Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
John is a great people person. He is helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. He stands out as a reason to visit this campground
Jul 17, 2017
This is a clean and well kept KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, The management was amazing and caring, will be back when in the area. Thank you guys for being so caring
Jul 17, 2017
While we hadn't planned on our weekend here we were pleasantly surprised to find such a wonderful spot.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice kampground , very clean the staff was very friendly and very accommodating would definitely return
Jul 17, 2017
Great employees! Love tye dying the shirts! Excellent walking distance from cabins to showers/pool. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Pizza is mundane. Great park, *although there is a wasp nest on the colorful playset. Hayride was awesome, but entirely too short!!! Pool, and lounge chairs were nice. Love the heated pool! Thanks:)
Jul 17, 2017
I found it a very comfortable and clean park and loved our rented 5th wheel. It was a safe place and staff always friendly and helpful..loved our stay here
Jul 17, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Campground was well maintained. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Great pool, clean restrooms and showers. Convenient location.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the back in Patio site. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They owners were super friendly and grounds were well kept but majority of the sites are ridiculously small. We couldn't put out our awnings because they'd touch they coach next to us! The sites with concrete pads were nice sized, but not the rest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You picked that site. I offered you wider back in sites, end sites but you picked that site. Next time, let the owner pick the site that would better fit your rig.
Jul 17, 2017
I am not usually one to complain about cost, but this was considerably over-priced for extremely cramped camp spaces and few amenities other than an average, but nice pool, though no hot tub.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful park this is our return trip from.mich.we stayed on our wway to mich.
Jul 16, 2017
We,enjoyed our stay and will be back. It was a peaceful park with everything you could have asked for in a private campground. Also enjoyed Wapakaneta. Very nice community for a town of it's size. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 16, 2017
Love this campground, is always clean, green grass just a very friendly place to stay
Jul 16, 2017
Great friendly campground with many amenities for those want them. Always spotlessly clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Great atmosphere nice people running it, good food
Jul 15, 2017
A great campground . We had one of the deluxe sites and loved it . Wish they had more concrete sites .
Jul 15, 2017
The campsite had a lot of truck traffic noise all night long. It also had a bad dirt odor from all the rain water.
Jul 14, 2017
We've stayed here several times on our trip to Michigan. Always helpful and friendly staff. Great food also.
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and campground was very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Overnight stay. Very comfortable and convenient. We would like to return for a longer stay
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Only stayed one night... but have this park as one we will frequent whenever we are anywhere on I-75. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2017
Always a great stay a this KOA. Love the owners/ Hosts.
Jul 13, 2017
As I told the front desk it was in our top 5 Koa thus far.Clean and well manicured come to mind.Well thought out and maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great Pizza and hot dogs, delivered hot and just prepared right to our Airstream. Terrific staff, this is the best Kampground in Ohio - I75.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Easy in & out in our 40' motorhome with car caddy. Nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground. Take our grandkids here. Beautiful facilities wonderful staff. Fabulous campground
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground, traffic noise because so close to I75. Very helpful hosts.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful Koa - right between corn fields - beautifully maintained- great staff they even deliver food to your campsite! Will definitely be back
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was our first camping trip. Being so small it was good for a first trip but kids could not have stayed entertained past a weekend trip. I also was not pleased with the visitor fees as my visitors did not do anything at the campground. Restrooms were nice and clean as well as the whole park was clean! Nice campground just small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do have visitor fees. Your site fee is for campers. You are responsible for guests you invite onto our park. Nothing wrong with a medium size park.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly, and nice sites
Jul 09, 2017
AWESOME from the staff to the facilities. Every staff member was pleasant and willing to help. The bathroom/showers are VERY clean and the entire campground is well maintained. The park has two fenced dog play areas (one one either side of the grounds) which are also excellently maintained by the park.. People and animal friendly AND clean. - a great combination
Jul 09, 2017
The Wapak KOA is a great place to camp with your family. All the staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 09, 2017
I love KOA Campgrounds!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very organized, stupid is great, people very pleasant and helpful.Met my brother in law and his girlfriend they rented the 5th wheel the owners made sure we were very close together which it was their first time camping like this. Just a wonderful time! Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice pool, level site, pull thru, didn't have to unhook. Pizza made and delivered on site!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place. Extremely nice people. Very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean manicured Great laundry & pool Owners very friendly & accommodating
Jul 07, 2017
Great stopping off spot , clean , great staff, Big Rig Friendly, and if your tired let them deliver food to your site.
Jul 06, 2017
super friendly, very well taken care of, we will be back
Jul 06, 2017
The back in sites have plenty of room around them, the pull thru sites are very tight but fine for an overnight. The employees are very friendly and helpful. Nice place. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed over night while traveling through. Its kinda understood most camping areas are friendly folks, but when one campground turns your head they need to be reconized. The people at this KOA was way above, the grounds were perfect the accommodations was fantastic and the hoasts were better than all the rest. When i come to Ohio they will be our stopping point. 5 Star plus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals