Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Rooms are clean. I love the washroom/toilet setup. Staff was helpful
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The lack of bathroom was surprising. They were not very clean. The beds in the cabins were like sleeping on bricks. Supposedly the cabins had microwaves when I made the reservations but our cabin did not as well as the friends cabin next to us. The people working at the store didn't want to seem to want to be there. I'm going back to State parks where the hosts seem to care and want to small chat.
Aug 03, 2014
This is a very clean well ran KOA, although it would be nice to have a larger laundry facility.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Kabins and grounds were clean and lovely. Thought restrooms could be cleaner, trash was always overflowing.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean facilities, the cabin overlooking the bridge and the bay was an awesome way to spend a long weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA needs more restrooms and the WiFi was not good...
Jul 29, 2014
The cabins were amongst gravel (not trees or woods- least the ones we stayed at) and there weren't enough bathrooms... Otherwise it was clean enough, the views were nice outside the camp ground. We had a great time. Just not ideal, but still nice. Oh- the yellow slide is crazy fast and with toddlers we had to catch them or else they would fly off!!! Of course that play structure was next to us...
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the kabins which were great. The kampground and and location were also very good. The only complaint were the bathrooms. They were very clean and easy to use but there was a wait a lot of the evening and a long wait in the morning. Overall a great kampground that I would gladly stay at again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities and a wonderful stay in the Kabin! We have been there twice now and have been so happy each time.
Jul 27, 2014
Mattresses could need upgrading, hooks needed in bath room, floor needs a thorough cleaning. Children should be positively slowed down on rented cycles, only one key was available for the camping cabin, which makes it difficult when two parties go sightseeing to different locations.
Jul 26, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, tidy and organized. :)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This was a rushed, unplanned stay. Had to relocate our camping plans as we had our previous plans cancelled due to a forest fire. We had called KOA only the night before trying to get a reservation and they gladly worked with us and got us in on such short notice. Our stay was pleasurable in that we were within walking distance of the beach but we were out of the constant wind that kept blowing.
Jul 22, 2014
Tight spots, but friendly/helpful staff. I'm a early morning shower person so it would have been nice to have them cleaned at night for a fresh new day, but understand scheduling. Other than that - great stay!!
Jul 21, 2014
Employees are very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. They are ready to help you out and make sure your stay is great. The accommodations could use some small upgrades but otherwise awesome.
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. camp site was very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Love that we had a mini fridge in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 15, 2014
Campsite was lovely. I wish there was more privacy and more washroom as it was hard to get a shower in the am or pm
Jul 15, 2014
The cabins just seemed too close together. More restrooms are needed for the amount of people.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful,
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Always enjoy being at the Waldport KOA. Friendly people, well-kept property. Had a problem once but it was resolved completely and professionally. I'll be back! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had an incredible time at the Waldport KOA! All the employees were so sweet and so very accommodating. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. It was very clean and Inviting with cute little signs to make us feel at home. The views were incredible and the store seemed to have just about anything a camper could need. If you have a choice of stay...pick KOA!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great people nice clean camp site. Had a great time. Thank you
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 grandsons. Had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2014
The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. It was very clean and we had a great view. Nice and quiet while we were there (arrived around dinner time and left early the next day).
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities, what more do you need?
Jul 03, 2014
beautiful area, clean, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2014
we enjoyed our little cabin so much! thank you for everything!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful campground! Loved the view, friendliness of staff, and our cabin was wonderful. This will become an annual trip.
Jul 02, 2014
Oregon Coast...what else to say!
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins...everything including the restrooms/showers were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
The location is ok the cabin was great. the Staff were not very friendly,I had a cabin that slept 6 my original reservation was for 4 People I had additional 2 people join us. I informed office staff of the change all they asked for them to get a car pass. then the next day after my additional family members arrived we were treated like thieves. and only one car per site. Six people in one car???
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your campground, and met our needs! especially since you graciously offered the lodge at no extra charge. thank you very much for being sensitive to our needs. please post this comment. for other people to see. you folks are great!
Jul 01, 2014
You have the best bathroom and showers I've ever seen yet and I love the water pressure
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice camp ground. However there was only one electrical out let in cabin and none in bathroom made it very stressful for 3 teenage girls to get ready in the morning.
Jun 11, 2014
I like the showers and restrooms. They were very clean.
Jun 11, 2014
Great location
Jun 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.