Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
They went out of their way to accommodate my size, so I would not have to drop my Toad.
Aug 17, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Sites are a bit cramped, but, hey, you are on the Oregon Coast! One thing about the sites, they are perpendicular to the road, not angled. With the close spacing, it is quite difficult to maneuver a truck and trailer into the spot, especially with a late arrival.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and very friendly.Although the campsite was close to hwy,had loose rocks where the tent was surpose to be.The campfire was to close to where you park your car.Just was to small of a camp site,that was surpose to be a upgrade deluxe tent site.O well the beaches in Oregon make up for any discomfort,just a beauitful coast line.
Aug 17, 2013
Check in very easy, great staff. Grounds kept clean, just wish it had a pool for the rainy days.
Aug 16, 2013
75 psi in the shower was to much a fenced in pet area would be nice
Aug 16, 2013
We love this camp ground. The bathrooms are always clean, the view is spectacular, and the staff so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff is magnificent. However, the camp spots are so close together that we had to listen to campfire talk one side, screaming children nearby, and kabin neighbors eating a late dinner on the other. There is no visual privacy, either.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent attendance and assistance to park by staff. The best we have had. View was hindered by fog and rain but would have been awesome. We came in late and inquired about whether we could checkout one hour later so we wouldn't have to haul our large rig back north again in the morning but unfortunately were not able to be accommodated.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Price was a little high for a "deluxe" pull-through but the stay was a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer with dry weather; it rained the evening we arrived, sadly.
Aug 15, 2013
The girls in the office are terrible, the guy is great. Pretty place
Aug 14, 2013
Great Staff! Beautiful Sites!
Aug 13, 2013
we love Waldport KOA, clean, great sized sites, very friendly staff, and the view of the bay is woneerful. Our favorite KOA to stay at.
Aug 13, 2013
very friendly staff,clean park
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!!! The view (when the fog lifted) was beautiful. The campground was very small and VERY crowded. Campsites very small and close together. No day time organized activities, but had a few evening activities. It was an "ok" adventure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Great spot, great folks!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Best anywhere! Grounds kept very clean. We have been here several times before and will be back again.
Aug 11, 2013
Crowded, false advertised site length, requested an extra large site for motorhome with tow behind and got a short/narrow 30' site. would not recommend to friends.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This site is very well maintained and is a great place to stay, the kids can walk to the port waters and had a wonderful time.
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped but clean and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice place! My only complaint was the long wait for public bathroom/showers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
What an awesome campsite!! The location is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful- they hooked us up with the Park Rangers station for a clamming/crabbing presentation that blew us away. Our kids were pros by the evening and we made clam linguini for dinner! Unforgettable experience! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Great night sleep in amongst the giant red wood trees. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Clean bathrooms and camp sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice super clean, staff was really friendly and helpful. Loved the large sites.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
very comfortable and friendly
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were friendly, our kids loved the two different play area, and my wife appreciated your recycling program.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
What a gem. The best KOA we have stayed in yet. The staff were tremendous and the location amazing. This needs to get one of your award ratings.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my first KOA camping experience and I wasn't disappointed. The campground was clean and the people were extremely helpful and great to deal with. I WILL GO BACK. THANKS
Aug 04, 2013
Amazing people!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great stay and loved the view from our bay-front site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend adjusting the traffic flow into the campground so those that are returning to their campsite aren't stuck behind rigs registering.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic if you get a spot by the creek. Number 28 Rocks. but I did hit the tree on the right pulling out and ruined the awning. Please cut the top right branch. 5 marshmellow for ya'll
Aug 01, 2013
The view from our site was wonderful. it looked over the bay. The staff was always there if help was needed. The grounds are kept very clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Very loose enforcement of pet rules. Cats and dogs were running loose, and the owners cat was one of them. The park was clean and the staff friendly, but I was awakened by barking dogs at 6:45 or so every morning.
Aug 01, 2013
Very windy! Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.