Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground, staff really make you feel welcome.
Jul 31, 2017
Great owner!!!! Store was well stocked. The staff was helpful and sympathetic when we had an electrical problem after a heavy rain storm by eliminating the electrical pole as the problem.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was super friendly, pool was great and plenty of activities for the kids. Only suggestion would be to try to do something to contain the smell from the cans at the dog park near the front of the park. I would recommend and have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed two nights, pool was great, nice store, good selection of food with delivery to campsite! Camp fire ring was too close to camper.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything very clean, excellent tent sites, and kids love the playground.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites too tight
Jul 29, 2017
I was at the Wapakoneta KOA for a family reunion this past week. Everything was clean and well maintained and we enjoyed the pool, our cabin, and use of the picnic shelter.
Jul 29, 2017
Rude women who runs store/laundry. Not as many amenities as other KOAS my family has stayed at and and some entertainment games not kept in good shape. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and a very small tv for what your paying for. Beds uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone staying at this KOA. Very expensive for what you get and I would suggest owners look into other KOAS to get better examples
Jul 29, 2017
Nice to have a full menu delivered to our site. Kind of tight but well worth the stop. Friendly staff and very helpful. Cute little play place for the kids and a nice clean saltwater pool just the right temp!
Jul 28, 2017
it was an overnight stay. convenient to the interstate. it is a very nice clean park.
Jul 28, 2017
we all ways enjoy this campground. we have been here many times. it is clean and nice. thank you
Jul 28, 2017
This was my husband & I's first ever stay and a KOA and we are glad we chose Wapakoneta! The employee who checked us in was very kind and helpful. The grounds were wonderfully maintained. And our tent site was peacefully private with a cornfield bordering it! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Jul 27, 2017
Well kept park with a great owner and staff but the park is a little tight with sites too close to each other.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff,clean & quiet.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Quiet and friendly. A great getaway site.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Small, with few "Bells and Whistles" but great for an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gorgeous campsite. Wonderful people.
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and staff were great. My son had a great time making pizza, tie dying tshirts and playing candy bingo. Wonderful weekend.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Didn't have to cook dinner, we ordered something from their food menu. We had tasty pizza, hot and delivered to our site!
Jul 25, 2017
clean and nice staff managing the campground
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff and nice camp layout
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground, good wifi, loved the location. The host made sure we knew of local events and things happening nearby. She made recommendations for the kids, too.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and nice. The pizza delivered to our campsite was very good . The grounds were well-maintained in the bathrooms very clean . This was our third stay and whenever we are passing through will definitely stay again .
Jul 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Really enjoyed our stay even though it was only one night.
Jul 24, 2017
We were made to park our vehicle in the overflow lot even though it was well within our assigned parking area. We were told our dog needed a shorter leash even though he was well within our assigned camping area. We woke up to find most of the campground area flooded, including the playground and mini golf area. We left a day early because the flooding and none of the scheduled activities going on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins have 1 parking space. Your truck was on the grass of the next cabin. Dog leashes cannot be 20 ft long and infringe on the next cabin. 5 inches of rain in 45 minutes. County was in flood advisory so that was not just the campground. 20 inches in less than a month. Nothing we could do about that. Your cabin was dry and the area around your cabin was dry. The sun came out right after you left
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
2 yrs ago campground was excellent Something has changed, overall condition has declined. Site flooded due to rain poor drainage plan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had 20 inches of rain in the last month. the county is flooded. It's not a drainage problem. It is inches of rain in less than an hour.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stop on the way to/from Florida. Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Staff is friendly & accommodating. 2 dog parks. Very attentive with reservations. Our favorite spot is #30 with cement pad & patio furniture but we have also done gravel back up site--the 3 sites we stayed in were level with good e/w service.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this place it is very clean staff is friendly and very accommodating, they have a small restaurant at the store the food is wonderful ,
Jul 21, 2017
The property - and the service - show the true pride-of-ownership, and care and concern, the owners have.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly park
Jul 20, 2017
great campground very clean and well keep up. managers were very helpful. I would recommend this campground to any one.
Jul 20, 2017
Came for one nt. Stayed two. Great folks and "warm" welcome nice property.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was great. Even after a severe storm the owners came to check on everyone and started cleaning up immesdeatly.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, great staff and felt safe
Jul 19, 2017
The owners are great! The pool was wonderful and the people friendly. It's small but has everything you need. Sites are a bit too close for my liking but the experience would make me overlook that and come again😊
Jul 18, 2017
My husband, 2 boys aged 3 and 4, and I stayed in a tent site here and had a WONDERFUL time! Very clean facilities, large playground, and great activities/amenities (POOL!, wagon ride) for kids! Owners were very friendly and caring toward guests. My boys can't wait to go camping again!
Jul 18, 2017
traveling, only stayed one night
Jul 18, 2017
Check-in was friendly and quick. Back-in site was clean, level and spacious. A severe thunderstorm brought hail and torrential rain. Right after it was over, the owners/staff were out picking up debris; checking on their guests. Although many sites were surrounded by water for several hours, all was dry by morning. This is a nice KOA easily accessible from I-75. I would recommend it.
Jul 18, 2017
Outstanding campground
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is very clean. But the customer service is subpar. nonexistent Internet. the front desk said keep trying and I might just get on. We purchase wood but was very wet even soaked with accelerant, it would not ignite. No effort on their part to provide dry wood- just thrown our money back at us and didn't say a word ......later they tried to light it but it just smoked us out.
Jul 17, 2017
John is a great people person. He is helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. He stands out as a reason to visit this campground
Jul 17, 2017
This is a clean and well kept KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, The management was amazing and caring, will be back when in the area. Thank you guys for being so caring
Jul 17, 2017
While we hadn't planned on our weekend here we were pleasantly surprised to find such a wonderful spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals