Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Access to the bay was amazing. We sat there for an hour watching seals swkm by. The tent sites are nice and spacious. The restrooms/showers were amazing. Made you feel right at home. Loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. it was a really nice KOA. the cozy cabin was clean and nice. Very peaceful stay, although we left early in the morning.
Jul 19, 2015
Kayla was such a big help. She's an asset to your crew. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The park is very easy in and out and so clean and quiet. Thanks for making our first trip to the coast great. We will return.
Jul 19, 2015
Easy to find from freeway. Friendly staff, pleasant neighbours. Showers small.
Jul 18, 2015
I have to say we had the best site on the property! we had an awesome view! The place was full and the staff did the best they could to keep up with maintenance. Only concern: should be the Waldport KOA- calling it Newport is misleading
Jul 18, 2015
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, well stocked & fair priced store onsite & really friendly staff. This is our second stay at this KOA, we will stay here again! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Jul 17, 2015
Wish it was more of a camp type setting. The cabins are too close to each other and there is not privacy.
Jul 17, 2015
They have a trash problem! Bathrooms and showers not clean
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful tent sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed the banana bikes, game room and the playgrounds. This KOA is so close to the store, the bay and to the ocean tide pools. I really liked the dish washing station and not having to heat water to wash dishes. LOTS of showers and restrooms! Great personal!! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
Our great view at the park was of the maintenance garage. Also, we had to BACK our trailer out of the PULL THRU site to leave
Jul 15, 2015
I will return next year. Only thing I would recommend is additional rest rooms.
Jul 15, 2015
The ground keepers are very kind and they make the camp area feel safe and secure. great place to relax and take a vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Always love coming there the staff makes you like your home!
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful place that we would love to spend more time at!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice park by the shoreline. Short stay but had a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
It was fun and great staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was neat, however shrubs needed to be trimmed and sites are not very level. Staff was friendly and eager to help. Good location to visit Newport and Florence.
Jul 13, 2015
The sites are not level and actually the park is too small for large motorhomes. The grass was dead and with all the outdoor fire pits we were worried about wildfires. The utilities are extremely old. The wifi was very good so that was a real plus. The view from our site was great. It is very difficult to get in and out of the park especially for larger rigs.
Jul 13, 2015
The best! Friendliest campgrounds ever! Very clean facilities 😃
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly stuff, nice place, restrooms not so clean as they should be
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
👍🏻
Jul 12, 2015
It was a nice oark,friendly people,clean,but I feel a bit over priced for really no pool,not a real special events,we traveld for 21 days stayed at 4 other koa,many good sams and this was highest pricedby 30%,but nice
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and great facility and staff. The only issue I had was the bathrooms. There is only one bathroom location throughout the entire campground. It also has a limited number of showers and bathrooms for the amount of guest that can stay here. Other than that, very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
staff and campers very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff,clean close to everything.
Jul 11, 2015
This is one, well ran, business. Never felt neglected or ignored. It was also generally quiet, clean and offered some great views of the ocean. Because of the conscientiousness and staff professionalism, we would come back in a NY minute.
Jul 11, 2015
We were not escorted to our site and we ended up damaging our trailer. Another guest helped us get into the very tight space. Disappointed!
Jul 11, 2015
KOA is amazing as always. However, I sensed racial tension between the KOA staff and I. I would even go to the extent to say that it was racial discrimination.
Jul 11, 2015
Husband & I celebrated our 20th anniversary traveling the Oregon coast. Love the KOA campgrounds! Helpful, friendliest people & the grounds are always clean. Plenty of activities to do for both adults & children. I also love the people who stay at the campgrounds! Thank you for another wonderful stay. Mitch & Susana Nelson
Jul 11, 2015
Super location. Staff is top notch Clean Friendly Hedges between sites gives great privacy
Jul 10, 2015
Frustrating that my sewer connection was not near the power and water... because my dump hose is a normal 20' long we struggled with grey water backup for three days.
Jul 10, 2015
ALL WAS GOOD.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
problem with remote(finally fixed)Good security, all ages, super nice people. Comfy cabin & fireworks! Third time back.
Jul 08, 2015
We where in space 73. This was a great site , but the dumping was bad. To high to drake out our tanks. But we did get it done. The staff, they are all top people to work with. Owners where the best. Lots of help and the views wher great. So this spot is on our top of list. We will be back this summer for more great times. Thks you all at walport,Oregon KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything clean and functional, but KOA's Think Green program should have all kampgrounds recycling paper, plastic, glass, and aluminium, not just items with a deposit.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location to watch fireworks on July 3rd over the bay. Friendly and helpful staff. Roadways have been paved, but campground still needs more bathrooms, and expanded trash containers.....both were in short supply on the busy 4th of July weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice location, and the cabins are pretty nice, but the beds ruined the experience for us. All of the mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. They were so horrible that we seriously contemplated getting a hotel room for one of the nights we stayed at the KOA just so that we could get a decent night's sleep. It would benefit this KOA to invest in better mattresses.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place, clean playground with nice equipment for the kids to play on, clean laundry and shower/bathrooms. Cute store that sells a wide variety of things you need. The grounds are full flowers and beautiful shrubs. The view of the bridge and the bay is awesome. Staff is friendly, the host events like ice cream socials.... There are bikes for rent, a game room. Can't say enough!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice people, the young girl that works outside is awesome, happy always Has a smile on her face. The fireworks on the 3rd were amazing.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were very well kept. The bathrooms were clean most of the time. Our site (4) and the others with it were on the small side.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.