Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone here were so helpful and kind. This is our third stay and we love it here!
Sep 30, 2015
Vary clean and well maintained.Every one was really helpfull
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Love the location. Easy access from Hwy 101. Kabins have refrigerators in them. The only negative is that the toilet/shower rooms do not have electrical outlets.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovebthis place, my only complaint woukd be the tedious cost. 2 adult included in the price of the cabin if there's any more adult there's a charge. Although its advertised as 4 people percabin. Also $10 per night per dog. Wow..the charges really rack up.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I have never stayed in a KOA and chose Waldport/Newport for the first one. It's really *in* Waldport, which is what I wanted, thankfully. Not in Newport really. Secondly, the "cabin" I rented (K10) had an odor to it I couldn't place. But it was significant and really soured me. The bathrooms really were decent and clear as well as the shower. The location is beautiful.
Sep 23, 2015
super nice people. very clean super nice cabin we loved it
Sep 22, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was very enjoyable, and as always the Waldport KOA was a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Easy walk to town for dinner. Nice cabin, friendly hosts. Great view.
Sep 18, 2015
KOA is clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Lots to do in area!!
Sep 17, 2015
We are seniors. Paid $156.00 reservation fee but could not get a straight answer on how much final charges would be. Were charged a shocking $176.00 additional upon arrival. These rates not a savings over a motel room. Front desk clerk who checked us in extremely rude and dismissive. Will not be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA cabin. Location is close to the beach and Hwy 101. Staff friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2015
We all enjoyed it very much. The staff were wonderful.
Sep 10, 2015
My kids had a great time at the beach and enjoying the Oregon coast. The on site security was at times reassuring, but at times intimidating and invasive. It really felt like you were being watched after dark. Otherwise, a great getaway for our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location.
Sep 07, 2015
The first KOA in our travels without a pool. something to consider for those travelling with kids. Not a problem for us. Loved the campground layout, appreciated the fridge in our cabin, helpful staff, and the exploring the area. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff. Very clean and well equipped facility !!
Sep 05, 2015
Cabins are VERY close together. Cabin had a terrible smell, made worse when the heater was turned on. (Seems a bit pricey for what you get)
Sep 05, 2015
cabin was updated and nice. bathrooms lacked electrical outlet to plug in hair dryer.
Sep 03, 2015
More showers or bathrooms that aren't used up by showers would be a great improvement. We really loved the resident cats!
Sep 02, 2015
Spent our 25th anniversary in Newport. The best time ever.
Sep 01, 2015
We love the KOA @Waldport! We will be back soon☺
Aug 31, 2015
The cats are nice, but the owners could use a few more smiles. Next time we try a different KOA, sorry Gary.
Aug 30, 2015
The bathrooms were all stinky like pee every time morning or night. The store didn't open til 9 every day. It would be nice to have amenities like a breakfast to purchase, a pool would be really nice. Just a little disappointing for the price. The staff were very nice.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff were tremendous. Particularly Kayla who went above and beyond to make guests comfortable and welcome!
Aug 27, 2015
There should be lights on the back side of the Kabins for those of us arriving in the dark. Parking for the Kabin is located behind the Kabin and 3 of us tripped over the parking log(2 Kabins) and it didn't feel good at all! Great place otherwise.
Aug 27, 2015
Stunning KOA! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent showers! Quiet. Well equipped 1 room cabin with heat, fridge, TV.
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms very clean. Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Great little campground. Some road noise but the guests were all respectful. Staff was courteous and hard working, esp the young woman who seemed to do everything from weed wacking to filling paper towels. Great attitude!
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was very clean, and nice. The spaces are close together, and the restrooms/shower combinations sometimes mean waiting in line. The people are great. The 4-person camping cabins are small.
Aug 22, 2015
We were pleasantly happy about this campground after the previous one we had stayed in. There wasn't a lot of activities and it seemed like all the RVs were on top of each other, however the 1 room kabin we stayed in was nice and the restrooms were clean and I like how they had them set up. The spot we were in was very nice and the weather was nice. Staff were friendly. Would go back again!
Aug 21, 2015
We were there with our grandkids and everything was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful... I needed a cabin with no stairs and they were able to get us set up very comfortably!
Aug 21, 2015
The KOA is in a wonderful setting but the camp could use some improvements. First, the bathrooms, there are not enough during peak times and a restroom with multiple stalls for guests not taking showers would be nice. Also, don't advertise you have wifi if the signal is so weak it only works from the main office.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice. Phone booth made us laugh
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. They kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and nice. The people at the KOA were very friendly and helpful and we liked that this KOA was not so huge.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful spot in Waldport to stay! We have no complaints. Great staff,clean and great little walking trails
Aug 14, 2015
Located right off the PCH, this is one of the nicest KOA's in which I have stayed. It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. Wi-Fi was better than most. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Great little KOA location. They do a lot with a little space. Lacking some of the amenities of the bigger sites and could use a few more bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
I've occasionally stayed at the KOA near Astoria. It's got so many amenities and features that are lacking at the Waldport. All in all my stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. My one area of concern was the bathroom situation. Adding a men's and women's bathroom with three toilets and a couple sinks would alleviate the wait time for a bathroom and shower.
Aug 13, 2015
The buildings and grounds were immaculate. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff. The only major issue was the beds in the cabin we rented. They were TERRIBLE. Bring a mattress pad or something.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.