Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
Clean and neat and quiet, but it was just before Memorial day weekend. Still very nice place and folks too!!!
May 27, 2016
Other than the RV spots being very narrow, the park was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
May 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have seen: very clean, wonderful bathrooms, and plenty of hot water in the showers. Thanks
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time thank you we will be back.
May 22, 2016
Very clean and out outstandinng Viewa.
May 18, 2016
From the moment you pull in you are greeted by 2-3 employees welcoming you! The park is so CLEAN and clearly the staff takes pride in that. Well maintained and beautiful views.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very small tent site for more than they were renting for if you came same day. High amount of road noise. Very few showers/bathroom for the number of sites. Very nice people at check in. Man blowing wet leaves and pine needles might start away from people trying to pack up. Online description needs to be updated says 6 then on site they say 4 should really be 2.
May 07, 2016
We own a 42ft motor home. We stayed for four days and the staff were really nice. We stayed there in May and the park was a little sparse but we like it. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We didn't use the facilities except the laundry and it was fine. We would stay here again.
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Specially the water view spot we had. Would recommend this to everyone. Great experience.
May 02, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very well maintained. Love the bridge view and easy bike ride. Poor cell and wifi service. This is a good place to stop traveling down the 101.
May 02, 2016
Awesome time, location, and clean facilities!!
May 02, 2016
Fantastic facilities and so soothing to sleep to the sounds of the ocean. Kids loved the playground and the showers were great!
Apr 29, 2016
Great location to see the area. View of the bay and ocean.What a treat to see the seals.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice property, well managed and shows pride of ownership. Nice, helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Lovely park, great views, super clean. Easy on and of 101. Only Complaint is the short office/store hours. We certainly lyrics will go back
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
My husband didn't care for the gravel, that being said, we enjoyed the manicured hedges between each site which allowed for some privacy and the view was very nice. The staff took care to space the units to best allow for privacy and a view. We planned on staying one night but, it was so pleasant we stayed two!!
Apr 15, 2016
We were hesitant to stay @ koa. I am so glad we did. Wonderful people.
Apr 13, 2016
It is a great park, everyone very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are outstanding and the best internet connection.
Apr 11, 2016
it was fine no problems would recommend it to friends and family
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities, 10 minute walk to the ocean and right off of the Pacific Coast Highway.
Apr 11, 2016
Checked in when you were closed early for Easter and didn't realize our campsite was on grass rather than gravel.
Apr 11, 2016
The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it. The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it
Apr 08, 2016
We had an amazing time! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The entire campground was clean including the restrooms. We came to Waldport to tour the coast, and spent most of our time at the KOA riding our bikes, using the playground, walking the trail to the water. So much fun for our little kiddo. We will be back soon!
Apr 06, 2016
Great sites, many very long, but moving around to get into your site is a little crowded with a big rig. Beautiful area, and great view from most sites.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Not much in the store. Friendly people. Nice view site.
Mar 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again:)
Mar 29, 2016
Great location and excellent camp. We plan to return.
Mar 29, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. People were very nice. Campground was clean and beautiful.
Mar 29, 2016
I had a very nice stay in this campground. It was clean and the operators were very friendly. I would reccomend it!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly with easy access and hook up. Great view of river and bridge.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and are returning customers. The camp ground is very close to great food and beaches.
Mar 24, 2016
great little park!
Mar 21, 2016
Love this KOA. We have a favorite site we like to book.
Mar 21, 2016
Awesome place to stay .we go there as much as possible
Mar 19, 2016
Nice people, the only negative there were homeless people hanging out by the park.
Mar 19, 2016
The owners have made this a great KOA! Well organized and CLEAN!!!! The number of cabins is amazing, most sites have great views, and it was a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 15, 2016
The stay was great, the view in Space 27 was even better. The only thing missing was a swimming pool or Jacuzzi hot tub.
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay! Nice and quiet. Clean park, clean bathrooms, easy walk to the beach. A little tight for bigger rigs, but we worked it out.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice park, great people.
Feb 27, 2016
Host was nice and very helpful. Great view with clean and private bathroom/showers. Dumpsters and dog poop disposal were full to overflowing.
Feb 25, 2016
We went in February.... Very quiet..clean..and we had a great back in site with a wonderful view of the bridge and the Alsea bay
Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Will be back
Feb 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals