Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We rented a cabin, there were no mirrors so I could not get ready. I went to the shower/bathrooms and they had mirrors but no outlets!!! I paid over $100.00 per night and was not able to do my hair!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!!
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was kept clean and the staff was very nice! My first experience in a KOA and I was more than pleasantly surprised! Terrific time!
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was fine. We stayed in one of the basic cabins. The campground was packed. Staff there was helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
The shower rooms were nice that they were separate but there was no electrical plug in in any of the shower or bathrooms. I had to go back to my cabin and use a short mirror to finish my hair. Not convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice location for sightseeing. Older bathrooms needing some updating. It is convenient off highway and along with that comes some road noise with an adjacent bridge. Short trail to beach was nice to get to the bay.
Sep 25, 2016
We paid for a creek view cabin to only see 5 foot tall weeds and the roadway. The security guard harassed me with a flash light in my face, trapping me amd my dog in between my cabin and hedges and never identified himself. This was a horrible experience and I will be calling KOA corporate.
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend getaway
Sep 20, 2016
When we arrived, the folks at the front desk greeted us, and were helpful. But when we were reading through/signing the paperwork, they were talking about how much they wanted to leave and go home. Not super welcoming. Cabins very close to ea other, and sitting on gravel. It was a roof over our heads, but not much else.
Sep 19, 2016
Although there was a mixup with our reservation, the owners took care of it promptly and we really enjoyed staying in one of the Deluxe cabins--best use of space for any KOA cabin we've been in. It was spotless, too! The bed was comfortable. We'll stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
It was fantastic. The front office was super friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay and the cabins were very nice and kids loved the bunk beds
Sep 19, 2016
My friend and I rented on of their deluxe cabins, which was very comfortable, stocked with what you'd need and well decorated. The only negative of the trip was the extremely rude "security officer" who decided he needed to knock on our door late at night to demand in a very rude and disrespectful manner that we relocate our vehicle. Campground is great though!
Sep 17, 2016
Showers were roomy and the water was very hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, very clean facility. Cabin had a mini fridge which was a nice surprise. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2016
OK, but not using KOA very much this trip because of the extremely high cost of 1 room cabins. I can stay in a motel for less $ most of the time. Will be letting my value card expire this year and stop using KOAs in future trips
Sep 12, 2016
We have been here several times but things arent the same there. We were told at 830pm that the last log should be put on our fire due to their 10pm curfew. Several employees harrassed our large group of campers and we had a friend fall from a set of unsafe stairs and 911 had to be called. Worst camping experience ever. Will never return.
Sep 12, 2016
The owners are awesome. The staff are friendly, most of them anyway:)
Sep 09, 2016
Well run, clean, continuously supervised.
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone is so friendly & the grounds and facilities are very well maintained. Location so close to the coast is an added bonus!!
Sep 06, 2016
The only complaint I have is that there is not a drop off box for keys/cards. We wanted to leave well before the store opened and couldn't because we had to wait to return the keycards to the office. If you require the cards back, you should offer a drop box for them.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great. Beautiful scenery. Quiet. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved it here.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
we had a great time, cabin was nice. Will come agian.
Sep 02, 2016
Strange people where banging on the showerroom doors and turning the handles whilst they were occupied. Myself and family all experienced this whilst we used them.Unfortunately our cabin was no where near the water as suggested in the description.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly and clean. One of our favorites
Aug 30, 2016
The staff here were extremely caring and diligent in their service. The grounds were clean and orderly and the view of the bay was amazing. The only thing this park lacks is a pool and hot tub. Other than that, no complaints, only praise! We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean and beautiful location! Our little Kabin was immaculate and having a fridge was a nice bonus. Hubby loved that we could watch pre-season football (Go Hawk's!) on the tv provided, too. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, people were helpful and very friendly, hope to go there again next summer for longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We love it here!
Aug 27, 2016
Everything was great, we got great help, wifi was alittle prob, over all would come back
Aug 26, 2016
Need more bathrooms. Cabins were to close to one another. Not much by way of facilities given the price. Only worth a 1 night stay.
Aug 25, 2016
The person in the office was grumpy and rude. She did not make me feel welcome. The rec room is only open until 9pm. This is not a motorcycle friendly campground. If you ride, you will get treated like a convict.
Aug 25, 2016
Every time staff is courteous and helpful and place is well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Clean rooms, bathrooms, communal facilities and great service. Super hot showers. Convenient location. Some traffic noise during commuting hours.
Aug 23, 2016
friendly helpful staff great views
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a 1 room cabin (no bath). The people were very nice & helpful. Some repairs were made at our request in a timely manner. In fact a door latch was put on the screen door to help us keep our dogs from getting out. Pet friendly. The pet fee seemed a little steep ($20 a day) when probably a one time fee would have sufficed. We take care of our pets. Some KOAs do not allow pets at all.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at Waldport are very friendly and helpful.Ive been bring my family to this KOA for 20 years and the quality of the facilities have remained top notch.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice KOA, family enjoyed our stay. Kabins were clean & the extra amenities were very nice (mini fridge), bathrooms were very clean & lots of showers & toilets.
Aug 17, 2016
Love that it was so close to everything. The Cabin was clean and nice to have a refrigerator and TV after not having one for a few nights.
Aug 17, 2016
the young woman at the counter must have been having a bad day
Aug 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to walk a bit to the restroom. Other then that it was a perfect stay and staff was great. I booked again for the early fall!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Our only complaint was inconsid neighbors walking through our campsite repeatedly.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the location and convenience of staying at KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are always clean. Our family comes back year after year to enjoy the summer here.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, neat and very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
"Normally" we tent; but this time we spared no expense and stayed in "everything is here" cabin -- more than we expected
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy