Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Well maintained. Good utilities. On criticism is not enough trash bins.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and area. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Amanda was fantastic! I believe I spoke with her when I called to extend our stay. When we were too far to make it to our first night there and I called to inform KOA so they could release it for someone else to use. Amanda advised that we would not be charged. We got there late the second night, but had a terrific stay. Nice KOA. We hope to be back sometime soon! The Poseys
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff/owners were wonderful and very helpful to us. I was given great advice for places to visit while on our vacation. The store was wonderful with necessities and lots of fun gifts. We borrowed a DVD movie to watch from their little but nice collection. The only thing I didn't care for was the very tight sites, very little privacy or room.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was polite, but our spot was cramped and unappealing. And it came with a view of the gravel "extra parking" lot. Aside from our row of 5 or so spots, I believe the rest of the campground was nicer. The highlight of our stay was the trail down to the seal beach. Kids loved the dunes, seals, sea lions, shells, and our bonfire.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. The tent site was as advertised and expected. The bathrooms were always occupied. The only that could make it better would be stronger WIFI and more bathrooms. Great job though. Awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very nice and the place was very clean and well taken care of. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend this wonder park to everyone. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park sites are roomy. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities and really nice people. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun place to stay, great staff. RV area is too close to 101 so staying in a tent can get a little loud--to does die down my 11pm. Otherwise great experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA, we LOVED it! Staff were extremely friendly, and you could tell that they genuinely enjoyed their jobs. The campground is very clean, with plenty of room in the campsites. This location is great, with a short walk through the bushes to the Alsea Bay beach where we spotted seals, and several different species of birds. Just a short drive to town!
Aug 14, 2017
I was very disappointed when we checked in. I had reserved a spot for a 32 foot trailer and I specifically stated we had two slides. Unfortunately, we were asked if we changed our trailer size, I said no and the camp receptionist was flustered and said we were in the "economy pull through". There was very little room for our trailer. We had to set up our table in the Parking area. Loved the area!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful area, we loved Waldport and your campground! The trail to the bay and beach area is wonderful to have. Please remove the logs the ocean washed up at the end of the trail on beach. I have a problem with one leg and had a hard time getting over them. This is a safety concern and the beach access is so wonderful, please address this area. Improving the beach trail will benefit all!
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA CAMPGROUND we had a cabin. I felt the staff was very organized as well as the campground. Our was clean. We had a great time and experience. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Disappointed that the tent sites are RIGHT BY the busy road. All I heard were engine brakes from large trucks all night. Didn't sleep well. Very little privacy with the sites next to us. Although the KOA had rules, our neighbors had their "popping" fire going all night, would've been nice to have a camp host go through and see if fires were still going even at late times. Bathrooms were busy. :(
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and the entire staff was very courtesy when asked a question. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Aug 13, 2017
We really enjoyed to location, being right next to the ocean. The weather was ideal & the staff was very friendly, starting conversations & asking if everything was OK. Trumone also directed us to a doggie day care & a hike. One concern: we pull a 42' fifth wheel & could not exit by pulling forward. Instead we needed assistance to back out of the site. We would ask for an easier site for future.
Aug 13, 2017
I love this koa but feel it had a few thing that could be up dates we stayed in cabin 17 the broom was horrible so trying to get sand out of the cabin was hard the fire exstisher ( sorry on spelling ) is past it annual check by 3 month. And we paid for a few of the bridge and everything is so over grown not sure if that state or owner land so. Missed the rustic wood chairs on porch. still enjoy!
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay perfect place to stay and enjoy the view of the bay and ocean. The staff was polite and helpful I saw the staff out every day cleaning up the sites as people left cleaning out fire pits raking the gravel and keeping hedges and plants trimmed. they take very good care of their campground. I would definitely stay here again. Thank You all so much
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Check in was quick and efficient and staff were great to deal with. Kids loved the campground and park.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had one of the amazing view sites, which was wonderful. The park was full to capacity, but at least in our area, it was low traffic and quiet. The campground was also very clean, everything worked well, and the staff was extremely nice. We will definitely be staying again, and have already recommended it to friends and family!
Aug 13, 2017
Customer service in the office was great. We needed a place to stay, so the cabin was great with the warmth inside and the covered porch & rockers out. The wood floor had not been mopped in some time though. The bathroom situation....always a wait. You would think that with that many people staying there, KOA would have better restroom accommodations.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean cabin. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the KOA so much. The Staff was really nice.
Aug 12, 2017
It was very beautiful and had a great view of the bridge.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything I expected... stafff was totally great and bathrooms really clean
Aug 12, 2017
We called in and reserved a spot three weeks prior to our arrival, (#24) next to our children and their cabin(#25). Your response at that time was "no problem" it's all set for you. When we arrived guess what....you moved us to (#22) without checking with us. Your clerk stated up-on arrival that "no spots are guarantee". If we had known that ahead of time, we would have gone somewhere else.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is very good except the use of Wi-Fi.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Couple inconsiderate neighbors and spaces a little tight, but staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location. Beautiful views. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms/ showers.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Laundry is clean and sufficient. Cabin was clean. Suggestion for cabins. Make a hang bar with a few hangers for hanging wet clothing / towels etc. Thanks for asking. Overall great.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved everything about it except the noisy beds. The cabins are adorable the showers/bathrooms are great awesome location.
Aug 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Our site was clean and we'll taken care of. We definitely will be looking to stay at more KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Good location, overlooking Alsea Bay, sites are tight and sewer connection is level with outlet on my trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly folks. Internet is VERY spotty and no dog park if you are traveling with furry friends.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was super! EXCEPT for the campers who come in past ten at night and run the engine way to long.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy