Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
This is our second stay at Waldport. Super clean, nice hosts and very convenient location.
Jul 22, 2015
requested site close to restrooms due to disabilities--given site far from facilities with steep stairs to get to the building. very dusty. great view of bay.
Jul 22, 2015
Tent sites exceptionally small. And back up to Hwy 101.
Jul 21, 2015
Park, staff & facilities are all number 1. I will recommend and return!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a pull through and it was very private. I did not book ahead and they were very accommodating.We would stay here again, beautiful view overlooking the river and bridge!
Jul 20, 2015
There was barely any activities to do had to leave campground. Too small of a place for the tents. We just all felt very uncomfortable in general.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice people, nice campground. Impressed by young lady that works outside doing everything. Never did I see her not working. Tall, slender, dishwater blond hair. She needs a raise if she is not up to scale.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Just as pictured
Jul 20, 2015
Site was as described (only better). Beautiful , clean and friendly. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean!!! And had lots of HOT WATER!!! And very friendly staff!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Kayla was such a big help. She's an asset to your crew. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The park is very easy in and out and so clean and quiet. Thanks for making our first trip to the coast great. We will return.
Jul 19, 2015
Easy to find from freeway. Friendly staff, pleasant neighbours. Showers small.
Jul 18, 2015
I have to say we had the best site on the property! we had an awesome view! The place was full and the staff did the best they could to keep up with maintenance. Only concern: should be the Waldport KOA- calling it Newport is misleading
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Jul 17, 2015
They have a trash problem! Bathrooms and showers not clean
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful tent sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Our great view at the park was of the maintenance garage. Also, we had to BACK our trailer out of the PULL THRU site to leave
Jul 15, 2015
I will return next year. Only thing I would recommend is additional rest rooms.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice park by the shoreline. Short stay but had a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was neat, however shrubs needed to be trimmed and sites are not very level. Staff was friendly and eager to help. Good location to visit Newport and Florence.
Jul 13, 2015
The sites are not level and actually the park is too small for large motorhomes. The grass was dead and with all the outdoor fire pits we were worried about wildfires. The utilities are extremely old. The wifi was very good so that was a real plus. The view from our site was great. It is very difficult to get in and out of the park especially for larger rigs.
Jul 13, 2015
The best! Friendliest campgrounds ever! Very clean facilities 😃
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly stuff, nice place, restrooms not so clean as they should be
Jul 13, 2015
👍🏻
Jul 12, 2015
It was a nice oark,friendly people,clean,but I feel a bit over priced for really no pool,not a real special events,we traveld for 21 days stayed at 4 other koa,many good sams and this was highest pricedby 30%,but nice
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
staff and campers very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
This is one, well ran, business. Never felt neglected or ignored. It was also generally quiet, clean and offered some great views of the ocean. Because of the conscientiousness and staff professionalism, we would come back in a NY minute.
Jul 11, 2015
We were not escorted to our site and we ended up damaging our trailer. Another guest helped us get into the very tight space. Disappointed!
Jul 11, 2015
Super location. Staff is top notch Clean Friendly Hedges between sites gives great privacy
Jul 10, 2015
Frustrating that my sewer connection was not near the power and water... because my dump hose is a normal 20' long we struggled with grey water backup for three days.
Jul 10, 2015
ALL WAS GOOD.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We where in space 73. This was a great site , but the dumping was bad. To high to drake out our tanks. But we did get it done. The staff, they are all top people to work with. Owners where the best. Lots of help and the views wher great. So this spot is on our top of list. We will be back this summer for more great times. Thks you all at walport,Oregon KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location to watch fireworks on July 3rd over the bay. Friendly and helpful staff. Roadways have been paved, but campground still needs more bathrooms, and expanded trash containers.....both were in short supply on the busy 4th of July weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place, clean playground with nice equipment for the kids to play on, clean laundry and shower/bathrooms. Cute store that sells a wide variety of things you need. The grounds are full flowers and beautiful shrubs. The view of the bridge and the bay is awesome. Staff is friendly, the host events like ice cream socials.... There are bikes for rent, a game room. Can't say enough!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice people, the young girl that works outside is awesome, happy always Has a smile on her face. The fireworks on the 3rd were amazing.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were very well kept. The bathrooms were clean most of the time. Our site (4) and the others with it were on the small side.
Jul 06, 2015
The "campground" is really just a trailer park. Plus, the restrooms are not ADA compliant. Putting a wheelchair sign on the door doesn't make it compliant. You need taller toilets and grab bars. Also need more room around the toilet. I don't think I will return. The nearby state parks are much better and less money.
Jul 06, 2015
would have been nice not to be placed against the bank and to have had a view. Especially seeing the park was almost empty
Jul 06, 2015
Great
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was nice and welcoming and very friendly. Our site was well kept and clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Reallylikedtheself contained bathrooms
Jul 03, 2015
Cleanest campground and bathrooms we have been to in Oregon.
Jul 02, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was nice and friendly. We are returning later in the summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy