Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250


1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Very nice KOA, family enjoyed our stay. Kabins were clean & the extra amenities were very nice (mini fridge), bathrooms were very clean & lots of showers & toilets.
Aug 17, 2016
Love that it was so close to everything. The Cabin was clean and nice to have a refrigerator and TV after not having one for a few nights.
Aug 17, 2016
the young woman at the counter must have been having a bad day
Aug 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to walk a bit to the restroom. Other then that it was a perfect stay and staff was great. I booked again for the early fall!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Our only complaint was inconsid neighbors walking through our campsite repeatedly.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the location and convenience of staying at KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are always clean. Our family comes back year after year to enjoy the summer here.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, neat and very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
"Normally" we tent; but this time we spared no expense and stayed in "everything is here" cabin -- more than we expected
Aug 10, 2016
Love the location. Not enough restrooms without showers.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of black widows. When brought to staff attention, they laughed and said there were not that many. Children left unsupervised until past 11:00 pm. Very noisy place until midnight. Bathrooms are limited and are dark and feel dirty. They do need to be remodeled. Staff was not very friendly, could be taken as rude with their responses.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place clean and friendly!
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. Only thing was there were fruity pebbles plastered to our pick-nick table seat.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great! The only exceptions were no campfires after 10pm (kind of a bummer in the summer when it's not dark until 9:30) and the bathrooms closest to us were usually full of people showering (this campground has mostly single units with bath/shower combos). So potty emergencies with our little one were kind of hard to manage. Otherwise it was a nice stay in our Kabin!
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi would be nice. Didn't work at all. Replace shower faucet in the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Difficult to regulate temperature.
Jul 31, 2016
Our cabin was so cute. A nice little space for resting. We liked the fridge and tv/dvd player, as it was quite windy on our stay. We also enjoyed the porch swing! We would have liked more restrooms (without showers) and an occupied button on the door would be helpful! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities nice but office help not helpful. They did not offer to use my accumulated points for a discount and said they were unable to rectify. Too bad it was my last night at a kOA so points are wasted. The experience left a bad taste in my mouth. Will rethink using kOA on next road trip.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is very nice. Facilities are really clean and it's very convenient that it also has dishwashing area and laundry. Location is great and we liked that there are trails leading down to the beach. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Super location, clean camping Kabin and great store on site! The only thing that knocked a star off is the bathroom/shower situation: there aren't enough bathrooms and the bathrooms are in shower rooms (they are each a separate room). I never once got in to the bathroom without a wait, and waiting for a shower - evening or morning - was around 10-20 minutes. This was a weekday trip!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Wonderful cabin . loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Usually do not respond to these. But... Love the new mattresses on the Kabin beds!!! Slept like a baby Neighbors were thoughtful and quiet Maybe the best stay ever!
Jul 25, 2016
Employees extremely friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean. Wonderful bathroom facilities. Kid and pet friendly. Quiet and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff. Enjoyed my little Kabin very much. Quiet and peaceful in the night. Wish the bathroom facilities were larger (constant waiting line for over an hour in the morning for the showers), and also wish the bathrooms had indicators on the door indicating whether open or occupied.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Good, clean setup with friendly staff. Great accessible beach you can walk to from camp. Only drawback was no activities for kids (except sign telling you to go to beach).
Jul 21, 2016
We felt the cabin was not equipped with the items they said it would have. Also we felt the floors needed to be mopped.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great camp staff and host. Very helpful local tourist tips on the chalkboard out front. Nice clean cabin. Great view of the bridge and bay from beach.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only thing I would say is that 8pm would be a nice time for kids to start quieting down. They were very loud and somewhat obnoxious around our camp area past 10pm and it would rile up our pet.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was clean as was the entire campground.
Jul 14, 2016
My special request was ignored. If unable, I should have received notification. Cabins WAY to close together. Cabin was clean and staff friendly
Jul 14, 2016
The family had a great time. The staff and campgrounds were fantastic. Rent the recumbent bikes, they were so much fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Very family friendly, events each day. Clean and safe. Not for serious party people. We come back each year.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We were on our road trip and stayed for one night. I was surprised with separate personal toilets and showers at the amenities. So cool to have privacy! Good coffee and friendly staff! We arrived late, the envelope was on a board, in our cabin was light and heat ON. One of the staff came in to check is everything alright for our stay. I would recommend this kamping ;)
Jul 08, 2016
Great cabin and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
It was great! So glad we got to see the awesome fireworks! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy are stay. We rented a cabin this time for our family. The only draw back was that my son in law foundtwo big spiders and each one had babies that were everywhere. I hate spiders! So I reported it to the staff upon leaving and hope that the spiders were taken care of. For us it meant everyone shuffling beds in the middle of the night.No sleep thinking of what was in our beds.
Jul 05, 2016
It was awesome! I would perhaps allow campfires to go past their "scheduled time", so long as the site occupants were quiet and respectful to those around them, but other than that it was awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely clean. Fantastic location. All of the staff were helpful and happy. We will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2016
This place is one of the best. Close to the beach. The view is fantastic from the cabins. They keep it very very clean and the staff are so friendly. I can not wait to go back. My favorite. We really recommend it.
Jul 02, 2016
Without having asked I was placed in a clean little cabin overlooking the bay. the morning was bright, clear, and cool with a sweet breeze coming in from the sea. The folks in the store and on the grounds were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Fellow campers were quiet and children their were enjoying themselves. I also enjoy the quick access to the Alsea Bay bridge and seals below
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the refrigerator was cold and waiting. The views from this campground are amazing! We loved the walking path down to the beach. The location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great and Clean KOA with a great area for our children to play with two playgrounds. Restrooms with Showers that were always clean and easy accessible. Loved the sink to wash our dishes every campground should have one of these. We will come back.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a beautiful spot! The staff was great..very friendly & accomadating! The campground was very well maintained, clean bathrooms, laundry, etc..and loved Gary (the cat)!! 😀
Jun 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was ok. The beds were horrible, and the kitchen stove Was very bad. For the price it cost to stay there, they should really upgrade the cabins.
Jun 20, 2016
Too expensive for what you're getting.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy