Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms friendly staff great details in cabins
May 24, 2016
Already told friends, family, and coworkers they need to stay here!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Have been here before and will return again.
May 17, 2016
They were very nice. Friendly, We had a great time. We loved this trip as it gave us good together time.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay...Camp hosts are great and the campground is very clean. Will be back!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great time while staying at this KOA, it was windy the whole time but we made it worth the stay.
May 11, 2016
No beach access was a disappointment
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Matresses need repacements for sure, they are ancient and worthless. Did not sleep well and had back-and hip pain the day after. Generally KOA camping is getting too expensive. You can sleepin an "Inn" for less money and without hassle.
May 02, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
The Waldport KOA is immaculate. Clean facilities and a friendly woman at the desk to check me and my doggy into a cabin for one night.she showed me where walking trails were located and sold me a delicious beer for after my walk. Cabin had a fridge and a nice view. Two thumbs up. Keep it up waldport!
Apr 21, 2016
Lovely setting, pet-friendly, perfect base for exploring the central Oregon Coast!
Apr 20, 2016
This may sound really weird, but this KOA really needs a spiritual cleansing. This is the first time I would say something like this but this really affected my stay. The cabin also needs something to make it smell good. I'm sorry to give such a poor report. The other KOA I stayed at I'd give a 8.5/10.
Apr 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this koa. I liked the fact that you have Kabins that are pet friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean everytime I used them
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. We really like the deluxe cabins. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are awesome people! They are so friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the afternoon and the store was closed. The man reopened the store for us to buy firewood. He even delivered it to our campsite. We will always make this our place to stay when traveling down highway 101! Definitely one of our favorites! Thanks!!
Apr 05, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Love that it is walking distance from the bay & beach! The cabin we got had a strong odor of dog even though it had been cleaned. Would be nice if they could leave specific cabins for non pet visitors.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very cozy and the facility location excellent. The campground was really nice and clean and hosts were super friendly. Thank you Waldport KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed with the service. I was also told that I would have Wi-Fi which was very important to me and when I asked why I couldn't log on was given a lame excuse about how the 1 cabin I wss in was the only one that could not get servioe.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything as advertised! The walk to the beach and seal viewing area was a perfect family amenity!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
One cabin's electrical outlet did not work. The game room closed to early limiting access to microwave.
Mar 24, 2016
Update your old tv's DVDs in every cabin and update your heaters not warm enough for cabin
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. You can tell they take pride in taking great care of this location! Also, very friendly at check-in/out.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location. Liked the shower.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed the space of the cabin and the cute cabin atmosphere. We also liked the employees, very nice, helpful & accommodating.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The cabins were clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
very good.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent as always
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay over the New Year holiday. Check-in staff was awesome! We were glad we splurged on the unit we rented! So worth it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Great place to stay, they could do a better job of letting guests know that some services are limited in the off season. For example, many of the showers were locked to hold down extra cleaning, but they weren't labeled or had signage to let the guest know.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
great staff and an awesome location with beautiful views.
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful! Beautiful cabin! Well kept up very friendly helpful staff.
Dec 11, 2015
Wanted to rent a bigger cabin, was told everything was booked, we were 3 cabins of people, the place was empty the whole thanksgiving weekend!!! The guy behind the counter harassed my friend when he showed up for his cabin, about his dogs, an Aussie mix and a Aussie mix puppy!!! The guy treated him very disrespectful. Why did they lie to us about rentals????!!!!!! Not happy, were crowded!!!!
Dec 11, 2015
The cabins are great. The bathrooms smelled good. Wished they let you plug in an electronic item (i.e. coffee maker).
Dec 03, 2015
We were very disapointed to find the rec room not opened when we arrived. It was very cold outside and we had planned on hanging out in there.
Nov 15, 2015
Great camp ground. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Nov 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was off-season, so there were no other cabins occupied. Just people with RV's who were not close to us. Facilities were clean and well kept. Slept very well, and then we enjoyed a morning coffee basking in the sunshine on our front porch swing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals