Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Very clean..close to beach.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice super clean, staff was really friendly and helpful. Loved the large sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Quiet and clean campground, and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
One of the best Kampgrounds I have ever stayed at A+++++
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, grounds are extremley clean.
Aug 05, 2013
very comfortable and friendly
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were friendly, our kids loved the two different play area, and my wife appreciated your recycling program.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
What a gem. The best KOA we have stayed in yet. The staff were tremendous and the location amazing. This needs to get one of your award ratings.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my first KOA camping experience and I wasn't disappointed. The campground was clean and the people were extremely helpful and great to deal with. I WILL GO BACK. THANKS
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the clean grounds and friendly staff. Had a great stay. Will come back!
Aug 04, 2013
Amazing people!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The cabins were amazingly clean. The bathrooms were also super clean. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great stay and loved the view from our bay-front site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend adjusting the traffic flow into the campground so those that are returning to their campsite aren't stuck behind rigs registering.
Aug 02, 2013
Camp Cabin was cute and comfortable. I'll need to remember a squeege for the table next time (very heavy morning dew).
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic if you get a spot by the creek. Number 28 Rocks. but I did hit the tree on the right pulling out and ruined the awning. Please cut the top right branch. 5 marshmellow for ya'll
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. The view was great. The camp was clean and the people were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2013
The view from our site was wonderful. it looked over the bay. The staff was always there if help was needed. The grounds are kept very clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Very loose enforcement of pet rules. Cats and dogs were running loose, and the owners cat was one of them. The park was clean and the staff friendly, but I was awakened by barking dogs at 6:45 or so every morning.
Aug 01, 2013
Very windy! Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Little tight for getting in and out with a big rig but had a nice sized pull through. Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The second and third nights we were there, we were kept awake with barking dogs.
Jul 31, 2013
It was great
Jul 31, 2013
It was great
Jul 30, 2013
Sites too small for large RVs, poor campground design. Very friendly staff though.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Really nice staff and park. Great Location!
Jul 30, 2013
It was great the employees were so helpful and nice and always had a smile on their faces. So clean and quiet. Loved it will go back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The cabin was very cute but the floor by the front door was not in good shape.my elderly mother was scared to step there but she had to to go out side and ants all around the kitchen sink.one lady that worked there was rude as she walked her own dog and then came back to tell us our music was to loud at 8:30pm IT WAS PLAYING ON MY I PHONE! so you know it was not too loud.loved the place! $ to high
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We loved our kabin. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The Campground was clean and well laid out. My 8 year old wants this trip to be a new tradition.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, ultra clean, loved the cabin
Jul 29, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and easy to get in and out. Only suggestion is that you guys should have a pool and spa at this facility. It was way too cold to play at the beach and a nice heated pool or spa would have been nice, otherwise everything was great!
Jul 28, 2013
Very accommodating. Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The cabins were clean and nice. The two girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.