Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. camp site was very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Love that we had a mini fridge in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 15, 2014
Campsite was lovely. I wish there was more privacy and more washroom as it was hard to get a shower in the am or pm
Jul 15, 2014
The cabins just seemed too close together. More restrooms are needed for the amount of people.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful,
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Always enjoy being at the Waldport KOA. Friendly people, well-kept property. Had a problem once but it was resolved completely and professionally. I'll be back! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had an incredible time at the Waldport KOA! All the employees were so sweet and so very accommodating. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. It was very clean and Inviting with cute little signs to make us feel at home. The views were incredible and the store seemed to have just about anything a camper could need. If you have a choice of stay...pick KOA!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great people nice clean camp site. Had a great time. Thank you
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 grandsons. Had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2014
The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. It was very clean and we had a great view. Nice and quiet while we were there (arrived around dinner time and left early the next day).
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities, what more do you need?
Jul 03, 2014
beautiful area, clean, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2014
we enjoyed our little cabin so much! thank you for everything!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful campground! Loved the view, friendliness of staff, and our cabin was wonderful. This will become an annual trip.
Jul 02, 2014
Oregon Coast...what else to say!
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins...everything including the restrooms/showers were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
The location is ok the cabin was great. the Staff were not very friendly,I had a cabin that slept 6 my original reservation was for 4 People I had additional 2 people join us. I informed office staff of the change all they asked for them to get a car pass. then the next day after my additional family members arrived we were treated like thieves. and only one car per site. Six people in one car???
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your campground, and met our needs! especially since you graciously offered the lodge at no extra charge. thank you very much for being sensitive to our needs. please post this comment. for other people to see. you folks are great!
Jul 01, 2014
You have the best bathroom and showers I've ever seen yet and I love the water pressure
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice camp ground. However there was only one electrical out let in cabin and none in bathroom made it very stressful for 3 teenage girls to get ready in the morning.
Jun 11, 2014
I like the showers and restrooms. They were very clean.
Jun 11, 2014
Great location
Jun 06, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we even stayed a extra night in Cabin 3. Ron, Joyce, Elizabeth, such warm and helpful staff Sure hope you found Gary, we will return and recommend your KOA, well managed and clean restrooms,grounds and laundry area. Thank you so much for a lovely visit We even purchased a Membership.
May 27, 2014
The only concern I had was that the hot water was extremely hot. When my daughter who is 6 turned the faucet to hot...the water came out and almost burnt her little hands. She began crying and I felt bad. I had to make sure that the water was not turned on to hot, after that. Is there any way to adjust the water heater? Other than that. My stay was fine.
May 22, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
We liked everything about the KOA in Waldport. The service was good, the location was great, and it was very enjoyable. The only reason(which is not terrible) that we gave it four stars instead of five is that the cabins we stayed in were right next to eachother in a row. We have stayed at others that have been more "Campish" and spaced out. But great place
May 15, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if not for the location of the KOA. It is very close to the highway and very centrally located in town. I prefer a more rural setting but everything else was perfect.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This is a lovely campground! The people running the place were very funny and kind. The amazing campground cat, Gary, followed ... or more like guided us down to the water. BUT I was thrown way off when I went to the bathroom and saw KKK carved into the wall. This is the kind of thing that should be removed immediately and it looked like it had been there for a while. Being LGBT, this scared me.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Clean, quiet and comfortable;) just booked our next weekend. I recommend this place to everyone.
Apr 06, 2014
We stayed 6 days and really enjoyed our time. This KOA is very conviently located and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely will return. The management has blocked all but the bare minimum electrical outlets...... Odd. We really appreciate the Oregon coast.
Apr 06, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful staff. Please clean under the bed, and fix the curtains so they align correctly. Beautiful porch with nice rockers! Will stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
From the lady cleaning the cabins, to the person at the desk, everyone was friendly, helpful, and nice. It is obvious that you take pride in your campground, and take excellent care of everything.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. The office staff were kind and respectful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.