Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
It was great except there are no outlets for hair dryers in the bath/showers?? Why? That's inconvenient.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Need more bathrooms. Cabins were to close to one another. Not much by way of facilities given the price. Only worth a 1 night stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and nice
Aug 25, 2016
The person in the office was grumpy and rude. She did not make me feel welcome. The rec room is only open until 9pm. This is not a motorcycle friendly campground. If you ride, you will get treated like a convict.
Aug 25, 2016
Every time staff is courteous and helpful and place is well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice area on the coast. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained, good place to stay, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
friendly stafff , nice Location , private bathrooms
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park and location but the pull thru spaces are too narrow. We couldn't have a campfire, because Our fire pit was 2 feet from our trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean rooms, bathrooms, communal facilities and great service. Super hot showers. Convenient location. Some traffic noise during commuting hours.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly. This was the cleanest and most well cared for KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
Well cared for. Quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well run with a helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, a last minuet decision to go camping and found 2 open sites. Very clean and a great location with beautiful views.
Aug 23, 2016
friendly helpful staff great views
Aug 22, 2016
Access to get into campground while pulling trailer was poor. One lane was blocked and had to back up to get to campsite. Sewer connection was higher than ground so draining was difficult.
Aug 22, 2016
Given August, you put us up on someshort notice. No view. but quite comfortable and full service. Staff was every bit we desired: helpful and discrete. Yes we may very well come back. Thanks for the hospitality...........
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a 1 room cabin (no bath). The people were very nice & helpful. Some repairs were made at our request in a timely manner. In fact a door latch was put on the screen door to help us keep our dogs from getting out. Pet friendly. The pet fee seemed a little steep ($20 a day) when probably a one time fee would have sufficed. We take care of our pets. Some KOAs do not allow pets at all.
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding staff....very helpful...very organized...sites were clean....we WILL be back !
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing but the best for this campground. Extremely friendly and will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place but way overpriced compared to other RV parks in the area with much more nicer parking pads and green grass.
Aug 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at Waldport/Newport KOA. It's so handy for us to go either north or south to visit areas, and still have a nice home-base.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at Waldport are very friendly and helpful.Ive been bring my family to this KOA for 20 years and the quality of the facilities have remained top notch.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA. Close to the beach, a short walk down to the bay. Friendly staff. The site was large and clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Cool spot.
Aug 19, 2016
very nice, clean cabin, enjoyed the view,had a good time
Aug 19, 2016
It was great the first two days and then we got 4 people in a motorhome slaming there cupboards and slaming the door to the motorhome. then the next day they left and then we got a smoker so we couldn't open are windows I wasn't to happy.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The grounds were nice and clean and the location was good, however, the site we got was not what was advertised. Our trailer squeezed into a spot that barely gave us enough room outside to do anything. Luckily the weather was cold and windy so we spent the entire stay indoors. The fire pits are in very odd locations very close to bushes or other trailers. Will not Stay again! Very expensive!
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice KOA, family enjoyed our stay. Kabins were clean & the extra amenities were very nice (mini fridge), bathrooms were very clean & lots of showers & toilets.
Aug 18, 2016
What an awesome KOA ! The staff was great...especially Pam & Ron...they accommodated our needs without hesitation. The sites are very well kept...clean & ready to use. This is our "go to place" to camp on the Oregon coast.
Aug 18, 2016
we had a great stay and the cabin was great!
Aug 18, 2016
we pulled in , got checked in fast and was shown were to park. host were friendly and very helpful with our questions.Our experience was great thank you Mark and Marsha
Aug 18, 2016
Clean site seen one staff person hand racking the grave after someone left
Aug 17, 2016
Love that it was so close to everything. The Cabin was clean and nice to have a refrigerator and TV after not having one for a few nights.
Aug 17, 2016
the young woman at the counter must have been having a bad day
Aug 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to walk a bit to the restroom. Other then that it was a perfect stay and staff was great. I booked again for the early fall!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Great views from our sight and everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and in a great location. We had a great time there.
Aug 16, 2016
Had s great stay. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a cabin with a bathroom and it overlooked the bridge. Very nice. Close to town. We only stayed for one night and I felt that, for a one night stay, it was good quality.
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at your KOA been there 4or5 times
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. Our only complaint was inconsid neighbors walking through our campsite repeatedly.
Aug 15, 2016
The sites seemed a little snug But overall a nice area and place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, too.
Aug 15, 2016
we bought a new travel trailer and wanted to break it in. KOA Waldport actually had a week open in Aug which we grabbed immediately..Beautiful location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy