Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
We stay with this KOA many times in the past. We live only couple miles from the Waldport KOA so it's easy for us to find a quick stay when we have couple. Over the times we have stayed with this KOA. A couple of times we needed a later check out since we are local and have jobs. On 6/7/2004 checking in and on 6/9/2014 check out. So the manager told us that we would need to pay $55.00. 3/4 EMTEY
Jun 07, 2014
Some accommodations restrooms, rec area were a little run down.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice spaces.
Jun 06, 2014
Enjoyed the private bath and shower rooms. Everything very clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2014
So, I asked a guy working on site where he got his coffee. He kindly directed me to the office. Later he asked how the coffee was. I told him no decaf. The next morning I heard a call of "decaf. coffee delivery". Now that's great service. When I enquired at the office who it was, turns out it was the owner. Service like that will bring me back again and again!! Thank you so much!!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
site is exposed to wind could do with a wind break hedge
Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed very much loved the view over the bridge thanks
Jun 02, 2014
Nice and clean campground. Only drawback is poor Wifi signal!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nicely kept quiet campground. We were just a bit disappointed in the amount of space provide. Having your "neighbors" sewage hose just a couple feet from your fire pit is kinda gross. Next time I think I would go for one of the back sites rather than the view. The hosts were extremely friendly and enjoyable to talk to.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great view,clean,friendly!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
decent campground, like the bathroom arrangements, people are pleasant enough but I have stayed at KOAs where they were nicer to talk with
May 28, 2014
Great location and a very nice staff, my only issue was the showers, not enough of them and they do not have a lip to keep the water in the shower so the floor gets all wet including in front of the toilet. Not a very clean floor that way and hard to get your feet dry!
May 28, 2014
Everything went well. We weren't at the campground much, so not much to say except the staff were nice and helpful.
May 28, 2014
clean efficient park but you need a better equipped game room for your teen and preteen guests
May 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we even stayed a extra night in Cabin 3. Ron, Joyce, Elizabeth, such warm and helpful staff Sure hope you found Gary, we will return and recommend your KOA, well managed and clean restrooms,grounds and laundry area. Thank you so much for a lovely visit We even purchased a Membership.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay and the view was spectacular!
May 27, 2014
Yes except we pd for all up front for addtl family coming next day and an older man with bald hair came and counted people in the car the next day and was disrespectful to my 20 yr old daughter and tried to make her pay additional when I asked to pay for everthing up front first day. Get rid of the car security and stop harrassing young women.
May 27, 2014
We stayed in a creek view site for 3 nights. They all need some maintenance, weeding. The "dump" was plugged but worked itself out just "in time". Close to activities and staff friendly. Close quarters here. Get the bay view with grass if possible.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great check in. Downhill from there. Lots of extra cars at other sites. Loud mechnical noise all night. Very messy/muddy for walking dogs. Only one garbage can for the entire campground.
May 27, 2014
The only concern I had was that the hot water was extremely hot. When my daughter who is 6 turned the faucet to hot...the water came out and almost burnt her little hands. She began crying and I felt bad. I had to make sure that the water was not turned on to hot, after that. Is there any way to adjust the water heater? Other than that. My stay was fine.
May 25, 2014
Nice but very windy and cold.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Water quality was terrible. Tasted too much like "hose water" no matter what we did. Check out time should be later than 11am.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
My cousins and I planned a retreat at the Waldport KOA. I brought my trailer and they stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We were SO impressed with the cabin! Clean, comfortable, and I was able to set my trailer up in the pull-thru next door, which was very convenient. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. We had a most excellent time!
May 18, 2014
We liked everything about the KOA in Waldport. The service was good, the location was great, and it was very enjoyable. The only reason(which is not terrible) that we gave it four stars instead of five is that the cabins we stayed in were right next to eachother in a row. We have stayed at others that have been more "Campish" and spaced out. But great place
May 17, 2014
The staff is friendly,helpful and informative. The grounds are well groomed and the showers/bathrooms are clean.
May 16, 2014
Knee high grass on our sight and both neighboring sites. Several of toilet/shower rooms locked. The rest were in use when I wanted to take my shower. The grounds looked poorly maintained. Where the grass was mowed it was left in big clumps all over the place.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Great location, close to other towns we like to visit, great view. Yard maintenance wasn't up to usual par and the TV reception and choice of channels is the worst I have ever seen. Just a little rain and the channels went out & when they came back on, there was no sound. I would be changing providers!!! Pretty high rates also. Other than that GREAT!!!
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Love this place....such nice folks. Quiet, clean, relaxing.
May 10, 2014
Park and site were exactly as advertised. The people were friendly and the grounds were being worked on getting ready for the summer season. Highly recommend a stay at this park.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
Great time as always. Just love this place
May 08, 2014
The girls had a good time. It is a beautiful place to camp. I want to thank who ever helped them with their pilot light to t5he oven.
May 06, 2014
Weather was horrible, but we absolutely loved this park, very quiet, relaxing, and beautiful view.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Nice sized site but facilities were old and dirty. No hot water because boiler had broken. This place is in need of a good cleaning, regular maintenance and upgrade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.