Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
great views, very clean and great location and services. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the social activities offered.
Jul 15, 2013
It was fun! We met several people and enjoyed it. A little more privacy would be nice.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Lack of parking at small restroom/ shower facility. My wife on crutches decided not to stand to wait to use shower. Took shower @ State Park after our arrival that day. otherwise okay, not the best or worst, needs to address handicapped patrons.
Jul 15, 2013
Disappointed, on phone $100 + for 2 nites justified for a premier KOA, ha. No view of the ocean, poor view of the bay (ocean not available for a beach stroll), no pool,no hot tub, poor wifi, limited cable for tv, fried lawn,just a place to park. Positive side, friendly staff, clean buildings & grounds. Parks like this is why we Walmart it, didn't recieve what was paid for.
Jul 14, 2013
We loved our stay with you guys! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 14, 2013
We have been to a few KOA campgrounds and the last three times stayed in the cabins. This was by far the nicest and cleanest. We really liked the location of the cabin as well as the bathroom inside of the cabin. The setting of the cabin made it feel private and comfortable with an outstanding view of the bay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great location overlooking Alsea Bay.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! There was some kind of activity going on every day. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. Thanks to Jaquie, Ron, Lori, Amanda and a nod to Gary who kept our dog entertained!
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful! Wonderful staff and great showers.
Jul 11, 2013
Often the entire stay is judged by the way you are treated by the front desk staff upon arrival. From the moment we arrived we knew that we were in a campground managed by a management who cared about their guests.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Time
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Campground was full and folks were packed in. We had multiple cars and I felt the workers were a little over zealous at controlling access. Enjoyed the Lodge. We got a deluxe king size suite with a jacuzzi at the Resort just down the road for a lower price. Still a fun stay with my kids and family.
Jul 09, 2013
Wish it had a fenced dog walk.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place we won the 4th of July decorating contest and won 2free nights.beautifule view of the bay and the fireworks
Jul 09, 2013
Great helpful, friendly staff. Didn't plan on the fireworks on the 3rd that scared our dog. Never dreamed fireworks would be on the 3rd. Would have planned differently.
Jul 09, 2013
very nice friendly staff.breesy here.community campfire is a great idea. Our 13 and 11 year old grandsons had a good time.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the 2nd year in a row. We won a free night for decorating up our site and we will be going back in November!
Jul 08, 2013
Love the kabins with the rocking chairs on the decks!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
unclean and not enough bathrooms .........no privacy....ice a rip off 7 lbs instaed of 10lbs.....Site 45
Jul 08, 2013
horrible. parked us next to a full time resident that left every morning and lcked two barking dogs inside. also had two cats outside that roamed our site only five feet away from the barking dogs. we complained and got nothing but i am sorry from the mgmt. we are full time rvers. never again see you never again!!
Jul 08, 2013
this was our first stay at Waldport KOA and we loved the staff, very friendly and helpful... loved the location, beautiful views... and loved the nature walk to the bay, loved walking in the sand and discovering all the sea creatures hiding along the waterside. Very clean and well maintained grounds. We will most definitely rate this campground as one of the best so far, thank you Waldport KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Friendly staff. Good location
Jul 07, 2013
You make the extra effort!
Jul 07, 2013
Over priced, quite times not actively enforced, and sites are uneven and poorly kept. Sewer drains not located well in reference to outlet on trailer.
Jul 07, 2013
we had great service and always friendly smiles. Troy helped us when our vehicle battery went dead and even went above and beyond and got his own vehicle to help us out. We won the site decorating contest for the 4th of July and cannot wait to use our free night's stay!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the people working in the registration area were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing really disappointing was the fact that the gent campsites were so close to the highway rather than the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Love the park, already have reservation for next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Great time watching the fireworks and enjoying Waldport. The campground is safe and secure, but needs better public bathrooms, too few toilet stalls. The staff is very friedly and always ready to help.
Jul 06, 2013
People were great. They remembered our names. Very friendly. Only thing missing was a pool.
Jul 06, 2013
The park was very nice - great location right on the bay! The staff were second to none as far as helpfulness and friendliness! The park was extremely crowded, but we were there on the Fourth of July - we had a perfect view of the fireworks on Alsea Bay from the park, which was fantastic! The laundry room was too small and the appliances "dated" - but, we had a great stay overall!
Jul 05, 2013
Staff very friendly. Only complaint is that they had to turn off my water (due to leak in area) but they did not reimburse me any money for the inconvenience. Otherwise, the tent site we stayed at was fine.
Jul 05, 2013
If you get a cabin near the water, it may be worth your trip. However, there's nothing to do in the area (nearest place to eat was 15 minutes away). Very few amenities compared to other KOA's and higher price. Bathrooms were insufficient and small and the check-in staff was unfriendly. We had plans to stay two nights based on reviews, but left after one to find better quality for the price.
Jul 05, 2013
staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful trees. Nice sites.
Jul 05, 2013
We were especially impressed with Ron. Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2013
Excellent other than wi-fi being nearly useless as over capacity. This also happened in the Seattle KOA.
Jul 04, 2013
only complaint is the sight we had could have been more level. Every thing else was great
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We love the location and the hosts are always so warm and friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.