Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The Waldport/Newport KOA was a great spot. The staff were extremely friendly and the Kabin was excellent break from the tent. A pool and a better tenting area would be a great addition.
Aug 27, 2014
Our stay was great. The hosts were friendly and attentive to the campers needs. Great place to stay
Aug 25, 2014
Great location! Clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Cozy KOA camp site. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time on our recent stay! The campground is the cleanest that I have ever seen, and the playgrounds are nice for the kids. Cabins are fantastic! The front desk lady was a bit grumpy, but maybe that's what it takes to keep the facility so well cared for :) All the other workers were very friendly and nice! Not a campground you would stay at if your looking for solitude or privacy.
Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at your KOA, camp ground was clean, the restrooms were clean and I like the individual showers. Items in your store were not over priced as is the case in most camp grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wait for bathrooms was long, the campsite seemed congested. Noisy neighbors.
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Cabin was so nice with frig & tv. Enjoyed our stay at this koa.
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground! Very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice cabins, quiet. Facilities were well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely loved the lodge.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time staying at a koa. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the park and all the amenities. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had a fabulous time. The location is great, just outside of Newport (but close enough for daily visits, if desired) and situated by the water. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the playgrounds. Thanks for a fun stay!
Aug 08, 2014
Loved our cabin and the view from our porch. Cabin clean, however beds could use new mattresses. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
It's a great place, but needs more bathrooms for the size that they have.
Aug 06, 2014
everything was amazing except that there were no electrical outlets except for one in one room of the cabin.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! The area was very family friendly and our kids loved the playground and the path down to the bay. The grounds were kept clean and tidy. We stayed in a one room cabin and it worked out great for four of us, two adults and two little kids. The only downside we noticed was that there was not much privacy between the R.V. sites or cabins. We will likely return!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Rooms are clean. I love the washroom/toilet setup. Staff was helpful
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The lack of bathroom was surprising. They were not very clean. The beds in the cabins were like sleeping on bricks. Supposedly the cabins had microwaves when I made the reservations but our cabin did not as well as the friends cabin next to us. The people working at the store didn't want to seem to want to be there. I'm going back to State parks where the hosts seem to care and want to small chat.
Aug 03, 2014
This is a very clean well ran KOA, although it would be nice to have a larger laundry facility.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Kabins and grounds were clean and lovely. Thought restrooms could be cleaner, trash was always overflowing.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean facilities, the cabin overlooking the bridge and the bay was an awesome way to spend a long weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA needs more restrooms and the WiFi was not good...
Jul 29, 2014
The cabins were amongst gravel (not trees or woods- least the ones we stayed at) and there weren't enough bathrooms... Otherwise it was clean enough, the views were nice outside the camp ground. We had a great time. Just not ideal, but still nice. Oh- the yellow slide is crazy fast and with toddlers we had to catch them or else they would fly off!!! Of course that play structure was next to us...
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the kabins which were great. The kampground and and location were also very good. The only complaint were the bathrooms. They were very clean and easy to use but there was a wait a lot of the evening and a long wait in the morning. Overall a great kampground that I would gladly stay at again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities and a wonderful stay in the Kabin! We have been there twice now and have been so happy each time.
Jul 27, 2014
Mattresses could need upgrading, hooks needed in bath room, floor needs a thorough cleaning. Children should be positively slowed down on rented cycles, only one key was available for the camping cabin, which makes it difficult when two parties go sightseeing to different locations.
Jul 26, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, tidy and organized. :)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This was a rushed, unplanned stay. Had to relocate our camping plans as we had our previous plans cancelled due to a forest fire. We had called KOA only the night before trying to get a reservation and they gladly worked with us and got us in on such short notice. Our stay was pleasurable in that we were within walking distance of the beach but we were out of the constant wind that kept blowing.
Jul 22, 2014
Tight spots, but friendly/helpful staff. I'm a early morning shower person so it would have been nice to have them cleaned at night for a fresh new day, but understand scheduling. Other than that - great stay!!
Jul 21, 2014
Employees are very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. They are ready to help you out and make sure your stay is great. The accommodations could use some small upgrades but otherwise awesome.
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. camp site was very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Love that we had a mini fridge in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 15, 2014
Campsite was lovely. I wish there was more privacy and more washroom as it was hard to get a shower in the am or pm
Jul 15, 2014
The cabins just seemed too close together. More restrooms are needed for the amount of people.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful,
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Always enjoy being at the Waldport KOA. Friendly people, well-kept property. Had a problem once but it was resolved completely and professionally. I'll be back! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.