Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Always nice to stay at KOA in waldport. The place are always clean.we are planning to go back again soon 😘
Aug 18, 2015
Cute but small KOA. Spaces were a bit tight and short and not all angled for easy back-in. The entrance was too small, making for long waits for returning campers to drive in when newly arriving campers were checking in. Location was close to Hwy 101 with a view of Alsea Bay but not the ocean.
Aug 18, 2015
Our site was next to the entrance which is close to the freeway...so it was really noisy. Also the way the bathroom and showers were set up there was often a line in the morning...the set up at other KOAs seem better where there is one entrance but many stalls and showers instead of each bathroom and shower each being in one room.I waited a long time to use the restroom..man was reading in there!
Aug 18, 2015
People manning the KOA are great. Facilities for RV & cabins appear to be good. Tent camping NOT good. I paid $31.50 to stay on sand burrs & non maintained site, farthest from water & restrooms. I moved the next day (great staff help) to a physically better site but 100 ft from very busy 101. I would never recommend this for tent campers!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. They kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
I WAS IMPRESSED WITH OUR ENTIRE EXPERIENCE THANK YOU WE WILL RETURN
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, great view of the Alsea Bay bridge, very clean, friendly staff & hosts. Little high on price compared to other KOA's. Happy to find a vacancy at fairly short notice. Had a relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice stay and will likely go back. My only comments would be around the restrooms/showers. Simply adding Vacant/Occupied locks would make things less frustrating when trying to find an open room! They also could have used more cleaning/attention. One if the restrooms was out of toilet covers during our entire stay. Other than that, a great time, friendly staff, fun kids activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was well kept. Everyone was quiet at 10pm. The staff were even sorting garbage and recycling. We loved this campground. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and nice. The people at the KOA were very friendly and helpful and we liked that this KOA was not so huge.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful spot in Waldport to stay! We have no complaints. Great staff,clean and great little walking trails
Aug 16, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. Beach access was a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Located right off the PCH, this is one of the nicest KOA's in which I have stayed. It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. Wi-Fi was better than most. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Great resort. Loved our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Cable TV was snowy at my site. workers where very nice. busy place.
Aug 14, 2015
Great little KOA location. They do a lot with a little space. Lacking some of the amenities of the bigger sites and could use a few more bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
I've occasionally stayed at the KOA near Astoria. It's got so many amenities and features that are lacking at the Waldport. All in all my stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. My one area of concern was the bathroom situation. Adding a men's and women's bathroom with three toilets and a couple sinks would alleviate the wait time for a bathroom and shower.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean, and the staff was professional.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours (office is open from 9am to 9pm) and left early in the morning before they opened. This KOA was fine, but probably wouldn't return as a destination. We needed a place to stop on the way to CA. It's right off a busy road and the site was small.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Beautiful area! Felt safe and secure with security around at night. Only blip we had was we were up late o e of our 3nights and a guy came and said it was almost midnight, time to shut it down. We were not loud at all. Just hanging out around fire. We could hear other groups too. But otherwise all was great!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful spot! Very well kept grounds. Lots to do in the area for the family! Take a walk across the bridge,you won't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The buildings and grounds were immaculate. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff. The only major issue was the beds in the cabin we rented. They were TERRIBLE. Bring a mattress pad or something.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA !
Aug 12, 2015
The weather was overcast, especially in the mornings and evenings, it was a welcome change from the heat of the valley. The clamming and crabbing was fun and there was really exciting thunder and lighting storm in the early AM hours. This KOA is one of the best places to enjoy our RV within easy reach of our home in Salem, OR.
Aug 12, 2015
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The cabin worked well for our family. There were lines for the bathroom and showers a lot of the time in the early morning and around bedtime, which made it difficult to get kids ready for bed or to head out at a decent time. Would not suggest buying items at the KOA store as prices were higher than expected. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff.THANKS.
Aug 12, 2015
Great sight. Great service. Beautiful beach. Clean clean clean. A must stop if you are travelling thru Oregon. Beautiful view. In the City...great food. Safe and clean. We will certainly return. oxox
Aug 11, 2015
I stayed 14 days my family were there from 5 to 7 days, there were no problems at all, many of our group commented on the staff ,the cleanliness of the facilities and what a great place to be!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but a lot of highway noise for tent campers. My biggest complaint is that the bathrooms/showers should have "occupied/vacant" indicators outside so people aren't constantly pounding on the door when you're taking care of business.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem I noticed is when you check in there is no separate parking or lane for that. Entrance is blocked by check ins. if you are already checked in and leave, sometimes when you return you have to wait in line because there is no separate lane for returning guests.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA makes our stay memorable with its cleanliness, friendliness and assistance with all needs.
Aug 11, 2015
we really liked having tent site #8 it was large and only one neighbor and the workers were very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
We love this place! We've made it an annual family event. Thank you Ron, family and staff (including you Gary the Cat)!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The spaces were very small even for KOA. Garbage was overflowing.
Aug 10, 2015
to close to the road noise and lights, curfue on time the fires are out. We go on vacation to visit family and can't visit around the fire because of the no fires after 11 rule.After all we are adults and should be able to visit around the fire to keep warm on chilly nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is very nice and the campground is very clean. Would have liked a few more restrooms; always a line.
Aug 10, 2015
I really liked this KOA and how it was set up. My only problem was that upon arriving, my daughter stepped on a rusty bolt in our tent site. Thankfully it just scratched her and didn't puncture her foot. I would just suggest that when campers check out, the employees check the area a little closer.
Aug 09, 2015
Kabin was clean and nice. Campground was well maintained. Biggest issues were the lack of restrooms and showers, restrooms especially. The site could benefit from a second facility. The camp host was most unpleasant to deal with, not friendly or helpful. In my experience camping, he was the worst I've been around. He was like a cop on patrol.
Aug 09, 2015
It was very nice and looked very nice. We stayed in a cabin. The Cann's were well kept and had everything we expected. The restrooms down the road were fairly nice- although had a weird smell at times. We did have an issue with our key card deactivating a lot, but they were good to reactivate them for us every time we needed it. And seemed to get the problem fixed the next day. Had a great t
Aug 09, 2015
It was alright. No pool or hot tub and not many amenities. It did have good Wi-Fi. Wish the pancakes were free.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here 3 nights. The staff was amazing. Very helpful with all questions and friendly. The grounds were very clean and easy to manoeuver with a large rig (28ft trailer and truck)
Aug 09, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and it was definitely family-friendly! Courteous staff and always clean. I would recommend it.
Aug 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals