Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful views, great campground. Clean restrooms and showers, helpful and friendly staff. Although there is no ocean beach access, there are several nearby. Close to Newport and Depoe Bay, where I spotted a whale. Only drawback is the almost constant wind.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great.Grand kids loved beach.People were nice at check in.Needed a plug 50 to 30,they loaned us a new one, told me to ret.it the next am.told them we were heading out early,says its ok someone is in office by 8:30am just knock on the door. Only neg.was when we went ret.our plug there was a younger gal on stool,told her why I was there she just looked away,finally got older man to help me.
Jul 31, 2014
Arrived very late but key to our cabin was tacked on the bulletin board!!!!staff too friendly and helpful. My grand kids ask to fix the basketball court for our next visit ! Great stay great place with lots to do!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I felt safe here. The showers were clean, well supplied and the shower heads were warm and powerful. I appreciate the efficient, water-saving fixtures. A hot beverage, breakfast items kiosk might be a moneymaker and would be much appreciated for us early risers.
Jul 30, 2014
Great time. Lots of improvements since our last stay 4yrs ago. We WILL be coming back..great campground and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Individual showers and toilets were nice, but water from shower went all over the floor.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean facilities, the cabin overlooking the bridge and the bay was an awesome way to spend a long weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
Need more trash dumpsters. Only one is NOT enough.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground but too many dogs. Bit noisy at night being so near the bridge. Staff were really trying hard to get people involved.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA needs more restrooms and the WiFi was not good...
Jul 29, 2014
The cabins were amongst gravel (not trees or woods- least the ones we stayed at) and there weren't enough bathrooms... Otherwise it was clean enough, the views were nice outside the camp ground. We had a great time. Just not ideal, but still nice. Oh- the yellow slide is crazy fast and with toddlers we had to catch them or else they would fly off!!! Of course that play structure was next to us...
Jul 29, 2014
You are all great and really enjoyed my stay. Will look forward to coming back and would recommend you with the highest praise. People are wonderful. Thanks again.
Jul 29, 2014
no good tv stations
Jul 29, 2014
No pool, and could not get WiFi to work.
Jul 29, 2014
Awsome bathrooms. Wish all Kia had same showers and toilets in a private stall.
Jul 28, 2014
Showers and laundry room were clean. I thought the prices for laundry were a little high. The trash barrels were overflowing by the office. Staff were friendly and well informed. Location was spectacular.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the kabins which were great. The kampground and and location were also very good. The only complaint were the bathrooms. They were very clean and easy to use but there was a wait a lot of the evening and a long wait in the morning. Overall a great kampground that I would gladly stay at again.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful views, sites a bit tight, can be very windy, but nice place overall.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities and a wonderful stay in the Kabin! We have been there twice now and have been so happy each time.
Jul 28, 2014
The Kampground was very well kept, and located in a beautiful area. Check in was smooth, and the staff was friendly. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Mattresses could need upgrading, hooks needed in bath room, floor needs a thorough cleaning. Children should be positively slowed down on rented cycles, only one key was available for the camping cabin, which makes it difficult when two parties go sightseeing to different locations.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, tidy and organized. :)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Sites were kept very clean, easily able to walk to beach
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The office staff fantastic!
Jul 24, 2014
Miss the trees and special events I experienced in the past(breakfast and ice cream socials). Friendly staff. Clean park. Fire pits need replaced.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff is very friendly and welcoming
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground, great views. Staff is very nice. I would give this campground a 5 star if the sites were not so close together. They planted low hedges to try to give you privacy, but it is very tight and close.
Jul 24, 2014
well managed, clean, with all needed facilities. Some noisy children, but that is a minor issue.
Jul 24, 2014
This was a rushed, unplanned stay. Had to relocate our camping plans as we had our previous plans cancelled due to a forest fire. We had called KOA only the night before trying to get a reservation and they gladly worked with us and got us in on such short notice. Our stay was pleasurable in that we were within walking distance of the beach but we were out of the constant wind that kept blowing.
Jul 24, 2014
Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. We like how the staff escorts you to your campsite.
Jul 23, 2014
good camping and close to things to do
Jul 23, 2014
Our heater didn't work and we spoke with the office about it and they got us another that worked great. The cabin was great and we felt very welcome in the Kampground. Everything in the park was clean and welcoming. We were helped to check in in a timely manner. We'll be back.
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was rude, the facilities were inadequate (6 showers for the entire park). I will NEVER go there again nor will I recommend them to anyone.
Jul 22, 2014
Our neighbors were loud until about 2:00 in the morning. It was a little expensive for camping right next to your neighbors, it would be nice if there was a little extra room.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Tight spots, but friendly/helpful staff. I'm a early morning shower person so it would have been nice to have them cleaned at night for a fresh new day, but understand scheduling. Other than that - great stay!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was wonderful . The campgrounds really clean kept an a plus . The camp sites are like sardines. Way to close the worst I've ever seen . That's the only reason I won't recommend .
Jul 22, 2014
Campground was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was not the greatest as others, including pull thrus had better views!!! Site 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.