Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice concrete pad, great view, love the individual bathrooms. I wish you would have bathroom locks that say "Vacant / In Use" as it was frustrating to always pull on locked doors.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome views from campsite and close proximity to Newport and other local attractions. Back in view sites a little tight to maneuver.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Nice privacy, great staff, amazing all around
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for a week with our toddler. This was a great location to sight see from.. The beach was an easy walls from our site and the views were incredible. Would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground. It is very central for the Oregon coast. Beautiful views, nice facilities and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect for what we needed! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very nice the employees of KOA or not very nice or helpful security was very rude and the front desk was of no help when needed if you'd like to know specifics I would be glad to share them in a written form to you I don't think we will come back
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of black widows. When brought to staff attention, they laughed and said there were not that many. Children left unsupervised until past 11:00 pm. Very noisy place until midnight. Bathrooms are limited and are dark and feel dirty. They do need to be remodeled. Staff was not very friendly, could be taken as rude with their responses.
Aug 08, 2016
Decent spots, awesome views. would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, bathrooms were well kept. The location is excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
Great spaces. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place clean and friendly!
Aug 07, 2016
beautiful, clean, friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. Only thing was there were fruity pebbles plastered to our pick-nick table seat.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground is in a good location. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are out of the playground stage. So a pool would have been nice for them.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The hookup placements on the pull through were hard to reach, couldn/t reach the sewer hookup, other than that everything was great staff very nice, clean campground
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time. Was very windy till the morning we left. Lol. Staff was great! Would go there again!
Aug 03, 2016
All was great, except a KOA employee (Roy) on the first night came into our campsite told us we had to turn our music off and left. We asked why and he continued to walk off and didn't respond. We went to front office to find out what the problem was. We learned the rule of no amplified music and let them know it was a poor first impression. Next time politely tell clients rule, and we will fix it
Aug 03, 2016
We always have a good time staying at KOA Waldport it doesn't matter if its a tent or cabin. employees are always nice. We're planning to come back in October. Thank you 😄
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We camped with 3 tents and the noise from the highway was deafening. This was the worst campsite we stayed in throughout our 10 day trip. Even the staff were miserable.
Aug 03, 2016
People were very friendly and park was really clean. Only downside was the tent sites were really small and right on top of each other, not much privacy
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Most people are inside their RVs as it is very windy. Beautiful view of the bay.
Aug 02, 2016
Even though I had a bad experience with the reservation I did with anticipation and was not honored, doesn't mean that somebody would not have a great time in this wonderful KOA. Everything on it is great. Just get there and you won't believe the view.
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept and clean. I found the front counter staff very pleasant. The guys cleaning the sites ok, but could be a bit friendlier. Secure. Excellent location to explore Dunes, Sea Lion Caves, Seal Beach...Family oriented. #64 is a great site
Aug 01, 2016
The staff here is super friendly the spots are packed in like sardines there is six shower/ toilets stalls for the whole campsite and the wind blows constantly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Don't like most of the camp spots. You basically share a site with someone.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great! The only exceptions were no campfires after 10pm (kind of a bummer in the summer when it's not dark until 9:30) and the bathrooms closest to us were usually full of people showering (this campground has mostly single units with bath/shower combos). So potty emergencies with our little one were kind of hard to manage. Otherwise it was a nice stay in our Kabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground - grounds are well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Was awesome! Thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Waldport/Newport, OR KOA! The campground was kept clean, service was professional and friendly, the setting and surrounding scenery is beautiful and the location perfect for easy access to town, restaurants, and local attractions while still being a quiet campground. We loved our stay and my entire family including teenagers really miss being there! Thank you!!! AA++
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi would be nice. Didn't work at all. Replace shower faucet in the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Difficult to regulate temperature.
Jul 31, 2016
The staff were excellent!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This campground could use more shower and laundry facilities. Both were very busy. Some of the RV sites have very little space between them. There is no privacy at all. Next time I will request a different site.Overall, a very good stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location, nice people. We had a wonderful time!
Jul 31, 2016
Our cabin was so cute. A nice little space for resting. We liked the fridge and tv/dvd player, as it was quite windy on our stay. We also enjoyed the porch swing! We would have liked more restrooms (without showers) and an occupied button on the door would be helpful! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. A very nice place to stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities nice but office help not helpful. They did not offer to use my accumulated points for a discount and said they were unable to rectify. Too bad it was my last night at a kOA so points are wasted. The experience left a bad taste in my mouth. Will rethink using kOA on next road trip.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is very nice. Facilities are really clean and it's very convenient that it also has dishwashing area and laundry. Location is great and we liked that there are trails leading down to the beach. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean it was a wonderful vacation spot I will be telling others about you
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites are clearly an afterthought. KOA should rebrand to RVOA. Tents are stuck by the noisey road and right by the store. Facilities were good but unless you have an RV, I wouldn't bother with this place. Beach access is a bonus.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Super location, clean camping Kabin and great store on site! The only thing that knocked a star off is the bathroom/shower situation: there aren't enough bathrooms and the bathrooms are in shower rooms (they are each a separate room). I never once got in to the bathroom without a wait, and waiting for a shower - evening or morning - was around 10-20 minutes. This was a weekday trip!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 28, 2016
The single-occupant toilets/showers are obnoxious. One shouldn't have to wait in line for 5 minutes or more just to brush teeth or pee. And since no one seems to understand the concept of knocking any more, the door locks should display "occupied" or "vacant" on the outside. Even port-a-potties do that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy