Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view of the water and bridge! Clean bathrooms and laundry. Level camping site. Just overall a great stay for 2 nights.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the view and weather were great.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff! Everything was so clean and well kept. I have already started recommended Waldport KOA to my friends.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly, they organize activities for kids on the weekends, campground is very neat and tidy, the views are beautiful
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well maintained facilities, however not enough restroom/showers to accommodate guests. Unfortunately we also had a large family group occupying several sites around us with screaming children and no supervision. This is NOT KOA's issue! For us we didn't enjoy our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful management and staff. Clean and more than adequate facilities. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. The wind and fog made it quite cold but the campground was very nice. Right by the ocean with a great view of the ocean and bridge. Near a bunch of attractions. We were very happy with this camp ground and their amenities.
Aug 29, 2016
the koa was wonderful the hike to the bay was very difficult.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wifi could be better
Aug 28, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. Looking forward to returning
Aug 28, 2016
Good location. Cable TV did not work and staff did not respond to our asking about it but said it was our unit. Tried remedies suggested but still didn't work and no response from staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful park close to the ocean. If you need wifi the service is very limited I never could connect. But it's a great place to stay staff are helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2016
Nice views across the bay inlet. Spaces are a bit close but ample for some privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
It was great except there are no outlets for hair dryers in the bath/showers?? Why? That's inconvenient.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and nice
Aug 24, 2016
Nice area on the coast. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained, good place to stay, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
friendly stafff , nice Location , private bathrooms
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park and location but the pull thru spaces are too narrow. We couldn't have a campfire, because Our fire pit was 2 feet from our trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly. This was the cleanest and most well cared for KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
Well cared for. Quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well run with a helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, a last minuet decision to go camping and found 2 open sites. Very clean and a great location with beautiful views.
Aug 22, 2016
Access to get into campground while pulling trailer was poor. One lane was blocked and had to back up to get to campsite. Sewer connection was higher than ground so draining was difficult.
Aug 22, 2016
Given August, you put us up on someshort notice. No view. but quite comfortable and full service. Staff was every bit we desired: helpful and discrete. Yes we may very well come back. Thanks for the hospitality...........
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding staff....very helpful...very organized...sites were clean....we WILL be back !
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing but the best for this campground. Extremely friendly and will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place but way overpriced compared to other RV parks in the area with much more nicer parking pads and green grass.
Aug 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at Waldport/Newport KOA. It's so handy for us to go either north or south to visit areas, and still have a nice home-base.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA. Close to the beach, a short walk down to the bay. Friendly staff. The site was large and clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Cool spot.
Aug 19, 2016
It was great the first two days and then we got 4 people in a motorhome slaming there cupboards and slaming the door to the motorhome. then the next day they left and then we got a smoker so we couldn't open are windows I wasn't to happy.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The grounds were nice and clean and the location was good, however, the site we got was not what was advertised. Our trailer squeezed into a spot that barely gave us enough room outside to do anything. Luckily the weather was cold and windy so we spent the entire stay indoors. The fire pits are in very odd locations very close to bushes or other trailers. Will not Stay again! Very expensive!
Aug 18, 2016
What an awesome KOA ! The staff was great...especially Pam & Ron...they accommodated our needs without hesitation. The sites are very well kept...clean & ready to use. This is our "go to place" to camp on the Oregon coast.
Aug 18, 2016
we pulled in , got checked in fast and was shown were to park. host were friendly and very helpful with our questions.Our experience was great thank you Mark and Marsha
Aug 18, 2016
Clean site seen one staff person hand racking the grave after someone left
Aug 16, 2016
Great views from our sight and everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and in a great location. We had a great time there.
Aug 16, 2016
Had s great stay. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at your KOA been there 4or5 times
Aug 15, 2016
The sites seemed a little snug But overall a nice area and place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, too.
Aug 15, 2016
we bought a new travel trailer and wanted to break it in. KOA Waldport actually had a week open in Aug which we grabbed immediately..Beautiful location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Recommend baby changing station in some bathrooms. Fire pit on site 6 is too close to the road
Aug 15, 2016
Great people, great KOA. Even helped us open our wine bottle!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy