Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
Great site!!
Mar 19, 2015
Freindly people, HOST and guests. Facilities were good and the view was great.
Mar 16, 2015
Super friendly owners, well groomed park, well stocked "General Store", super clean restrooms, wonderful views of the bay and the bridge...We'll be back! My wife sez the only thing that would have made our 4 nite stay better would have been if the KOA folks could control weather.
Mar 15, 2015
great place to stay. very clean, very quiet, great view of the bridge and the bay
Mar 14, 2015
Appears this KOA park's updates are focused around adding cabins not upgrading electrical to provide 50 amp service for big rigs...we had a pull through but only 30 amp service.
Mar 11, 2015
very nice & clean
Mar 07, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the walk to the beach was wonderful. We'd certainly go back yto this campground!
Feb 18, 2015
such an enjoying place. The kids love it for the playgrounds and paretns love it for the quietness and the fact kids have a place to ride bikes and play.
Feb 18, 2015
Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, and beautiful views!!
Jan 24, 2015
Delightful. Such a warm and gracious reception. An excellent site.
Jan 21, 2015
Fantastic view! Very clean facility.
Jan 07, 2015
It was very quiet and the area is gorgeous! Everything was well taken care of and we will be back very soon!
Jan 07, 2015
very quiet and very relaxing. Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Wish we had more channel options. Misted the Ducks game.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
no hot water for a shower. If your going to remain open during the winter, the hot water needs to stay on. i have never felt so ripped off by KOA before, this was a first.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Spots are too close together, step out your rig and see what you neighbors are having for lunch. Staff is great and friendly. View is fantastic!!!
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The site we were in had a fabulous view of the bridge and Alsea Bay. Perfect for storm watching - and we caught a lot of crab! All in all, a great trip - we will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Your KOA is rated very high and plan on staying there whenever we are in that part of the coast area.
Oct 27, 2014
Great view; nice people. Perfect place for a storm.
Oct 26, 2014
WET & WINDY!! Had an issue with sewer connection going up-hill from the trailer, solved by using another campsite sewer before leaving. Suggest an auxiliary, on site, dump station. Loved campsite and location of the campgrounds!
Oct 26, 2014
This was a fantastic place to camp. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of trouble with our two vehicle and they referred us to their mechanic who took care of the problem- we have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again
Oct 23, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. A perfect spot on our trip down the coast.
Oct 22, 2014
Great view and area to stay - clean and convenient
Oct 21, 2014
Best spot with great views! Loved this KOA out of all our stops on our road trip- and we stayed at 5! Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Park is very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
thought was very nice, neat views, and location for our crabbing trip. thx
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice clean campground with gravel and grass sites. Full hookups with 30 amp cites. Very helpful and friendly staff!!A little high priced for 30 amp and gravel cites. Y-FI worked OK. We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the camp and walking trails, the sea, towns and restaurants and all the sights we found there. Great people and attitude made our stay so very relaxing! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was GREAT!! The facilities are all good and the sites are nicely treed.
Oct 09, 2014
What a wonderful , cozy and friendly park! And the location on the Oregon coast was perfect! We decided to stay 3 nights instead of our planned 1! Highly recommend it!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is our first KOA experience with a RV and really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 06, 2014
beautiful location. Spots are very close together. The bathroom/shower smelled bad. No fire after ten was a negative. Easy check in, decent rates.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Advertised wi-fi but did not work the 5 days we were there, the management said they always "have problems with it" but nothing was done. We were confronted with many We felt we were not treated as guests but more like a nuisance
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful we all enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2014
Felt like things were much to restricted. We felt as if we were always being watched. Disappointed this trip.
Sep 28, 2014
I have thought a lot about this rating. I love this KOA, and only wish they could do just a little extra to get five stars. Why do we advertise WiFi when it does not work 50% of the time. When I asked at the office, I was told "I have reset it twice today, I cant get it to work, it is just not very good" Cable goes out with no explanation. More to say but out of characters.
Sep 28, 2014
My Lady and I had a very good time in KOA Walport and will be back in the near future.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomadating people and clean facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.