Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground, great views. Staff is very nice. I would give this campground a 5 star if the sites were not so close together. They planted low hedges to try to give you privacy, but it is very tight and close.
Jul 24, 2014
well managed, clean, with all needed facilities. Some noisy children, but that is a minor issue.
Jul 24, 2014
This was a rushed, unplanned stay. Had to relocate our camping plans as we had our previous plans cancelled due to a forest fire. We had called KOA only the night before trying to get a reservation and they gladly worked with us and got us in on such short notice. Our stay was pleasurable in that we were within walking distance of the beach but we were out of the constant wind that kept blowing.
Jul 24, 2014
Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. We like how the staff escorts you to your campsite.
Jul 23, 2014
good camping and close to things to do
Jul 23, 2014
Our heater didn't work and we spoke with the office about it and they got us another that worked great. The cabin was great and we felt very welcome in the Kampground. Everything in the park was clean and welcoming. We were helped to check in in a timely manner. We'll be back.
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was rude, the facilities were inadequate (6 showers for the entire park). I will NEVER go there again nor will I recommend them to anyone.
Jul 22, 2014
Our neighbors were loud until about 2:00 in the morning. It was a little expensive for camping right next to your neighbors, it would be nice if there was a little extra room.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Tight spots, but friendly/helpful staff. I'm a early morning shower person so it would have been nice to have them cleaned at night for a fresh new day, but understand scheduling. Other than that - great stay!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was wonderful . The campgrounds really clean kept an a plus . The camp sites are like sardines. Way to close the worst I've ever seen . That's the only reason I won't recommend .
Jul 22, 2014
Campground was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was not the greatest as others, including pull thrus had better views!!! Site 13
Jul 21, 2014
it was great, I don't know if there's a way to make the tent site ground not too dusty.
Jul 21, 2014
Employees are very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. They are ready to help you out and make sure your stay is great. The accommodations could use some small upgrades but otherwise awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
very nice, will maintained.We have stayed there before and will return again!
Jul 21, 2014
Not going back never recommending anyone. Worse koa camp I've ever been to. Sucked having the first camp site because our view was the office. Fire pit was almost ontop of bushes and almost in the roadway. Hard to get in our spot since people would park right in the entry way. Idk why but they kept moving cones right in our way so we couldn't get in our spot.Worse koa camp.
Jul 20, 2014
very nice
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. camp site was very nice.
Jul 20, 2014
I was lead to believe it was really close to the beach. It's not easy access and it's on a part of the bay that really isn't near the ocean. Nice campground and really nice people. We will probably return but it's a base camp to go other places rather than a destination.
Jul 19, 2014
Such a clean and quiet RV park with a great view of the bay! Will definitely come back again and again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
To crowded! When we arrived they crammed our 35 ft fifth wheel out back in a tiny slot, our water didnt work so they said we could use the water on the next site, did not furnish a hose for us. Just all around didnt enjoy!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Love that we had a mini fridge in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 17, 2014
The picture that I used to book the site was not a true representation of the the view from the site. There were many trees that obstructed the view.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground is a very pretty one and very Friendly people there!!! When we are back that way we will defentally stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
The only downer at this KOA was there were no showers at the indoor pool. Otherwise the many activities available for all, were exciting and fun.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Campsite was lovely. I wish there was more privacy and more washroom as it was hard to get a shower in the am or pm
Jul 15, 2014
We loved everything about our stay! The views, the staff, the facilities... all above average.
Jul 15, 2014
The cabins just seemed too close together. More restrooms are needed for the amount of people.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful,
Jul 14, 2014
We had a clean cozy cabin. The grounds are well kept and they have a nice gathering room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a little close to each other. The bed left my husband with a very sore back, but you can't expect a deluxe bed at a campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very good camp ground.
Jul 14, 2014
We are KOA regulars
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff. My only complaint is not enough bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Always enjoy being at the Waldport KOA. Friendly people, well-kept property. Had a problem once but it was resolved completely and professionally. I'll be back! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our cottages were fantastic and the view was incredible! Thanks for the great advice regarding dinner at the Salty Dawg. We will definitely return!
Jul 12, 2014
The view from our space was great, but the wind was horrible! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and the amenities were nice. We wished that there had been more information along the trails to the bay and back, as we got lost trying to return to camp.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The site we were in was not level at all. All spots should be paved (river rock not comfortable to walk on!) Also, we stayed at the park for 7 days. Prime spots (overlooking the bay) were given to rigs for only a day or 2. Priority should be given to those with longer stays!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Best KOA ever! Beautiful park-like setting, immaculately clean and very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.