Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Was a horrible experience
Jul 20, 2017
It was great!
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful showers. Would have liked the rec room to open earlier.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the creekside cabins. This is an incredible place to use as a base for exploring all the Oregon coast offers! The campground itself is perched on a stunning piece of property overlooking the bay. It was clean, well maintained, and well run. Our only complaint is that we wished there was more privacy between our cabin (K17)and the RV site to the right of this sight.
Jul 18, 2017
Paid >$300 for 2 night weekend stay in cabin with no bathroom. Would have been fine if the beds were more than an inch thick. Were not allowed to put up tent even though on the website they were allowed except on RV sites.Playgrounds were pathetic and for toddlers. Beach access is DANGEROUS.Steep hill no steps no swimming. No pool. No recreation for older kids except bikes. Worst KOA ever been to.
Jul 16, 2017
It was fine. The bathroom was extra busy when I was there. You should open your store for coffee in the early hours.
Jul 14, 2017
The bathrooms here are excellent! Your own personal space!
Jul 13, 2017
Rented a cabin. It was really cute. Wi fi VERY SLOW. They need stronger access. TV did not work 2nd day. Cable problems. Crowded camp ground but. Lots of kids. Little privacy. Quiet at night. Safe place to spend a night. Great views. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we've ever used. The facility is extremely well-kept. Our favorite feature is that the shower/toilet facilities are individual so you can use the bathroom without other people being in the room. The only issue with this KOA is that it is difficult to drive into the facility if more than one vehicle is checking in. The driveway area is blocked and you just have to sit and wait.
Jul 12, 2017
Was nice place well maintain The only. Fault was the trash cans in bathrooms need dump more often.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everything was great, friendly staff and a fantastic cabin. Just what we were looking for! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location! Very well maintained! Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
We love it, we have been here before and will be back. Great family feel, quiet and beautiful, fun activities, just could not be better. workers were friendly and keep the area clean. A+
Jul 10, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Cabins were too close to each other. It would be good if there was more space between them for privacy.
Jul 06, 2017
Customer service is horrible I tried staying there last year,the girls were rude,so I thought I would give them another shot this year because I grew up going to KOA campgrounds,this KOA is a joke filthy cabins horrible service I will not be back I asked the girl cleaning the bathrooms if she was aware one of them wouldn't lock she walked away the girl making the reservation argued with me etc etc
Jul 03, 2017
more showers for when the campground is full.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, very clean and quiet the staff was very polite. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and made the after hours check-in as easy as possible. Will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Great amenities and very nice employees.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice restrooms. Friendly staff. The kids loved the two playgrounds.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely place, people were kind and helpful. Clean!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Everything was very clean and nice. Beautiful csmpground!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the place. Only thing we didn't like was having to park our boat away from our spot. I felt I could have parked it right next to our cabin without inconveniencing anyone. Otherwise loved the cabin. Very nice lady checked us in.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first KOA experience. My daughter, grandson and I had a wonderful time. Staff was great. Will be returning.
Jun 17, 2017
It needs some up dating. On everything from showers and bathrooms, to Landry room
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was friendly. I was not thrilled with the location of the cabin at the very front. Lots of traffic in and out and our bridge view was obstructed by large tree's but so many positives out weighed the cabin location. The log cabin chairs and table, the wildlife, fridge and TV and the rain storm made for a cozy fun trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. They are considerate and work hard to ensure a good experience. The only thing that was weird this time was that the office/store was often closed.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very quaint and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
We had a great experience , the bathrooms were always very clean and we loved that all your staff was very friendly
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great location. Nice orderly park, well kept and friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed here many times, although this was our first time in a deluxe cabin. The staff in the office/store was very friendly, and we had several nice chats. Thanks, KOA for another lovely time in Waldport.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and well kept.
May 23, 2017
Great Cabins. Very Clean. Nice Staff.
May 20, 2017
May 16, 2017
A little over priced for the space, but friendly staff & beautiful location.
May 12, 2017
Loved the cabin. We do wish the trail to the bay was in better condition. Also the dog on leashes rule was a bit stiff.
May 06, 2017
Like the new TVs. Wish there was an available outlet for device charging in the cabin See you in Augustus if not before Thanks for waiving the pet fee!
May 01, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and it was just as great as the first! Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly staff, and Gary is the best!
May 01, 2017
Beautiful setting for a campground, also located near a lot of points of interest on the central Oregon coast. Prices are very reasonable as compared to other KOAs around Oregon. Clean facilities reflect a staff that cares and this campground is no exception to that rule. A great place to relax.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
It's off season so it was nice and quite. Enjoy the cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The showers have heaters. There is water next to the fire pit. Parking is very close to cabins.
Apr 11, 2017
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed in! The grounds and facilities were beautiful, the location was perfect, and our host were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy