Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful view, campground very clean, and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were ok. The site we were put in was ridiculously small. We barely fit. In fact we didn't even have enough room to put our awning out (it hung into the site next to us). We felt like we were sitting on top of our neighbors. There were other spots that would have been a better fit and were available. - Eventually small tent trailers were put in them. The park was very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everthing was nice and clean staff were friendly only downfall is there was no pool.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean nice campground with a great little store
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful views--spacious sites. Wish the bathrooms had "occupied" signs/levers on the doors--it's disconcerting to have the doorknob rattled regularly while you're in it...
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
I can't wait to come back and stay a few days with my family! Clean and well keep! Love it❤️
Jul 21, 2016
Really like how easy it was to get to everywhere we wanted to go.
Jul 20, 2016
We got one of the premium spots. The view was amazing. Bring your binoculars and you can see the harbor seals when the tide is out! Bring a windbreaker. The wind can be strong.
Jul 20, 2016
First time I felt like I did something wrong and I just got there. Felt like I was in a sardine can
Jul 20, 2016
Great KOA with beautiful views. No activities at the KOA. We also had a KOA worker stop by our camp at 11 pm and told us not to put anymore wood on the fire. Fire was small and it was just the wife and I being very quiet. Thought that was strange.
Jul 20, 2016
It was to be able to walk down to the bay from the campground. There was a nightly community fire that was great when we didn't want to make our own
Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean place, great for children to have fun outside. Liked the view of the bridge.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy to find. This is a beautiful KOA. Site #26 was perfect, private & what a view. The staff was very nice & friendly kind of like family. Great gift shop! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Spacious sites, easy access, wonderful landscaping, access to a lovely beach, great amenities, friendly, cheerful, helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
I love the location of this KOA. Friendly people. My space was a little cramped and the sewer outlet was in a bad location for my rig but not enough of a problem to ask to be moved. I have stayed here several times before and have always been totally satisfied.
Jul 18, 2016
Were coming back in two weeks. The stuff was very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Great! But doesn't have many facilities such as pool.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great weather. We had a great time!!
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. It was a little tight getting in but we did just fine. Great place to stay on the central coast. And you watch the seals under the bridge for free.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice area....great stay....great views but spaces were a little tight......
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our campsite #56 gave us no privacy and had no grass, trees or bushes. Needed 3 times the bathrooms and were dirty all the time. Would never stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
There we're a lot of rules and regulations to follow but everything was clean and employees were very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved it. The spaces are pretty spacious, it is close to town and the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
clean and staff was able to help first time RV campers
Jul 11, 2016
Too bad you guys couldn't have done something about the heavy rain.... hahaha Otherwise, awesome park.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly, clean and great access to the bay!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground, clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
A wonderful relaxing getaway, we will be back
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2016
Spot was dry grass, not graveled or paved. Rules & regulations in directive form--DO THIS, DO THAT, etc. Seemed more like boot camp than a place to enjoy. Staff not particularly friendly. Would not stay there again.
Jul 08, 2016
Their garbage can/dumpster is way too small for that size of an RV park it was constantly overflowing even though they were packing it down with a tractor
Jul 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Look forward to staying again some time!!
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the people at this KOA! They were friendly, helpful, and treat you like family. All facilities were clean (bathrooms, dish washing station, etc.) and working.The location is great if you are doing any sight seeing. The only thing we didn't like is that the "camp cat", Gary, used our site, #1, for a litter box throughout our stay. Gross!!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean sites, friendly staff. Great place to camp.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great friendly staff, awesome view of Alsea bay. Lots of activities, loved the ice cream social
Jul 06, 2016
A well run campground--clean and secure--there was a trash problem--they need more trash dumpsters--
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy