Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time and your site is clean and well run with great staff. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location... next to beautiful bridge and views of water! Very clean, easy access, and close to Newport, but spaces are close together, internet is weak, and there are only 3 washing machines.
Aug 26, 2014
Very well maintained. We should have picked a better spot when we reserved but would return.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location , large spaces, very clean! Wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Fires should be out by 10pm not midnight as the smoke infiltrates campers and makes sleeping difficult. The sites need to be more level throughout, I had to carry our dog into and out of the camper because to level the camper created quite an elevation which he couldn't handle. Over all though a very nice location, I'd like to see more showers available and the staff was excellent.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean.Good sized rv pull through site. Good access to beach and bridge to walk to the town of Waldport. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice facility, freindly staff, helpful and very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Only stayed one night, was very windy when we got there. Went to beach a few times, nothing really else. Nice clean park
Aug 23, 2014
Place was very quiet. We were within walking distance of Waldport. We didn't quite have the bay view that was advertised due to vegetation. The bay beach access was close and it was easy to get to the beach.
Aug 23, 2014
Too many long term residents in rv and cabin sites. Small trash area for entire park. No cable news or sports but Cartoon Network works great if that is what you watch. WiFi pole short and blocked if rigs on both sides. Prime sea view spots very short so big rigs can't use. No parking sites in front of laundry and showers. Very tight u turn with trees on both sides to get out of the park.
Aug 23, 2014
We love the setting! It's a great mid point, making it possible to take day trips to other beaches & towns. We told everyone we met that we were staying there and encouraged them to check it out. We told all the locals in the awesome restaurants you directed us to and they all say you are nice people and we agree! We felt very safe and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms & hot showers were great!
Aug 23, 2014
Could not get propane as the person who pumps it in was not there both in the PM and the AM when I left. Had to share another persons water spigot to get my water. Water pressure was good.
Aug 22, 2014
Great place, really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Waldport KOA was a cool spot overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and has a great view of the bridge. The people were friendly and helpful there, and the facilities clean, and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2014
Good views of the Bay and well kept.
Aug 21, 2014
Was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, everything was spotless and well maintained. I rate it 5 stars although I couldn't manage to make it appear on the rate.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground and staff were very helpful and friendly as all our your campgrounds but we did not care for the back to back sites. We felt there was no privacy. We could see and hear and see all of their actions and conversations and assumed they could do the same for us.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
not much going on here that justifies the extremely high price especially when compared to the KOA in Warrenton, OR. We won't be back.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The view is absolutely wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Laundry and shower areas were clean & pleasant. We had fun watching the staff entertaining the kids with s'mores and movie night while we waited for our laundry! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2014
I think it's great for travel, but not for camping. My first time. If I go on a road trip I would use KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
Great folks!
Aug 19, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, they made us feel welcome ;-)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground with wonderful bay view from our site. Campground was quiet and located close to beautiful and uncrowded beaches. Our site didn't have grass but thankfully we had family in the next site over so we could let our kiddos play over there. Will definitely stay here again but plan to book the next site over :)
Aug 18, 2014
Beach(Alsea Bay) is great for kids. If you are in the area, eat at Jamie's, just a few minutes from Waldport.
Aug 18, 2014
It was great, the staff was very professorial and friendly. The camp ground was very clean. I will stay there again. Thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Great location. WIFI IS THE WORST WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN 8 YEARS OF TRAVEL. Roads are small so you may have to wait on others hooking up to leave before you can depart.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent location with a great view! Wi-Fi could be better though.
Aug 17, 2014
No swimming pool
Aug 16, 2014
Owners r always nice and helpful! Park is always clean and well-kept! Really think the entrance and exit area needs vast improvement! Just too tight and narrow. Other than that, it's one of our favorite camping spots !
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, Friendly staff and beautiful views. Easy access to beaches, and attractions.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I was still licking wounds from previous two KOAs and thus didn't present my best self at check-in but in fact the reception I got at this more 'affluent' location was far more welcoming and forgiving. I felt like a neighbor and not just someone 'in the way' as I did at other sites. Internet worked well also. Would definitely return here!
Aug 16, 2014
When we pulled up to the office, Rachel was standing there with a big smile on her face which was so welcoming. Larry couldn't have been any more courteous as well. Very enjoyably stay..
Aug 15, 2014
We only stayed one night. The camping grounds were clean and KOA personnel were very helpful. The scenery was very nice and the view of the bridge into Waldport was spectacular. We would definitely come to stay again.
Aug 15, 2014
Good stay and home base for Newport 15 miles south, the old water front was a good time & Sealion Caves 23 miles north.......
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful Location in very nice area.
Aug 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and has a great knowledge about the area. The tent sites were a little small and it could use a few more restrooms/showers but overall a very nice campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time at the campground. The staff were all friendly and accommodating and did a wonderful job ensuring that things were clean and well stocked.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Bad roads, little privacy, poor wifi, entry blocked by new arrivals, "view" sites pricy however the combo toilet/shower rooms were unique and great!
Aug 12, 2014
Great campground, nice people. You manage to keep the busy washroom and shower area clean. The wi fi is really weak. Maybe arrange for more frequent dumpster pickups or get another one. I would have liked a map to the beach access points in the Bayshore area below the campground. We had to find them on our own. Some fire pits are in awkward locations (pull throughs). Very few permanent campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.