Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
The view was beautiful. The hosts were helpful with our needs. Wish we were there this week.
May 01, 2013
Nice park but narrow roads and not too many big rig sites, book early. A bit of road noise as well, other than that a good spot to stay while touring Seattle.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great beach access, beautiful views. Bathrooms were clean usable. Friendly people. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
The Golden and I will Definitely be back! Great views. Super beach/area. Super little town. Thank you!
Apr 27, 2013
Very nice camp ground very clean everything we could want Thanks Don & Linda & Gracie Owen
Apr 24, 2013
Just not impressed with how much the room cost.
Apr 19, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and clean. We had a great time!
Apr 15, 2013
Is always great. Staff is friendly and available. thanks
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff. We spent 1 nite only and used the washroom in our rv so cannot comment re the campground.
Apr 06, 2013
The weather was a bit dicy but the campground is always great, this was our second stay at Waldport and we will likely be back.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Beautiful campground with awesome view spots. Very easy access into and out of. Great central location for nearby activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
We love staying at Waldport KOA.We will be back!It would be nice to have more electrical outlets in the cabins and also a mirror. I was suprised to find no electrical outlets in the restrooms for shaving or hair drying.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
KOA staff are the best; easy check in, friendly and helpful. Suggest making a few repairs for items in Rec room; lodge 77 needs to have plumbing repairs to shower and sink faucets as it is hard to adjust water temp. Loved the Peep s'mores for Easter!
Apr 02, 2013
Very nice staff, but the shower had one option: cold.. And the KOA was 75% empty so I know it wasn't that all the hot water had been used.
Apr 01, 2013
The couple and their family were the best! We have never felt so welcome and they were very accomidating. We will be back just from our experience with the employees.
Apr 01, 2013
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean restrooms! even with our short stay, its clear you care about your guests. Thank you very much, we will be back.
Mar 31, 2013
we love this koa and stayed before this visit and will stay again. the hostess were the best.
Mar 31, 2013
Great location, great time. Thanks
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Waldport is ALWAYS a good place to kamp....
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Very nice, but I do wish the bathrooms were warmer. The two with grey metal boxes as heaters didn't seem to work. Plus the vent fan was sucking out all the warm air there was.
Mar 27, 2013
We had a great spring break stay and we can't wait to return and visit our new friend Gary the cat who stalks bubbles!
Mar 26, 2013
Amazing staff, amazxing views, great areas for the kids to play. Teh layout is just prefect. Will b eback again and again for sure.
Mar 26, 2013
We couldn't have asked for anything more! The location was excellent, the service was amazing and we were in awe at how much the KOA had to offer. They had a scavenger hunt one night for the kids and a community grill that we used to BBQ dinner one night. Everyone was so helpful and nice. We have already recommended the site to friends and are excited about making this an annual trip. Thank you!!
Mar 26, 2013
The campsite was clean and very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This experience showed my family that we can depend upon this KOA to meet up and have a great time at least once or twice a year. Thank you so much! Aaron Novinger
Mar 26, 2013
Super location, nice and helpful personnel, clean and rustic facility. Great weekend!
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Always love the Waldport, OR KOA. Our 6 year old and 3 year old have a blast at the playground and the beach. The staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go again.
Mar 25, 2013
Great place. Good views. Rented a cabin for my friend, it was very nice. Only thing I didn't like was the price or doing our laundry..much higher than other KOA's we visited on our four month adventure. See you in the fall.
Mar 21, 2013
Awesome. Would be nice if there was a way to hang tarps over the fire pits since you have to cook outside.
Mar 19, 2013
I was really happy for my stay. I did pay quite a lot for my pet deposit during my stay. After a simple inspection from camp management they would have seen that we took care to keep our pet under control and should have gotten a portion back it was about our stay was $500.00 + for four days.
Mar 19, 2013
the Hostess was very welcoming and friendly, both on the phone and in person, the facility was very clean and tidy, and there was a white chair out for us. we were prepared for. The sun however made all the difference, and it became golden!!
Mar 18, 2013
I love this KOA location-clean, friendly folks, great views and good beach access, and Gary the cat is adorable! I recommend the deluxe kabins.
Mar 16, 2013
Our site had a wonderful view of Alsea Bay.
Mar 15, 2013
Owner is extremely pleasant to talk with and offers valuable information such as where the best price for gas is. The Kampground is located in a very idealic location.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Loved the scenery. The view and location were beautiful. It was very clean and the folks who checked us in were very nice and friendly.
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Nice people very helpful, clean campground, Quite, Great View.
Feb 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and warm, and the view from the cabin was beautiful. We weren't there for very long but enjoyed our stay!
Feb 25, 2013
We stayed here for the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival. It was nice and quite and away from the crowds. Restrooms were clean. Pull through site was nice for our big 35ft trailer and truck. They even gave me a your of the cabin options. Very cute!
Feb 20, 2013
This is our 4th visit to this KOA, thord time to stay in this Kamping Lodge. We love it so much we got our good friends to rent the other Lodge and brought my wifes parents and rented the cabin with the bathroom. All were very clean and comfortable. The facilities are very clean and organized. This, along with the fact that the owners and staff are always so friendly. We will be returning soon.
Feb 20, 2013
This is just a great place to be. Any questions we had were answered right away. Thank you Waldport KOA!! See you soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.