Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
no hot water for a shower. If your going to remain open during the winter, the hot water needs to stay on. i have never felt so ripped off by KOA before, this was a first.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Spots are too close together, step out your rig and see what you neighbors are having for lunch. Staff is great and friendly. View is fantastic!!!
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The site we were in had a fabulous view of the bridge and Alsea Bay. Perfect for storm watching - and we caught a lot of crab! All in all, a great trip - we will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Your KOA is rated very high and plan on staying there whenever we are in that part of the coast area.
Oct 27, 2014
Great view; nice people. Perfect place for a storm.
Oct 26, 2014
WET & WINDY!! Had an issue with sewer connection going up-hill from the trailer, solved by using another campsite sewer before leaving. Suggest an auxiliary, on site, dump station. Loved campsite and location of the campgrounds!
Oct 26, 2014
This was a fantastic place to camp. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of trouble with our two vehicle and they referred us to their mechanic who took care of the problem- we have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again
Oct 23, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. A perfect spot on our trip down the coast.
Oct 22, 2014
Great view and area to stay - clean and convenient
Oct 21, 2014
Best spot with great views! Loved this KOA out of all our stops on our road trip- and we stayed at 5! Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Park is very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
thought was very nice, neat views, and location for our crabbing trip. thx
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice clean campground with gravel and grass sites. Full hookups with 30 amp cites. Very helpful and friendly staff!!A little high priced for 30 amp and gravel cites. Y-FI worked OK. We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the camp and walking trails, the sea, towns and restaurants and all the sights we found there. Great people and attitude made our stay so very relaxing! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was GREAT!! The facilities are all good and the sites are nicely treed.
Oct 09, 2014
What a wonderful , cozy and friendly park! And the location on the Oregon coast was perfect! We decided to stay 3 nights instead of our planned 1! Highly recommend it!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is our first KOA experience with a RV and really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 06, 2014
beautiful location. Spots are very close together. The bathroom/shower smelled bad. No fire after ten was a negative. Easy check in, decent rates.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Advertised wi-fi but did not work the 5 days we were there, the management said they always "have problems with it" but nothing was done. We were confronted with many We felt we were not treated as guests but more like a nuisance
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful we all enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2014
Felt like things were much to restricted. We felt as if we were always being watched. Disappointed this trip.
Sep 28, 2014
I have thought a lot about this rating. I love this KOA, and only wish they could do just a little extra to get five stars. Why do we advertise WiFi when it does not work 50% of the time. When I asked at the office, I was told "I have reset it twice today, I cant get it to work, it is just not very good" Cable goes out with no explanation. More to say but out of characters.
Sep 28, 2014
My Lady and I had a very good time in KOA Walport and will be back in the near future.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomadating people and clean facility.
Sep 26, 2014
Tried to take a shower but they only had two and one was out of service. Next morning husband went to use the restroom but since they were combined with the showers, they were in use. Challenging for large rigs towing a vehicle to maneuver .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 7 bathrooms, 4 on one side of the building and 3 on the other side....Yes two sides to our bath-house!!
Sep 26, 2014
Tv reception was terrible. Staff was not all that friendly. Grounds did not look well kept. Cabin and lodge had cob webs. I'm Sorry that I felt that these comments were needed to be reported as we have had many wonderful visits

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked TV reception, found nothing wrong. Cabins do get cob-webs, we do our best to eliminate them. Check-in time is 2pm check-out time 11am. If you arrive at 10am to check in, we will not be able to do so. Time is needed to get everything clean and ready for all sites.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful campground. Second time staying, both times in view sites, will be returning again next September for a week. Staff excellent. Love the view sites,especially 26 although not a bad site in the park. Only suggestion is that it would be nice to have at least a patch of grass near the rail of the view sites like space 27 has. Uncomfortable to walk on or set up chairs on the bulky gravel.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Have stayed here twice..always friendly and clean. would like a view site.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Would stay here again. Pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
fine,but the showers could use a good mopping. their muddy.
Sep 20, 2014
Great stay. Very nice gentleman in the office to assist us.
Sep 17, 2014
Loved it! Beautiful location and we will go there again!
Sep 17, 2014
Wifi peu performant. Dommage que la salle commune fermait à 18H
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.