Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
The staff were very hospitable and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 28, 2017
Sounds of stuff that there to be very friendly the campgrounds for very clean and everybody we talked to that were guests were very friendly.Iwould highly recommend this koa to everyone.
May 27, 2017
clean facilities, great showers, pleasant staff
May 26, 2017
Our favorite spot on the central coast
May 26, 2017
Really nice place. Our view of the bay and Alsea Bridge was amazing. Well kept. Nice staff. Will be coming back.
May 25, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Only downside was the lots were a little tight but they were fairly level.
May 24, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed here many times, although this was our first time in a deluxe cabin. The staff in the office/store was very friendly, and we had several nice chats. Thanks, KOA for another lovely time in Waldport.
May 24, 2017
Wish there was a k9 area, otherwise beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and well kept.
May 23, 2017
Nice folks running the camp! Very pleasant to talk with!
May 23, 2017
Great Cabins. Very Clean. Nice Staff.
May 21, 2017
Loved it!! If u want a peaceful spot , here it is
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Beautifully maintained park Awesome views
May 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful and clean and nice campground
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Campground was beautiful and everyone was very helpful.
May 17, 2017
We love this KOA. Clean ,well maintained with a great staff.
May 16, 2017
The owners were very nice and the campground was beautiful. The bathrooms were spotless. Excellent place to camp!
May 16, 2017
A little over priced for the space, but friendly staff & beautiful location.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful, pull-thru sites with hedges between them for privacy. Clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. Amazing view of seals under the bridge at the foot of the KOA. We were only there for 1 night, so we didn't check out any of the other amenities. This had everything I look for in an RV camp PLUS a view!
May 16, 2017
It had some very beautiful views. I had a flat tire and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a great place.
May 15, 2017
No coffee in the morning, no electricity in the bathrooms, no garbage cans, ridiculous hours of the office. Best to be avoided.
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept campground
May 13, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the West Coast. We have already recommended it to friends and can't wait to come back for a longer stay.
May 12, 2017
Loved the cabin. We do wish the trail to the bay was in better condition. Also the dog on leashes rule was a bit stiff.
May 12, 2017
Water views are important to us and we certainly had them at Waldport/Newport KOA.Very clean facilities and liked the natural dividers (hedges) between sites. Quiet and private. Was hard to leave and will come back if ever in the area again. Great memories!
May 09, 2017
Nice park, although typical KOA with tight spaces. Friendly and helpful hosts, well stocked store and spectacular views of the bay. Two disappointments however (1) check out time of 11am is inconvenient and should be at least noon or 1pm (2) the inconsiderate landscaper should not be operating the weed wacker/lawnmower starting at 9am on a Sunday morning, adjacent to occupied sites. Ridiculous.
May 06, 2017
Like the new TVs. Wish there was an available outlet for device charging in the cabin See you in Augustus if not before Thanks for waiving the pet fee!
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 02, 2017
Clean campground, beautiful view of the bay, good staff and a friendly kitty kat.
May 02, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful
May 02, 2017
Great hosts
May 01, 2017
The cabin we rented was great, comfortable and was very clean. Nice view from the porch. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only 2 things that could use improvement: the cabinet where the microwave/fridge sat had sugar ants crawling all over it (not a big deal, but we could'nt store our dry food items on it) and it would be nice if the front porch had a cover or awning for rainy times.
May 01, 2017
real nice and great view sites. My only concern is they tell you on the phone what sites you will have and then switch you on arrival. When traveling with a group it is nice to know that you will be together or not
May 01, 2017
Never anyone in the office
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Definitely a place to go back to.
May 01, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and it was just as great as the first! Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly staff, and Gary is the best!
May 01, 2017
Beautiful setting for a campground, also located near a lot of points of interest on the central Oregon coast. Prices are very reasonable as compared to other KOAs around Oregon. Clean facilities reflect a staff that cares and this campground is no exception to that rule. A great place to relax.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place - only thing missing is a fenced in dog run. Wish we could have seen the clubhouse too.
Apr 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and provided detailed directions of what to see in the area parks and trails, very nice. Loved seeing the small herd of elk near the back of the campground. Some of the sites need to be leveled and gravel added so you are not stepping out of your rig into the mud.
Apr 29, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. I would rate it a 5 star but there is never anyone in the office. That is not good.
Apr 25, 2017
The Newport- Waldport KOA is nice and very well kept. The restrooms and campground were very clean. The only thing I didn't like is when I went to the campground store, nobody was there. This happened more than once.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. Two of the showers were "out of order" so had to wait. I went to use the rest room in the morning a d they were full.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Booked online while traveling. Arrived Easter Sunday, office was empty except for guard cat.... Site paperwork was waiting for us. Stayed in site 75, very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy