Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
The people who work there are very nice and helpful. The campground is kept clean and each site is very well taken care of. It was great to see a campground have activities for the campers there, I've stayed in many campgrounds and have never seen that. The fees to be a member in KOA campgrounds is very reasonable also. My family and I had a great stay in the Newport, OR campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful spot, and the staff was a lot of fun!
Jul 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and well kept. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice play area for the kids.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean Campground. No fires after 10:00 though. Was a little surprised to see the dog walking area was outside of the park, along the street. Was happy to see the ownership planted shrubs in between the sites for added privacy. I wish the other KOA's would follow suit.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!! Very helpful & friendly staff. Easy & clean pulll through sites. Great location off the highway. Very quiet. Restrooms & showers are immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. A well stocked camp store. This is our favorite KOA by far. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2017
Dogs barking all day long. Extremely slow wi-if. Minimal TV channels. Initially put us in unusable site. Could not reach sewer hookup. Good restrooms & showers.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to camp with an excellent view! We camp here at least once a year since we like it so much.
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times before, over the past 20 years. We most enjoyed the Bay view. This time the bushes between the sites were not trimmed, so it impaired our view. Also, we were disappointed that there is no longer any beach access !! Otherwise most other things were good.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great campsites. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and my kids had the best time with the Scavenger Hunt and Ice Cream Social. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
As always, our stay was awesome. The staff and the facilities are top notch.
Jul 09, 2017
It was awesome friendly employees I wish my view of bay would of been better but that was my fault I didn't know layout of park .next time though I'm in center of front row lol .....
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The good: People were nice. Setting was great, very short walk to a beach. Very clean, well maintained. Not so good: gravel site, long and narrow. Wi-if very slow and cable was terrible, over the air was just as good or even better. Recommendation: Get a back in site overlooking the bay.
Jul 09, 2017
Great views, friendly staff, verry clean!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Love staying here BUT people need to be told to stop blasting music. We don't pay $60 a night to listen to someone else's music blasting.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
excellent
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very Friendly and clean and the location is beautiful. Would stay here again 😊
Jul 07, 2017
We plan our trip 6 months a head of time. We were told we could not pick our spots. We are a group, never have we heard of this. So we were stuck in a horrible spots, we could not use the fire pits nor the Picnc tables. Every time we head out for walks we were stopped and asked if we were even in this private pArk. WOW Staff will run you down and shockingly be rude. Not user friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone was fantastic the park is kept in wonderful shape by all the staff. will stay there again next time we are in the area.Had a great time. Thank you all Donna and Rick
Jul 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, the store is well stocked and saved us a trip to town for minor medical supplies. Great view of the bay and July 3 fireworks.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and clean campground the bathrooms were always spotless. The layout of sites were cramped and difficult to get in and out of with our 27 foot trailer.
Jul 06, 2017
Good location with access to the ocean. Good activities for kids during 4th of July. Almost always a wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, week run KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA. Great location. Staff was awesone.
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding everyone was so nice,friendly,kind and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Thank you to you all.
Jul 05, 2017
Grounds & restrooms were very clean. There was an ice cream fundraiser going on, which I loved! And we were able to watch the city fireworks from the campground! Very unexpected for us. The KOA Team was friendly & fun. The only thing I would say, there are not enough restrooms for the amount of camping spots. I had to wait in line every time I wanted to use them. We have a tear drop (no bathroom)
Jul 04, 2017
Great views. Great staff. Well maintained. Close enough to Newport and Depoe bay to enjoy the area but away from the traffic. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. The staff was VERY accommodating and let us have a tent at our RV site. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't have a fire after 10 pm. The site we were on (20) had a slope to it and took a lot of work to get the trailer level. The shower/bathrooms are awesome! Over all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay, well managed/cared for, courteous and helpful staff, but tight for big rigs to get in and out of sites
Jul 03, 2017
It was fine, beautiful location. Close access to many sights along the Pacific Coast Highway.
Jul 02, 2017
Very relaxing and convenient location for excursions. The wifi did not work much for us but you can get some 4g coverage. The cable tv was dismal with no weather channel or evening entertainment choice with very limited 13 channels. So early bed time with plans made on phone data coverage only. Inconvenient but no matter. we came for quiet and activity not tv.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place. Thought I should rate it real low so everyone would stay away and I'd have the place to myself. Best showers. Clean & well maintained sites. Great location. A++
Jul 02, 2017
Nice clean park. Convenient location. Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
Great location and wonderful views of the Alsea Bay bridge and the Alsea Bay. All utilities are available. Restroom and showers are clean and easy to access, as needed. Staff is helpful and friendly. One could walk across the bridge and enjoy most of the town of Waldport. Nice to be back after 30 years.
Jul 01, 2017
Very cool place. Close to the ocean and close to Newport! Ladies running office/store are super friendly
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Most KOA are fabulous but for the price this koa was below average as far as the campspot was concerned, very rocky (too coarse). Site was very narrow for unit and picnic table. The people were great just the physical camp spot was not good compared to most. Not sure why this Koa got the President's Award.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. Ocean views, clean and spacious. Extremely friendly staff. Well stocked store. We will stay here again. Only downside is a small laundry room and a coupl ppl were a little rude about waiting for their turn.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay clean close to the beach will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Had an amazing time. Staff was so incredibly friendly and the view was amazing. In the evening and morning we could see Sealions out on the bay from the tide being out. We will be back for another visit. Till next time......
Jun 29, 2017
This is a no frills KOA. There are a couple of playgrounds, but that's about it for kids. The "game room" is a joke, and while they claim to rent bikes, when I tried tI was told they "weren't ready," even tough it was the end of June. Oh, and our site was full of sand. Won't be back.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff is great, and our stay at the Waldport KOA is always enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is so very clean in every aspect. Everyone working there is so nice and friendly.
Jun 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Waldport KOA
Jun 29, 2017
we were only there one night. Liked it from the moment we drove in It's not a large campground(we like that)mostly back in's. They are wide and easy to get into. WIFI was good cable not as good as we'd like. If we ever get back to Waldport we'll stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy