Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
My cousins and I planned a retreat at the Waldport KOA. I brought my trailer and they stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We were SO impressed with the cabin! Clean, comfortable, and I was able to set my trailer up in the pull-thru next door, which was very convenient. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. We had a most excellent time!
May 18, 2014
We liked everything about the KOA in Waldport. The service was good, the location was great, and it was very enjoyable. The only reason(which is not terrible) that we gave it four stars instead of five is that the cabins we stayed in were right next to eachother in a row. We have stayed at others that have been more "Campish" and spaced out. But great place
May 17, 2014
The staff is friendly,helpful and informative. The grounds are well groomed and the showers/bathrooms are clean.
May 16, 2014
Knee high grass on our sight and both neighboring sites. Several of toilet/shower rooms locked. The rest were in use when I wanted to take my shower. The grounds looked poorly maintained. Where the grass was mowed it was left in big clumps all over the place.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Great location, close to other towns we like to visit, great view. Yard maintenance wasn't up to usual par and the TV reception and choice of channels is the worst I have ever seen. Just a little rain and the channels went out & when they came back on, there was no sound. I would be changing providers!!! Pretty high rates also. Other than that GREAT!!!
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Love this place....such nice folks. Quiet, clean, relaxing.
May 10, 2014
Park and site were exactly as advertised. The people were friendly and the grounds were being worked on getting ready for the summer season. Highly recommend a stay at this park.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
Great time as always. Just love this place
May 08, 2014
The girls had a good time. It is a beautiful place to camp. I want to thank who ever helped them with their pilot light to t5he oven.
May 06, 2014
Weather was horrible, but we absolutely loved this park, very quiet, relaxing, and beautiful view.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Nice sized site but facilities were old and dirty. No hot water because boiler had broken. This place is in need of a good cleaning, regular maintenance and upgrade.
May 04, 2014
Very nice view at the Waldport Harbor and the Pacifc
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if not for the location of the KOA. It is very close to the highway and very centrally located in town. I prefer a more rural setting but everything else was perfect.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This is a lovely campground! The people running the place were very funny and kind. The amazing campground cat, Gary, followed ... or more like guided us down to the water. BUT I was thrown way off when I went to the bathroom and saw KKK carved into the wall. This is the kind of thing that should be removed immediately and it looked like it had been there for a while. Being LGBT, this scared me.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Clean, quiet and comfortable;) just booked our next weekend. I recommend this place to everyone.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We stayed 6 days and really enjoyed our time. This KOA is very conviently located and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely will return. The management has blocked all but the bare minimum electrical outlets...... Odd. We really appreciate the Oregon coast.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Gorgeous place & view. Too bad we there end of March. It would be a fabulous place to stay in the summer.
Apr 01, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly staff, and GREAT view.
Mar 31, 2014
Nice campground. Close to many parks and attractions
Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful staff. Please clean under the bed, and fix the curtains so they align correctly. Beautiful porch with nice rockers! Will stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
From the lady cleaning the cabins, to the person at the desk, everyone was friendly, helpful, and nice. It is obvious that you take pride in your campground, and take excellent care of everything.
Mar 31, 2014
Always kike it here and enjoy my stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Love te view and access to beach! Hot private showers were a nice suprise. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2014
I loved it, I could live there...the staff was great, the site incredible, the grounds clean, trails to the beach made it great for the dog!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. The office staff were kind and respectful.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Nice to come and be checked in by a smiling face! The cabin we rented was clean and the entire campground was neat and tidy. Great customer service. We've come before and will keep coming back!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful view. Quiet friendly place. Great store and friendly and helpful hosts. Great location to see this area of the Oregon Coast. Will definetly be back.
Mar 26, 2014
Very beautiful place, everyone was very friendly. And you allow pets. I like the doggy park area and so did my pooch.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at the Waldport KOA. The location is amazing. Beautiful view of the historic bridge and the beach access was awesome. Thanks, we'll surely come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.