Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Great care and attention to detail, friendly. Will be back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA is very nice very well groomed. The staff were very helpful in escorting us to our site. Although we only did an overnight, we will go back for a longer stay.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to meet a couple who are a perfect fit for KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Debbie is a fountain of information for the surrounding area. Not that anything can be done but the I75 freeway is behind the tenting camp sites. This may not be an issue for RV campers. The noise is pretty awful. However the campsite is extremely clean and the restrooms are exceptional for campers.
Jun 06, 2016
The food is excellent
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
When sitting outside, a lot of road noise from I-75. Nice clean campground with some beautiful shade trees. But those nice shade trees made it difficult when pulling out as they were too close to the interior road to make an easy transition out of our site.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained campground, good food delivered to our motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay quiet and peaceful
Jun 04, 2016
very nice campground. Near Bicycle Museam of America and Airstream of America....recommend visiting both.
Jun 03, 2016
Great clean campground, everyone was very friendly and helpful, well manicured grounds a true model of what a campground should look like. Very pet friendly and has 2 dog play parks.
Jun 03, 2016
Inconvenience of sewer connection on site 17. Too many loopy loops to get in and out of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you drive a 45" Beaver with a 30 ft trailer, you do need a lot of sewer hose. For future reference, the double sewer sites are our deluxe sites. You drive around the building to get to your site and you drive the reverse way to exit. Not complicated at all.
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was great! Everyone is so kind!!!!!
Jun 02, 2016
A very friendly and well maintained campground, I wish we had been able to stay longer but we will definitely be back
Jun 02, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice pull through sites, and pizza delivered to you site.
Jun 02, 2016
Great park with spacious level sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The Good: clean, friendly staff, nice shaded sites The Not So Good: tight (narrow) sites, can hear noise from highway, not much to do in the area. Not a bad campground if just traveling through or have plans in the area, but its not a place I would frequent regularly.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
So many activities! Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. John and Deb are wonderful hosts.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice facility, clean, well maintained. Office offers pizza and wings type food delivered to camp site.
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome time. The owners are wonderful people!!
May 31, 2016
Nice place. Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We stayed in a tent and the interstate was loud but when we visited in our friends camper you couldn't hear the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
May 31, 2016
Look to expand!!!
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground, pull through spots are kinda tight for slides and awnings though
May 31, 2016
Staff and overall site are great. Most pull-thru sites are a bit small compared to other KOA's we have visited.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Always clean and the staff is always friendly! Great pool and playground area!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, felt like a tight knit community. Very clean grounds and I LOVE that you don't discriminate against dog breeds. It's a wonderful thing to be able to bring our furry loved ones with us. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground, sites are pretty narrow. Narrow sites makes the campfires extremely close to RVs and vehicles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

May I suggest a wider back in site. Our pull through are long for convenience but our back in sites are wider for space.
May 30, 2016
Extremely overpriced! It is ridiculous that you get charged extra for your own immediate family (your own kids)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon check in you said 1 adult & 1 child -- girls night out. You had a birthday party with 5 more girls. Yes, you are charged for extra children.
May 29, 2016
We enjoy our stay and we will be back next year is g
May 28, 2016
"Outstanding" Friendly,helpful staff, The camp sites were "immaculate" could not have been better.
May 28, 2016
Always feel like home. Our hosts are always so pleasant. The grounds are well maintained. Thanks Debbie and John
May 27, 2016
A very nice site, professional staff and kept up well.
May 25, 2016
always great never a problem
May 24, 2016
Very clean well kept grounds always a great stay!
May 24, 2016
we have never had a bad time there. enjoy going there. very well maintained, John, and Debbie,are very friendly .
May 24, 2016
Great place! Great staff!
May 24, 2016
It is a very nice place it is very well-maintained clean can ask for more I would recommend it to anybody thank you Bill and Tina
May 23, 2016
Really cute, little place. Loved how everybody was friendly.
May 23, 2016
The putt-putt course needs some maintenance, or else I would have given 5 stars.
May 23, 2016
I stayed at this when I was younger and always thought it was a nice campground. Since then I have been to many other koas and all are good but John and Debbie are extremely proud and it shows in every aspect they are the best I've seen.
May 23, 2016
Very clean well kept but sites were way too narrow. The camper next to us was not even six feet away. We also could not put our awning out. Very friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
nice shady spot however we had to move as the first site we would not be able to put our slide out
May 21, 2016
Clean neat and well maintained. Staff very helpful and conscientious. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Attentive staff. Everything organized, clean, neat. Sites flat, easy to use hook ups, easy in and out of campground. Pool looks beautiful.
May 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited!
May 18, 2016
Although we arrived during a chilly Spring and were not able to enjoy the pool and other summer amenities, we found the park to be very enjoyable. Easy to find, great management, well kept sites with easy hookups, clean bathrooms, and pleasant to look at. I recommend the pizza (great sauce). We appreciate the help locating our site by the man on the golf cart. Thank you for making our stay great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals