Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Campgrounds were awesome, experience w/ mgmt POOR! On line I had got the last site, which showed #52. At ck in was given #1 which was way to small for our rig and not what I was told online. Mgmt's attitude, this is your assigned spot, take it or leave it. VERY Disappointing!! W/great irateness and time was directed to site #52, go figure?
Sep 02, 2013
Tent site, told was extra large so extra cost, Did have electric and water which was nice but not extra big and off main road so road noise. But camp is clean, staff is friendly, and privacy of bathrooms and showers was awesome. What you have control over is well done, site size and road noise...not much you can do...
Aug 31, 2013
Great location, clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
My family and I had a great time. I love the paths to the beach and the other campers were very curtious. My sister loved Harry the cat too :) the only thing we didn't like was that the highway was so close to our camp spot and we could hear the cars. But besides that our stay was perfect! Thanks again and well deff be seeing you again :)
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA this week. The campground was very clean and all the workers were friendly.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Nice KOA other than the BR/shower combo set up. Not as clean as other KOA's we've stayed at. No plug ins in BR for blow dryers etc.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great stay at Waldport KOA overlooking Alsea Bay! The grounds are always clean and well kept and the staff very nice!! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Weather was great, camp ground was clean...the sites are too close together, no privacy. Your camp fire and sitting area is on top of the next camp, good thing we had nice neighbors on both sides. for the price it is ok, but not a place that will be on my top 10.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the view
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the view from our site. We were extremely disappointed in the bathrooms/showers. First there were too few bathrooms for that size of campground; we have never had to wait in line before! Also, they were filthy. We were also disgusted to see the employees going through the garbage bags to pull out recyclables. We are not likely to return.
Aug 26, 2013
Terrific staff, great site located close to everything. We'll definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This trip was a Mother/Daughter trip with my 9year old, and we loved every minute of it. The staff is always great, but the activities planned for Saturday were perfect for my daughter. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
By far the worst camping experience ever. No beach access, not enough bathrooms/showers, tiny fire pits, trash cans always over flowing and to top it off its overcrowded. There was one host by the Jackie that kept telling us to be quite when we could hear cabin doors across the campground being opened and closed. Will never use this or any KOA ever again.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean camp, friendly staff. Loved the camp mascot "Gary", the cat, which is a fitting name if you know SpongeBob squarepants. We did have some noisy neighbors, but the staff dealt with them quickly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall a nice campground. There is a trail that leads to right to the beach. Some of the sites have a beautiful view of the bay. The kids loved riding the bikes they have for rent. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful spot, but quite cramped; most of the back-ins had very little room to park vehicles. Very clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. I have to say at everyone was extremely friendly and everything was spotlessly clean. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed here several times before. Always look forward to going back.
Aug 25, 2013
easy to find. Good location
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay as always at the Waldport KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Our main issue was the bathroom arrangement. Bathrooms are paired with showers causing a long line for bathroom use.
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was clean and the bathrooms were great! We loved being by the River and seeing all the sealions. It's just too close for comfort with not enough privacy for our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very professional and friendly. Physical facilities caused this rating to not be top for the following reasons: 1. Black waste drain was above the drain point on my rig. 2. The campground layout was difficult to maneuver within.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tried to help him w/ his set up, he just needed to set it a different way for his connection, but he wanted us to cut our pipe, we wouldn't do that.
Aug 22, 2013
We loved the location and your park.
Aug 21, 2013
Great kampground, Great and helpful staff....Thank You Waldport KOA....
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Being told by staff that its quiet time and to keep our voices down as we talk around the campfire is a bit ridiculous. All the rules campers are subjected to is also ridiculous. It's camping and people should be relaxed and not stressed about breaking frivolous rules. Probably wont be back...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Not enough restrooms and bathrooms
Aug 18, 2013
Camp site was OK. Very small and backed up to the roadway. But overall, OK. Would like for another site next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
When I made my reservation---from about 2 hours away, I talked with nicest & most helpful young lady on our 6 week trip.
Aug 18, 2013
They went out of their way to accommodate my size, so I would not have to drop my Toad.
Aug 17, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Sites are a bit cramped, but, hey, you are on the Oregon Coast! One thing about the sites, they are perpendicular to the road, not angled. With the close spacing, it is quite difficult to maneuver a truck and trailer into the spot, especially with a late arrival.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and very friendly.Although the campsite was close to hwy,had loose rocks where the tent was surpose to be.The campfire was to close to where you park your car.Just was to small of a camp site,that was surpose to be a upgrade deluxe tent site.O well the beaches in Oregon make up for any discomfort,just a beauitful coast line.
Aug 17, 2013
Check in very easy, great staff. Grounds kept clean, just wish it had a pool for the rainy days.
Aug 16, 2013
75 psi in the shower was to much a fenced in pet area would be nice
Aug 16, 2013
We love this camp ground. The bathrooms are always clean, the view is spectacular, and the staff so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.