Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Absolutey spotless, fun crafts and treats for children. Entire park is paved great for bike riding and skate boarding. Good hiking trails to bay. Grandkids loved it.
May 27, 2015
It was a beautiful well kept place. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't much for the kids to do and the RV spaces were so small that there wasn't much room left to hang out at your site once you were set up. Also, the wifi was terrible. Which...it's camping and really, you shouldn't even need wifi while camping. However, if you are going to advertise it, it should at least work.
May 27, 2015
Well maintained campground and extremely helpful staff. Stayed for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed every bit of it!
May 27, 2015
Site narrow and next to garbage bins and parking lot. Asked to change and told there would be a cost increase. Memorial Weekend was over, so there was plenty of sites available. The site was advertised as a pull thru 'view" site. We resumed the view was the ocean but was the barn/garbage area.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, wish there were a few more activities for the kids, maybe movies with popcorn, other crafts. Very clean and everyone was always friendly
May 26, 2015
I wish we could have fires later than 10pm. Seems a bit early, especially since it doesn't get dark until 9. Aside from the barking dog, the ridiculous cackling neighbor and screaming baby throughout the night, it was a fun time. The staff was amazing with our kids, who pretty much ram the campground. We look forward to Fourth of July there!
May 26, 2015
I stayed in other KOA sites. Some of them offer breakfast. There is none here. It needs some extension.
May 26, 2015
Nice a quite.Staff very friendly. Will come back.
May 26, 2015
Good location, we'll maintained campground & friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time stayed in the Rustic cabin it was very nice. Walking distance to the bay and fun activities for the kids. Very Friendly Staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
May 26, 2015
Very welcoming staff - and so helpful with our late arrival from Idaho! Central location to go up and down the Oregon Coast for a great vacation!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean!
May 25, 2015
Our third time staying here. Have a daughter in wheelchair so camp spots are selected for our trailer and her van.. There was an issue with the accessible shower room and they are working on getting it ready. plan on going back in fall.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 19, 2015
I have stayed here 4 times. It is clean, well located and staff are really nice. I plan to go back soon!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Spent one night waiting for the tall ships. Used just a tent site...but they put us next to the office; parked a car on the road so it 2as difficult to get in or out of the site.
May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable cabins.
May 17, 2015
Great improvement since last visit However still WAY over priced and TV stations, ridiculous. For what they charge they should have premium TV and not just 5 or 6 bad channels. Where we are now staying in Cannon Beach is much nicer with 53 channels and 2/3 the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are no where near Cannon Beach.
May 15, 2015
Roads are narrow and not marked. Otherwise, it is a nice campsite. We camped in a 36' fifth wheel. Would stay here again.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful location. We will not be back for two reasons: Discrimination against breeds of dogs and micro managing staff.
May 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. We have stayed many times before. It was a little too noisy after quiet time, and the bathrooms were not very clean this time. The staff were very helpful & friendly and we enjoyed our stay overall.
May 11, 2015
Really like this RV park - beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. The employees were so nice.
May 06, 2015
Fantastic night's sleep, very clean and very well cared for property. Everything was immaculate, and the owner's obviously pay attention to every detail at this campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 04, 2015
It was great stay in one of the cabins. Loved the view and area.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
The camp was very clean.
May 02, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff in a lovely setting. Will definitely return!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Clean,great view friendly hosts
Apr 23, 2015
Nice place, good scenery. Easy access to camping spot. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Great
Apr 23, 2015
The host was great and the site was easy to park in and the seals were fun to watch
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I wish the bathrooms would have heat. The park was ok.
Apr 20, 2015
email is the one weakness of all KOA RV parks.
Apr 17, 2015
Game room closed, bummer. Loved the fridge and TV in kabin. May want to consider painting water spigot post. We tripped over it several times
Apr 17, 2015
Good that there was not a lot of campers. I am not sure how it would have turned out with high occupancy with the limited privacy.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, clean and well kept
Apr 16, 2015
Words can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay!! It was so quiet,clean and peaceful. Our children have asked for us to stay in the Cabins instead of hotels from now on when we go on vacation. We will recommenced Walport KOA to all of our friends and family!! Thank you for being a highlight of our trip!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome location, particularly the bay view back in sites
Apr 13, 2015
We liked our stay, as we have done before. Restroom cleanliness was not as good this time compared to previous visits, that's why I am giving only four stars.
Apr 13, 2015
the staff were friendly and helpful. you really can't beat the view!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly, cabin was clean, campground was quiet both day and night. Liked staying there so much, we bought the membership!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.