Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
+friendly people +convenient location
Mar 24, 2013
Very well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very expensive for an overnight stay.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Very nice campground with a GREAT staff. We choose KOA's because we are treated so well.
Mar 22, 2013
Everything was great at this facility except the water was frozen one morning.
Mar 22, 2013
WOW! What a great park. Very nicely layed out and beautifully maintained. This park should be the standard for all KOA park appearances. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the pizza delivered to our site, very tasty. Plan to return soon. If I were to own a park, this is exactly the size and condition I would want my park(s) to be like. I could see owning several (up to 6) this size.
Mar 22, 2013
Welcoming staff. Love the pizza touch. Washrooms excellent. Property owners take pride in the grounds. Apologetic about frozen water pipes.
Mar 21, 2013
good facility. Very clean park. Sites are well gravelled and clean. Pizza was excellent. Definitely will marked "one of our favorites".
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
AWESOME Visit!! Extremely friendly and helpful owners. This was our first time out with our travel trailer and they saved us from making a BUNCH of little mistakes. We were so glad they took the time to make sure we got settled in and our daughters had a BLAST cooking hot dogs on an open fire. Can't thank them enough.
Mar 18, 2013
Nancy and myself enjoyed our little week end get away with friends very much. The rest rooms & grounds are very clean. Our hosts are always very friendly. Thank you Ron
Mar 18, 2013
Always have a great time here! Very nice facilities and wonderful hosts!
Mar 18, 2013
The stay was lovely;everyone was very helpful.
Mar 18, 2013
Didn't enjoy any of the camp was there when still very cold just spent the night travelling. but people were very nice and park was very clean
Mar 16, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Our favorite park.
Nov 29, 2012
The managers were very helpful.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Very sad that you had ran out of piza, this is our first stop from Canada and we look forward to your piza. But you still have a nice park.
Nov 25, 2012
they are the best, great service very friendly folks. love it there nancy
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Great park and people. My thanks for putting off my reservation3 time. You are great.
Nov 20, 2012
Great overnight as usual !
Nov 19, 2012
always a welcome Very friendly and helpful
Nov 19, 2012
We always stay here on our voyage to FL each winter and on our way home, always a pleasure - Thanks
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
since we were only there overnight, we didn't see too much of the park but we felt it is a really nice one - we especially enjoyed, not only the quality of the pizza, but the convenience of the service, having travelled all day. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2012
It's a good location. Not right on top of the interstate so not heavy traffic noise. Spacious, we didn't have the pizza this time but that's usually a welcome offering for those of us who aren't that crazy about cooking.
Nov 17, 2012
Always a great to stay on our way down south. The food is great people are great always trying to help
Nov 16, 2012
best pizza we've every had and since I'm 70 that's a lot of pizza!
Nov 14, 2012
Great park- Great people, Stayed there before, will return.
Nov 13, 2012
Wapakoneta is our first stop on our trip south. Thsi was our 5th year to stay with you. We didn't get to see Debby this time but service was great as usual. Hopefully we will get the chance to visit again.
Nov 13, 2012
New to RV camping, picked up my new trailer from dealer and went straight to the KOA campground. The folks operating the campground were very helpful in getting my camper set up. Thanks KOA
Nov 12, 2012
We stayed off season. The owners were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 12, 2012
Just great as always. John & Debbie are the best! We will be back, and next time we'll be there in time for the pizza. Best pizza you can find!
Nov 12, 2012
Everything is clean, the owners, Deb and John are the friendliest. And thie pizza is great
Nov 11, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pizza was really tasty
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
We love staying at Wapakoneta KOA. Once we give up RV'ing, we will be staying in the cabins en route to the sunny south for the winter. So many of our friends make this stop a must in the fall and the spring, it's like Deb and John are family and we're going there for a visit.
Nov 11, 2012
Camp hosts very nice, friendly and helpful. Pizza was good too.
Nov 09, 2012
Great hosts!
Nov 09, 2012
Extremely good place to stop! Nice level lots - easy in and out - very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Just stayed overnight but there was a warm welcome mat there for us and the welcome and upbeat cheariness was there all the time
Nov 08, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, the owners were very helpful and accomidating. A very nice park.
Nov 08, 2012
This campground is really easy to find sites in the dark. Very easy to get around in it too.
Nov 07, 2012
Stay here several times, great staff, best Pizza anywhere, beautiful setting, some of the roads could use a little work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.