Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. We really like the deluxe cabins. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Apr 11, 2016
it was fine no problems would recommend it to friends and family
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities, 10 minute walk to the ocean and right off of the Pacific Coast Highway.
Apr 11, 2016
Checked in when you were closed early for Easter and didn't realize our campsite was on grass rather than gravel.
Apr 11, 2016
The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it. The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
We had an amazing time! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The entire campground was clean including the restrooms. We came to Waldport to tour the coast, and spent most of our time at the KOA riding our bikes, using the playground, walking the trail to the water. So much fun for our little kiddo. We will be back soon!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The people are friendly, the view is breathtaking, and the grounds are well kept!
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are awesome people! They are so friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the afternoon and the store was closed. The man reopened the store for us to buy firewood. He even delivered it to our campsite. We will always make this our place to stay when traveling down highway 101! Definitely one of our favorites! Thanks!!
Apr 06, 2016
Great sites, many very long, but moving around to get into your site is a little crowded with a big rig. Beautiful area, and great view from most sites.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Not much in the store. Friendly people. Nice view site.
Mar 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again:)
Mar 30, 2016
Love that it is walking distance from the bay & beach! The cabin we got had a strong odor of dog even though it had been cleaned. Would be nice if they could leave specific cabins for non pet visitors.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location and excellent camp. We plan to return.
Mar 29, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. People were very nice. Campground was clean and beautiful.
Mar 29, 2016
I had a very nice stay in this campground. It was clean and the operators were very friendly. I would reccomend it!
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very cozy and the facility location excellent. The campground was really nice and clean and hosts were super friendly. Thank you Waldport KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly with easy access and hook up. Great view of river and bridge.
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed with the service. I was also told that I would have Wi-Fi which was very important to me and when I asked why I couldn't log on was given a lame excuse about how the 1 cabin I wss in was the only one that could not get servioe.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything as advertised! The walk to the beach and seal viewing area was a perfect family amenity!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and are returning customers. The camp ground is very close to great food and beaches.
Mar 25, 2016
One cabin's electrical outlet did not work. The game room closed to early limiting access to microwave.
Mar 24, 2016
Update your old tv's DVDs in every cabin and update your heaters not warm enough for cabin
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. You can tell they take pride in taking great care of this location! Also, very friendly at check-in/out.
Mar 24, 2016
great little park!
Mar 23, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location. Liked the shower.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed the space of the cabin and the cute cabin atmosphere. We also liked the employees, very nice, helpful & accommodating.
Mar 21, 2016
Love this KOA. We have a favorite site we like to book.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The cabins were clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Awesome place to stay .we go there as much as possible
Mar 20, 2016
very good.
Mar 20, 2016
😊😊
Mar 19, 2016
Nice people, the only negative there were homeless people hanging out by the park.
Mar 19, 2016
The owners have made this a great KOA! Well organized and CLEAN!!!! The number of cabins is amazing, most sites have great views, and it was a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Mar 15, 2016
The stay was great, the view in Space 27 was even better. The only thing missing was a swimming pool or Jacuzzi hot tub.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay! Nice and quiet. Clean park, clean bathrooms, easy walk to the beach. A little tight for bigger rigs, but we worked it out.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice park, great people.
Feb 27, 2016
Host was nice and very helpful. Great view with clean and private bathroom/showers. Dumpsters and dog poop disposal were full to overflowing.
Feb 25, 2016
We went in February.... Very quiet..clean..and we had a great back in site with a wonderful view of the bridge and the Alsea bay
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy