Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
The staff were tremendous. Particularly Kayla who went above and beyond to make guests comfortable and welcome!
Aug 27, 2015
There should be lights on the back side of the Kabins for those of us arriving in the dark. Parking for the Kabin is located behind the Kabin and 3 of us tripped over the parking log(2 Kabins) and it didn't feel good at all! Great place otherwise.
Aug 27, 2015
Stunning KOA! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent showers! Quiet. Well equipped 1 room cabin with heat, fridge, TV.
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms very clean. Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Great little campground. Some road noise but the guests were all respectful. Staff was courteous and hard working, esp the young woman who seemed to do everything from weed wacking to filling paper towels. Great attitude!
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was very clean, and nice. The spaces are close together, and the restrooms/shower combinations sometimes mean waiting in line. The people are great. The 4-person camping cabins are small.
Aug 22, 2015
We were pleasantly happy about this campground after the previous one we had stayed in. There wasn't a lot of activities and it seemed like all the RVs were on top of each other, however the 1 room kabin we stayed in was nice and the restrooms were clean and I like how they had them set up. The spot we were in was very nice and the weather was nice. Staff were friendly. Would go back again!
Aug 21, 2015
We were there with our grandkids and everything was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful... I needed a cabin with no stairs and they were able to get us set up very comfortably!
Aug 21, 2015
The KOA is in a wonderful setting but the camp could use some improvements. First, the bathrooms, there are not enough during peak times and a restroom with multiple stalls for guests not taking showers would be nice. Also, don't advertise you have wifi if the signal is so weak it only works from the main office.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice. Phone booth made us laugh
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. They kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
I WAS IMPRESSED WITH OUR ENTIRE EXPERIENCE THANK YOU WE WILL RETURN
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and nice. The people at the KOA were very friendly and helpful and we liked that this KOA was not so huge.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful spot in Waldport to stay! We have no complaints. Great staff,clean and great little walking trails
Aug 14, 2015
Located right off the PCH, this is one of the nicest KOA's in which I have stayed. It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. Wi-Fi was better than most. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Great little KOA location. They do a lot with a little space. Lacking some of the amenities of the bigger sites and could use a few more bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
I've occasionally stayed at the KOA near Astoria. It's got so many amenities and features that are lacking at the Waldport. All in all my stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. My one area of concern was the bathroom situation. Adding a men's and women's bathroom with three toilets and a couple sinks would alleviate the wait time for a bathroom and shower.
Aug 13, 2015
The buildings and grounds were immaculate. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff. The only major issue was the beds in the cabin we rented. They were TERRIBLE. Bring a mattress pad or something.
Aug 12, 2015
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The cabin worked well for our family. There were lines for the bathroom and showers a lot of the time in the early morning and around bedtime, which made it difficult to get kids ready for bed or to head out at a decent time. Would not suggest buying items at the KOA store as prices were higher than expected. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff.THANKS.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this place! We've made it an annual family event. Thank you Ron, family and staff (including you Gary the Cat)!
Aug 09, 2015
Kabin was clean and nice. Campground was well maintained. Biggest issues were the lack of restrooms and showers, restrooms especially. The site could benefit from a second facility. The camp host was most unpleasant to deal with, not friendly or helpful. In my experience camping, he was the worst I've been around. He was like a cop on patrol.
Aug 09, 2015
It was very nice and looked very nice. We stayed in a cabin. The Cann's were well kept and had everything we expected. The restrooms down the road were fairly nice- although had a weird smell at times. We did have an issue with our key card deactivating a lot, but they were good to reactivate them for us every time we needed it. And seemed to get the problem fixed the next day. Had a great t
Aug 09, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and it was definitely family-friendly! Courteous staff and always clean. I would recommend it.
Aug 09, 2015
quick visit, very nice campsite/stayed in a cabin...individual showere/batheroom combination not the greatest for wait times, but overall a great experience :)
Aug 07, 2015
First time at a KOA. We Loved it! Everything so very nice and clean. The location was perfect. Shower facilities were very nice and we loved the fact that there were playgrounds for the kids to play on. Highly recommended this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly, as is the case with all KOA's it seems. Good location. TV and fridge was a plus and got some good restaurant advice.
Aug 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place. The bathroom and kitchen in the cabin was clean but, we were drowning in dirt and dust bunnies.It seems that they may have become too dependent on guests doing the cleaning.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, could have used a pool & hot tub
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed one night. Back-in was large and clean...ample space for extra vehicle. Bathrooms/showers..door locks and jambs need fixing.Cabin for three was a joke for the money...no sheets,poor quality matresses, poor lighting just not worth it. Store will sell you a cup of coffee for $1.50... Should be a buck at the most, but ,you can get an emergency small bottle of syrup for $2.29. Go figure.
Aug 03, 2015
The employees were great and very helpful. The parking, picnic, fire pit area in lodge 78 was very disappointing, even had cat poo in the sand piles in the parking area. Cabin / lodge was great though.
Aug 03, 2015
The space between the sites were too small, didn't like carrying everything to the other end of the building to unload. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people that were the KOA site. But loved the new door lock system
Aug 02, 2015
A some very clean friendly staff nice bathroom shower
Aug 01, 2015
Camping with a wonderfull view, take a coat because it's windy and take a walk in the wild bay ;-)... and go to the ocean... we enjoy it so muche !
Aug 01, 2015
Waldport/Newport KOA made it very easy for us to schedule a last minute beach trip with our two young boys. They had a great time camping in a cabin and were fascinated by every thing about it. The gal who checked us in recommended a great beach close by for us to dig and splash.
Jul 30, 2015
This is my 4th stay here. This time with grandkids we had a great time.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. We stayed in the cabins which looked pretty new and good condition. We liked that the showers/toilets were single rooms so that you can shower w/ your partner or children. It's a good location for easy access to places like Cape Perpetua, Devils Churn, and Seal Cave. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful staff and friendly guests, very clean bathroom facilities, and cozy cabins! Will stay again. Would be nice to have a porta potty on the end by the cabins to avoid the long walks at night to the bathroom, but that is an easy fix! Still stellar!
Jul 27, 2015
didn't like the toilet en douche in 1 washroom. Had to wait sometimes 15 min. just to go to the toilet.
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. Have been telling everyone we know to stay there, wonderful place
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. I was a little disappointed that i wasn't offered the option of the KOA membership card. Online we have the option of getting the membership, but its hard to understand what the benifits are to getting a membership card. It would have been nice to get it offered at the front desk when i paid my reaming balance I would have added it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. it was a really nice KOA. the cozy cabin was clean and nice. Very peaceful stay, although we left early in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, well stocked & fair priced store onsite & really friendly staff. This is our second stay at this KOA, we will stay here again! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
Wish it was more of a camp type setting. The cabins are too close to each other and there is not privacy.
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed the banana bikes, game room and the playgrounds. This KOA is so close to the store, the bay and to the ocean tide pools. I really liked the dish washing station and not having to heat water to wash dishes. LOTS of showers and restrooms! Great personal!! We will definitely stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.