Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Great kampground..clean,staff friendly restrooms and showers excellent..we will return.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 10, 2015
Very beautiful views of the bay. Very clean. Friendly staff. We have visited three times this past couple of years and will be back later this fall.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and the owners were so friendly. Great location, easy access and beautiful views from 1/3 of the campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite pricey, but neat and clean. I think KOA should restrict the access of vicious dog breeds. The one next to us barked menacingly at almost everyone who passed by. Fortunately, it was tied up but certainly scary for the children in the adjacent play area.
Sep 07, 2015
They have extra cars parked in a over flow area, I have no problem with that. How ever, I had family that came and when they tried to come to the camp site to unload they were right there telling them they had to park in the over flow area. This happened 3 times in a 10 min span. This happened 2 days. They also told me that I was speeding, I was not. I'll never go back an I'll tell my friends not
Sep 07, 2015
Very kid friendly...activities in the evening for little people...arts & crafts or candy flashlight hunt! Friendly staff, clean amenities...close walk to the beach.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was excellent. They had several kid friendly events planned for the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean. Location is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2015
The location and view of the river and bridge is fantastic. Being Labor Day weekend, the KOA personnel had all the kids participate in a parade around the campground. So cute. Plus you get the friendliness and cleanliness you expect from the KPA brand. Plan to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. I am new at pulling a trailer so my back up skills is less than perfect. One of the staff members helped me guide my trailer into my spot. This eliminated my stress level in backing up. I definitely would stay again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, beautiful views. Located VERY near the highway - listened to traffic all night.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Our rv was parked at the overlook to the bay. We enjoyed watching the seals and the fishing boats. Staff was very friendly and the campground was centrally located to many tourist places. I would stay here again as it was one of our favorites of our trip.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff. Great location. We took the river view space. It's a few dollars more per night, but what a view.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Very well maintained campground. If you get a chance, you should stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sites are very close together, trash can was always running over, employees were nice
Sep 01, 2015
Being close the the bay was wonderful - Clean - Nice restrooms and showers. Liked the hedgerow between camps
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, attractive, fantastic views ofthe ocean and bay. Great stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Incredible setting!
Aug 31, 2015
it was a good stay,untill the wind storm came in(mother nature) left early on that reservation,left morning of the 29th to head in land to get out of the storm. other then that it was good.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a view lot that was great albeit a bit narrow. Fire pit was too close to our trailer to have a fire but they weren't allowed anyway because of fire danger.
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet, clean, and nice amenities.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was great. Nice site and we liked the hedge separating the sites
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Great park and close to the water. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best I've stayed in. Could use a couple more showers but otherwise on par with Moab, Las Cruces and Santa Fe.
Aug 27, 2015
This campsite was kept very clean and organized. Showers and laundry room were clean. Nice playground and grassy area with big fire pit. Nicest campground we saw all week. The only reason I would not stay here again is because the sites are too close togethter with no barrier between each one. That is my worst way to camp and so it's a preference on my part, not a reflection on the park.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This is a well kept place. Bathrooms and shower clean. Friendly staff. Near town shopping and bay. Short drive to many beaches and parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park! Lovely staff! Beautiful bay view!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and Clean! Workers were friendly and helpful! The paved road throughout the campground was a huge plus. Unfortunately, the WiFi is poor and unreliable.
Aug 25, 2015
The tent site was horrible. Next to the shop building, and a view of a parking lot. Way too much money for what you get. Really, KOA. You can do better than that!
Aug 24, 2015
Location wise the campground is great. Unfortunately the tent sites are small and close to each other. All full-hookup sites are near the road. The bathrooms have a strange setup (toilet and shower in one stall) and are way too less for the size of the campground. Expect waiting times in the morning and evening for an available shower/toilet. Staff is very friendly though.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome time! Very friendly staff and there were a lot! Lots of great activities. Sites are more private than a lot of other KOA's. Only complaint is that some of the restrooms could have been cleaned a bit more.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very nice. Easy to get to from the coastal highway. Is right by the bay in Waldport. I am glad we could get satellite tv as their cable reception was very poor. The few stations we could get were very fuzzy. Just a heads up for those that do not have satellite.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the coast with my Mom. We had a nice view of the bay and there were a lot of activities at this KOA. They went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Sites are cleaned and raked immediately upon leaving, showers are clean and well appointed, and there's enough of them to minimize wait time. Full hookups with cable TV...what's not to like?
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, beautiful KOA. There are several people working there, all of them very nice and helpful. This is our third time staying here and we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Wide spaces. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park with a great view.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite!! I love walking across the Alsea Bay Bridge in to town to go to the antique store ;0) It's about three miles round trip. Perfect.
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Site very narrow, table and fire pit right next to bushes. Think we were in maybe an overflow area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy