Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Very nice super clean, staff was really friendly and helpful. Loved the large sites.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
very comfortable and friendly
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were friendly, our kids loved the two different play area, and my wife appreciated your recycling program.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
What a gem. The best KOA we have stayed in yet. The staff were tremendous and the location amazing. This needs to get one of your award ratings.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my first KOA camping experience and I wasn't disappointed. The campground was clean and the people were extremely helpful and great to deal with. I WILL GO BACK. THANKS
Aug 04, 2013
Amazing people!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great stay and loved the view from our bay-front site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend adjusting the traffic flow into the campground so those that are returning to their campsite aren't stuck behind rigs registering.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic if you get a spot by the creek. Number 28 Rocks. but I did hit the tree on the right pulling out and ruined the awning. Please cut the top right branch. 5 marshmellow for ya'll
Aug 01, 2013
The view from our site was wonderful. it looked over the bay. The staff was always there if help was needed. The grounds are kept very clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Very loose enforcement of pet rules. Cats and dogs were running loose, and the owners cat was one of them. The park was clean and the staff friendly, but I was awakened by barking dogs at 6:45 or so every morning.
Aug 01, 2013
Very windy! Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Little tight for getting in and out with a big rig but had a nice sized pull through. Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The second and third nights we were there, we were kept awake with barking dogs.
Jul 31, 2013
It was great
Jul 31, 2013
It was great
Jul 30, 2013
Sites too small for large RVs, poor campground design. Very friendly staff though.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Really nice staff and park. Great Location!
Jul 30, 2013
It was great the employees were so helpful and nice and always had a smile on their faces. So clean and quiet. Loved it will go back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and easy to get in and out. Only suggestion is that you guys should have a pool and spa at this facility. It was way too cold to play at the beach and a nice heated pool or spa would have been nice, otherwise everything was great!
Jul 28, 2013
Very accommodating. Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great location.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and beautiful campgrounds. The view of the bay is breathtaking. We also got to play ping pong with the camp cat! He/she loved batting and chasing our ball from the table to the floor. Our stay was too short but very nice. stay.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly, check in was quick. The site was a little tight to exit.
Jul 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Amanda is a most gracious hostess, the entire staff is friendly and helpful, and the site is well-maintained and very nicely situated . I enjoyed my stay immensely and look forward to going back.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and informative. We had a great time and would book again.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The campground itself does not do the description about it on the web justice. It is windy, except what we overheard was August, and it is not on the beach as I expected it to be. The actual site where we put up the tent was nice, but too close to the road and loud, although we were right across from the office.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome location, facilities modern, well maintained, clean and plentiful. Friendly people and well-supplied store. The best KOA ever!
Jul 26, 2013
I liked the individual showers/bathrooms. Thanks for a quiet, clean, & kept campground!
Jul 25, 2013
One of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Sites sizes were generous, something that most KOA's don't have. Our site only had 30 amp service.
Jul 24, 2013
Paid extra for "view" spots but wind was relentless, made things miserable. Other issues: 1. Bathrooms - moldy walls, full trash containers, water everywhere. 2. Extremely full trash bin, lid couldn't close - crows and flies everywhere. 3. Friendly employees except for one female employee presummed my visitors stayed overnight - said they NEED to pay - they weren't overnight. Not cool.
Jul 23, 2013
My favorite camping place in Oregon!!!
Jul 23, 2013
very clean excellent service,a pleasure dealing with the owners

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.