Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2015
We all enjoyed it very much. The staff were wonderful.
Sep 10, 2015
Very beautiful views of the bay. Very clean. Friendly staff. We have visited three times this past couple of years and will be back later this fall.
Sep 10, 2015
My kids had a great time at the beach and enjoying the Oregon coast. The on site security was at times reassuring, but at times intimidating and invasive. It really felt like you were being watched after dark. Otherwise, a great getaway for our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and the owners were so friendly. Great location, easy access and beautiful views from 1/3 of the campsites.
Sep 09, 2015
It was amazing, and beautiful. The amenities were great and clean. Gently coming back and letting my friends know.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet campground, beautiful location. Another fabulous KOA vacation!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite pricey, but neat and clean. I think KOA should restrict the access of vicious dog breeds. The one next to us barked menacingly at almost everyone who passed by. Fortunately, it was tied up but certainly scary for the children in the adjacent play area.
Sep 07, 2015
The first KOA in our travels without a pool. something to consider for those travelling with kids. Not a problem for us. Loved the campground layout, appreciated the fridge in our cabin, helpful staff, and the exploring the area. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff. Very clean and well equipped facility !!
Sep 07, 2015
They have extra cars parked in a over flow area, I have no problem with that. How ever, I had family that came and when they tried to come to the camp site to unload they were right there telling them they had to park in the over flow area. This happened 3 times in a 10 min span. This happened 2 days. They also told me that I was speeding, I was not. I'll never go back an I'll tell my friends not
Sep 07, 2015
Very kid friendly...activities in the evening for little people...arts & crafts or candy flashlight hunt! Friendly staff, clean amenities...close walk to the beach.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was excellent. They had several kid friendly events planned for the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean. Location is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2015
The location and view of the river and bridge is fantastic. Being Labor Day weekend, the KOA personnel had all the kids participate in a parade around the campground. So cute. Plus you get the friendliness and cleanliness you expect from the KPA brand. Plan to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. I am new at pulling a trailer so my back up skills is less than perfect. One of the staff members helped me guide my trailer into my spot. This eliminated my stress level in backing up. I definitely would stay again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, beautiful views. Located VERY near the highway - listened to traffic all night.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Our rv was parked at the overlook to the bay. We enjoyed watching the seals and the fishing boats. Staff was very friendly and the campground was centrally located to many tourist places. I would stay here again as it was one of our favorites of our trip.
Sep 05, 2015
Cabins are VERY close together. Cabin had a terrible smell, made worse when the heater was turned on. (Seems a bit pricey for what you get)
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff. Great location. We took the river view space. It's a few dollars more per night, but what a view.
Sep 05, 2015
cabin was updated and nice. bathrooms lacked electrical outlet to plug in hair dryer.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 03, 2015
More showers or bathrooms that aren't used up by showers would be a great improvement. We really loved the resident cats!
Sep 03, 2015
Cabin was cute and nice view. Price could have been more reasonable. Was nice to get away from work.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Very well maintained campground. If you get a chance, you should stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Spent our 25th anniversary in Newport. The best time ever.
Sep 02, 2015
Sites are very close together, trash can was always running over, employees were nice
Sep 01, 2015
Being close the the bay was wonderful - Clean - Nice restrooms and showers. Liked the hedgerow between camps
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, attractive, fantastic views ofthe ocean and bay. Great stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Incredible setting!
Sep 01, 2015
We love the KOA @Waldport! We will be back soon☺
Aug 31, 2015
The cats are nice, but the owners could use a few more smiles. Next time we try a different KOA, sorry Gary.
Aug 31, 2015
it was a good stay,untill the wind storm came in(mother nature) left early on that reservation,left morning of the 29th to head in land to get out of the storm. other then that it was good.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a view lot that was great albeit a bit narrow. Fire pit was too close to our trailer to have a fire but they weren't allowed anyway because of fire danger.
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet, clean, and nice amenities.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was great. Nice site and we liked the hedge separating the sites
Aug 30, 2015
The anniversary/honey moon cabin was perfect. The wife and I really liked sitting out on the deck enjoying the views of the ocean/bay, bridge, and the town of Waldport.The staff was excellent and on their A-game.
Aug 30, 2015
The bathrooms were all stinky like pee every time morning or night. The store didn't open til 9 every day. It would be nice to have amenities like a breakfast to purchase, a pool would be really nice. Just a little disappointing for the price. The staff were very nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Great park and close to the water. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The staff were tremendous. Particularly Kayla who went above and beyond to make guests comfortable and welcome!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best I've stayed in. Could use a couple more showers but otherwise on par with Moab, Las Cruces and Santa Fe.
Aug 27, 2015
There should be lights on the back side of the Kabins for those of us arriving in the dark. Parking for the Kabin is located behind the Kabin and 3 of us tripped over the parking log(2 Kabins) and it didn't feel good at all! Great place otherwise.
Aug 27, 2015
Stunning KOA! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2015
This campsite was kept very clean and organized. Showers and laundry room were clean. Nice playground and grassy area with big fire pit. Nicest campground we saw all week. The only reason I would not stay here again is because the sites are too close togethter with no barrier between each one. That is my worst way to camp and so it's a preference on my part, not a reflection on the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy