Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Very clean and neat. Quiet! Will be back.
Sep 27, 2014
Stopover on our way east. Toured the Airstream Factory. Beautiful, accommodating campground. Extremely clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Friendly people
Sep 27, 2014
Was the cleanest KOA we've stayed in! The hosts were so nice and helpful! The campsite was beautiful.
Sep 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Owners and managers were friendly and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 25, 2014
The best laid, maintained KOA we have stayed at. Very nice kids playground and very nice settees on the cabin porches. All surrounded by cornfields :) A little bit country.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Easy access from highway. Clean restrooms and nice game room.
Sep 23, 2014
The frequent trains running all nite kept our guests awake...Otherwise, lovely.
Sep 22, 2014
nice and clean but sites are narrow.
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the sites. Shady, decks, parking, cable and WiFi. Would come back!!!
Sep 22, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. The only negative was the pull thru sites were very close to your neighbor.
Sep 22, 2014
Dave & Jim were very friendly and welcoming. I thought they were the owners as they were very eager to please us!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, very well taken care of, very friendly staff. I will return when in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Just spent the night going and coming from final destinations. Nice campsites, great showers. Great campground layout. Only complaint is should have perked coffee in the morning. :-)
Sep 18, 2014
It is a wonderful place to stay. People and staff very nice. Will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
very nice clean,enjoyed our stay. Staff were very personable, and caring to make our stay perfect.
Sep 17, 2014
As always we had a good time
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice clean campgrounds and nice people running it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very clean and friendly
Sep 15, 2014
Well maintained campground. Very clean and easy to access from interstate.
Sep 14, 2014
Arrived after hours yet they opened the office and gave me propane. They could have made me wait til the next morning, but didn't. They went the extra.......
Sep 13, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised at the excellent condition of this KOA. The owners certainly take pride in providing a wonderful atmosphere. Would definitely recommend them. One of the best KOA's we've stayed in.
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff. We only stayed two days, but plan on returning two years from now for a longer stay.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great KOA! The Deluxe Pull-thru Patio Sites are concrete with a gas grill and patio furniture. There is a small fireplace and the setting is quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2014
Our arrival was handled with friendliness and smoothly accomplished. Complete support during the fuel pump failure. Wonderful staff.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was a nice campground! We enjoyed our time in Wapakoneta! The staff was very kind and most helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 07, 2014
Poor wi-fi connection.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Wapakoneta KOA, and we have loved it both times. It's quiet, clean, and the people are very friendly. It was very easy to get our motor home around in the park.
Sep 05, 2014
We were just on our way from south to north so we did not get a chance to enjoy all the amenities. Our puppy really appreciated the Kanine Kampground. Wish all KOA's had them.
Sep 05, 2014
fine park , smaller and more friendly than many KOA's , very accommodating to guests needs, a family feeling. very enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Wapakoneta KOA is a very nice, well kept, and friendly KOA. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Sep 03, 2014
Everyone was extremely hellpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest and most well kept KOA Kampgrounds I have ever stayed at and I have been camping for over 30 years throughout the US.
Sep 03, 2014
A great place to stay. Upon taking us to our site after check in they helped guide us into our site. A 1st for us. Did miss the trash pick up that other Koa's offer. Lots of fun activities for kids. Very nice and quiet and the up keep was awesome. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Great owners/staff. Have stayed here several times over the years and John/Debbie continue to upgrade the campground. A definate "must" if you're in the area. We'll be back!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the activities were good.My only issue was how close the campers were to each other. That was uncomfortable.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. One of our favorite places to stay. Easy to find off I-75. Quiet park, nice facilities. Deluxe sites with gas grills and covered patio tables are especially nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.