Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
nice
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Wonderful cabin . loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Usually do not respond to these. But... Love the new mattresses on the Kabin beds!!! Slept like a baby Neighbors were thoughtful and quiet Maybe the best stay ever!
Jul 25, 2016
Employees extremely friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean. Wonderful bathroom facilities. Kid and pet friendly. Quiet and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff. Enjoyed my little Kabin very much. Quiet and peaceful in the night. Wish the bathroom facilities were larger (constant waiting line for over an hour in the morning for the showers), and also wish the bathrooms had indicators on the door indicating whether open or occupied.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Good, clean setup with friendly staff. Great accessible beach you can walk to from camp. Only drawback was no activities for kids (except sign telling you to go to beach).
Jul 21, 2016
We felt the cabin was not equipped with the items they said it would have. Also we felt the floors needed to be mopped.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Breathtaking
Jul 18, 2016
Great camp staff and host. Very helpful local tourist tips on the chalkboard out front. Nice clean cabin. Great view of the bridge and bay from beach.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only thing I would say is that 8pm would be a nice time for kids to start quieting down. They were very loud and somewhat obnoxious around our camp area past 10pm and it would rile up our pet.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was clean as was the entire campground.
Jul 14, 2016
My special request was ignored. If unable, I should have received notification. Cabins WAY to close together. Cabin was clean and staff friendly
Jul 14, 2016
The family had a great time. The staff and campgrounds were fantastic. Rent the recumbent bikes, they were so much fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Very family friendly, events each day. Clean and safe. Not for serious party people. We come back each year.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We were on our road trip and stayed for one night. I was surprised with separate personal toilets and showers at the amenities. So cool to have privacy! Good coffee and friendly staff! We arrived late, the envelope was on a board, in our cabin was light and heat ON. One of the staff came in to check is everything alright for our stay. I would recommend this kamping ;)
Jul 08, 2016
Great cabin and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
It was great! So glad we got to see the awesome fireworks! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy are stay. We rented a cabin this time for our family. The only draw back was that my son in law foundtwo big spiders and each one had babies that were everywhere. I hate spiders! So I reported it to the staff upon leaving and hope that the spiders were taken care of. For us it meant everyone shuffling beds in the middle of the night.No sleep thinking of what was in our beds.
Jul 05, 2016
It was awesome! I would perhaps allow campfires to go past their "scheduled time", so long as the site occupants were quiet and respectful to those around them, but other than that it was awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely clean. Fantastic location. All of the staff were helpful and happy. We will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2016
This place is one of the best. Close to the beach. The view is fantastic from the cabins. They keep it very very clean and the staff are so friendly. I can not wait to go back. My favorite. We really recommend it.
Jul 02, 2016
Without having asked I was placed in a clean little cabin overlooking the bay. the morning was bright, clear, and cool with a sweet breeze coming in from the sea. The folks in the store and on the grounds were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Fellow campers were quiet and children their were enjoying themselves. I also enjoy the quick access to the Alsea Bay bridge and seals below
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the refrigerator was cold and waiting. The views from this campground are amazing! We loved the walking path down to the beach. The location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great and Clean KOA with a great area for our children to play with two playgrounds. Restrooms with Showers that were always clean and easy accessible. Loved the sink to wash our dishes every campground should have one of these. We will come back.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a beautiful spot! The staff was great..very friendly & accomadating! The campground was very well maintained, clean bathrooms, laundry, etc..and loved Gary (the cat)!! 😀
Jun 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was ok. The beds were horrible, and the kitchen stove Was very bad. For the price it cost to stay there, they should really upgrade the cabins.
Jun 20, 2016
Too expensive for what you're getting.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff members were discriminating
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 18, 2016
Great/friendly staff, loved the communal fire pit. Really appreciated the individual bathrooms with shower/toilet/sink. Also great location for seal watching.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not spend much time there. Had a kamper kabin which is standard everywhere. Beds are pretty hard though. Staff was great and the view here is fantastic.
Jun 15, 2016
Very well maintained and good location, friendly staff! Beach access could be improved though, path is getting overgrown...
Jun 10, 2016
Staff is always friendly and willing to help in any situation. Also, staff will always take time to visit for a minute and make you feel at home. Waldport KOA is a very clean and beautiful place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at Waldport koa! Stayed in deluxe cabin for the weekend, wish we could have stayed longer, it was great! Staff was super and cabin very neat and clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay, friendly staff and cats!
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campsite and bathrooms. Great family camping experience
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed a couple times at this location, by far not the best KOA. But we enjoy the location very much. If they had a pool and hot tub, we would come more often a year. But hands down we are very pleased!
Jun 01, 2016
the staff were tremendously helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Quoted a rate of $56.00 then switched to $79.50 bait and switch crooked thieves!!!!
May 31, 2016
Discovered after we got there the deluxe cabin rate didn't include the six people they say can stay in it (the cost was only for four people)and we faced an additional charge of $14 a night for the other 2.Clarify that to someone when making a reservation. The stay was wonderful. It is very clean, friendly and a beautiful view. Very kid friendly with fun activities just for them.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waldport KOA! The staff were very helpful and nice and the grounds were clean. It was very peaceful there, which is exactly what we needed!
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2016
I enjoy the whole experience at Waldport KOA, it is friendly, very clean, and the setting is beautiful, and I feel safe here.
May 31, 2016
The staff are very friendly, but the cabin was infested with fleas that covered us in bites every night. It needs fumigated.
May 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms friendly staff great details in cabins
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy