Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
This is an outstanding camp ground. It is clear that the owners really try to make it the best. I believe what all should give it a ten not a nine.
Aug 21, 2016
We blindly picked this campground as an over night stay during travel on 75. We couldn't have been more lucky! Every staff member went out of their way to make our visit the BEST it could be. They utilized our stay information to give us the best spot in the campground based on OUR needs (pop-up, 4 kids, and a dog), which was a relief and made our stay SO enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Need better wi fi. They have "free" wi fi. But not very good. Very long load times, if you can get it to load at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for giving us that campsite right across from the office. Made our late night pull in SO nice!!!! The campground is clean and quite lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times in our travels north to south and back over the years. Every thing is neat and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the sites are quite narrow.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our very first camper experience and they made us feel very welcome and at ease. Grounds are well kept, bathrooms and showers clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much. Bill and Geri
Aug 16, 2016
Staff is great, the ice cream is wonderful. Pool is inviting, the entire camp is spotless. We love our time there.
Aug 15, 2016
one of the best kept campgrounds I have stayed at and all the people where super
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding sites very level and well maintained. Our host were always very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a pull thru with a fifth wheel at site no1. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean but not much to do. Very small. Nice people running it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you stated this. You and your son did not participate in any of our Saturday activities -- not even the hay ride!
Aug 13, 2016
One of THEE BEST KOA'S we have ever stayed :-). Very people friendly and ease of access to everything.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best if not the best koa I have ever stayed at.Very clean and neat appearance. Management very friendly and helpful.. Only complaint I have is the same one I have about all koa campgrounds. Sites are to close to each other.
Aug 13, 2016
really enjoyed your park it is inviting,friendly,
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Extremely well managed and maintained
Aug 10, 2016
One of the best stopovers we have ever experienced. Very clean bath house. Excellent food delivered to site.
Aug 10, 2016
This was an awesome stay! Hope to visit again. We enjoyed one of the cabins and it was a lot of fun.
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nick said he liked getting ice cream every day.
Aug 08, 2016
What a GREAT campground! Friendly, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2016
Took my two grandkids and had a great time. Lots of activities planned to keep them entertained. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
it was nice and the bathrooms were clean and everybody was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Possibly the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Aug 07, 2016
My daughter told me this was the nicest KOA ever. We've stayed at many and I agree with her that the hosts were very nice and helpful. The pool was beautiful and clean. We stayed in a Kamping Lodge and it was one of the nicest and best stocked we've ever seen. The campground was scenic and quiet despite being quite full. We truly enjoyed our visit!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
Although it was an overnight stop, we were able to use the pool, order pizza and enjoy the patio. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
One of our favorites when in Ohio. Super pool, 2 enclosed pens for dogs and food delivered to you site. What else can a body ask for?
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the privacy of site but road noise might make us prefer another site. Really like your campground and the pizza. Left message about ground missing on electrical plug.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff: very friendly. Campground: very clean. Site: a bit tight.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained, great sites, needs highway noise baffle but other than that the perfect place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
We had a blast. The only problem was internet codes didn't work
Aug 01, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GREAT LOCATION AND EASY TO DRIVE A BIG RIG INTO. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. SWIMMING POOL WAS EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PULL THROUGH SITES ARE TO CLOSE TOGETHER.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very happy with this facility. Clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
The owners are great. Very nice and friendly. Pizza and wings were very tasty-you should try them👍
Jul 30, 2016
We got some mechanical problem there they where great to help us. Clean and convenient campground
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best layouts, open, clean, available features, and well maintained RV parks we have stayed at in our last 14 yrs of RV'ing. Extremely easy to access sites and depart sites. Kudos to the owners and managers!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Nicest KOA Kampground we've been in. Owners are very obliging and keep the campground looking lovely. Great services and love that they have a recycling area for garbage. Debbie & John were great hosts!
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff! The park was very clean and well managed. We definately plan to stop again on our trips north.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and staff !
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean and everything in the Cabin worked really well.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great place great people;
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family-friendly and love that the tent site was close to the playground so we could watch the kids from our campsite.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground but interstate noise is very loud on the west end. Not as many kids activities as other KOAs that we have been to. (Pedal cars bounce pillow etc)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals