Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground very clean and the staff was very friendly.We would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
The Wapak KOA is like home away from home. John and Debbie run a top-notch campground! They always treat us like family!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here! So much going on and the campground is well taken care of!
Sep 06, 2016
Great little campground, friendly owners.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the best run, cleanest campground that we have ever stayed at. The sites were a bit cramped but the overall experience was great.
Sep 06, 2016
John and Debbie are great. This KOA is so nice this was our second time staying and won't be our last. The only down side but not only this one but all campgrounds is you have to pay for visitors
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The facilities were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The KOA had everything we needed for a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like your campground but do not like that you charge for more than 2 people per site.No where on your paper work does it say that you will charged extra for more. It states up to 6 people can stay per site. We have a 35 ft travel trailer that sleeps 8 and we had to pay $100 more for our sons and their wives to stay with us. I don't think we will be back for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was for 2 adults and you invited 4 more adults and 1 child for 3 days. Rates are clearly stated that they are based on 2 people. It's not one price and fill your camper with as many as it sleeps. Do you really think that your rate should be the same as 2 adults?
Sep 06, 2016
Not big rig friendly, sites very close. Very friendly staff lots of things to do for kids, very clean. Very few 50 amp sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have more than 50 50 amp sites -- pull thru and back in sites, including the one your were on for 3 nights. If you couldn't find the 50 amp outlet, you should have asked. They are in big grey electrical boxes.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, Friendly and John and Deb run a wonderful KOA! Thanks, Brent, Casside, Allie and Ridge.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice folks to welcome you!!! Very very clean bathrooms the cleanest bath and showers in have ever seen . Very relaxing atmosphere!!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Great stay. Nice campground . Little small
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice and well maintained park with great staff and service.
Sep 03, 2016
Came in late and left early, so only a limited experience, but it was very well kept and the lot was level. I would stop there again.
Sep 02, 2016
Level sites are close together but have decent amount of yard. Tiny dog park for tiny dogs not so good for larger dogs but big field to play frisbee. Great shower/bathhouses with good pressure & hot water. Friendly staff, love the lil cafe- ordered a personal pizza for quick dinner & delivered to site in 15 mins.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly people, nice facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
We always have enjoyed stay over many years.
Sep 01, 2016
Sites not level and alot of traffic noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites are as level as they could be. The RV must stay in the center of the site. If you pull off to one side or the other, you are now sitting on the gravel going down to the grass. As for traffic noise, you were here on Labor Day weekend -- a full park. If you want quieter, non-holidays.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
John & Debbie run a very nice campground. They are very special people.
Aug 30, 2016
Great service. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Easy access to I75, big rig friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We tent camped and sites were along interstate. We didn't sleep all night. Very noisy.... But a beautiful campground. Only tent camping has bad location not rv's
Aug 29, 2016
All excellent except warte pressure which was fair.
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet well kept campgrounds. Second time we have stayed here.
Aug 29, 2016
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this Kampground!It was my 6 year old son's first time camping and it went so well, there was plenty to do right there we ended up cancelling some plans we'd made just to stay at the KOA and play. The restroom/showers were super clean. Mining was a BLAST and well worth the money! We will definitely be returning!
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Long pull thru sites. Pool was very refreshing after a day on the road.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Large sites. Great ice cream! Will definitely stay there again,
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly & supportive staff. Clean and accessible facilities. Site was well laid out and landscape was inviting. Thank you
Aug 26, 2016
Everyone there were great. Answered all questions we had. Very quiet and site were so easy to pull in and out of. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. Everything was perfect. The bathrooms were so clean. You gave us some very useful info on what to do in and around the area, Thanks for the tip to go to the Village Tavern in Dublin.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2016
Had an excellent time, accomatted my handicap needs, with no hassle. They also helped my family and I surprise my in laws, who have been seasonal for many years. My family and I will return. Thank you very much.
Aug 23, 2016
The best kg ever. Great owners. Well run park.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best I have stayed at, very attentive, super clean and well appointed.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Hosts are the friendliest ever.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at since we began seasonally traveling or 5 years. It is very well groomed and there is beautiful grass between lots. It is surrounded by farm land and easy to get to. At the back of the camping areas there is a huge beautifully grassed field. The owners John and Debbie are extremely welcoming. We stayed there three different times in 2 weeks.
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks for the birthday present you gave Nick he liked the whip cream and chocolate
Aug 22, 2016
This should be recognized as KOA Campground of the year. Most we'll run, maintained and managed KOA I have stayed at. Have visited at least 12 states of KOA's, as I am full-time RVer. Customer service abounds here. Pool was sparkling cleanest I have eat seen. Grass at sites looks like it has been edged. Roadways smooth and clean not dirty and bumping like most KOA's. Shady, long sites.
Aug 21, 2016
This is an outstanding camp ground. It is clear that the owners really try to make it the best. I believe what all should give it a ten not a nine.
Aug 21, 2016
We blindly picked this campground as an over night stay during travel on 75. We couldn't have been more lucky! Every staff member went out of their way to make our visit the BEST it could be. They utilized our stay information to give us the best spot in the campground based on OUR needs (pop-up, 4 kids, and a dog), which was a relief and made our stay SO enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Need better wi fi. They have "free" wi fi. But not very good. Very long load times, if you can get it to load at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for giving us that campsite right across from the office. Made our late night pull in SO nice!!!! The campground is clean and quite lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times in our travels north to south and back over the years. Every thing is neat and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the sites are quite narrow.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our very first camper experience and they made us feel very welcome and at ease. Grounds are well kept, bathrooms and showers clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much. Bill and Geri
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy