-it showed!!!! Plus, where else can you order a pizza and have it delivered to your RV door? Will definitely return.
Apr 27, 2015
We like it so much that we are a repeat customer and would recommend it to our friends. This place is very friendly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay.
Apr 26, 2015
Thanks so much for everything you did for us. You are the greatest hosts
Apr 26, 2015
Very good campground. Quiet, well presented and pleasant people.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice
Apr 25, 2015
We ususally stay there on our trip home from florida during the winter. It is 3 hours from home.Because we are Canadians and can only be in the USA for 6 months during the year we cannot go there during the summer. If we could we would go during the summer. Depending on when we leave for florida would like to stay as well but not sure if the park is open.
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.