Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Very clean and well organized campground, nice and helpful staff also...
Sep 20, 2013
The staff was friendly and always helpful. Our 70 foot long pull-thru site was clean and the water/sewage/electric/free cable/free Wifi worked well. The entire campground was clean. The restrooms were very nice and always clean. They are just off exit 111 I-75 northbound about one mile. The travel to this KOA by RV pulling a toad was easy. We recommend this KOA for an overnight or longer stay.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This koa was extremely clean, tastefully designed, and the workers and owner was very friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. We will definitly come back here and tell everyone we know what a great koa this is. You can tell the owner is proud of their campground by the amount of work they have put into it. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time in Wapakoneta. The campground was clean, well kept, and quiet. We enjoyed visiting the town, too.
Sep 17, 2013
Best campground in OHIO!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean campground. Restrooms were clean at all times, plenty of hot water for showers. Staff very polite and friendly. Would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very Nice KOA!! Cleaniest and well maintained one we have ever stayed at! We definitely will come back and tell others. THANK YOU!!
Sep 16, 2013
Always a wonderful stay!
Sep 16, 2013
I always recommend Wapakoneta KOA to anyone looking for a place to camp. The owners care and it is obvious in their business.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We have been tent camping at this campground prior to this stay, and chose to make this our first stop with our new travel trailer. Mainly because we love the site and knew the staff would be helpful to us as we got settled and hooked up. We had a great time, and recommend the pizza!
Sep 15, 2013
Very relaxing, had a great time
Sep 15, 2013
Nice site, convenient to I-75 but not noisy, clean rest room/showers.
Sep 15, 2013
Another great visit!!
Sep 15, 2013
Great stop and great hosts. We try to make it back if we are traveling in the area. Just down the road is Astronaut Neil Armstong's museum.
Sep 14, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA for a number of years. I visit this area nearly every year for genealogical research. This KOA is a great place for me.
Sep 14, 2013
great people
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly girl in office.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly hosts, spotless restrooms and showers, nice clean lots with patio's, excelent food in the kitchen, good campinging supplies in store.
Sep 10, 2013
We loved your koa and we will be back again. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 10, 2013
The campground was excellent, clean and the people were very helpful in every aspect of our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A very nice camp ground, and the pizza is good!
Sep 08, 2013
We would give this KOA a 5 if the sites were spaced further apart. It was very tight for a 45'motorhome and the sites are very close together. Other than that, it was one of the cleanest and well maintained KOA's we have stayed in.
Sep 07, 2013
We always have a great time.Debbie and John always make us fill at home.
Sep 07, 2013
We are KOA experienced campers for the past 5 years and this particular one rates at the top of the list! Close to I75 for excellent access, but not the usual traffic noise. Excellent sites, most with a wooden deck, well placed fire ring, newer gravel driveways for good drainage, excellent maintained facilities including the dog parks (there were two!). Top marks for friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2013
well pleased with stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Internet is too slow and does't allow streaming movies. I ask owner if we could park our Motorhome out of the way after checkout and take our car to get something to eat but they wanted to charge us $15 to stay up to 5 more houre. We left and parked at the Truckstop near by. We will not stay at any KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon checkin you are given a internet code which clearly states "not applicable for movies." That's what our 60-100 channels of Cable TV is for. Our check in and out time is Noon. We offer extended stay for $15 until 5 pm.
Sep 04, 2013
John & Debbie and the entire staff are AWESOME!! Love the friendly welcome we ALWAYS receive. Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you!!! Looking forward to returning, hopefully at least one more time this season. Carol & Roger
Sep 04, 2013
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was extremely clean and well kept. The pool was very inviting. We will definitely make a return trip to this great campground. Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2013
Thewners of this campground are really great. Super friendly and helpfull
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
They are always updated things there, it is always nice to go there !
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
John and Debbie are the examples of perfect hosts. They are always providing activities for the youth and adults. It makes you feel good to walk and talk with other campers and hear how much they like the hosts and the cleanliness of their park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is kind of small but was very clean and well taken care of. My grandkids loved the playground, pool, and activities especially the super soaker hayride. The bathrooms were very nice - not your typical campground bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and plenty of activities for the kids made for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
We love coming back. We always know what to expect...everything is always so clean! The staff remember us and call us by name, makes us feel like family.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff here are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful, from the minute we got there. I wasn't thrilled with charging for puttputt. Also, our fire pit being right up against the truck in the neighbor's spot didn't leave us with many options, but we expected this after reading reviews. Still highly recommend this place - very clean and well kept.
Sep 02, 2013
Owners and Staff are great. They always assist me when I arrive and are there any time I need them.
Sep 02, 2013
Very Friendly staff. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The sites were a little closer together than we would like. They advertised wifi and that is a big reason why we booked it as we were coming from Canada and didn't have cell service. The wifi rarely worked well enough to open a webpage or send a text (even at 1am when traffic/bandwith demand should be low)
Aug 30, 2013
Too noisy from road traffic on I-75 and the constant trains for my wife. Otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Easy in and out, friendly staff, used as a base for one day to visit friends in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.