Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA CAMPGROUND we had a cabin. I felt the staff was very organized as well as the campground. Our was clean. We had a great time and experience. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
I love this koa but feel it had a few thing that could be up dates we stayed in cabin 17 the broom was horrible so trying to get sand out of the cabin was hard the fire exstisher ( sorry on spelling ) is past it annual check by 3 month. And we paid for a few of the bridge and everything is so over grown not sure if that state or owner land so. Missed the rustic wood chairs on porch. still enjoy!
Aug 13, 2017
Customer service in the office was great. We needed a place to stay, so the cabin was great with the warmth inside and the covered porch & rockers out. The wood floor had not been mopped in some time though. The bathroom situation....always a wait. You would think that with that many people staying there, KOA would have better restroom accommodations.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean cabin. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the KOA so much. The Staff was really nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything I expected... stafff was totally great and bathrooms really clean
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is very good except the use of Wi-Fi.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Laundry is clean and sufficient. Cabin was clean. Suggestion for cabins. Make a hang bar with a few hangers for hanging wet clothing / towels etc. Thanks for asking. Overall great.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved everything about it except the noisy beds. The cabins are adorable the showers/bathrooms are great awesome location.
Aug 10, 2017
I was greatly impressed with the courtesy and diligence of the staff. The campground was very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
very friendly folks in the office and on site to provide any help needed. Sites are very small and close together at odd angles. We had 4-5 sites all converging so we sat just a few feet from each other in the evening. It was nice to have campsites and mini cabins in the same place. Can walk down to the bay, not the ocean from the campsite.
Aug 09, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it was wonderful! We have talked about doing a stay at koa's across the coast for a future vacation, you guys included of course!! There seems to be a unique culture a your campground That is a mixture of my own childhood, mixed with respectful campers and RVers alike. Such a great experience, thank you!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 07, 2017
we had a good time. However due to the horrible mattresses it was hard to sleep. Really, mattresses that creak.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely clean grounds and facilities. The staff were friendly and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, respectful, helpful and readily available. Loved the location and safety of accommodations for young children!
Aug 07, 2017
Came in late, the evening security man was waiting for us and led us to our cabin. We were tired and he was awesome. The lady that booked us was very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you all.
Aug 06, 2017
My family and I will definitely be staying again. It was perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! We were so spoiled after camping in a tent for a week!
Aug 02, 2017
I bought 2 pack of wood from KOA,and somebody steals 1 pack when I wake up in the morning. The security guy who works for night time asks me to stop the fire at midnight ,according to him ,the smoke can enter into other RVs, if the people they camp , they do not like the fire ,so why they stay in the camping,they need to sleep in the hotel, why camping???. Bathroom are very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful spot. And very pleasant staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We were in the cute cabins with views and super happy with that scenario. Although bathrooms looked clean, they had unmistakable odor of urine. We were there both days at cleaning time but feel the young girls may have not been shown correct way to clean. Saw no mopping, looked like they just wiped them down. Definitely be sure to wear flip flops into showers or bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
It was pretty great. The cabins and area were nice. Although the wifi wasnt the best. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would go there again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Pretty location. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location! Our cabin was clean and well-situated. The staff was friendly, and the bathrooms were clean. My husband thought the mattress was lacking, we'll bring an air mattress next time. I thought it was fine. It would be helpful if the bathrooms had vacant/occupied signs on the locks.
Jul 28, 2017
bathrooms were crowded, but everything else was great!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Loved our yurt.
Jul 25, 2017
This was only the second koa we've stayed at, we were bummed there wasn't a jumping pillow, but the grounds were clean and our stay was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Was a horrible experience
Jul 20, 2017
It was great!
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful showers. Would have liked the rec room to open earlier.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the creekside cabins. This is an incredible place to use as a base for exploring all the Oregon coast offers! The campground itself is perched on a stunning piece of property overlooking the bay. It was clean, well maintained, and well run. Our only complaint is that we wished there was more privacy between our cabin (K17)and the RV site to the right of this sight.
Jul 18, 2017
Paid >$300 for 2 night weekend stay in cabin with no bathroom. Would have been fine if the beds were more than an inch thick. Were not allowed to put up tent even though on the website they were allowed except on RV sites.Playgrounds were pathetic and for toddlers. Beach access is DANGEROUS.Steep hill no steps no swimming. No pool. No recreation for older kids except bikes. Worst KOA ever been to.
Jul 16, 2017
It was fine. The bathroom was extra busy when I was there. You should open your store for coffee in the early hours.
Jul 14, 2017
The bathrooms here are excellent! Your own personal space!
Jul 13, 2017
Rented a cabin. It was really cute. Wi fi VERY SLOW. They need stronger access. TV did not work 2nd day. Cable problems. Crowded camp ground but. Lots of kids. Little privacy. Quiet at night. Safe place to spend a night. Great views. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we've ever used. The facility is extremely well-kept. Our favorite feature is that the shower/toilet facilities are individual so you can use the bathroom without other people being in the room. The only issue with this KOA is that it is difficult to drive into the facility if more than one vehicle is checking in. The driveway area is blocked and you just have to sit and wait.
Jul 12, 2017
Was nice place well maintain The only. Fault was the trash cans in bathrooms need dump more often.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everything was great, friendly staff and a fantastic cabin. Just what we were looking for! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location! Very well maintained! Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
We love it, we have been here before and will be back. Great family feel, quiet and beautiful, fun activities, just could not be better. workers were friendly and keep the area clean. A+
Jul 10, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Cabins were too close to each other. It would be good if there was more space between them for privacy.
Jul 06, 2017
Customer service is horrible I tried staying there last year,the girls were rude,so I thought I would give them another shot this year because I grew up going to KOA campgrounds,this KOA is a joke filthy cabins horrible service I will not be back I asked the girl cleaning the bathrooms if she was aware one of them wouldn't lock she walked away the girl making the reservation argued with me etc etc
Jul 03, 2017
more showers for when the campground is full.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy