Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
It was the best vacation we have had in years! Your staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Everyone worked so hard to make sure all the guests had an amazing time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were great, and we found out about local sites to see easily. The Kabin layout was perfect, and worked well. The only comment that's negative was the wireless connection not working well, and that was a problem as I needed to enter grades for my summer students and couldn't as I was unable to stay connected long enough to do the entry.
Aug 15, 2013
The girls in the office are terrible, the guy is great. Pretty place
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I was upset about is that I asked to use my Rewards on this stay and was told I could, but when I got home and looked at my receipt, that didn't happen. How can I make sure that happens at check in and can I get that amount credited to my account now? Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Great Staff! Beautiful Sites!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we love Waldport KOA, clean, great sized sites, very friendly staff, and the view of the bay is woneerful. Our favorite KOA to stay at.
Aug 13, 2013
very friendly staff,clean park
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean location, staff was helpful and polite.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!!! The view (when the fog lifted) was beautiful. The campground was very small and VERY crowded. Campsites very small and close together. No day time organized activities, but had a few evening activities. It was an "ok" adventure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Great spot, great folks!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Best anywhere! Grounds kept very clean. We have been here several times before and will be back again.
Aug 11, 2013
Crowded, false advertised site length, requested an extra large site for motorhome with tow behind and got a short/narrow 30' site. would not recommend to friends.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly people, decent facilities. It got very muddy when it rained and on the Oregon coast, that's a given so our rig got a bit dirty. LOTS of kids running around, so great for a family. Could use more showers. Basic cable only and open WiFi, which was a bit slow. We stayed there in a 19 foot trailer.
Aug 10, 2013
We liked the place. The campfire nights were fun. My kids had fun while at the place & we loved the cabin camping.
Aug 10, 2013
This site is very well maintained and is a great place to stay, the kids can walk to the port waters and had a wonderful time.
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped but clean and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice place! My only complaint was the long wait for public bathroom/showers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites 50 feet away from parking and in the sand? Not a good idea... Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone else.
Aug 08, 2013
What an awesome campsite!! The location is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful- they hooked us up with the Park Rangers station for a clamming/crabbing presentation that blew us away. Our kids were pros by the evening and we made clam linguini for dinner! Unforgettable experience! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Great night sleep in amongst the giant red wood trees. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Clean bathrooms and camp sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Its okay. Didn't have an ambience
Aug 08, 2013
There were not enough showers or bathroom for that many campers. The bathrooms were so dirty and the showers had mold on the curtains. The price I was quoted was different at check in (even after I paid what was supposed to be 1/2 as the deposit). Calling the the waldport/newport koa is misleading, it's not even close to Newport (a 20 minute drive). We will NEVER stay again nor recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shower curtains cleaned weekly. We tell everyone we are 13 miles south of Newport, why we are WALDPORT/Newport KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean..close to beach.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice super clean, staff was really friendly and helpful. Loved the large sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Quiet and clean campground, and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
One of the best Kampgrounds I have ever stayed at A+++++
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, grounds are extremley clean.
Aug 05, 2013
very comfortable and friendly
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were friendly, our kids loved the two different play area, and my wife appreciated your recycling program.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
What a gem. The best KOA we have stayed in yet. The staff were tremendous and the location amazing. This needs to get one of your award ratings.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my first KOA camping experience and I wasn't disappointed. The campground was clean and the people were extremely helpful and great to deal with. I WILL GO BACK. THANKS
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the clean grounds and friendly staff. Had a great stay. Will come back!
Aug 04, 2013
Amazing people!
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.