Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
As always this place is super clean and friendly. We will continue to stop here on our trips from Canada to the southern U.S. Also super pizza.
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever had the privilege to stay in! A++
Jun 20, 2015
helpful,,good one night stop
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest as far as the bathroom and showers; also, the site I stayed in was big rig friendly and clean. The heated pool was great which the grand daughter loved. Even when the campground was full there was plenty of room for all to swim. We will be back again thanks for the great time!
Jun 16, 2015
The KOA in Wapakoneta, OH is one of the best KOA's I have had the chance to stay. It's always so clean and their team does a great job helping you with whatever you need. They are GREAT!!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Stay was short but sweet, as always!
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming back year after year to celebrate my son's birthday with extended family and friends. Campground is clean, staff is friendly and the extra activities keep my kids busy.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were extremely polite and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were spacious. We rented a cabin and it was also very clean and everything worked fine. The pool was also clean and the kids used it every day we were there. Only negative would be the beds in the cabin weren't very comfortable.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice time. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. Very convenient area if you are interested in going to the space museum across the street. We were very happy. Thanks Wapakoneta, our stay was fun.
Jun 13, 2015
We took our grandkids camping on there first camping trip. they had a great time and especially enjoyed the "heated swimming pool" and the playground. Mom and Dad heard all about it when they got home
Jun 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here! Great owners however, I was disappointed to learn that the site I always request is now $5.00 more. I wasn't told about the increase, I just asked if their rates had gone up and then I was told that was the reason for the higher charge. Bags for trash and complimentary cookies weren't enjoyed here:(
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed only one night in our camper, but the KOA was very nice, very clean, very quiet.
Jun 11, 2015
Really nice place with helpful and friendly owners. They need to widen the entrance for larger motorhomes. We have a 45ft coach towing a Jeep and the entrance/exit is too tight.
Jun 09, 2015
Every time I stay here I am extremely impressed with the quality of the park itself, and with the folks who run it!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, My only complaint is the price is high for my needs (stopping late in the day to sleep and head out first thing in the morning)
Jun 07, 2015
This is a gem in the KOA organization. The owners John & Debbie are people who care about the people staying in their park. The park is extremely well maintained and a destination point for our travels through this area of Ohio. We highly recommend you stop by and enjoy their pizza delivered to your campsite.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place for a quick stop or longer stay. Very clean, helpful staff and great pizza.
Jun 05, 2015
This is a very nice campsite that is well maintained.
Jun 05, 2015
Please see our review at our camping blog: http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/wapakoneta-koa/
Jun 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They are willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Even on a busy weekend like Memorial Day, the campground is quiet. And the swimming pool is heated!
Jun 04, 2015
Super people! Nice campground!
Jun 02, 2015
The owners and the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were easy to access.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff is exceptional. This KOA is so conveniently located off of I-75 we make it our first stop on the way to FL and our last stop when leaving FL. Much better than many other KOA's where we have stayed.
Jun 01, 2015
Great & spotless park, very nice owners.
May 29, 2015
Loved the camping cabin! Small campground with well-maintained grounds. Close to I-75. The pizza they make there is great!!
May 28, 2015
Great place
May 27, 2015
Debbie & John and their staff always make us feel like family. It's wonderful to have such a clean, safe place to bring our grandchildren!
May 27, 2015
Great people, great camping!
May 27, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful!
May 27, 2015
John and Deb just make the process so easy. We are looking forward to our return trip soon.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our visit. The campground is very nice and everything is clean. We have two small children, and there was plenty for them to do- playground, mini golf, sand box, shuffleboard, basketball court, and a nice pool. The staff was excellent, all very friendly. The ONLY thing we did not like was that the sites are very small, probably the smallest we have camped in. Other than that, A+.
May 26, 2015
it is a warm and friendly camp ground and we love going there.
May 26, 2015
I have to say, we couldnt have had a better Memorial day weekend. We loved the campground and what made it especially fun was all the staff. David, Deb, and everyone else was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Between the candy bar bingo, the pool, making her tie dye shirt, and super soaker hay ride, we all had an amazing time. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First rate
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
Nice hosts
May 26, 2015
very well kept and people could not be more friendly
May 26, 2015
very nice place, extremely clean. the staff is very friendly.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
Our grandkids really enjoyed all the activities that were available. We had a great time!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 26, 2015
It was to break up a long drive and suited our purpose perfectly. It was easy access to the highway, easy in and out, clean and quiet. Sights were small but adequate for our needs.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very pricy for a pack them in camp ground. We were traveling and didn't stay the whole weekend just used it to rest
May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.