Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2012
always a welcome Very friendly and helpful
Nov 19, 2012
We always stay here on our voyage to FL each winter and on our way home, always a pleasure - Thanks
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
since we were only there overnight, we didn't see too much of the park but we felt it is a really nice one - we especially enjoyed, not only the quality of the pizza, but the convenience of the service, having travelled all day. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2012
It's a good location. Not right on top of the interstate so not heavy traffic noise. Spacious, we didn't have the pizza this time but that's usually a welcome offering for those of us who aren't that crazy about cooking.
Nov 17, 2012
Always a great to stay on our way down south. The food is great people are great always trying to help
Nov 16, 2012
best pizza we've every had and since I'm 70 that's a lot of pizza!
Nov 14, 2012
Great park- Great people, Stayed there before, will return.
Nov 13, 2012
Wapakoneta is our first stop on our trip south. Thsi was our 5th year to stay with you. We didn't get to see Debby this time but service was great as usual. Hopefully we will get the chance to visit again.
Nov 13, 2012
New to RV camping, picked up my new trailer from dealer and went straight to the KOA campground. The folks operating the campground were very helpful in getting my camper set up. Thanks KOA
Nov 12, 2012
We stayed off season. The owners were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 12, 2012
Just great as always. John & Debbie are the best! We will be back, and next time we'll be there in time for the pizza. Best pizza you can find!
Nov 12, 2012
Everything is clean, the owners, Deb and John are the friendliest. And thie pizza is great
Nov 11, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pizza was really tasty
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
We love staying at Wapakoneta KOA. Once we give up RV'ing, we will be staying in the cabins en route to the sunny south for the winter. So many of our friends make this stop a must in the fall and the spring, it's like Deb and John are family and we're going there for a visit.
Nov 11, 2012
Camp hosts very nice, friendly and helpful. Pizza was good too.
Nov 09, 2012
Great hosts!
Nov 09, 2012
Extremely good place to stop! Nice level lots - easy in and out - very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Just stayed overnight but there was a warm welcome mat there for us and the welcome and upbeat cheariness was there all the time
Nov 08, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, the owners were very helpful and accomidating. A very nice park.
Nov 08, 2012
This campground is really easy to find sites in the dark. Very easy to get around in it too.
Nov 07, 2012
Stay here several times, great staff, best Pizza anywhere, beautiful setting, some of the roads could use a little work.
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
great owners!
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
we only ever stay 1 night but the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed HOT pizza delivered to the door on our last 2 visits
Nov 05, 2012
We took our daughter on a tour of Tiffin university and stayed at your KOA on our way back to Maryland. Everyone was extreamly nice! The pet run was clean and your bathrooms are the nicest I've come across! Thanks again for your hospitality!
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have stay at the owners are the BEST the campgrounds show that they really care. WELL DONE
Nov 03, 2012
Excellant. I never have a problem when I stay @ KOA. I would likely consider KOA a home park when I am in Florida for the winter if the long term prices were better.
Nov 02, 2012
we will be back
Nov 02, 2012
There is no way to improve this campground. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful people. Their pizza is always hot and delivered right on time. A great campground.
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Friendly people, very clean and well maintained, level sites, cable and wifi worked well. We stay here every year.
Oct 31, 2012
Owner manager was extremely friendly and caring. sites are spacious and easy to getinto
Oct 30, 2012
quiet park love the people
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Friendly and courtous people.
Oct 27, 2012
Thanks for all your help with the flat tire,and for getting us the bread and milk. If we had to stay over due to slide problems, we were very fortunate to be there with you.
Oct 27, 2012
We always make this our stop either heading north or south. The facilities are top notch and the staff are great. Clean washrooms, great pizza and good friends to boot. See you in the spring
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Great friendly people and very helpful,knowledgable. Campground was very clean and attractive. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
400 characters arent enough. The week of the 4th of July we had storms. The first one rolled through early on the Friday before. As luck would have it, I arrived early and at 4 PM the leading edge hit. It was over by about 5:30. The camp ground had lost a few trees and lots of branches and limbs and the entire town was without power. By 6:30 that afternoon the owners and staff has collected
Oct 25, 2012
The owners of this KOA bends over backwards for all their campers. This was one heck of a summer with storms rolling thru this campground. Their workers went around warning the campers to "batton down the hatches" when strong winds were coming. It save us and the other campers their awnings and outside equipment. When power went out-they kept a generator running to kept hot water for shower house.
Oct 25, 2012
always have a great stay
Oct 25, 2012
Wonderful campground. So clean and very good getting checked in and set up. Also makes great pizza. Will go there again.
Oct 24, 2012
Nicely designed park layout to accommodate parking and moving big rigs with a tow vechile. Owners are friendly, helpful and keep the park in excellent condition. Loved their pizza service delivered right to your coach after a long day of driving. We stop here in out mh every year as we travel south.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.