Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our site #94. I think you gave us the best location & we appreciate that. Campground was so clean. Our 2nd time there. We will be back. Staff was very helpful. Thanks. Karen and Richard Hutchinson
Aug 18, 2015
Everybody in my family like it, my kids love the playground and the arcade and my wife love the condition of the restrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice park & very nice people
Aug 17, 2015
Folks were great and very accomadating for our club. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and considerate of the needs of the campers. We had 11 Camper units in our group and each received individual treatment, Keep up the good work. Wish we had more KOA's that were as clean and comfortable to stay at.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is so friendly! Place is clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated how clean our cabin was.very cute also. Although maybe should have chosen the larger cabin for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
First time staying here and enjoyed it. Park was very clean and well maintained. Easy on and off I-75
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was VERY nice. Campground was very well kept. I will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. We have stayed here at least a few times and plan our stop coming back from Florida to stay here for a night.
Aug 16, 2015
We love everything about this park especially the staff! The ice cream is great too! Well laid out, clean, easy access from the highway and the town.
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Clean spacious lots easy in out with truck & camping trailer
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park and Staff ! ! ! !
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is very friendly, always acknowledging guests. Everything is very clean. Kids loved the pool!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Still feel that price of cabin was a little excessive though...
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Very clean, air conditioning and refrigerator were a wonderful addition. Bathrooms were super clean. Very pleasant visit.
Aug 11, 2015
Great ! Clean ! Friendly! Pizza was great ! Bath and showers super nice ! Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great ice cream!
Aug 10, 2015
This is such a great campground. We stay 1 weekend every summer. It is always clean with a great pool, activities for our grandkids and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
very well kept campground and very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely clean friendly place. The only complaint I have would be the typical slow WiFi of most campgrounds. It would be nice for KOA to lead the industry in providing fast reliable Internet.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The owner Deb was very willing to accommodate our party even on short notice. People were nice and friendly there. Quiet but fun. Nice play ground and field area for the children. Tent sites offer shade. Will definitely go there again.
Aug 07, 2015
Called late. Got there as they closing closing. Took us to our site. All very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Probably the best kept secret at KOA. Clean, neat, organized, beautiful sites. A real showplace. Near Airstream tours and service.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean restroom. Friendly
Aug 05, 2015
We continue to opt for this KOA due to its extreme attention to detail, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff. Not all KOA Kampgrounds rate our five marshmallow grade! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice small campground. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at. A lot of amenities.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very friendly, they help you park.. and just was a pleasant experience... making reservation is easy... nice pull thru's and most of them are shaded... enjoyed the pool... all in all we will be back...
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to relax, kids have plenty to do and it's not so large that it feels hectic. Owners and staff are friendly and courteous. Its is clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. But we think you changed the pizza not so great anymore.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds and staff very nice. not much for adults to do. Good time overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay. Loved the pool! Had an issue with the electric and they fixed it within minutes... Fantastic!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice clean, well maintained and quiet campground. Pull thrus are a little on the narrow side.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice camp ground, one of the best we have stayed at.
Jul 31, 2015
It was better than bad but not horrible. The game room definitely needs help. I rented a two room cabin paid 200.00 for 2 nights and then paid $3 for a hot dog that took 20 min to get. It's a very crowded place but well kept its good for young kids but my 13 and 14 yr old were board out of they're minds. I bought the membership and don't plan to use it
Jul 30, 2015
very nice camp ground. host were wonderfull
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is excellent. We could have driven another 1 1/2 hr to another KOO but we're so impressed with staff and campground , we stopped here again on way home.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Easy reservation and check in. Site was nice with grill and table. KOA needs to be aware of the risk of pricing themselves out of the market.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals