Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
A well run campground--clean and secure--there was a trash problem--they need more trash dumpsters--
Jul 06, 2016
My only concern was the long wait for a bathroom. I think you could use more than two "just toilet" rooms. The wait for a shower on a busy weekend is understandable, but you definitely need more "toilet onlys". Two is totally inadequate. The campground was impeccable. Loved it overall.
Jul 06, 2016
Site is to condensed (elbow to elbow with people), there is no tree coverage, very very windy all day. Not suitable camping for family fun. Showers and laundry are nice and just across the bridge there's many shops. This site is close to the beach but there's a hard walk to access. I have kids and I love the out doors, we do not recommend this location and my family will not return to this Koa.
Jul 06, 2016
Very close to get a lot of trailers in a small space. Lots of cabins for families. That is the draw here which was not for us. We are a retired couple and like less people and more open space.
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy are stay. We rented a cabin this time for our family. The only draw back was that my son in law foundtwo big spiders and each one had babies that were everywhere. I hate spiders! So I reported it to the staff upon leaving and hope that the spiders were taken care of. For us it meant everyone shuffling beds in the middle of the night.No sleep thinking of what was in our beds.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice showers, friendly staff, beautiful view, equipped general store. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
Amanda is the greatest.
Jul 05, 2016
It was awesome! I would perhaps allow campfires to go past their "scheduled time", so long as the site occupants were quiet and respectful to those around them, but other than that it was awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Pull through sites are a little odd but it worked out for us since nobody was behind us.
Jul 04, 2016
This was one of our favorite stops in Oregon. Great location, well maintained facilities and and cheerful employees. What more could we ask for? Christine at the front desk had a wonderful, friendly demeanor. We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely clean. Fantastic location. All of the staff were helpful and happy. We will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice area. Fire pits were nice. A little tight, but not a show stopper. View of the bridge.
Jul 03, 2016
This place is one of the best. Close to the beach. The view is fantastic from the cabins. They keep it very very clean and the staff are so friendly. I can not wait to go back. My favorite. We really recommend it.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff is very professional and courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
The tent site is not great but fine, off the beaten path. Bathrooms were really nice individual stalls. Laundry decent. Staff very nice. Close to ocean and town.
Jul 02, 2016
Without having asked I was placed in a clean little cabin overlooking the bay. the morning was bright, clear, and cool with a sweet breeze coming in from the sea. The folks in the store and on the grounds were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Fellow campers were quiet and children their were enjoying themselves. I also enjoy the quick access to the Alsea Bay bridge and seals below
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed 5 days. Very well maintained and staffed. Nice office, store, laundry. Great views of Alsea Bay and Bridge from southern sites. Hike over the bridge - bring your camera. Our site was tight - had to unhitch and park truck sideways- but satisfactory. We would come back.
Jul 01, 2016
We had never stayed in the Waldport area. We love KOA parks and this one was no exception. The park hosts were all so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the refrigerator was cold and waiting. The views from this campground are amazing! We loved the walking path down to the beach. The location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great and Clean KOA with a great area for our children to play with two playgrounds. Restrooms with Showers that were always clean and easy accessible. Loved the sink to wash our dishes every campground should have one of these. We will come back.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Good clean campground with campfire availability. Charges for coffee.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a beautiful spot! The staff was great..very friendly & accomadating! The campground was very well maintained, clean bathrooms, laundry, etc..and loved Gary (the cat)!! 😀
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was better than I was expecting. The people were very friendly and Helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
I loved the location,location! The beach there if fantastic and we could let the dogs run to there hearts desire. Staff was very helpful. I know that they pack the sites in but at least there is hedges to divide them. I would recommend that only charcoal fires are allowed do to the smoke that surrounding RVr's receive. Children should not be permitted to run wild also.Other than that we were fine
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff beautiful views
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome KOA! Really clean and well organized
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice grounds, great location ,nice people but you need to stop telling people they can't consume a legal production your grounds. You don't object to any kind of liquor so what's your bias against can ibis?
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park, great location. Only negative is the sites are a bit small for large, long rvs, ours was a 40' 5er, but they found the ideal spot so all was good.
Jun 23, 2016
Site was nice. A bit too close to cabins. Pic.nik tables right under your slide out. Noise is a bit too much.
Jun 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was ok. The beds were horrible, and the kitchen stove Was very bad. For the price it cost to stay there, they should really upgrade the cabins.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great location. Always enjoy our stay here. Wish the weather was as cooperative!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Too expensive for what you're getting.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff members were discriminating
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Very tight fit for us in 40ft. Many older run down sites that have long term RVs. Didn't feel like a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have only four sites in the park that are for long term campers. The rest are nightly. We groom are sites daily. Have lots of Yellow and all the essentials people expect form KOA's.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground rules numerous and unnecessarily emphasized but everything else was great. The view of Alsea Bay is beautiful. The campground is beautifully tended.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice park, we had a good time.
Jun 18, 2016
Great/friendly staff, loved the communal fire pit. Really appreciated the individual bathrooms with shower/toilet/sink. Also great location for seal watching.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not spend much time there. Had a kamper kabin which is standard everywhere. Beds are pretty hard though. Staff was great and the view here is fantastic.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Very clean
Jun 15, 2016
Very well maintained and good location, friendly staff! Beach access could be improved though, path is getting overgrown...
Jun 15, 2016
all the workers here were helpful and friendly ,, very clean we go here all the time
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy