Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Clean cabins! Great parking! Privacy fences! Near to the bathrooms! Clean Bathrooms! Friendly staff! TV/DVD & little fridges! No mud! Heaters that work! Thick curtains! Did I mention clean?(!) Great prices! THANK YOU!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Always nice. The TV set in K-1 has a volume control problem and needs to be fixed.
Oct 01, 2014
We were disappointed with our recent stay. We have rented the same cabin for the past 5 or 6 years, but this year it seemed to poorly kept and not a clean, the TV reception was VERY BAD (told due to weather but this is OR and there is alot of weather)and the mattress needs to be replaced. In the past we highly recommended this KOA, but would be more guarded with compliments after our last stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very over priced, I could of two rooms in waldport for thhr price I payed at koa, I wont be back.
Sep 26, 2014
As usual it was clean, friendly and fun, With a full house for member appreciation bathrooms were difficult with one out of order due to vandalism. Saving grace was so many of the guests were big RVs with their own bathrooms. A porta potti like over the 4th would have been appreciated. Also hope making the outdoor areas smoke free like the state parks recently did is in your future.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Fantastic property, fantastic staff and incredible views
Sep 22, 2014
I had never stayed in the cabins before! So convenient and the staff was great! I'm a 100% KOA fan!
Sep 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 21, 2014
Wasn't really impressed with the help. Lincoln city was koa was much more friendly.
Sep 20, 2014
More restroom facilities when campground is full. We had to wait a while to use the bathroom on our stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Very pleasant especially after Cascade Locks. A lot to see and do in the area. Scenery was splendid. If you've never been to the Coast of Oregon, GO
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really loved the campground! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The cabins were comfortable and well maintained. They worked great for us!
Sep 15, 2014
enjoyed the Kabin next time we come it will be nice to have water close by
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Spent one night and enjoyed the cabin with porch and swing. Grateful for the store with firewood for campfire and the beautiful sunset over the ocean walking distance from camp
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. It was very clean, and the campground was quiet.
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing! We will be back! Thanks ...The Lamas Family
Sep 03, 2014
Impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the fun activities for the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. We love coming here.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. One main complaint my family had was the bathrooms, wish there were occupied signs on them when in use.
Aug 30, 2014
The Waldport/Newport KOA was a great spot. The staff were extremely friendly and the Kabin was excellent break from the tent. A pool and a better tenting area would be a great addition.
Aug 27, 2014
Our stay was great. The hosts were friendly and attentive to the campers needs. Great place to stay
Aug 25, 2014
Great location! Clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Cozy KOA camp site. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time on our recent stay! The campground is the cleanest that I have ever seen, and the playgrounds are nice for the kids. Cabins are fantastic! The front desk lady was a bit grumpy, but maybe that's what it takes to keep the facility so well cared for :) All the other workers were very friendly and nice! Not a campground you would stay at if your looking for solitude or privacy.
Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at your KOA, camp ground was clean, the restrooms were clean and I like the individual showers. Items in your store were not over priced as is the case in most camp grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wait for bathrooms was long, the campsite seemed congested. Noisy neighbors.
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Cabin was so nice with frig & tv. Enjoyed our stay at this koa.
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground! Very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice cabins, quiet. Facilities were well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely loved the lodge.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time staying at a koa. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the park and all the amenities. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had a fabulous time. The location is great, just outside of Newport (but close enough for daily visits, if desired) and situated by the water. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the playgrounds. Thanks for a fun stay!
Aug 08, 2014
Loved our cabin and the view from our porch. Cabin clean, however beds could use new mattresses. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
It's a great place, but needs more bathrooms for the size that they have.
Aug 06, 2014
everything was amazing except that there were no electrical outlets except for one in one room of the cabin.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! The area was very family friendly and our kids loved the playground and the path down to the bay. The grounds were kept clean and tidy. We stayed in a one room cabin and it worked out great for four of us, two adults and two little kids. The only downside we noticed was that there was not much privacy between the R.V. sites or cabins. We will likely return!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.