Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It wasn't really the KOA's fault, but had I known it was going to be so windy, I wouldn't have reserved a spot here. I will say the beach was very nice in that the hill created a wind cover so we could enjoy it. I'm also not wild about the STRICT rules of the KOA. Signing an extra waiver that I won't let me children be outside of my direct eye sight is a little extreme.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was very good. The view of the bay was excellent. My biggest concern was the restroom set up. The restrooms were very clean, I would just prefer separate men's and women's restrooms.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The only part we really disliked was not easily being able to tell if a washroom was occupied. I also felt bad for staff having to dig through garbage for bottles- we went to a private place where there was a milk crate tied to a pole at each site where we could put our bottles.
Jul 22, 2013
Just for one night on the way to a wedding in southern Oregon. Great clean campground. Nice RV pull-in spot and beautiful surroundings. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Too expensive for the sights. Way too close together. No way to get to the beach.
Jul 20, 2013
Thanks so much for letting my brother and friends come to our site on several occasions.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely scenic, clean & nice staff... We'll be back when we can spend more time there
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities were very clean. Cant wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Overall was good. WIFI was not useable as it is way too slow and frequently disconnects. Had to tether off my 4G phone for internet.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful view very friendly staff, extremely clean showers and restrooms. Very pleased.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
GREAT KOA!!!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time at the Waldport KOA. We were able to upgrade our site to a bay view for 3 of our 4 nights and wish to thank the owners for their great hospitality! Everyone in the store was just like a friend and always helpful and happy - especially Lori! We had a great time and will come back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff is always friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs. Really like staying at the Waldport site, really nice!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
great views, very clean and great location and services. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
It was fun! We met several people and enjoyed it. A little more privacy would be nice.
Jul 15, 2013
Lack of parking at small restroom/ shower facility. My wife on crutches decided not to stand to wait to use shower. Took shower @ State Park after our arrival that day. otherwise okay, not the best or worst, needs to address handicapped patrons.
Jul 15, 2013
Disappointed, on phone $100 + for 2 nites justified for a premier KOA, ha. No view of the ocean, poor view of the bay (ocean not available for a beach stroll), no pool,no hot tub, poor wifi, limited cable for tv, fried lawn,just a place to park. Positive side, friendly staff, clean buildings & grounds. Parks like this is why we Walmart it, didn't recieve what was paid for.
Jul 14, 2013
We loved our stay with you guys! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great location overlooking Alsea Bay.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! There was some kind of activity going on every day. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. Thanks to Jaquie, Ron, Lori, Amanda and a nod to Gary who kept our dog entertained!
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful! Wonderful staff and great showers.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Wish it had a fenced dog walk.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place we won the 4th of July decorating contest and won 2free nights.beautifule view of the bay and the fireworks
Jul 09, 2013
Great helpful, friendly staff. Didn't plan on the fireworks on the 3rd that scared our dog. Never dreamed fireworks would be on the 3rd. Would have planned differently.
Jul 09, 2013
very nice friendly staff.breesy here.community campfire is a great idea. Our 13 and 11 year old grandsons had a good time.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the 2nd year in a row. We won a free night for decorating up our site and we will be going back in November!
Jul 08, 2013
unclean and not enough bathrooms .........no privacy....ice a rip off 7 lbs instaed of 10lbs.....Site 45
Jul 08, 2013
horrible. parked us next to a full time resident that left every morning and lcked two barking dogs inside. also had two cats outside that roamed our site only five feet away from the barking dogs. we complained and got nothing but i am sorry from the mgmt. we are full time rvers. never again see you never again!!
Jul 08, 2013
this was our first stay at Waldport KOA and we loved the staff, very friendly and helpful... loved the location, beautiful views... and loved the nature walk to the bay, loved walking in the sand and discovering all the sea creatures hiding along the waterside. Very clean and well maintained grounds. We will most definitely rate this campground as one of the best so far, thank you Waldport KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Friendly staff. Good location
Jul 07, 2013
we had great service and always friendly smiles. Troy helped us when our vehicle battery went dead and even went above and beyond and got his own vehicle to help us out. We won the site decorating contest for the 4th of July and cannot wait to use our free night's stay!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the people working in the registration area were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing really disappointing was the fact that the gent campsites were so close to the highway rather than the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Love the park, already have reservation for next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Great time watching the fireworks and enjoying Waldport. The campground is safe and secure, but needs better public bathrooms, too few toilet stalls. The staff is very friedly and always ready to help.
Jul 06, 2013
The park was very nice - great location right on the bay! The staff were second to none as far as helpfulness and friendliness! The park was extremely crowded, but we were there on the Fourth of July - we had a perfect view of the fireworks on Alsea Bay from the park, which was fantastic! The laundry room was too small and the appliances "dated" - but, we had a great stay overall!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.