Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Friendly staff, well organized sites, quiet, good access to I 75. Clean washrooms, food service to site from store, first experience and good idea
Oct 21, 2016
5 STAR! Don't mess with perfect!
Oct 19, 2016
One of the cleanest, nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed in. It had rained for several days before we got there...most KOA's are mudholes after that much rain...no problem here!Great people, great park!
Oct 19, 2016
By far the cleanest campground we've ever been to....staff was super nice & courteous! KOA has all the amenities that we could've asked for....looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 19, 2016
The grounds were very beautifully landscaped. The bathrooms had a very home like quality. We got in late but the directions were self explanatory. Very nice experience.
Oct 18, 2016
This is the nicest KOA campground we have stayed at. The owners are friendly, the bathrooms are clean. Great pool!
Oct 18, 2016
Debbie and John are awesome hosts. We love staying here.
Oct 17, 2016
We love being Seasonal Campers at Wapakoneta KOA...a clean and safe campground that you can come to and relax and have a good time with fellow campers. Staff is wonderful and always helpful. Owners John & Debbie go out of their way to accommodate you for your reservation to John assisting you parking your RV. And did I mention the great pizzas? Make sure you come check out Wapakoneta
Oct 17, 2016
John and Debbie are great hosts, our stay is always enjoyable, lots of activities on the weekend. The bathrooms and showers are always clean, food is great and they are there to help with anything we need. Of all the campgrounds we have gone to, Wapakoneta KOA is the best.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice and clean with friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground. Have stayed here many times.
Oct 17, 2016
Best looking KOA I've been to. Extra, Extra Clean! Narrow sights, poor traffic flow, owner needs to improve her people skills.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are very close together,didn't like that our neighbors fire ring was so close to us,other than that it was fine. The pizza delivered to our site was excellent.Camped with a travel trailer. Will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a falsehood. You had an end site with no neighbors next to you.
Oct 15, 2016
Very well kept and friendly service!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly and nice clean KOA camo ground
Oct 11, 2016
Nicest hosts we have dealt with. Cry clean nest and easy to get to. Loved our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly people. Visiting grandson at college, so really didn't use the facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was amazing. The camp grounds were well maintained with plenty to do.
Oct 10, 2016
This is a great campground owners friendly sites & bathrooms clean & they have great pizza and sandwiches in all a great experience enough so that we stayed an extra day Also spent the 1st day exploring the towns great shops and lunch We will come here again ENJOYED it very much
Oct 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, rustic. Enjoyed having a concrete, patio site.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful, well kept camp and very level sites ! ! Perfect since our levelers were not functioning ! !
Oct 08, 2016
We always here a warm friendly welcome at Wapakoneta campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed staying here the bath rooms were clean and everyone was very helpfull
Oct 07, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we ever stayed in..quaint and so clean!
Oct 07, 2016
All I can say ,that we will be back .very nice clean and most of all the sites was level and that is what we look for.thank you for keeping your campground nice so many of us tried travelers that want to get off the road for the nite don't worry what were coming into. Oh did I say the full hook ups was good too..that is plus too. Will be back .
Oct 07, 2016
This is just a great KOA. Very neat and we'll kept. Whenever we are in the area we stay here. Easy in an out. Also have a variety of site options. Stayed here in a 43 foot 5th wheel. No problem getting around or on to site.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice quite campground. Nice folks. Will stay again.
Oct 06, 2016
We were on our way back to Florida from Canada cutting our vacation short due to hurricane matthew and showed up after hours but we welcomed and very well looked after. Don't know if the couple that greeted us are the owners or not but they are super people. Thank you so much. We will make it a point to stop in again on our future trips to Canada.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly owner and staff. Nice level sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Stranded in Ohio for 3 days because of slide out issues. They were the best, at making us feel at home.
Oct 05, 2016
OUTSTANDING! This location is a shining star for KOA! The grounds are meticulously kept; grass neat, mowed and weed-free, all gravel area's neatly bordered and with no weeds, clean facilities within the park and two of the most wonderful owners we have ever had the pleasure to meet. The Wapakoneta, OH location deserves to be considered for a KOA award.
Oct 05, 2016
Campground is very clean and well maintained . John & Debby are wonderful hosts.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean campground bur pricey. Not really work the price we paid.
Oct 03, 2016
This is a beautiful well kept park-we love the dog park! 2 concerns: noise from the truck stop(we will bring a fan next time) and people cutting through the empty campsites in their vehicles to avoid going the long way around.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The Best KOA in the USA
Sep 27, 2016
Came in late, our site was ready for us. Very clean and neat campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Visited Wapakoneta for a class reunion. We loved our site and would recommend this KOA to others. Only negative is we wish it was open year round so we can access the cabins in the winter for holiday stays in Wapak verses a hotel stay.
Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed at 48 KOA campgrounds all over the country. And yours is in the top five for neatness and clean!!! Bathroom were spotless!! Very very well kept and maintained campground. Brian Peterson
Sep 26, 2016
This park is so awesome very well maintained and groomed. All sites are large with some having extra amenities like propane grills, gazebos and umbrella table n chairs. The showers were awesome I took one there instead of in my RV. We are planing a family re-union there next year. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone that wants a nice relaxing stay in a clean well maintained park.
Sep 26, 2016
Just about as nice a small campground as I have found. My second stop here.
Sep 26, 2016
John and Kathy were great
Sep 26, 2016
only thing it would be nice to know the campsite # before arrival so on your way in could stop and not have to make the long trip around to the office and then back again to the site.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great place! We stay here a few times a year. We have a 43 ft 5th wheel toy hauler .easy in...easy out
Sep 21, 2016
excellent, clean, friendly met all of our expectations and beyond. will recommend and will retun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy