Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Although everyone was super nice and friendly I prefer a little more privacy when camping. I like the location but won't be back to this KOA because of privacy.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. There was no kindling though, getting a fire going was impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Wonderful!
Mar 23, 2015
Had some issues with tenants next door after hours regarding noise. The paths to the beach should be better indicated and cleared, although the natural look is nice, the presence of danger is apparent. Otherwise, we had a great stay and enjoyed ourselves.
Mar 16, 2015
I was extremely disappointed. The bathrooms were locked except for 3 of them so you always had to wait. It was freezing and raining and our heater didn't work!!!!! Heat was one of the main reasons we booked the kabin. We have been to many KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was the worst one by far.
Mar 15, 2015
Very wet. Very windy. Friendly folks.
Mar 03, 2015
One of best KOA on the west coast
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was clean and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the attendant was helpful. She suggested a good place to eat and where to view some tide pools. One major downside of our trip however was that the heater did not work in our Kabin. When I mentioned this at checkout it didn't seem much of a concern to the staff member. At least an apology would have been nice.
Feb 23, 2015
Staff allowed us to check in early. Cabin was clean and exactly what was stated online. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked.
Feb 16, 2015
Place was incredible. Love koa
Feb 16, 2015
it was nice and cozy nice cabins will probably stay again we enjoyed our time there
Feb 05, 2015
Office staff was not available during posted office hours. deluxe cabin was dirty/dusty with broken cabinet doors and broken window lock. Unable to access game room due to door being locked. There was a company working on repainting the road markings and new pavement.Took photos of dusty grime to show KOA headquarters was told it's privately owned so they can't do anything about it.
Jan 26, 2015
My 2nd visit here. I have already booked another stay this summer. overall, this is a 10! one concern i had was barking dogs. the unit next to mine allowed their dog to bark in the middle of the night. actually, any time of day is a no-no to me, but especially at nighttime. another neighbor didnt pick up their dogs poo..... otherwise... perfection.
Jan 26, 2015
Dec 17, 2014
Love this place. The owners of this KOA always go above and beyond with their customer service to make their guests happy. Always friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for another excellent visit.
Nov 11, 2014
This KOA is the best of the best!!!! Very clean and super fun for the entire family!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful, cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Clean cabins! Great parking! Privacy fences! Near to the bathrooms! Clean Bathrooms! Friendly staff! TV/DVD & little fridges! No mud! Heaters that work! Thick curtains! Did I mention clean?(!) Great prices! THANK YOU!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Always nice. The TV set in K-1 has a volume control problem and needs to be fixed.
Oct 01, 2014
We were disappointed with our recent stay. We have rented the same cabin for the past 5 or 6 years, but this year it seemed to poorly kept and not a clean, the TV reception was VERY BAD (told due to weather but this is OR and there is alot of weather)and the mattress needs to be replaced. In the past we highly recommended this KOA, but would be more guarded with compliments after our last stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very over priced, I could of two rooms in waldport for thhr price I payed at koa, I wont be back.
Sep 26, 2014
As usual it was clean, friendly and fun, With a full house for member appreciation bathrooms were difficult with one out of order due to vandalism. Saving grace was so many of the guests were big RVs with their own bathrooms. A porta potti like over the 4th would have been appreciated. Also hope making the outdoor areas smoke free like the state parks recently did is in your future.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Fantastic property, fantastic staff and incredible views
Sep 22, 2014
I had never stayed in the cabins before! So convenient and the staff was great! I'm a 100% KOA fan!
Sep 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 21, 2014
Wasn't really impressed with the help. Lincoln city was koa was much more friendly.
Sep 20, 2014
More restroom facilities when campground is full. We had to wait a while to use the bathroom on our stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Very pleasant especially after Cascade Locks. A lot to see and do in the area. Scenery was splendid. If you've never been to the Coast of Oregon, GO
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really loved the campground! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The cabins were comfortable and well maintained. They worked great for us!
Sep 15, 2014
enjoyed the Kabin next time we come it will be nice to have water close by
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Spent one night and enjoyed the cabin with porch and swing. Grateful for the store with firewood for campfire and the beautiful sunset over the ocean walking distance from camp
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. It was very clean, and the campground was quiet.
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing! We will be back! Thanks ...The Lamas Family
Sep 03, 2014
Impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the fun activities for the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. We love coming here.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. One main complaint my family had was the bathrooms, wish there were occupied signs on them when in use.
Aug 30, 2014
The Waldport/Newport KOA was a great spot. The staff were extremely friendly and the Kabin was excellent break from the tent. A pool and a better tenting area would be a great addition.
Aug 27, 2014
Our stay was great. The hosts were friendly and attentive to the campers needs. Great place to stay
Aug 25, 2014
Great location! Clean and friendly!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.