Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Great amenities and very nice employees.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice restrooms. Friendly staff. The kids loved the two playgrounds.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely place, people were kind and helpful. Clean!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Everything was very clean and nice. Beautiful csmpground!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the place. Only thing we didn't like was having to park our boat away from our spot. I felt I could have parked it right next to our cabin without inconveniencing anyone. Otherwise loved the cabin. Very nice lady checked us in.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first KOA experience. My daughter, grandson and I had a wonderful time. Staff was great. Will be returning.
Jun 17, 2017
It needs some up dating. On everything from showers and bathrooms, to Landry room
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was friendly. I was not thrilled with the location of the cabin at the very front. Lots of traffic in and out and our bridge view was obstructed by large tree's but so many positives out weighed the cabin location. The log cabin chairs and table, the wildlife, fridge and TV and the rain storm made for a cozy fun trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. They are considerate and work hard to ensure a good experience. The only thing that was weird this time was that the office/store was often closed.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very quaint and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
We had a great experience , the bathrooms were always very clean and we loved that all your staff was very friendly
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great location. Nice orderly park, well kept and friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed here many times, although this was our first time in a deluxe cabin. The staff in the office/store was very friendly, and we had several nice chats. Thanks, KOA for another lovely time in Waldport.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and well kept.
May 23, 2017
Great Cabins. Very Clean. Nice Staff.
May 20, 2017
May 16, 2017
A little over priced for the space, but friendly staff & beautiful location.
May 12, 2017
Loved the cabin. We do wish the trail to the bay was in better condition. Also the dog on leashes rule was a bit stiff.
May 06, 2017
Like the new TVs. Wish there was an available outlet for device charging in the cabin See you in Augustus if not before Thanks for waiving the pet fee!
May 01, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and it was just as great as the first! Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly staff, and Gary is the best!
May 01, 2017
Beautiful setting for a campground, also located near a lot of points of interest on the central Oregon coast. Prices are very reasonable as compared to other KOAs around Oregon. Clean facilities reflect a staff that cares and this campground is no exception to that rule. A great place to relax.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
It's off season so it was nice and quite. Enjoy the cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The showers have heaters. There is water next to the fire pit. Parking is very close to cabins.
Apr 11, 2017
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed in! The grounds and facilities were beautiful, the location was perfect, and our host were friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
I liked the campground but the door to are cabin wouldn't shut
Apr 10, 2017
The place was clean and well-kept we had a lot of fun despite the heavy winds and rain.
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the waldport site.clean.well laid out.
Apr 07, 2017
I called ahead and advised of our late arrival because of our long drive. The front desk explained the late check-in procedure and we had our keys waiting. The camp, cabin and showers were clean and the facility was quiet and well kept.
Apr 06, 2017
Our cabin was clean, spacious, and had many amenities that helped to make our stay relaxing and carefree.
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful cabin. Lots of amenities and the beach is a 3 minute walk away.
Apr 04, 2017
The cabins are always comfortable, inviting, and safe. The grounds are always in excellent shape, and show an obvious pride in ownership. This is a fun alternative to hotels/motels, and one to return to.
Apr 03, 2017
We always love to stay at KOA at waldport, it is nice, clean and everyone that works there are very nice. Thank you 😍
Apr 01, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very pleased with accommodations. Hot water in shower could have been a little hotter in cabin, hot enough in other showers. Quiet and felt safe. Two children loved bunks.
Mar 30, 2017
Really nice cabins and great location not far from Newport.
Mar 29, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean although the space for the firepit was tiny. Not much for kids to do at the campground.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Both TV's in the cabin had poor reception, which was reported and not fixed as promised - so we couldn't watch the NCAA Elite Eight game. The walls in the bedroom were filthy with lint. Charging $10 per night "cleaning fee" per night is only a way to enhance revenue. A one time $10 fee would be acceptable, and maybe another $10 to clean the walls and replace the burned out lightbulb i the kitchen.
Mar 28, 2017
very clean awesome location great people
Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful. Son loved the playgrounds and the short drive to the bay. I loved the cozy cabins. Husband didn't like the mattresses, but we'll be prepared better next time. Would be nice to have shelters between cabins since the weather is usually questionable. Too windy for canopies. Had a great time.
Mar 22, 2017
The office was closed when we checked in and checked out. The cabin was clean and they had the heat running for us when we arrived which was really nice. This is in a beautiful location, right on the ocean!
Mar 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous and helpful
Mar 20, 2017
The staff are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location for a quiet beach getaway. Not very close to the beach, but within 10-15 minutes you're at some of the coolest places on the Oregon coast. The view of the Yaquina Bay Bridge from the campsite is incredible!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy