Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
Park Was impeccable and hosts were wonderful. FIRST CLASS! JOHN AND MARITA O'MALLEY
Oct 26, 2014
The owners are among the most friendly people we have had the pleasure to stay with. Outstanding accomodations. We will definitely continue to stay with them.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Who could ask for anything more?? Nice park, great sites, super hosts!!No improvements needed!! Will be back every time we are in the area.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean premises and enough room for big rigs.
Oct 21, 2014
Great location, very friendly/helpful staff, new patio sites are super. Really like staying here and will be back again.
Oct 21, 2014
Very peaceful and clean campground. Staff is very friendly and works hard to keep campground in great shape. Love staying here.
Oct 21, 2014
Thanks John! Simple & always very clean, friendly and easy accsess. Dogs just tug to the dog areas. They remember the great places as well.....Its our 1st and last stop from home in MI to get organized to and from Florida.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a quiet, beautiful, fall camping weekend. The campground looked great with the fall leaves on the ground and the facilities and store (with their wonderful pizza oven) were clean and nice. As always, the owners and workers were very friendly and accommodating. :)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice campground, well kept and great service. We have stayed here before and will return. We have friends who also haved there.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Clean sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great playground for kids. We stayed at a back-in site and the yard was big. Only negative was you could hear traffic from the freeway all night.
Oct 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very friendly, and super clean with great hospitality.
Oct 18, 2014
As always the staff are very friendly and welcoming
Oct 16, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA, this is by far the best KOA. Staying overnight, a weekend or for a week stayed this is always our first choice. Now our children are bringing their children, a real family friendly campground. The staff is the best! They greet you, they help you park and treat you like family. We definitely tell our friends and family abut this KOA!
Oct 15, 2014
always the friendliest
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Probably the best maintained KOA in which we have stayed.
Oct 14, 2014
Clean - Nice Layout - Host were very courteous - Got the type of site I wanted - just the perfect distance off the highway with a lot to do in the surrounding area
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean. Comfortable. Very nice hosts.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
we had a very good stay,very good help in planing a rally.
Oct 12, 2014
Over many years it is the highest quality campground we have ever stayed at, with many special touches. The host and hostess are just perfect.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff. they escort us to our site. great place!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean and always willing to help. Great pizza
Oct 05, 2014
It was cold so the pool and other things were closed, but the grounds were extremely clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and prompt. Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 05, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient, good pizza. Kind of expensive
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
VERY nice CG!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
very friendly and well maintain lots, nice place and people.
Sep 30, 2014
We arrived after a long weather related trip and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and sites are level with nice landscaping.
Sep 30, 2014
As I said before in a rating, this is the best one ever. All KOAs should be like this one.
Sep 29, 2014
We've camped in all 50 states and this was the best! The hosts,John and Debbie are wonderful, the park is beautiful and they re-cycle! Only 1 of 2 parks we've ever found that does. It's really a 10 Star.
Sep 29, 2014
great site, liked the dog park, will definitely return
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very clean and neat. Quiet! Will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.