Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA was a wonderful experience. Will definitely stay again
Jun 22, 2015
Clean nice view, problem is very poor internet service, poor cable tv with the high rates you charge we should get more, I stayed threr before KOA bought it and it was better, You have made nice up grades to the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was a mobile home park before it became a KOA. It has been a KOA for about 20 years.
Jun 20, 2015
The only issue we had was that they only had half of the restrooms open for use. Other than that it was a wonderful experience
Jun 20, 2015
We love the cleanliness and the opportunity to have a peaceful stay, just to recharge and relax!
Jun 20, 2015
This is a nice KOA - great location - very friendly staff. Stayed two nights and would stay here again.
Jun 20, 2015
Sewer drain was plugged so draining our tanks left us with the worst mess we have ever had. Saw septic pump truck in camp at serval sites the day before so I think they have a serous sewer problem. Great bay view site otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our septic tanks pumped twice a year to maintain them. Plese do not to be confuse that as a sewer problem. Flushing wipes down your RV's toilet will clog up the sewer line. Campers please do not flush wipes down your toilet at any campground.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Personnel policy and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Host was very helpful. Camping areas were clean & well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff here very helpful. Nice overlook of bay. Individual showers were very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice Bay front view~~Wi~Fi was poor couldn't use laptop~~~very well kept grounds~friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome staff, recommend great sites/restaurants. Very clean, easy access park. And WiFi was fantastic lol Best view KOA so far!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Lovely KOA location in regards to the proximity to Alsea Bay and the Pacific beaches. However, the tent sites are up against the road and it is hard to sleep listening to traffic all night. The other downside was that the tent sites had zero privacy! Basically felt like we were tenting with the neighbors since our tents were 5 feet apart. Upside was all the staff members were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2015
IT WAS GOOD ,NICE VIEW , GOOD WEATHER , MAYBE REMOVE THE GRASS AFTER IT IS CUT!
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, well maintained facilities; great store; loved 24 hour availability of laundry room; outstanding view!!
Jun 12, 2015
Great views of Alsea Bay right from our campsite.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
Terrific location, friendly people and very well kept!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful coastal views, lots of birds and seals barking you to sleep at nite! Only complaint not enough bathrooms!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We are not good at backing our trailer, so the site that was chosen for us needed to be backed into. Therefore our trailer was backwards. Our view of the bay was through rv's. We don't have a dog....but there was dog poo on the ground next to the fire pit. I would give it a 2 out of 10. On Sunday morning only two of the five showers were open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked our largest pull-thru site. Not sure why you backed in to a pull-thru. Our showers are open all the time, all guests are free to use them, they will be occupied at times.
Jun 06, 2015
Great view. Very friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2015
My campsite was littered when I arrived, I ended up cleaning it. There are no electrical outlets in the bath or shower areas. The campsites are crowded and the road noise is significant.
Jun 05, 2015
Another great site !
Jun 03, 2015
Nice place. Love the campground feeling. Good level pull thrus nestled among the redwood trees. Reasonably priced.
Jun 01, 2015
This is another awesome campsite. Great hosts, nice sites looking out towards the bridge and awesome showers!
May 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean park. Beautiful country side
May 30, 2015
Over all a very nice campground. A lot of showers , but could only find 2 open at a time. Site was very nice but not level; no big deal to level up. The only unusual part was my daily rate with discount was more than the published rate online without discount. Still a very nice stay.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
The view was outstanding, we loved the store and play grounds, however our site, 22 was very very small and the fire pit was sitting next to a bush and had to be moved to actually use it. When making suggestions to newcomers let them know about the size of the lots, 30-31 seem to be decent size and we would return and stay in one of those any time;)
May 28, 2015
Absolutey spotless, fun crafts and treats for children. Entire park is paved great for bike riding and skate boarding. Good hiking trails to bay. Grandkids loved it.
May 27, 2015
It was a beautiful well kept place. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't much for the kids to do and the RV spaces were so small that there wasn't much room left to hang out at your site once you were set up. Also, the wifi was terrible. Which...it's camping and really, you shouldn't even need wifi while camping. However, if you are going to advertise it, it should at least work.
May 27, 2015
Well maintained campground and extremely helpful staff. Stayed for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed every bit of it!
May 27, 2015
Site narrow and next to garbage bins and parking lot. Asked to change and told there would be a cost increase. Memorial Weekend was over, so there was plenty of sites available. The site was advertised as a pull thru 'view" site. We resumed the view was the ocean but was the barn/garbage area.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, wish there were a few more activities for the kids, maybe movies with popcorn, other crafts. Very clean and everyone was always friendly
May 26, 2015
Nice a quite.Staff very friendly. Will come back.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean!
May 25, 2015
Our third time staying here. Have a daughter in wheelchair so camp spots are selected for our trailer and her van.. There was an issue with the accessible shower room and they are working on getting it ready. plan on going back in fall.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Spent one night waiting for the tall ships. Used just a tent site...but they put us next to the office; parked a car on the road so it 2as difficult to get in or out of the site.
May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
May 17, 2015
Great improvement since last visit However still WAY over priced and TV stations, ridiculous. For what they charge they should have premium TV and not just 5 or 6 bad channels. Where we are now staying in Cannon Beach is much nicer with 53 channels and 2/3 the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are no where near Cannon Beach.
May 15, 2015
Roads are narrow and not marked. Otherwise, it is a nice campsite. We camped in a 36' fifth wheel. Would stay here again.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful location. We will not be back for two reasons: Discrimination against breeds of dogs and micro managing staff.
May 11, 2015
Really like this RV park - beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. The employees were so nice.
May 06, 2015
Fantastic night's sleep, very clean and very well cared for property. Everything was immaculate, and the owner's obviously pay attention to every detail at this campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.