Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Too expensive for the sights. Way too close together. No way to get to the beach.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. Even a resident kitty.
Jul 20, 2013
Thanks so much for letting my brother and friends come to our site on several occasions.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely scenic, clean & nice staff... We'll be back when we can spend more time there
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities were very clean. Cant wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2013
I prefer to rent the cabins over renting a motel room.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Overall was good. WIFI was not useable as it is way too slow and frequently disconnects. Had to tether off my 4G phone for internet.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful view very friendly staff, extremely clean showers and restrooms. Very pleased.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
GREAT KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin with a bathroom. The view was great. We were able to watch water birds and the harbor seals. This is a smaller KOA and appeared crowded due to the number of RVs.
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly people. Great location. Better than I expected.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time at the Waldport KOA. We were able to upgrade our site to a bay view for 3 of our 4 nights and wish to thank the owners for their great hospitality! Everyone in the store was just like a friend and always helpful and happy - especially Lori! We had a great time and will come back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff is always friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs. Really like staying at the Waldport site, really nice!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
great views, very clean and great location and services. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the social activities offered.
Jul 15, 2013
It was fun! We met several people and enjoyed it. A little more privacy would be nice.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Lack of parking at small restroom/ shower facility. My wife on crutches decided not to stand to wait to use shower. Took shower @ State Park after our arrival that day. otherwise okay, not the best or worst, needs to address handicapped patrons.
Jul 15, 2013
Disappointed, on phone $100 + for 2 nites justified for a premier KOA, ha. No view of the ocean, poor view of the bay (ocean not available for a beach stroll), no pool,no hot tub, poor wifi, limited cable for tv, fried lawn,just a place to park. Positive side, friendly staff, clean buildings & grounds. Parks like this is why we Walmart it, didn't recieve what was paid for.
Jul 14, 2013
We loved our stay with you guys! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 14, 2013
We have been to a few KOA campgrounds and the last three times stayed in the cabins. This was by far the nicest and cleanest. We really liked the location of the cabin as well as the bathroom inside of the cabin. The setting of the cabin made it feel private and comfortable with an outstanding view of the bay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great location overlooking Alsea Bay.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! There was some kind of activity going on every day. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. Thanks to Jaquie, Ron, Lori, Amanda and a nod to Gary who kept our dog entertained!
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful! Wonderful staff and great showers.
Jul 11, 2013
Often the entire stay is judged by the way you are treated by the front desk staff upon arrival. From the moment we arrived we knew that we were in a campground managed by a management who cared about their guests.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Time
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Campground was full and folks were packed in. We had multiple cars and I felt the workers were a little over zealous at controlling access. Enjoyed the Lodge. We got a deluxe king size suite with a jacuzzi at the Resort just down the road for a lower price. Still a fun stay with my kids and family.
Jul 09, 2013
Wish it had a fenced dog walk.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place we won the 4th of July decorating contest and won 2free nights.beautifule view of the bay and the fireworks
Jul 09, 2013
Great helpful, friendly staff. Didn't plan on the fireworks on the 3rd that scared our dog. Never dreamed fireworks would be on the 3rd. Would have planned differently.
Jul 09, 2013
very nice friendly staff.breesy here.community campfire is a great idea. Our 13 and 11 year old grandsons had a good time.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the 2nd year in a row. We won a free night for decorating up our site and we will be going back in November!
Jul 08, 2013
Love the kabins with the rocking chairs on the decks!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
unclean and not enough bathrooms .........no privacy....ice a rip off 7 lbs instaed of 10lbs.....Site 45
Jul 08, 2013
horrible. parked us next to a full time resident that left every morning and lcked two barking dogs inside. also had two cats outside that roamed our site only five feet away from the barking dogs. we complained and got nothing but i am sorry from the mgmt. we are full time rvers. never again see you never again!!
Jul 08, 2013
this was our first stay at Waldport KOA and we loved the staff, very friendly and helpful... loved the location, beautiful views... and loved the nature walk to the bay, loved walking in the sand and discovering all the sea creatures hiding along the waterside. Very clean and well maintained grounds. We will most definitely rate this campground as one of the best so far, thank you Waldport KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Friendly staff. Good location
Jul 07, 2013
You make the extra effort!
Jul 07, 2013
Over priced, quite times not actively enforced, and sites are uneven and poorly kept. Sewer drains not located well in reference to outlet on trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.