Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2013
kid-friendly, quiet, clean, and lovely spot.
May 13, 2013
Very personable and friendly service~beautifully maintained grounds too!
May 13, 2013
Staff were very nice and accommodating. Playgrounds are nice, campground is good. Bathrooms weren't as tidy as I'd like. A little disappointed that the sandboxes were taken out of the cabin areas, but the fences in between the cabins were nice. Overall, we love this KOA. The bay is great, my kids can't get enough of it!
May 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The kabin was very clean as were the restroom/showers and grounds. The staff is friendly and available to offer assistance and advice about things to do in the area. My husband especially liked having the cable TV channels in case it rained, and I loved having the refridgerator and the EXCELLENT heater. We will visit this KOA again!
May 06, 2013
Very well kept up and clean Campground!
May 06, 2013
Great view of the Alsea bay. Nice Staff. Comfortable chairs.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We love staying at Waldport KOA.We will be back!It would be nice to have more electrical outlets in the cabins and also a mirror. I was suprised to find no electrical outlets in the restrooms for shaving or hair drying.
Apr 02, 2013
KOA staff are the best; easy check in, friendly and helpful. Suggest making a few repairs for items in Rec room; lodge 77 needs to have plumbing repairs to shower and sink faucets as it is hard to adjust water temp. Loved the Peep s'mores for Easter!
Mar 31, 2013
we love this koa and stayed before this visit and will stay again. the hostess were the best.
Mar 31, 2013
Great location, great time. Thanks
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Very nice, but I do wish the bathrooms were warmer. The two with grey metal boxes as heaters didn't seem to work. Plus the vent fan was sucking out all the warm air there was.
Mar 27, 2013
We had a great spring break stay and we can't wait to return and visit our new friend Gary the cat who stalks bubbles!
Mar 26, 2013
Amazing staff, amazxing views, great areas for the kids to play. Teh layout is just prefect. Will b eback again and again for sure.
Mar 26, 2013
We couldn't have asked for anything more! The location was excellent, the service was amazing and we were in awe at how much the KOA had to offer. They had a scavenger hunt one night for the kids and a community grill that we used to BBQ dinner one night. Everyone was so helpful and nice. We have already recommended the site to friends and are excited about making this an annual trip. Thank you!!
Mar 26, 2013
The campsite was clean and very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This experience showed my family that we can depend upon this KOA to meet up and have a great time at least once or twice a year. Thank you so much! Aaron Novinger
Mar 26, 2013
Super location, nice and helpful personnel, clean and rustic facility. Great weekend!
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
I was really happy for my stay. I did pay quite a lot for my pet deposit during my stay. After a simple inspection from camp management they would have seen that we took care to keep our pet under control and should have gotten a portion back it was about our stay was $500.00 + for four days.
Mar 19, 2013
the Hostess was very welcoming and friendly, both on the phone and in person, the facility was very clean and tidy, and there was a white chair out for us. we were prepared for. The sun however made all the difference, and it became golden!!
Mar 10, 2013
Loved the scenery. The view and location were beautiful. It was very clean and the folks who checked us in were very nice and friendly.
Feb 20, 2013
This is our 4th visit to this KOA, thord time to stay in this Kamping Lodge. We love it so much we got our good friends to rent the other Lodge and brought my wifes parents and rented the cabin with the bathroom. All were very clean and comfortable. The facilities are very clean and organized. This, along with the fact that the owners and staff are always so friendly. We will be returning soon.
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and nice accommodations. Quiet too.
Jan 26, 2013
Nice Place-very clean and roomy bath and showers-clean grounds-super nice cabins-wonderfull Staff-
Jan 07, 2013
Wonderful
Jan 04, 2013
This Koa is located right after a very picturesque bridge and our Kabin had a lovely view of the bay.I would recommend upgrading to the deluxe Kabins that have bathrooms and two hidey hole twin beds as it is extremely windy here,the view from the deluxe faces the morning sun.Ours wasn't too far from the restrooms.We have stayed at several Koa's and I liked the shower/toilet combo.Clean! Friendly!
Jan 02, 2013
Nice location and the people are nice. I was a little disappointed that they did not list a pet fee on the website when we booked our Kabin. it ended up costing us $10 per dog per night! we have been to other KOA's and were never charged a pet fee. that left a bad taste in my mouth and i doubt we would stay at that KOA again. again, the people were nice and if you don't have pets, it would work.
Nov 27, 2012
We arrived late but found a nice welcome packet, making self-check-in a breeze. A friendly and knowledgeable host made our stay a great one.
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
The deluxe kabin was clean and quite adequate (my nephews and neice found it fun), and the staff friendly. The view was great, too. I will definitely consider coming back!
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Very nice facility. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2012
I thought Waldport KOA was very fiendly and clean. I loved that the showers were seperate rooms. The grounds were very nicely kept.
Oct 18, 2012
clean, friendly, good location..just need a swimming pool
Oct 16, 2012
The weather wasn't nice and since the cabin and cooking area is small (five families),we had to BBQ outside while it rained/windy. It was wet inside and outside the cabins. I would recommend this place only when its summer,it would be fun stay there. Also, NO MIRROR at my cabin #6 and no electric plug at bathroom, really inconvenient for girls/women.It would be great if all 5 of us stay next door!
Oct 15, 2012
Clean but way too expensive compared to state parks that are just as nice - we had to ask for picnic table for our RV site and then couldn't get it until next day not happy! When we made reservations we were told that the cabin for our daughter and family was right next to the RV site for us - they were not - could not get togeather in one site if baby was sleeping at the other - Will not go back
Oct 14, 2012
Great location. Great services. Very friendly owners. We would definitely stay at this KOA Kampground again.
Oct 10, 2012
great places
Oct 07, 2012
I would have to say that the mattress's in the cabins are every thin and very uncomfortable even after I put down a sheet a think sleeping bag and a think blanket. Also the shower heads are horrible. Overall the location was great and the campground clean. We all did not sleep very well and My back and my husband back and hips are very sore!
Oct 02, 2012
The bathrooms/ showers were clean and more private than other KOA's. The camp area was kept clean. The staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2012
we were so impressed with our stay. this is the first time we have stayed at a KOA, we are avid Montana campers, so this was delux camping for us. Only complaint was that the pad on the bed was super hard and uncomfortable, good thing we brought our air mattress. Thanks KOA our stay was great!
Oct 01, 2012
So nice and clean! Very well maintained and the people are great. So many things to do and see in the area, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2012
the kabin we stayed in did not have a number on the front to identify it just on the rear,it is cofusing at night which one to return to after using the restroom.
Sep 28, 2012
thought the language used in the forms i had to sign was pretty heavy handed
Sep 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.