Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250


1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed the space of the cabin and the cute cabin atmosphere. We also liked the employees, very nice, helpful & accommodating.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The cabins were clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
very good.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent as always
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay over the New Year holiday. Check-in staff was awesome! We were glad we splurged on the unit we rented! So worth it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Great place to stay, they could do a better job of letting guests know that some services are limited in the off season. For example, many of the showers were locked to hold down extra cleaning, but they weren't labeled or had signage to let the guest know.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
great staff and an awesome location with beautiful views.
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful! Beautiful cabin! Well kept up very friendly helpful staff.
Dec 11, 2015
Wanted to rent a bigger cabin, was told everything was booked, we were 3 cabins of people, the place was empty the whole thanksgiving weekend!!! The guy behind the counter harassed my friend when he showed up for his cabin, about his dogs, an Aussie mix and a Aussie mix puppy!!! The guy treated him very disrespectful. Why did they lie to us about rentals????!!!!!! Not happy, were crowded!!!!
Dec 11, 2015
The cabins are great. The bathrooms smelled good. Wished they let you plug in an electronic item (i.e. coffee maker).
Dec 03, 2015
We were very disapointed to find the rec room not opened when we arrived. It was very cold outside and we had planned on hanging out in there.
Nov 15, 2015
Great camp ground. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Nov 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was off-season, so there were no other cabins occupied. Just people with RV's who were not close to us. Facilities were clean and well kept. Slept very well, and then we enjoyed a morning coffee basking in the sunshine on our front porch swing.
Nov 09, 2015
Our party had difficulty checking in. Staff was unfriendly. We realized that boats were not allowed to park in camping area, however we pulled in to off load stuff and were yelled at right away. We were yelled at about having a dog on a leash when the dog WAS on a leash. Camped in off season on a rainy weekend one off the only groups at the campground and we felt very unwelcome.
Nov 04, 2015
I loved the ping pong table and the walk to the beach. The cabin was comfortable and the fridge unexpected!
Oct 27, 2015
Clean,tidy, great amenities, well designed layout, friendly staff, great little store.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
This was a good site. Water, restrooms nearby. What was wonderful for us was having a fridge in the cabin. Much more useful than a tv- although there was one of those too, with a DVD player! Laundry prices ok too and a clean sink for washing up. Downside - nowhere to hand wash and price a bit high for us.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We LOVE the Waldport KOA, especially the cabins. It has some of the comforts of a motel but with the fun feeling of camping. The setting is beautiful, too. We just had one issue -- a couple of the bathroom door locks stuck & multiple people in our party were almost stuck inside a few times! Would love if more of the cabins had the bay view, but it still is a pretty setting.
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean and everybody was extremely friendly
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time -- we'll be back next month!
Oct 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone here were so helpful and kind. This is our third stay and we love it here!
Sep 30, 2015
Vary clean and well maintained.Every one was really helpfull
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Love the location. Easy access from Hwy 101. Kabins have refrigerators in them. The only negative is that the toilet/shower rooms do not have electrical outlets.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovebthis place, my only complaint woukd be the tedious cost. 2 adult included in the price of the cabin if there's any more adult there's a charge. Although its advertised as 4 people percabin. Also $10 per night per dog. Wow..the charges really rack up.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I have never stayed in a KOA and chose Waldport/Newport for the first one. It's really *in* Waldport, which is what I wanted, thankfully. Not in Newport really. Secondly, the "cabin" I rented (K10) had an odor to it I couldn't place. But it was significant and really soured me. The bathrooms really were decent and clear as well as the shower. The location is beautiful.
Sep 23, 2015
super nice people. very clean super nice cabin we loved it
Sep 22, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was very enjoyable, and as always the Waldport KOA was a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Easy walk to town for dinner. Nice cabin, friendly hosts. Great view.
Sep 18, 2015
KOA is clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Lots to do in area!!
Sep 17, 2015
We are seniors. Paid $156.00 reservation fee but could not get a straight answer on how much final charges would be. Were charged a shocking $176.00 additional upon arrival. These rates not a savings over a motel room. Front desk clerk who checked us in extremely rude and dismissive. Will not be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA cabin. Location is close to the beach and Hwy 101. Staff friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2015
We all enjoyed it very much. The staff were wonderful.
Sep 10, 2015
My kids had a great time at the beach and enjoying the Oregon coast. The on site security was at times reassuring, but at times intimidating and invasive. It really felt like you were being watched after dark. Otherwise, a great getaway for our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location.
Sep 07, 2015
The first KOA in our travels without a pool. something to consider for those travelling with kids. Not a problem for us. Loved the campground layout, appreciated the fridge in our cabin, helpful staff, and the exploring the area. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff. Very clean and well equipped facility !!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy