Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
from check-in thru-out the stay,this is a good place to stay,cabins are a great bargain especially for families;recreation with-in 20 minutes north and south is hard to beat (fishing,golf,hiking,brewery,stourist trap area,etc.)
Aug 19, 2013
come here every year. great staff. close to everything along the oregon coast...
Aug 19, 2013
number of restroom/showers is too few for campground population.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I will have to say the customer service was excellent. I cant wait to go stay at this KOA or another.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice stay, beautiful view (despite the mist). All staff helpful and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff here was so friendly and so concerned about the campers. They were helpful and so accommodating. I observed their interactions with kids was so impressed with their patience and attention to them. They continually checked to see that everyone was happy and taken care of.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff! Clean facilities. Plenty of things to do.
Aug 16, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2013
It was the best vacation we have had in years! Your staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Everyone worked so hard to make sure all the guests had an amazing time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were great, and we found out about local sites to see easily. The Kabin layout was perfect, and worked well. The only comment that's negative was the wireless connection not working well, and that was a problem as I needed to enter grades for my summer students and couldn't as I was unable to stay connected long enough to do the entry.
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I was upset about is that I asked to use my Rewards on this stay and was told I could, but when I got home and looked at my receipt, that didn't happen. How can I make sure that happens at check in and can I get that amount credited to my account now? Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean location, staff was helpful and polite.
Aug 10, 2013
We liked the place. The campfire nights were fun. My kids had fun while at the place & we loved the cabin camping.
Aug 08, 2013
Its okay. Didn't have an ambience
Aug 08, 2013
There were not enough showers or bathroom for that many campers. The bathrooms were so dirty and the showers had mold on the curtains. The price I was quoted was different at check in (even after I paid what was supposed to be 1/2 as the deposit). Calling the the waldport/newport koa is misleading, it's not even close to Newport (a 20 minute drive). We will NEVER stay again nor recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shower curtains cleaned weekly. We tell everyone we are 13 miles south of Newport, why we are WALDPORT/Newport KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Quiet and clean campground, and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
One of the best Kampgrounds I have ever stayed at A+++++
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, grounds are extremley clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the clean grounds and friendly staff. Had a great stay. Will come back!
Aug 03, 2013
The cabins were amazingly clean. The bathrooms were also super clean. Loved it!
Aug 02, 2013
Camp Cabin was cute and comfortable. I'll need to remember a squeege for the table next time (very heavy morning dew).
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The cabin was very cute but the floor by the front door was not in good shape.my elderly mother was scared to step there but she had to to go out side and ants all around the kitchen sink.one lady that worked there was rude as she walked her own dog and then came back to tell us our music was to loud at 8:30pm IT WAS PLAYING ON MY I PHONE! so you know it was not too loud.loved the place! $ to high
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We loved our kabin. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The Campground was clean and well laid out. My 8 year old wants this trip to be a new tradition.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, ultra clean, loved the cabin
Jul 28, 2013
The cabins were clean and nice. The two girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
For a campground it was very clean! Even though we had to wait for restrooms one morning (out of 4 night stay), they do a great job keeping them clean and stocked. Our cabin was great as well! Beats sleeping in a tent with our 11month old! Staff is wonderful!! Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly and clean campground. We loved the view from our cabin.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and quiet. It was beyond what we expected. We will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is a nice KOA. The staff is friendly and it's a great location. My only complaint is all the "legal" paperwork that you need to sign when checking in.
Jul 25, 2013
This was a excellent campground, starting with the intelligent, courteous, friendly and thoughtful young women that checked us in. This facility is quiet, clean, with spacious camp sites. We can't say enough about our stay here. Terrific
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great! Super friendly staff, great location to area attractions and beautiful scenery!! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 24, 2013
nice place but a lot of other have a cooking and cleaning area that i miss i we had to go buy are dinner. it nice because you get to meet other people
Jul 23, 2013
I wasn't sure where to park while checking in, and a surly worker thought I was trying to break in, but we got past that problem. Making up for this was the delightful worker Ally, whom I will remember for a long time.
Jul 23, 2013
Always our favorite KOA. You can't beat the amenities of this campground. I love the closet toilet/showers. Very convenient location with beautiful views and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Most everything was fine and the staff was very friendly, however, the bathroom availability is insufficient. Most of the bathrooms have showers so if you just need to go to the bathroom, you end up waiting in line while someone finished their shower. Very inconvenient. Especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2013
I enjoy that you try to engage campers in activities with each other.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the cabin very much.would have liked a pool for the kids. Great friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful location, very helpful local attractions advice from staff. Make shower rooms a bit bigger, always with a seat. Add more shelf space in the cabins. We're already looking forward to our next KOA vaction.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.