Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful views and grounds. Bath facilities were clean and private. Enjoyed our 4 days.
Jun 11, 2017
Perfectly situated for visiting all the surrounding beach towns and state parks.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was friendly. I was not thrilled with the location of the cabin at the very front. Lots of traffic in and out and our bridge view was obstructed by large tree's but so many positives out weighed the cabin location. The log cabin chairs and table, the wildlife, fridge and TV and the rain storm made for a cozy fun trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
everything OK
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
It was great.
Jun 10, 2017
We reserved a scenic pull-through for our 36' 5th wheel. It was not only difficult to maneuver to the spot but also to get in and out of the spot. RV trimmed a couple of bushes. I placed the reservation directly with them and think they should have warned me about this as the have other spots that would have been easier. The "bay view" I paid extra for was not that great. Hosts were friendly
Jun 09, 2017
Except for the rain our last night we enjoyed staying at this KOA very much.
Jun 09, 2017
Lady ar front desk was very friendly. I drove to my back-in site and started trying to get 5th wheel backed in. Along came one of the KOA employees and he expertly guided me into the site. This KOA is very clean, all employees are friendly and will take the time to visit if you want. Great location on the Oregon coast. We had a great time watching the seals.
Jun 08, 2017
Sites very narrow. All gravel very unlevel. Had to raise trailer 5 inches. Cable tv terrible.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. They are considerate and work hard to ensure a good experience. The only thing that was weird this time was that the office/store was often closed.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept, super friendly staff and the bathrooms were extremely clean. Hot showers are a plus! We do wish that the actually campsites were just a little more private but we will definitely stay again! Kids loved it.
Jun 05, 2017
Great, no problems
Jun 04, 2017
It was a very clean place and the staff was so nice and helpful. There office store had everything you could need and then some. Beautiful views and just a great place to be.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained and clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Great spot right on the Alsea Bay. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Top-tier. Very responsive staff, fantastic sites, short walk to the ocean, and very accessible to Cape Perpetua Scenic Area. Would absolutely look for ways to end up here again.
May 31, 2017
Friendly, clean, great views on deluxe sites!
May 31, 2017
The campground was wonderfully maintained as always... But the real stars are the staff, who are terrific ambassadors for the KOA brand.
May 31, 2017
Fantastic campground! Great hosts, very clean. The view sites are our next goal!!
May 31, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and very professional. The campsite was very clean. Also family friendly oriented. Kids playing all over which means very safe and kid friendly. Would most definitely go back.
May 31, 2017
Spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our time. All the comforts of home.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful people! Very friendly, extremely helpful. They made me feel at home, especially when they said hi and used my name!!
May 31, 2017
This KOA has a gorgeous setting by the bay. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The kids rode bikes around all day and played on the playground. It was a fabulous trip. The kid events were fun and kept the kids entertained. I was very impressed by everything. Best management and staff that we have seen at a KOA. Hands down so friendly.
May 30, 2017
Great facility and everything was very well kept and clean.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very quaint and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Was a great stay, even over the packed holiday weekend. Clean, quite park. Kids loved it! Lots of fun activities for them like scavenger hunt, bingo, ice cream party. We loved that the play grounds were fun and close for kids. This rv park is located close to lots of fun activities.
May 30, 2017
Couldn't be better! My first trip in pop up trailer and they helped me back in and all were very helpful! Will definitely go again.
May 30, 2017
We had a great experience , the bathrooms were always very clean and we loved that all your staff was very friendly
May 30, 2017
The place is very nice, and our spot had a very nice view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wish the spots were a little bigger, but other than that, top notch.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great location. Nice orderly park, well kept and friendly staff.
May 29, 2017
The staff were very hospitable and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 28, 2017
Sounds of stuff that there to be very friendly the campgrounds for very clean and everybody we talked to that were guests were very friendly.Iwould highly recommend this koa to everyone.
May 27, 2017
clean facilities, great showers, pleasant staff
May 26, 2017
Our favorite spot on the central coast
May 26, 2017
Really nice place. Our view of the bay and Alsea Bridge was amazing. Well kept. Nice staff. Will be coming back.
May 25, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Only downside was the lots were a little tight but they were fairly level.
May 24, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed here many times, although this was our first time in a deluxe cabin. The staff in the office/store was very friendly, and we had several nice chats. Thanks, KOA for another lovely time in Waldport.
May 24, 2017
Wish there was a k9 area, otherwise beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and well kept.
May 23, 2017
Nice folks running the camp! Very pleasant to talk with!
May 23, 2017
Great Cabins. Very Clean. Nice Staff.
May 21, 2017
Loved it!! If u want a peaceful spot , here it is
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy