Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This is my 4th stay here. This time with grandkids we had a great time.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. We stayed in the cabins which looked pretty new and good condition. We liked that the showers/toilets were single rooms so that you can shower w/ your partner or children. It's a good location for easy access to places like Cape Perpetua, Devils Churn, and Seal Cave. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful staff and friendly guests, very clean bathroom facilities, and cozy cabins! Will stay again. Would be nice to have a porta potty on the end by the cabins to avoid the long walks at night to the bathroom, but that is an easy fix! Still stellar!
Jul 27, 2015
didn't like the toilet en douche in 1 washroom. Had to wait sometimes 15 min. just to go to the toilet.
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. Have been telling everyone we know to stay there, wonderful place
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. I was a little disappointed that i wasn't offered the option of the KOA membership card. Online we have the option of getting the membership, but its hard to understand what the benifits are to getting a membership card. It would have been nice to get it offered at the front desk when i paid my reaming balance I would have added it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. it was a really nice KOA. the cozy cabin was clean and nice. Very peaceful stay, although we left early in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, well stocked & fair priced store onsite & really friendly staff. This is our second stay at this KOA, we will stay here again! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
Wish it was more of a camp type setting. The cabins are too close to each other and there is not privacy.
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed the banana bikes, game room and the playgrounds. This KOA is so close to the store, the bay and to the ocean tide pools. I really liked the dish washing station and not having to heat water to wash dishes. LOTS of showers and restrooms! Great personal!! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
The ground keepers are very kind and they make the camp area feel safe and secure. great place to relax and take a vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful place that we would love to spend more time at!!
Jul 13, 2015
It was fun and great staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and great facility and staff. The only issue I had was the bathrooms. There is only one bathroom location throughout the entire campground. It also has a limited number of showers and bathrooms for the amount of guest that can stay here. Other than that, very nice stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff,clean close to everything.
Jul 11, 2015
KOA is amazing as always. However, I sensed racial tension between the KOA staff and I. I would even go to the extent to say that it was racial discrimination.
Jul 11, 2015
Husband & I celebrated our 20th anniversary traveling the Oregon coast. Love the KOA campgrounds! Helpful, friendliest people & the grounds are always clean. Plenty of activities to do for both adults & children. I also love the people who stay at the campgrounds! Thank you for another wonderful stay. Mitch & Susana Nelson
Jul 08, 2015
problem with remote(finally fixed)Good security, all ages, super nice people. Comfy cabin & fireworks! Third time back.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything clean and functional, but KOA's Think Green program should have all kampgrounds recycling paper, plastic, glass, and aluminium, not just items with a deposit.
Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice location, and the cabins are pretty nice, but the beds ruined the experience for us. All of the mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. They were so horrible that we seriously contemplated getting a hotel room for one of the nights we stayed at the KOA just so that we could get a decent night's sleep. It would benefit this KOA to invest in better mattresses.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Best stay ever.. I would go back any time.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly. Grounds, restrooms and cabins were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2015
We had an amazing time during our stay. Only problem I had was that the store didn't open until 9am.
Jun 30, 2015
We really loved our stay there.the only thing was that they needed to attend to the bathrooms closer!
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time in KOA cabins with family and friends.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Really friendly people and an adequate (but very crowded) park. Not nearly enough restroom capacity - only 6 toilets total, half of which are attached to a shower, so you're waiting 30+ minutes to pee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have seven family-style bathrooms. Two of those have just a toilet and sink. Five have shower, sink, tiolet.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
Great location and amazing staff, thanks for your hospitality
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Oh, but the 6 trains blowing their horns throughout the night is unforgivable. Don't plan on a good nights sleep unless you wear ear plugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have confused us with another park. We do not have trains in our area.
Jun 22, 2015
We met Gary the cat, he was great at customer service! The cabin was super cozy and we had pretty good privacy from neighbors. Cant wait to come back with my kids. This location did not offer the military discount like KOA Astoria though. Overall super satisfied and will be back many more times.
Jun 20, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed in! Beautifully built and maintained! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt welcome, comfortable and safe. This is the place to stay on the breathtaking Oregon Coast!
Jun 19, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. One concern. The shower area needs to have better ventilation. There is mold on the ceiling. Other wise very nice place to stay. We Wil stay again when we are in the area. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
My second time camping at this Koa with my family.We enjoyed it so much the first time we came back before the year was up.We stayed in cottage cabin very cozy and clean bathrooms were well maintained and clean friendly staff.I will defiantly come back soon and enjoy this campground once again!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Stunning beauty, friendly staff, and very comfortable cabins. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground! When I called and booked I wish the person who took the reservation and advised about the steep cliff behind our site. I had mentioned more than once we had two small children. Thankfully when we arrived you had another space available for us. The site we originally booked had an awesome view but was not little-kid friendly. Everyone on site during our stay was wo
Jun 16, 2015
Safety concerns low cabin ends our neighbors layed themselves out cold. Needs reflection tape, same with spigots, person can break leg or foot.
Jun 02, 2015
This is one of my favourite KOA'S. This last visit was my second. It is clean, the people are friendly, without being intrusive. It's beautiful, and just the right size.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. No complaints at all.
May 30, 2015
We love Waldport koa and the staff and owner. Will always stay as often as we can.
May 29, 2015
Pretty spendy considering no poil, no treats, short office hours, bathrooms not maintained well. Worst KOA yet!
May 26, 2015
I wish we could have fires later than 10pm. Seems a bit early, especially since it doesn't get dark until 9. Aside from the barking dog, the ridiculous cackling neighbor and screaming baby throughout the night, it was a fun time. The staff was amazing with our kids, who pretty much ram the campground. We look forward to Fourth of July there!
May 26, 2015
I stayed in other KOA sites. Some of them offer breakfast. There is none here. It needs some extension.
May 26, 2015
Good location, we'll maintained campground & friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time stayed in the Rustic cabin it was very nice. Walking distance to the bay and fun activities for the kids. Very Friendly Staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.