Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
we were staying at the waldport koa from 09/23/13-09/27/13. we had a tv problem and it was raining very hard. we called the staff and they sent two men to help us. they were in and out of the rain. they stayed until they found the problem and made sure the tv was up and running thanks again for all you help
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA has one of the most beautiful settings on the Oregon Coast. With that said, with a little attention and owner investment this KOA could be outstanding. 1. The "cable" TV is horrible. 2. The "Wireless" is nearly useless. 3. The owner has a fetish with traffic cones. With a little help from KOA, this could be eliminated or at least minimized.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Despite the lovely views, this campground has no on-premises landscaping and the sites are so close together there is no privacy at all.
Sep 28, 2013
The location is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the grounds are immaculately maintained. We will return!
Sep 28, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, a 5 minutes d'une petite plage, et a 15 minutes a pied de la grande plage. avec des emplacements spacieux
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice campground, but because we only stayed one night we were put in a smallish open spot. The rest of the campground looked quite nice.
Sep 24, 2013
What a beautiful place.
Sep 23, 2013
After staying in other camp grounds that charge less and have cement slabs even, dog area, bathrooms cleaner and newer, I feel the KOA's are a little more expensive. WALDPORT HAS A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE BAY. THE OWNERS ARE VERY NICE AND MY PUPPY LOVED THEIR CAT.
Sep 23, 2013
The KOA was spotless..quiet and the staff wonderful and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful spot. Well kept. Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2013
The 10PM "quiet time" should be called mandatory bedtime. Way too strict on quiet time. We got a 10 minute warning to quiet time and we were not being noisy. We were in our site talking around the campfire, not being disruptive at all. For 2 nights we had to pay $100 which I thought was absolutely ridiculous. I will probably never bring my family here again. There are better places to camp nearb
Sep 23, 2013
We chose Waldport as a new destination stop on our yearly trip to Wash/Oregon. Normally stay in Charleston. What a great experience and the staff was so helpful and accommodating.Plan to reserve for a week next year as part of our trip. The view awesome, to bad the view sites are not set for pull as well as back in but were able to pull connections under and worked well setting camp in front.
Sep 21, 2013
Sites are long but not very wide. Roads need repair and cable didn't work. Newport is 14 miles from the park/which is where everything is.
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campsite, lovely location, and the staff were amazing.
Sep 21, 2013
Too spendy . spaces to tight.
Sep 20, 2013
The hosts were great. The view of the bay was terrific.
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful campground with awesome hot showers. Perfect location on the coast for many local adventures, shopping and sightseeing. Overheard the fishermen and they said this was the best area on the Oregon coast for sport fishing.
Sep 19, 2013
great campground and will come back again. have told family and friends about how clean it was and the view was great too.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean park. Outstanding views of the bay and ocean. The staff was all friendly and glad to help with any questions we might of had. Great place can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2013
This is the cleanest and most well maintained KOA we've ever camped in. It's a great location to visit historical lighthouses. The view from the campground is spectacular. While there be sure to try the crab.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is, like most KOAs, well-equipped, clean and staffed by friendly folk. This particular location is a bit close to the freeway and if you are camping in a tent, the noise is inescapable.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were great and clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly. This was my favorite KOA that we have stayed at so far.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Not a big issue, but this was the first time in 7 years of RVing that the sewer connection was located on a higher level than the site. Made for some interesting hose layout and connecting. Not a complaint...just an observation.
Sep 15, 2013
The Campground was well located to allow visiting attractions in the area. The camp store was nice. The bathrooms and showers were in need of cleaning and updating.
Sep 13, 2013
This was a beautiful but crowded campground.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location and helpful staff. Sites too close together.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
I loved the campsite, and we plan on visiting it again next year. The partial ocean view is for tall people, but I loved the hedges between the campsites. We found different things to do each day. The service was great you could pay for your wood and they delivered to you campsite, plus they had a security patrol which I thought was nice. Very clean , quiet , pretty.
Sep 11, 2013
Enjoyed the area and the park.
Sep 11, 2013
We has such a great time, and the camp ground is so clean! You were very helpful when we needed directions. We will be back!! We will tell our friends to stop also. thank you for everything.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff was awesome. Washrooms & grounds need attention. Campsite very tiny. No privacy.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The only issue we had was when using the showers, there were no outlets available to use a blow dryer to dry our hair. Otherwise, everything was great.
Sep 09, 2013
Love Waldport KOA one of the nicest in the country.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible experience! Reserved a pull thru for 40'MH in May but told on arrival someone gave our spot away, we were put in a very tight spot could hardly put slides out. Then we were charged $14.00 for our 90 year old parents so we were charged $67.81 for one night. We also had to find our own spot as they did not provide assistance in a park that is extremely small and very narrow.
Sep 05, 2013
When we checked in and got our assigned spot, we went to set up and someone was still in our site. The staff was quick to contact guests and clear the situation. The staff was friendly and helpful.It was a very nice campground but would like to see a few more ammenities,they are usually the draw to each KOA we choose.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Biggest complaint was that there were not enough bathrooms. Got up in the morning and had to wait 30 min. before I could uze the bathroom.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Love the location. We had a great trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Kids had a great time. Fun activities for kids. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were great. We found it a little off the beaten path and didn't like the early morning garbage pickup. Overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.