Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the 2nd year in a row. We won a free night for decorating up our site and we will be going back in November!
Jul 08, 2013
Love the kabins with the rocking chairs on the decks!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
unclean and not enough bathrooms .........no privacy....ice a rip off 7 lbs instaed of 10lbs.....Site 45
Jul 08, 2013
horrible. parked us next to a full time resident that left every morning and lcked two barking dogs inside. also had two cats outside that roamed our site only five feet away from the barking dogs. we complained and got nothing but i am sorry from the mgmt. we are full time rvers. never again see you never again!!
Jul 08, 2013
this was our first stay at Waldport KOA and we loved the staff, very friendly and helpful... loved the location, beautiful views... and loved the nature walk to the bay, loved walking in the sand and discovering all the sea creatures hiding along the waterside. Very clean and well maintained grounds. We will most definitely rate this campground as one of the best so far, thank you Waldport KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Friendly staff. Good location
Jul 07, 2013
You make the extra effort!
Jul 07, 2013
Over priced, quite times not actively enforced, and sites are uneven and poorly kept. Sewer drains not located well in reference to outlet on trailer.
Jul 07, 2013
we had great service and always friendly smiles. Troy helped us when our vehicle battery went dead and even went above and beyond and got his own vehicle to help us out. We won the site decorating contest for the 4th of July and cannot wait to use our free night's stay!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the people working in the registration area were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing really disappointing was the fact that the gent campsites were so close to the highway rather than the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Love the park, already have reservation for next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Great time watching the fireworks and enjoying Waldport. The campground is safe and secure, but needs better public bathrooms, too few toilet stalls. The staff is very friedly and always ready to help.
Jul 06, 2013
People were great. They remembered our names. Very friendly. Only thing missing was a pool.
Jul 06, 2013
The park was very nice - great location right on the bay! The staff were second to none as far as helpfulness and friendliness! The park was extremely crowded, but we were there on the Fourth of July - we had a perfect view of the fireworks on Alsea Bay from the park, which was fantastic! The laundry room was too small and the appliances "dated" - but, we had a great stay overall!
Jul 05, 2013
Staff very friendly. Only complaint is that they had to turn off my water (due to leak in area) but they did not reimburse me any money for the inconvenience. Otherwise, the tent site we stayed at was fine.
Jul 05, 2013
If you get a cabin near the water, it may be worth your trip. However, there's nothing to do in the area (nearest place to eat was 15 minutes away). Very few amenities compared to other KOA's and higher price. Bathrooms were insufficient and small and the check-in staff was unfriendly. We had plans to stay two nights based on reviews, but left after one to find better quality for the price.
Jul 05, 2013
staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful trees. Nice sites.
Jul 05, 2013
We were especially impressed with Ron. Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2013
Excellent other than wi-fi being nearly useless as over capacity. This also happened in the Seattle KOA.
Jul 04, 2013
only complaint is the sight we had could have been more level. Every thing else was great
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We love the location and the hosts are always so warm and friendly!
Jul 02, 2013
Great location,friendly staff
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Amazing! Great staff, very friendly, super clean, great location, and very family friendly!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
So quite. Clean. Great staff. Had a great site. We love Newport and we would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 29, 2013
staff very helpful. Beautiful spot, with easy access to facilities.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Ours was a nice pull thru site(76). Very clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to local activities.
Jun 28, 2013
This was such a great place! The lady came outside the minute we pulled up to help us check in. ItIt was so organized and very clean, all sites were niceview. We had a great bay view site. Nice individual showers.Very nice!
Jun 28, 2013
Nice and clean camping Friendly staff The kids ( and me) enjoyed the airhockey and pingpong table
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome beach view back in site for our rv. Very clean site. Staff all outstanding and very attentive. Thank you. We will come back.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA when we go to the beach. The people who work here are so nice and the view is great. I loved waking up to the view from our front porch. Our cabins were clean and kept us dry as it was pouring outside during the night. Was a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff tried to guilt me into giving to a charity. Not appreciated at all! There were three of them that would not accept my stating that I could not give at this time, they continued to ask X 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In exchange for the free night we asked for a $10 donation of all the guests checking in for the Care Camps Big Weekend.
Jun 23, 2013
This is a great spot right off the bay. Access to the beach was a plus. The tent sites are not very big though, but they have a few that can double as RV/Tent so if you are traveling with kids you might want to request those. They are in the back near the other playground. Staff was extremely helpful. Plan to go back again.
Jun 23, 2013
Really nice site with view, very clean and pretty grounds, staff were charming! We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Did our wash and was pleasantly surprised how clean facilities were.
Jun 20, 2013
Too many loud kids, but the rest was really nice. Hubby already is planning to return next year.
Jun 20, 2013
Love it! This is the second KOA we stayed at and it was beautiful! We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
It was great. We will definitely be back when the weather is nicer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.