Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Big minus this camp does not not provide sheltered dry forewood.door to lodge was very hard to open and close on steps making it a hazard.abnormal high day extended stay rate compared to others. Sometimes appear to be rude. Got locked in bathroom from improperly working latch. Ceiling fan goes through very noisy cycles. Lack of customer coment cards or asking about experiance. Unsatisfactory!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice facility and friendly staff. Nice pool also!
Jul 13, 2015
John and Debbie are 2 of the greatest hosts you could ever find.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great, but for $150 a night, the mattress in the master bedroom was absolutely awful! That would be the only reason we would not re-book the cabin. For $150 i would expect a really nice mattress, not a flimsy mattress on weak spring frame.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we only stayed over night but the staff was very friendly and we had and we enjoyed the pizza they cooked that evening. Nice folks! Thanks again, Jim
Jul 12, 2015
Pool was great! Friendly staff! A little crazy about their grass, as not allowed to put a cooler on it. Would be nice to have paved drives. Pretty clean park overall.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was friendly but the amenities were weak. Unclean 'arcade' area, broken ping pong table, basketball court with no hoop, etc etc...just seemed run down.
Jul 12, 2015
Campground is very clean and well manicured. Only stayed one night, as we were just passing through, and didn't use any of the amenities, but the site and the grounds were very nice!
Jul 09, 2015
A little to picky about stuff being on the grass, fot the activities they were well known when they started, but not on where they were, or where to load up for wagon rides. other than that it was pretty good.
Jul 09, 2015
Tent sites were wet, so they upgraded us.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful KOA, we are going to try to stop here on way home from Ohio. Great staff & good cooks
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp. John and Deb are the Best Hosts. This is an excellent KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
I like the family restroom with shower, toilet and sink in one room. Sites very close together but well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Our grandchildren think this is the best campground that they have stayed in, lots of activities for them.love,love, love this KOA!!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very accomodating! Great place for families!! Pizza delivery was awesome! would stay here again! Enjoyed our long weekend! Thank you all
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. We would like to have seen a fishing pond in the back of the camp ground. Also bike and golf cart rentals would have been nice also. With these 3 upgrades this would be a 5 star camp ground. Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, great sites, super friendly owners/staff. Have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so any time we're in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great place to stay, friendly hosts, clean, lots of things to do, one of our favorite places to go
Jul 06, 2015
Clean campground, courteous staff and well kept facilities. However, the actual sites are terribly small. We felt like we were right on top of our neighbors.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy coming to the Wapakoneta KOA. It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly. We feel it's a little gem. We are looking forwarding to returning in September.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was very nice, clean and friendly. It is right along side I75 so there is a lot of highway noise. But that makes it super convenient for travelers wanting to stop and go. Because we stayed for a couple of days to see the area, I wish the pool would have been open later than 8:00pm.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite. Owners are the best.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean! And very nice people to work with!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
The heated outdoor was the best,but I would recommend fixing the basketball rim/net.
Jul 05, 2015
very warm and friendly place I love going there !They are always upgrading something there. nice campground !
Jul 05, 2015
Very pleased with the service
Jul 04, 2015
Outstanding Staff, very clean and a beautiful KOA. Thanks for making me feel right at home.
Jul 04, 2015
Park is immaculate! Wish we could have stayed longer..we stayed in a 41' 5th wheel, had no problems getting in and out. Staff very friendly!
Jul 03, 2015
love spending time at this camp
Jul 03, 2015
wonderful people, wonderful camp!!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Nice folks for our A-Frame Rally.
Jul 02, 2015
nice clean park
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin; nice surroundings; site well kept; our only complaint is that we had to pay additional for visitors; the fee for the cabin which sleeps six should pay for any visitors up to that six. We only had two registered.
Jul 01, 2015
When we rolled into the campground we new to s is were we can relax the site was wonderfull and very clean had a great stay highly recommended thanks again .we"ll be back
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean! Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 29, 2015
very clean all over
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is neat and clean. It is a great size with about 75 sites. This let us feel like the owners knew us. Very friendly regulars. Great pool
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept koa. Smaller than other koa's I've been too. Playground is very nice however it rained the entire time we were there and we weren't able to use it. Game room saved my older kids from boredom in the camper during the rain. My kids like to roller blade and ride bikes while camping and it is not easy at this koa because it is all gravel. Pretty sites and more room at sites
Jun 28, 2015
Kids loved the mining,great camp ground will go again
Jun 28, 2015
Nice KOA. The only thing we didn't like was we got there at 11:30pm in the pouring rain and just used electric only. And then we left at 9am and it cost us $48. It should have been 1/2 that much. Besides that it was a very nice place and had no problems.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level campsite, good size pool and nice meeting room.
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely park!
Jun 26, 2015
What we loved and appreciated the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
What a wonderful little campground. Grounds,people, all just prrfect

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.