Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
If only the weather had cooperated! Gary the cat was a great host. His people were friendly too. Would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2013
I was going to rate this 4 stars until the end. The woman who was going to clean the cabin constantly drove by and stared at me. As it got closer to checkout she parked by the cabin and watched me. After franticly packing my car I checked the time and it was 11:08. 8 minutes are checkout time. I have never encountered should rudeness in any accommodation. There is no reason to treat customers this
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very Very Nice!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was great. Place was clean. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 17, 2013
The cabin we rented was very nice. The staff was nice and the place was nice. I would do something about the bathroom doors as they were hard to open and didn;t think I would get out. Besides that the place was nice to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What friendly staff and beautiful grounds! This was the perfect locale for my group's plans! A big thank you to all the staff and Gary the Kampground Kat!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great location. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Big fan of KOAs. Loved the dish washing station & private restrooms. I do have some suggestions: 1. Electric outlets in the showers. 2. Place the mirror in cabin next to the door, above the outlet, at eye level for average adult height. NOT on the far wall at 4 feet high. Useless there. 3. Have another outlet between the beds. 4. Install reading lights above each bed
Sep 08, 2013
Big inside door creaked incredibly loud, very noticeable in the middle of the night. On a mild night better to leave door open and just use the screen door. Bathrooms relatively clean,but way over scented. The playground with sand was the local cat's own personal litter box, I would not allow my kids to play there. Trail to the beach was great! Friendly and helpful staff! Worth the price.
Sep 05, 2013
I've stayed in many KOA Kampgrounds around the Inland Northwest, Western Washington and Oregn, but our stay at the Waldport KOA was by far the best! Clean, friendly hosts, great location...truly a great place to Kamp!
Sep 03, 2013
I would recommend more bathrooms for the amount of sites you have. On a busy weekend, there were long waits for both the showers and bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2013
The owners were very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great staff and lovely cabin.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
camping cabins were just right for the four of us. close to attractions.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We come here every with another family. We've already booked it for next summer again. My friends' niece came to see us with her boyfriend and he proposed to her down on the beach! She'll always have KOA campground memories now! Thank you for such a nice place to come to!
Aug 27, 2013
Super friendly staff. Never before have I stayed at a KOA that was so CLEAN! What an amazing campground! The grounds were patrolled regularly. LOVE this KOA and we will definitely be returning. Thank you! :D
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place for the price. Two improvements would make it better: only 1 cup for drinking coffee or tea, and the wifi didn't work half the time.
Aug 25, 2013
We are a family of four, staying at cabin #10. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We enjoyed the private restroom/showers. We enjoyed the community firepit. The staff were courteous and attentive. It's all positive for us at this location. No negatives.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent and really friendly team. Perfectly located to explore amazing Oregon coast. Camp's facilities are in perfect conditions. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks for all!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great stay. The cabin was neat and comfortable. Everyone at the campground was courteous and kind. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very nice. However, with 2 small children the bathroom setup is very poor. There are only 2 bathrooms that don't have showers and there was often a line. The view from the cabins is more of the KOA park then of the bay.
Aug 20, 2013
from check-in thru-out the stay,this is a good place to stay,cabins are a great bargain especially for families;recreation with-in 20 minutes north and south is hard to beat (fishing,golf,hiking,brewery,stourist trap area,etc.)
Aug 19, 2013
come here every year. great staff. close to everything along the oregon coast...
Aug 19, 2013
number of restroom/showers is too few for campground population.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I will have to say the customer service was excellent. I cant wait to go stay at this KOA or another.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice stay, beautiful view (despite the mist). All staff helpful and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff here was so friendly and so concerned about the campers. They were helpful and so accommodating. I observed their interactions with kids was so impressed with their patience and attention to them. They continually checked to see that everyone was happy and taken care of.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff! Clean facilities. Plenty of things to do.
Aug 16, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2013
It was the best vacation we have had in years! Your staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Everyone worked so hard to make sure all the guests had an amazing time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were great, and we found out about local sites to see easily. The Kabin layout was perfect, and worked well. The only comment that's negative was the wireless connection not working well, and that was a problem as I needed to enter grades for my summer students and couldn't as I was unable to stay connected long enough to do the entry.
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I was upset about is that I asked to use my Rewards on this stay and was told I could, but when I got home and looked at my receipt, that didn't happen. How can I make sure that happens at check in and can I get that amount credited to my account now? Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean location, staff was helpful and polite.
Aug 10, 2013
We liked the place. The campfire nights were fun. My kids had fun while at the place & we loved the cabin camping.
Aug 08, 2013
Its okay. Didn't have an ambience
Aug 08, 2013
There were not enough showers or bathroom for that many campers. The bathrooms were so dirty and the showers had mold on the curtains. The price I was quoted was different at check in (even after I paid what was supposed to be 1/2 as the deposit). Calling the the waldport/newport koa is misleading, it's not even close to Newport (a 20 minute drive). We will NEVER stay again nor recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shower curtains cleaned weekly. We tell everyone we are 13 miles south of Newport, why we are WALDPORT/Newport KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.