Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Access to get into campground while pulling trailer was poor. One lane was blocked and had to back up to get to campsite. Sewer connection was higher than ground so draining was difficult.
Aug 22, 2016
Given August, you put us up on someshort notice. No view. but quite comfortable and full service. Staff was every bit we desired: helpful and discrete. Yes we may very well come back. Thanks for the hospitality...........
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding staff....very helpful...very organized...sites were clean....we WILL be back !
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing but the best for this campground. Extremely friendly and will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place but way overpriced compared to other RV parks in the area with much more nicer parking pads and green grass.
Aug 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at Waldport/Newport KOA. It's so handy for us to go either north or south to visit areas, and still have a nice home-base.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA. Close to the beach, a short walk down to the bay. Friendly staff. The site was large and clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Cool spot.
Aug 19, 2016
It was great the first two days and then we got 4 people in a motorhome slaming there cupboards and slaming the door to the motorhome. then the next day they left and then we got a smoker so we couldn't open are windows I wasn't to happy.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The grounds were nice and clean and the location was good, however, the site we got was not what was advertised. Our trailer squeezed into a spot that barely gave us enough room outside to do anything. Luckily the weather was cold and windy so we spent the entire stay indoors. The fire pits are in very odd locations very close to bushes or other trailers. Will not Stay again! Very expensive!
Aug 18, 2016
What an awesome KOA ! The staff was great...especially Pam & Ron...they accommodated our needs without hesitation. The sites are very well kept...clean & ready to use. This is our "go to place" to camp on the Oregon coast.
Aug 18, 2016
we pulled in , got checked in fast and was shown were to park. host were friendly and very helpful with our questions.Our experience was great thank you Mark and Marsha
Aug 18, 2016
Clean site seen one staff person hand racking the grave after someone left
Aug 16, 2016
Great views from our sight and everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and in a great location. We had a great time there.
Aug 16, 2016
Had s great stay. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at your KOA been there 4or5 times
Aug 15, 2016
The sites seemed a little snug But overall a nice area and place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, too.
Aug 15, 2016
we bought a new travel trailer and wanted to break it in. KOA Waldport actually had a week open in Aug which we grabbed immediately..Beautiful location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Recommend baby changing station in some bathrooms. Fire pit on site 6 is too close to the road
Aug 15, 2016
Great people, great KOA. Even helped us open our wine bottle!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location. Go down to the beach and clean dig. Staff was friendly. Cable and wifi worked.
Aug 14, 2016
It was pretty quiet, clean and friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
It's our favorite campground! The bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Other than that great customer service and clean sites.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful individual shower/to list rooms. Sites and fire pits very close together
Aug 14, 2016
Great location - view, nice space could be improved by having some grassy area instead of all fairly big gravel in space #26. Sadly lees then 24hr's later we had to leave as our dog slipped off the steps into the trailer and landed on the gravel hurting a leg. Hoping to receive a one nights refund, otherwise a nice, clean place to stay will consider staying again in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Cramped spots, I told them I had a truck tent with extension and I couldn't make it fit. We drove 500 miles only to leave the site in disappointment and spend 166.00 on a hotel..... Will never recommend this koa
Aug 13, 2016
Extremely well maintained, clean camp ground and friendly staff. Excellent views of the ocean and bay. Will be back again.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the bay from our campsite. Easy access to the bay beaches and a short walk across the bridge to waldport. Friendly staff. Clean camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2016
It is clean, staff is friendly. But the camp is right by extremely busy train tracks. Every 30-45mins all night a train go by with horn screaming and breaks screaching. Good luck sleeping.
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground. Very clean with great views. Next time we will make sure to reserve a sight on the bluff. Super friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2016
When we first arrived we had trouble getting our rig into the space assigned to us. The office staff was very gracious and reassigned a different space for us.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was not impressed. I was unable to choose an exact spot (only the pull through section) and when I arrived I was assigned pull through #70. I have a pop up and the spot was very cramped. I could not have the picnic table beside the pop up it was so narrow. Some other spaces that cost the same were much larger. I will not be staying in this campground again.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a beautiful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great time! Sunday one of your employees made rude comments outside the shower but EVERYONE else was amazing! We were very impressed and will return (one bad apple doesn't spoil the whole bunch). Thank you
Aug 12, 2016
Great people great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was great, very clean and the staff were the best. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
Reserved a spot very early and when we arrived, we were put in a very poor area. Very narrow, right next to the office, etc. Tight getting in and out. Sewer drain connection was at an angle, very hard to drain gray/black water. Water connection was in a bush. Not real pleased.
Aug 10, 2016
Parking spaces for drive thru were way to narrow with picnic table in the way. The fire pit was poorly placed/ immovable- unusable in the narrow space to the hedge. We were cramped coming and going.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice concrete pad, great view, love the individual bathrooms. I wish you would have bathroom locks that say "Vacant / In Use" as it was frustrating to always pull on locked doors.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome views from campsite and close proximity to Newport and other local attractions. Back in view sites a little tight to maneuver.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Nice privacy, great staff, amazing all around
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for a week with our toddler. This was a great location to sight see from.. The beach was an easy walls from our site and the views were incredible. Would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground. It is very central for the Oregon coast. Beautiful views, nice facilities and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very nice the employees of KOA or not very nice or helpful security was very rude and the front desk was of no help when needed if you'd like to know specifics I would be glad to share them in a written form to you I don't think we will come back
Aug 08, 2016
Decent spots, awesome views. would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy