Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
no different then any other time,we always have a great time.owners and staff are always very friendly.we would recommend this koa to everyone that camps.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Had a great time! Everyone was very kind and couteous and the campground was very neat a well taken care of!
Jun 06, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2013
The hardest working owners we have ever witnessed. Very cordial. Only disappointment bathroom was cold and no paper towels to wipe up after yourself.
Jun 05, 2013
Loved it! Will be back!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
This was our first time camping at the Wapaloneta KOA and it won't be our last! Great people and staff!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It was a pleasure staying in Wapakoneta KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness of the staff.
Jun 02, 2013
We truly enjoy staying at Wapakoneta with Debbie & John, We always find them very friendly, the place is always neat and clean, and they are always concerned about our stay. I would recommend there facilities to anyone.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. All adults, our daughter and us, with our Dogs. Loved that they had TWO dogs play areas. They all had a great itme also. Many planned activities which we did most and had a wonderful time. The park, restroom, store, all is very clean. Debbie and the staff are all great and work very hard to make sure all is in order. Thank you all the Johnstons
May 31, 2013
Great stopover for travelers on I75. Excellent pull-thrus. Clean, neat, very nice and helpful people. Easy on/off I75. Will stay there again when our travels put us in that area for the night.
May 31, 2013
you have a fantastic campground and well as very professional people operating your site. It's one beautiful KOA, please be proud, you deserve it !!!!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Clean, friendly owners and staff, nice pool, comfortable stay. Thank You for a nice weekend
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Our family had a great time and really enjoyed camping here. The play area is great, we enjoyed all the activities, and the restrooms and showers are neat and clean. This was our first stay and we will definitely go back!
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
It was GREAT... Even though those ruff neck kids & parents that can't control there kids... We where the ones across from ur place with the sigh in windshield u liked... Take care Doug Schmidt
May 29, 2013
You took NO special care to ensure our valued time with our friends and family. You threatened us to throw our entire group of friends and FAMILY out on Sun.night. You accused us of vandilism and unfit parents. I would not say calling the cops on us is actions of a facility that practices"special care to ensure we do everything we can to make your camping trip special"Wehavenever beensoinsulted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had several complaints about children swearing; this group broke a 2 1/2 inch steel pipe see saw; children diving in pool w/mother sitting on lounge chairs watching; dog stuck in lodge porch with no adult present;
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Unbelievable staff that goes above and beyond to meet the guests needs. Immaculately clean, especially restrooms and grounds overall. Will most definitely return and recommend!!
May 28, 2013
One of the cleanest campgounds we have stayed at. Host very friendly.
May 28, 2013
great times - beautiful park. always love staying here.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time. It was our first time out (ever) so we were only 15 minutes from home. It was a good trial run for us and we are looking forward to heading to the Hocking Hills KOA in a 10 days. Thanks for a great stay!!
May 28, 2013
Nice friendly staff & owners! Campground on the smaller side compared to some others but really clean & nicely maintained! My family had a wonderful time staying there and probaly will again in the future!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We were at a pull-thru site and felt like the sites were too close together. Also, neighbors had 2 pit-bull that were aggressive. I feel there should be limitations on the type of large dogs that come into campground. Campground was very well maintained and the heated pool was a bonus.
May 28, 2013
Great hosts and a nice, clean, well run campground.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A little tight to site next to me but over all had a good time Thanks
May 28, 2013
The woman owner accused our kids of breaking the see/saw. Then kept harassing them all weekend. We had 7 campsites and none of us will use koa again. She also asked our Hispanic friends if they understood English. She's a total racist. She wouldn't talk to any parents. She just kept harassing the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

2 boys admitted breaking see saw; had to call Sheriff on Mother's behavior; only contact w/boys when they were screaming "call the fire dept."
May 28, 2013
The staff at this KOA were extremely rude and very unwelcoming. A piece of playground equipment broke while my son was playing on it. My son told me of the incident late that evening and I decided to wait until the morning to inform the staff. To my surprise, I awoke to find a giant sign displayed for all of the campers to see with the piece of broken equipment sitting next to it. The sign read T
May 28, 2013
Management of this KOA was generally rude and combative. They were more than happy to take our group's money (8 sites) but quickly became down right hateful. The female manager there does not have a clue when it comes to customer service. I wouldn't go back if it was free!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Children swearing in the pool and playground; children were catapulting from the teeter totter and broke 21/2 inch steel pipe; had to call sheriff on mothers; children diving in pool & mothers sitting in pool lounge chairs.
May 27, 2013
will return many more times
May 27, 2013
Selected this KOA for the night as it was located close to the Fleetwood RV factory and am glad I did.....what an awesome and beautiful campground.....we'll be back.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Nice, clean,, and a great staff
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
You still have the best pizza between Florida and Michigan.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was great
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Best KOA we ever camped at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.