Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
We had reserved a 50 AMP spot and was given a 30 AMP not sure if we were charged for the 50 AMP or not. Restrooms were never closed to be cleaned.
Jul 25, 2017
Kampgound was extremely clean and well maintained. Restroom staff are to be commended for their excellent work in keeping showers and toilets clean. Reception staff were friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2017
I felt that the site wasn't wide enough. Everything worked, check in was easy, bathroom clean, grounds kept up. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Campgrounds clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
Guess I am just used to camping in more open parks. Felt just a little cramped and noise to us. Beautiful views from the camp ground
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had some difficulty backing out trailer in but managed. The view is magnificent!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean well run campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it!
Jul 23, 2017
No dog park, no pool. Well kept Park, nice view but not accessible unless you had a premium campsite. Convenient to town and the freeway.
Jul 22, 2017
The people there were OUTSTANDING. However, our site was terrible. No grass, even dead grass, to sit around the camp fire and enjoy the experience. Other sites looked better but our was TERRIBLE as were the others in our row. I believe it was Thurman, the guy who assisted campers in the evening was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend him. We anticipated more and were disappointed.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Need more bathrooms
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely, clean facility, spotty wifi, trail to beach could be more accessible, quiet and tranquil
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and both times were great. Very well maintained. Some of the sites are pretty tight though.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean KOA with a friendly helpful staff. Great trail down to the water.
Jul 21, 2017
Site 65 was really small, Site 43 was great. Enjoyed the stay, staff was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Our sites were narrow and the neighbour behind was infringing on our site we could barely get off the road or walk out of our site
Jul 20, 2017
The lady who made our reservation was great! Got us exactly what we needed. The young dark haired girl running the counter upon arrival however was as rude as can be! She overcharged us....spent 30 minutes getting it fixed only to have her turn around and change my daughter's card again! When I asked her to fix it she basically accused us of lying about how many people we had. TERRIBLE
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice thank you
Jul 19, 2017
Most of the staff were great. Very friendly & helpful with the exception of one check in person. Truman & Jim were especially helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. Bathroom & showers clean. Sites need to be leveled. We were about 8 inches higher on one side. Back to back sites not long enough for some rigs. Cable reception bad & few stations. No pool. Good location, grounds kept clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground is in excellent condition; managers are friendly and attentive. Beautiful scenery and excellent walking paths.
Jul 18, 2017
Camp grounds could use more lawn less gravel.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean campground. What more do you want?
Jul 18, 2017
Nice Showers, Bad Internet.
Jul 17, 2017
We were disappointed in your campground. Very small space, on top of neighbors and their campfire. Our view looked out to overflow parking lot.
Jul 17, 2017
The workers were very friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Great showers. Liked the hedges which gave some privacy between campsites. Goo location.
Jul 15, 2017
Between Florence and Newport. You need a week to take it all in.
Jul 15, 2017
Very small site. Stacked in like cord wood. Difficult to access utilities as all greenery is over grown. Camping sites are very uneven, best for smaller trailers
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The cable tv never worked.
Jul 14, 2017
nice,clean campground
Jul 14, 2017
Great hosts...beautiful views & great walking paths!
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is perfect except for the freeway noise. The view from the site is very beautiful. We enjoyed a good dinner at the Salty Dawg Bar and Grill.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, kept up grounds and restrooms. Appreciated our view of the creek and bridge!
Jul 13, 2017
The people who work there are very nice and helpful. The campground is kept clean and each site is very well taken care of. It was great to see a campground have activities for the campers there, I've stayed in many campgrounds and have never seen that. The fees to be a member in KOA campgrounds is very reasonable also. My family and I had a great stay in the Newport, OR campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful spot, and the staff was a lot of fun!
Jul 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and well kept. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice play area for the kids.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean Campground. No fires after 10:00 though. Was a little surprised to see the dog walking area was outside of the park, along the street. Was happy to see the ownership planted shrubs in between the sites for added privacy. I wish the other KOA's would follow suit.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!! Very helpful & friendly staff. Easy & clean pulll through sites. Great location off the highway. Very quiet. Restrooms & showers are immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. A well stocked camp store. This is our favorite KOA by far. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2017
Dogs barking all day long. Extremely slow wi-if. Minimal TV channels. Initially put us in unusable site. Could not reach sewer hookup. Good restrooms & showers.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to camp with an excellent view! We camp here at least once a year since we like it so much.
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times before, over the past 20 years. We most enjoyed the Bay view. This time the bushes between the sites were not trimmed, so it impaired our view. Also, we were disappointed that there is no longer any beach access !! Otherwise most other things were good.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great campsites. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and my kids had the best time with the Scavenger Hunt and Ice Cream Social. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
As always, our stay was awesome. The staff and the facilities are top notch.
Jul 09, 2017
It was awesome friendly employees I wish my view of bay would of been better but that was my fault I didn't know layout of park .next time though I'm in center of front row lol .....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy