Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Great experience. Easy quick phone call to make reservation, everything was ready when we got there after hours.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of highway noise for tent campers, but that can't be helped! Not so noticeable after first night. :). Would stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly. We would come back again if in area.
Jul 09, 2016
As always enjoyed our visit. The park is always neat and clean, and the staff is pleasant and courteous. Only one small problem - the odor from the septic system seemed to be considerably stronger than we recall from previous visits. If it from a maintenance problem We hope it can be resolved soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We really enjoy staying here. Well manicured cleanest KOA we ever stay at. Friendly and helpful staff. Great sites throughout the Kampground.
Jul 08, 2016
Great staff and owners.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, convenient to 75, super clean and well kept, great owners. Not a huge place but very well laid out. Nice dog runs, rec room, clean bathrooms/showers and a nice little pool (heated)
Jul 07, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful stay! Great staff, great pool, great campground!
Jul 07, 2016
One of the cleanest, well organized KOA we have ever stayed at. The definite choice for the Lima / Findley area. Great owners make a great location.
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground. Lots of activities available i.e. pool tables, basketball courts , pet areas(2), playgrounds for kids. Nice grassy areas between sites. Very good WiFi. Lots of digital channels on cable TV access. Absolutely would stay here again on any trip through this area. Overnighted but would definitely return for an extended stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Have been here3 times this year and have enjoyed ourselves each time!
Jul 06, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean and neat sites. Pool was heated and clean. Play area and kid amenities were wonderful. Exceeded my expectations!
Jul 06, 2016
very pleasant stay, clean friendly campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Best Koa I have stayed in summer of 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities are extra clean, the people who work there were so friendly and my family love it.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean and very nice. The only problem was the pull through sites in the middle of the campground do not provide space to comfortably sit around a campfire or anyplace off the deck. There are other sites around the campground offering more ground, I would recommend them over the pull through sites.
Jul 05, 2016
I loved the friendliness and the activities. Our site was cramped. Not enough room to even play corn hole. Met some great people. Will come back but request a bigger site. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean. Helps get you positioned correctly. Good activities. Friendly and curtious staff.
Jul 05, 2016
They got us a place with FHU on short notice. Appreciated their assist.
Jul 04, 2016
Very plesant, clean and relaxing place to stay. The oweners made you feel very at home. The food they have is great! You don't need to bring your own food...the food they have on the menu is like 5 star. Look forward to staying again.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to camp. Many activities scheduled around the kids. Very quiet and peaceful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact there is no place to fish on the property. Other than that I would give it 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2016
In and out, nice park, well kept.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Really clean nice campground. But should be a destination Kia and not a holiday.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The campground is beautiful and the staff are excellent.We give this facility all 10's
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was helpful in locating and parking in site. Loved the food delivery to site. Well-maintained and clean campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. The staff was extremely Professional. The Camp grounds were immaculate and quiet. Beats a Hotel or Motel hands down. We loved the Cabin. Our Dogs were far better off there than in a closed up Motel room.. Food is great. I recommend the wings.. All in all a very pleasant stay well worth the money spent..
Jun 30, 2016
Very calm and relaxing. That staff was extremely nice and friendly!
Jun 30, 2016
Clean clean clean! Every site is very homey. Landscaping is immaculate. There is not one camping site that was bad. The tent area was especially nice with lush grass and big trees providing shade.
Jun 29, 2016
Small park. Narrow road getting to it. Everything is up or down hill. Gravel sites with shared water. Overall OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Definitely reviewed the wrong park. Our site are very flat no up or down hill. All sites have their own water spigots. Only shared water is in the tent area.
Jun 29, 2016
The facilities are super clean, the showers get an A+, nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 28, 2016
great facilities, friendly staff, it was nice to buy needed items at the camp store, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect weekend, the staff was great and the location was perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and Neat campground. Friendly hosts and guests. Great pool. Quiet evenings. Great place to relax. Excellent location to shopping and resturants.
Jun 27, 2016
Always Great
Jun 27, 2016
The park is well maintained and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Always a great campground. This trip was only an overnight stay, but the cleanliness of the facilities makes it a wonderful place to call home (if only for the night. :-)
Jun 21, 2016
We appreciate the way you helped us park our unit, first try we were set to go! Thank you and look forward to staying at your park next year!
Jun 21, 2016
Great,clean,friendly,we will stay again and recommend to friends and family😀😀😀
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They seem to care that we were staying with them. Not just a nod. Great place.
Jun 20, 2016
John & Debbie, It's been a pleasure to stay with y'all again (3rd time - extended stay campers)It feels almost like coming home. Beautiful park, great atmosphere, wonderful hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals