Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
very nice
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. camp site was very nice.
Jul 20, 2014
I was lead to believe it was really close to the beach. It's not easy access and it's on a part of the bay that really isn't near the ocean. Nice campground and really nice people. We will probably return but it's a base camp to go other places rather than a destination.
Jul 19, 2014
Such a clean and quiet RV park with a great view of the bay! Will definitely come back again and again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
To crowded! When we arrived they crammed our 35 ft fifth wheel out back in a tiny slot, our water didnt work so they said we could use the water on the next site, did not furnish a hose for us. Just all around didnt enjoy!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Love that we had a mini fridge in our cabin. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 17, 2014
The picture that I used to book the site was not a true representation of the the view from the site. There were many trees that obstructed the view.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground is a very pretty one and very Friendly people there!!! When we are back that way we will defentally stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
The only downer at this KOA was there were no showers at the indoor pool. Otherwise the many activities available for all, were exciting and fun.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Campsite was lovely. I wish there was more privacy and more washroom as it was hard to get a shower in the am or pm
Jul 15, 2014
We loved everything about our stay! The views, the staff, the facilities... all above average.
Jul 15, 2014
The cabins just seemed too close together. More restrooms are needed for the amount of people.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful,
Jul 14, 2014
We had a clean cozy cabin. The grounds are well kept and they have a nice gathering room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a little close to each other. The bed left my husband with a very sore back, but you can't expect a deluxe bed at a campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very good camp ground.
Jul 14, 2014
We are KOA regulars
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff. My only complaint is not enough bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Always enjoy being at the Waldport KOA. Friendly people, well-kept property. Had a problem once but it was resolved completely and professionally. I'll be back! Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our cottages were fantastic and the view was incredible! Thanks for the great advice regarding dinner at the Salty Dawg. We will definitely return!
Jul 12, 2014
The view from our space was great, but the wind was horrible! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and the amenities were nice. We wished that there had been more information along the trails to the bay and back, as we got lost trying to return to camp.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The site we were in was not level at all. All spots should be paved (river rock not comfortable to walk on!) Also, we stayed at the park for 7 days. Prime spots (overlooking the bay) were given to rigs for only a day or 2. Priority should be given to those with longer stays!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Best KOA ever! Beautiful park-like setting, immaculately clean and very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 07, 2014
Nice and well maintained sites, beautiful views, clean bathrooms friendly staff
Jul 07, 2014
We had an incredible time at the Waldport KOA! All the employees were so sweet and so very accommodating. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. It was very clean and Inviting with cute little signs to make us feel at home. The views were incredible and the store seemed to have just about anything a camper could need. If you have a choice of stay...pick KOA!
Jul 06, 2014
My first trip to the Oregon coast. I will definately be staying at this KOA again. Great location and a clean, family friendly facility.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great people nice clean camp site. Had a great time. Thank you
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 grandsons. Had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2014
The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. It was very clean and we had a great view. Nice and quiet while we were there (arrived around dinner time and left early the next day).
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities, what more do you need?
Jul 03, 2014
Field of dreams was a joke. No electrical outlets in bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
beautiful area, clean, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2014
Very Quiet, great views, easy access to sites. Check address in KOA book, It may be listed wrong.
Jul 02, 2014
we enjoyed our little cabin so much! thank you for everything!
Jul 02, 2014
Clean place. Good showers. Friendly people. Great price. What more could you want? We'll choose it every time we're in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location, out of the bustle of bigger towns, but close enough to see all the sights on the middle coast of Oregon. Our site was at the end of a row and nicely hedged for privacy, site 46, I think.
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.