Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
One of the best I've stayed in. Could use a couple more showers but otherwise on par with Moab, Las Cruces and Santa Fe.
Aug 27, 2015
This campsite was kept very clean and organized. Showers and laundry room were clean. Nice playground and grassy area with big fire pit. Nicest campground we saw all week. The only reason I would not stay here again is because the sites are too close togethter with no barrier between each one. That is my worst way to camp and so it's a preference on my part, not a reflection on the park.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This is a well kept place. Bathrooms and shower clean. Friendly staff. Near town shopping and bay. Short drive to many beaches and parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park! Lovely staff! Beautiful bay view!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and Clean! Workers were friendly and helpful! The paved road throughout the campground was a huge plus. Unfortunately, the WiFi is poor and unreliable.
Aug 25, 2015
The tent site was horrible. Next to the shop building, and a view of a parking lot. Way too much money for what you get. Really, KOA. You can do better than that!
Aug 24, 2015
Location wise the campground is great. Unfortunately the tent sites are small and close to each other. All full-hookup sites are near the road. The bathrooms have a strange setup (toilet and shower in one stall) and are way too less for the size of the campground. Expect waiting times in the morning and evening for an available shower/toilet. Staff is very friendly though.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome time! Very friendly staff and there were a lot! Lots of great activities. Sites are more private than a lot of other KOA's. Only complaint is that some of the restrooms could have been cleaned a bit more.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very nice. Easy to get to from the coastal highway. Is right by the bay in Waldport. I am glad we could get satellite tv as their cable reception was very poor. The few stations we could get were very fuzzy. Just a heads up for those that do not have satellite.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the coast with my Mom. We had a nice view of the bay and there were a lot of activities at this KOA. They went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Sites are cleaned and raked immediately upon leaving, showers are clean and well appointed, and there's enough of them to minimize wait time. Full hookups with cable TV...what's not to like?
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, beautiful KOA. There are several people working there, all of them very nice and helpful. This is our third time staying here and we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Wide spaces. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park with a great view.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite!! I love walking across the Alsea Bay Bridge in to town to go to the antique store ;0) It's about three miles round trip. Perfect.
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Site very narrow, table and fire pit right next to bushes. Think we were in maybe an overflow area.
Aug 21, 2015
It was amazing to be able to get the same great overlook spot that we had back in the fall.It works real well for the border collies to access the beach.We will return as soon as time will allow.
Aug 20, 2015
great office staff, helpful, clean sites!
Aug 20, 2015
Would be nicer if they didn't stack you in there like sardines!!! Pleasant staff
Aug 20, 2015
Great stop. Super view. We had a windy, foggy day but close to everything. Bathrooms could be cleaner but with the volume of people, that's what happens. Loved Gary. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
good office staff,clean sites!
Aug 19, 2015
MANAGEMENT WAS VERY FRIENDLY. OTHER GUESTS WERE FRIENDLY. PARK WAS CLEAN. WEATHER WAS GREAT!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Hard working and friendly staff. Great store. Some sites might not be big enough for larger RV's so inquire when you book reservations. Lots of options-RV- cabins- and tent camping. Only 14 miles from Newport. Great coast access!
Aug 18, 2015
Cute but small KOA. Spaces were a bit tight and short and not all angled for easy back-in. The entrance was too small, making for long waits for returning campers to drive in when newly arriving campers were checking in. Location was close to Hwy 101 with a view of Alsea Bay but not the ocean.
Aug 18, 2015
Our site was next to the entrance which is close to the freeway...so it was really noisy. Also the way the bathroom and showers were set up there was often a line in the morning...the set up at other KOAs seem better where there is one entrance but many stalls and showers instead of each bathroom and shower each being in one room.I waited a long time to use the restroom..man was reading in there!
Aug 18, 2015
People manning the KOA are great. Facilities for RV & cabins appear to be good. Tent camping NOT good. I paid $31.50 to stay on sand burrs & non maintained site, farthest from water & restrooms. I moved the next day (great staff help) to a physically better site but 100 ft from very busy 101. I would never recommend this for tent campers!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, great view of the Alsea Bay bridge, very clean, friendly staff & hosts. Little high on price compared to other KOA's. Happy to find a vacancy at fairly short notice. Had a relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice stay and will likely go back. My only comments would be around the restrooms/showers. Simply adding Vacant/Occupied locks would make things less frustrating when trying to find an open room! They also could have used more cleaning/attention. One if the restrooms was out of toilet covers during our entire stay. Other than that, a great time, friendly staff, fun kids activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was well kept. Everyone was quiet at 10pm. The staff were even sorting garbage and recycling. We loved this campground. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. Beach access was a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Great resort. Loved our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Cable TV was snowy at my site. workers where very nice. busy place.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean, and the staff was professional.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours (office is open from 9am to 9pm) and left early in the morning before they opened. This KOA was fine, but probably wouldn't return as a destination. We needed a place to stop on the way to CA. It's right off a busy road and the site was small.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Beautiful area! Felt safe and secure with security around at night. Only blip we had was we were up late o e of our 3nights and a guy came and said it was almost midnight, time to shut it down. We were not loud at all. Just hanging out around fire. We could hear other groups too. But otherwise all was great!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful spot! Very well kept grounds. Lots to do in the area for the family! Take a walk across the bridge,you won't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA !
Aug 12, 2015
The weather was overcast, especially in the mornings and evenings, it was a welcome change from the heat of the valley. The clamming and crabbing was fun and there was really exciting thunder and lighting storm in the early AM hours. This KOA is one of the best places to enjoy our RV within easy reach of our home in Salem, OR.
Aug 12, 2015
Great sight. Great service. Beautiful beach. Clean clean clean. A must stop if you are travelling thru Oregon. Beautiful view. In the City...great food. Safe and clean. We will certainly return. oxox
Aug 11, 2015
I stayed 14 days my family were there from 5 to 7 days, there were no problems at all, many of our group commented on the staff ,the cleanliness of the facilities and what a great place to be!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but a lot of highway noise for tent campers. My biggest complaint is that the bathrooms/showers should have "occupied/vacant" indicators outside so people aren't constantly pounding on the door when you're taking care of business.
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem I noticed is when you check in there is no separate parking or lane for that. Entrance is blocked by check ins. if you are already checked in and leave, sometimes when you return you have to wait in line because there is no separate lane for returning guests.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.