Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Good location, we'll maintained campground & friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time stayed in the Rustic cabin it was very nice. Walking distance to the bay and fun activities for the kids. Very Friendly Staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
May 26, 2015
Very welcoming staff - and so helpful with our late arrival from Idaho! Central location to go up and down the Oregon Coast for a great vacation!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean!
May 25, 2015
Our third time staying here. Have a daughter in wheelchair so camp spots are selected for our trailer and her van.. There was an issue with the accessible shower room and they are working on getting it ready. plan on going back in fall.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 19, 2015
I have stayed here 4 times. It is clean, well located and staff are really nice. I plan to go back soon!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Spent one night waiting for the tall ships. Used just a tent site...but they put us next to the office; parked a car on the road so it 2as difficult to get in or out of the site.
May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable cabins.
May 17, 2015
Great improvement since last visit However still WAY over priced and TV stations, ridiculous. For what they charge they should have premium TV and not just 5 or 6 bad channels. Where we are now staying in Cannon Beach is much nicer with 53 channels and 2/3 the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are no where near Cannon Beach.
May 15, 2015
Roads are narrow and not marked. Otherwise, it is a nice campsite. We camped in a 36' fifth wheel. Would stay here again.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful location. We will not be back for two reasons: Discrimination against breeds of dogs and micro managing staff.
May 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. We have stayed many times before. It was a little too noisy after quiet time, and the bathrooms were not very clean this time. The staff were very helpful & friendly and we enjoyed our stay overall.
May 11, 2015
Really like this RV park - beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. The employees were so nice.
May 06, 2015
Fantastic night's sleep, very clean and very well cared for property. Everything was immaculate, and the owner's obviously pay attention to every detail at this campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 04, 2015
It was great stay in one of the cabins. Loved the view and area.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
The camp was very clean.
May 02, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff in a lovely setting. Will definitely return!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Clean,great view friendly hosts
Apr 23, 2015
Nice place, good scenery. Easy access to camping spot. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Great
Apr 23, 2015
The host was great and the site was easy to park in and the seals were fun to watch
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I wish the bathrooms would have heat. The park was ok.
Apr 20, 2015
email is the one weakness of all KOA RV parks.
Apr 17, 2015
Game room closed, bummer. Loved the fridge and TV in kabin. May want to consider painting water spigot post. We tripped over it several times
Apr 17, 2015
Good that there was not a lot of campers. I am not sure how it would have turned out with high occupancy with the limited privacy.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, clean and well kept
Apr 16, 2015
Words can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay!! It was so quiet,clean and peaceful. Our children have asked for us to stay in the Cabins instead of hotels from now on when we go on vacation. We will recommenced Walport KOA to all of our friends and family!! Thank you for being a highlight of our trip!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome location, particularly the bay view back in sites
Apr 13, 2015
We liked our stay, as we have done before. Restroom cleanliness was not as good this time compared to previous visits, that's why I am giving only four stars.
Apr 13, 2015
the staff were friendly and helpful. you really can't beat the view!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly, cabin was clean, campground was quiet both day and night. Liked staying there so much, we bought the membership!
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with to make our stay stress free. Great views on the ocean /Bay spots.
Apr 12, 2015
Showers and facilities very clean. Not much for the kids to do. Very nice view all though it can be crowded in that area with multiple RVs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and tidy, even the fire pits were clean when we arrived, great place.. The only down side is its a little bit of a hike to the beach and the trails were overgrown with blackberry bushes .. Other than that, outstanding
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
very nice
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Nice that we felt welcome to stay over night - as closed Easter- but we needed a place to stay! I will always use KOAs when at all possible!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.