Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Beautiful views, easy beach access and friendly folks. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground. The view was especially nice over looking the bay and bridge. Restrooms were nice and very clean. Would stay there again.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great people Here
Oct 31, 2013
Loved my entire stay. I Don't have removable nat gas tanks. Worried I would run out. Made it ok. Hope to be back next year.
Oct 24, 2013
Rain and wind, only spent one night as we headed south. Great recommendation for dinner, Salty Dawg Bar and Grill, Chowder bowl was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice view and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Clean and friendly service....thank you
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We have visitd this camp several times, this last visit was for 21 days. We have ways found Ron and Amanda and the staff to be very helpful and pleasantto deal with. We highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Oct 14, 2013
Very pleasant & well maintained. Owners on site & friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
I've always felt that the Staff is crucial in my overall enjoyment of my stay. The young man and woman who greeted us were very cordial and informative. We had a great time!!
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice park with great view of water and bridge. If not traveling on to see friends, would have stayed another night.
Oct 10, 2013
We only stayed for one night as we made our way up the Oregon Coast. Our site was a pull thru and quite basic with limited privacy. The campground is quite small with some sites having a view of the ocean. Decent amenities and excellent customer service.
Oct 09, 2013
Excellent staff,fantastic views, well kept facilities. Looking forward to my return next year.
Oct 09, 2013
Great location. Our site overlooked the bay - fantastic view! Clean, well-maintained, friendly, quiet, comfortable. Have been here before and will be here again.
Oct 03, 2013
You have a great location for us and we love your individual shower rooms.
Oct 02, 2013
we were staying at the waldport koa from 09/23/13-09/27/13. we had a tv problem and it was raining very hard. we called the staff and they sent two men to help us. they were in and out of the rain. they stayed until they found the problem and made sure the tv was up and running thanks again for all you help
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA has one of the most beautiful settings on the Oregon Coast. With that said, with a little attention and owner investment this KOA could be outstanding. 1. The "cable" TV is horrible. 2. The "Wireless" is nearly useless. 3. The owner has a fetish with traffic cones. With a little help from KOA, this could be eliminated or at least minimized.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Despite the lovely views, this campground has no on-premises landscaping and the sites are so close together there is no privacy at all.
Sep 28, 2013
The location is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the grounds are immaculately maintained. We will return!
Sep 28, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, a 5 minutes d'une petite plage, et a 15 minutes a pied de la grande plage. avec des emplacements spacieux
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice campground, but because we only stayed one night we were put in a smallish open spot. The rest of the campground looked quite nice.
Sep 24, 2013
What a beautiful place.
Sep 23, 2013
After staying in other camp grounds that charge less and have cement slabs even, dog area, bathrooms cleaner and newer, I feel the KOA's are a little more expensive. WALDPORT HAS A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE BAY. THE OWNERS ARE VERY NICE AND MY PUPPY LOVED THEIR CAT.
Sep 23, 2013
The KOA was spotless..quiet and the staff wonderful and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful spot. Well kept. Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2013
The 10PM "quiet time" should be called mandatory bedtime. Way too strict on quiet time. We got a 10 minute warning to quiet time and we were not being noisy. We were in our site talking around the campfire, not being disruptive at all. For 2 nights we had to pay $100 which I thought was absolutely ridiculous. I will probably never bring my family here again. There are better places to camp nearb
Sep 23, 2013
We chose Waldport as a new destination stop on our yearly trip to Wash/Oregon. Normally stay in Charleston. What a great experience and the staff was so helpful and accommodating.Plan to reserve for a week next year as part of our trip. The view awesome, to bad the view sites are not set for pull as well as back in but were able to pull connections under and worked well setting camp in front.
Sep 21, 2013
Sites are long but not very wide. Roads need repair and cable didn't work. Newport is 14 miles from the park/which is where everything is.
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campsite, lovely location, and the staff were amazing.
Sep 21, 2013
Too spendy . spaces to tight.
Sep 20, 2013
The hosts were great. The view of the bay was terrific.
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful campground with awesome hot showers. Perfect location on the coast for many local adventures, shopping and sightseeing. Overheard the fishermen and they said this was the best area on the Oregon coast for sport fishing.
Sep 19, 2013
great campground and will come back again. have told family and friends about how clean it was and the view was great too.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean park. Outstanding views of the bay and ocean. The staff was all friendly and glad to help with any questions we might of had. Great place can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2013
This is the cleanest and most well maintained KOA we've ever camped in. It's a great location to visit historical lighthouses. The view from the campground is spectacular. While there be sure to try the crab.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is, like most KOAs, well-equipped, clean and staffed by friendly folk. This particular location is a bit close to the freeway and if you are camping in a tent, the noise is inescapable.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were great and clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly. This was my favorite KOA that we have stayed at so far.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Not a big issue, but this was the first time in 7 years of RVing that the sewer connection was located on a higher level than the site. Made for some interesting hose layout and connecting. Not a complaint...just an observation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.