Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Please see our review at our camping blog: http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/wapakoneta-koa/
Jun 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They are willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Even on a busy weekend like Memorial Day, the campground is quiet. And the swimming pool is heated!
Jun 04, 2015
Super people! Nice campground!
Jun 02, 2015
The owners and the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were easy to access.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff is exceptional. This KOA is so conveniently located off of I-75 we make it our first stop on the way to FL and our last stop when leaving FL. Much better than many other KOA's where we have stayed.
Jun 01, 2015
Great & spotless park, very nice owners.
May 29, 2015
Loved the camping cabin! Small campground with well-maintained grounds. Close to I-75. The pizza they make there is great!!
May 28, 2015
Great place
May 27, 2015
Debbie & John and their staff always make us feel like family. It's wonderful to have such a clean, safe place to bring our grandchildren!
May 27, 2015
Great people, great camping!
May 27, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful!
May 27, 2015
John and Deb just make the process so easy. We are looking forward to our return trip soon.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our visit. The campground is very nice and everything is clean. We have two small children, and there was plenty for them to do- playground, mini golf, sand box, shuffleboard, basketball court, and a nice pool. The staff was excellent, all very friendly. The ONLY thing we did not like was that the sites are very small, probably the smallest we have camped in. Other than that, A+.
May 26, 2015
it is a warm and friendly camp ground and we love going there.
May 26, 2015
I have to say, we couldnt have had a better Memorial day weekend. We loved the campground and what made it especially fun was all the staff. David, Deb, and everyone else was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Between the candy bar bingo, the pool, making her tie dye shirt, and super soaker hay ride, we all had an amazing time. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First rate
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
Nice hosts
May 26, 2015
very well kept and people could not be more friendly
May 26, 2015
very nice place, extremely clean. the staff is very friendly.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
Our grandkids really enjoyed all the activities that were available. We had a great time!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 26, 2015
It was to break up a long drive and suited our purpose perfectly. It was easy access to the highway, easy in and out, clean and quiet. Sights were small but adequate for our needs.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very pricy for a pack them in camp ground. We were traveling and didn't stay the whole weekend just used it to rest
May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
May 23, 2015
Beautifully kept and conveniently located KOA. Owners very friendly & competent.
May 21, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Loved the dog run and play areas. The deck to step off your RV is a great idea.
May 20, 2015
We will return to this KOA. Debbie and John made us feel welcome, are fun people, and great cooks! Thank you. Oh, and the boathouse sparkled.
May 20, 2015
Everything was OK. Only negative was campground layout, a bit awkward to drive around.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always. Such a pretty campground.
May 19, 2015
some rude personel,very unfortunate. we stay only at koa's, but not this one anymore!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the skies cleared, the staff quickly opened the pool for the few children who were on site. At that time, you said yo were leaving. I said the pool is open for the kids. You left. We had no rain the rest of the day.
May 18, 2015
very clean restrooms best landscape of any camp grounds I have been at and the pool looked great. Sites clean and loved the deck and the cable.
May 18, 2015
Easy checkin. The internet code they gave us had expired but that was quickly corrected. Lots are small but they are clean & pretty. Campgound with really nice people there.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful and very well kept campground. John and Debbie are terrific hosts.
May 18, 2015
Very clean well kept grounds with a great staff.
May 18, 2015
Always a pleasure!
May 18, 2015
A fantastic place to stay. Very clean and very nice. The owners do a fantastic job!!
May 18, 2015
Great Site
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
May 17, 2015
Nice place
May 14, 2015
Just a one night stay but nice amenities! And I love that I can order pizza and wings or some sandwiches and have them delivered! And the wings and fries were very good.
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and nice clean facility. Very well maintained.
May 12, 2015
had a very good stay .the help was very good .
May 12, 2015
real freindy and clean
May 12, 2015
Very nice and all the workers were Great to deal with!!i wanted to fine out what an extended stay would cost but we left to soon before owners came back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals