Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Great location. Go down to the beach and clean dig. Staff was friendly. Cable and wifi worked.
Aug 14, 2016
It was pretty quiet, clean and friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
It's our favorite campground! The bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Other than that great customer service and clean sites.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful individual shower/to list rooms. Sites and fire pits very close together
Aug 14, 2016
Great location - view, nice space could be improved by having some grassy area instead of all fairly big gravel in space #26. Sadly lees then 24hr's later we had to leave as our dog slipped off the steps into the trailer and landed on the gravel hurting a leg. Hoping to receive a one nights refund, otherwise a nice, clean place to stay will consider staying again in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Cramped spots, I told them I had a truck tent with extension and I couldn't make it fit. We drove 500 miles only to leave the site in disappointment and spend 166.00 on a hotel..... Will never recommend this koa
Aug 13, 2016
Extremely well maintained, clean camp ground and friendly staff. Excellent views of the ocean and bay. Will be back again.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the bay from our campsite. Easy access to the bay beaches and a short walk across the bridge to waldport. Friendly staff. Clean camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2016
It is clean, staff is friendly. But the camp is right by extremely busy train tracks. Every 30-45mins all night a train go by with horn screaming and breaks screaching. Good luck sleeping.
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground. Very clean with great views. Next time we will make sure to reserve a sight on the bluff. Super friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2016
When we first arrived we had trouble getting our rig into the space assigned to us. The office staff was very gracious and reassigned a different space for us.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was not impressed. I was unable to choose an exact spot (only the pull through section) and when I arrived I was assigned pull through #70. I have a pop up and the spot was very cramped. I could not have the picnic table beside the pop up it was so narrow. Some other spaces that cost the same were much larger. I will not be staying in this campground again.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a beautiful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great time! Sunday one of your employees made rude comments outside the shower but EVERYONE else was amazing! We were very impressed and will return (one bad apple doesn't spoil the whole bunch). Thank you
Aug 12, 2016
Great people great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was great, very clean and the staff were the best. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
Reserved a spot very early and when we arrived, we were put in a very poor area. Very narrow, right next to the office, etc. Tight getting in and out. Sewer drain connection was at an angle, very hard to drain gray/black water. Water connection was in a bush. Not real pleased.
Aug 10, 2016
Parking spaces for drive thru were way to narrow with picnic table in the way. The fire pit was poorly placed/ immovable- unusable in the narrow space to the hedge. We were cramped coming and going.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice concrete pad, great view, love the individual bathrooms. I wish you would have bathroom locks that say "Vacant / In Use" as it was frustrating to always pull on locked doors.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome views from campsite and close proximity to Newport and other local attractions. Back in view sites a little tight to maneuver.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Nice privacy, great staff, amazing all around
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for a week with our toddler. This was a great location to sight see from.. The beach was an easy walls from our site and the views were incredible. Would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground. It is very central for the Oregon coast. Beautiful views, nice facilities and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very nice the employees of KOA or not very nice or helpful security was very rude and the front desk was of no help when needed if you'd like to know specifics I would be glad to share them in a written form to you I don't think we will come back
Aug 08, 2016
Decent spots, awesome views. would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, bathrooms were well kept. The location is excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
Great spaces. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
beautiful, clean, friendly
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground is in a good location. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are out of the playground stage. So a pool would have been nice for them.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The hookup placements on the pull through were hard to reach, couldn/t reach the sewer hookup, other than that everything was great staff very nice, clean campground
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time. Was very windy till the morning we left. Lol. Staff was great! Would go there again!
Aug 03, 2016
All was great, except a KOA employee (Roy) on the first night came into our campsite told us we had to turn our music off and left. We asked why and he continued to walk off and didn't respond. We went to front office to find out what the problem was. We learned the rule of no amplified music and let them know it was a poor first impression. Next time politely tell clients rule, and we will fix it
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We camped with 3 tents and the noise from the highway was deafening. This was the worst campsite we stayed in throughout our 10 day trip. Even the staff were miserable.
Aug 03, 2016
People were very friendly and park was really clean. Only downside was the tent sites were really small and right on top of each other, not much privacy
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Most people are inside their RVs as it is very windy. Beautiful view of the bay.
Aug 02, 2016
Even though I had a bad experience with the reservation I did with anticipation and was not honored, doesn't mean that somebody would not have a great time in this wonderful KOA. Everything on it is great. Just get there and you won't believe the view.
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept and clean. I found the front counter staff very pleasant. The guys cleaning the sites ok, but could be a bit friendlier. Secure. Excellent location to explore Dunes, Sea Lion Caves, Seal Beach...Family oriented. #64 is a great site
Aug 01, 2016
The staff here is super friendly the spots are packed in like sardines there is six shower/ toilets stalls for the whole campsite and the wind blows constantly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Don't like most of the camp spots. You basically share a site with someone.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground - grounds are well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Was awesome! Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy