Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2012
Ran out of toilet paper in bathroom of our cabin... And there were 4 of us. We were unable to get more, with limited office hours and our plans for activities. Need a light on side of cabin. I "ran" out after dark-around the corner-right into picnic table. I think I chipped a bone on my leg. Even tho park was almost empty... Not offered to upgrade.
Nov 27, 2012
We arrived late but found a nice welcome packet, making self-check-in a breeze. A friendly and knowledgeable host made our stay a great one.
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Too much road noise from 101. Not much division between sites like trees, bushes, fences. otherwise, very nice.
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
The deluxe kabin was clean and quite adequate (my nephews and neice found it fun), and the staff friendly. The view was great, too. I will definitely consider coming back!
Nov 12, 2012
It was clean and neat ran by a friendly, obliging staff. We liked the well stocked store with a good amount of trailering related stuff. We also appreciated the recycling and laundry facilities. Unfortunately nothing could be done about the weather by anyone.
Nov 09, 2012
We had a nice, quiet, and protected site. Staff checked to see if we were satisfied. Wonderful trip and place to stay.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Very nice facility. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
It rained the whole trip but that never stop the caretakers from smiling always pleasent to visit with. They make your stay very enjoyable. Thank you for all you did!!
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Did not have water hookup at our site, had to use 2 hoses to connect our coach. Lucky we had an extra hose. Host was not aware of the site problem until we pointed it out to her.
Oct 22, 2012
This was our first time taking are trailer to the coast and we had a blast! The KOA was clean, quiet, kid friendly and the staff was wonderful. Thanks for a memorable experience, we will be back next Summer.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
good location helpful staff thank you all
Oct 20, 2012
I thought Waldport KOA was very fiendly and clean. I loved that the showers were seperate rooms. The grounds were very nicely kept.
Oct 18, 2012
clean, friendly, good location..just need a swimming pool
Oct 18, 2012
Great campground and views.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
The weather wasn't nice and since the cabin and cooking area is small (five families),we had to BBQ outside while it rained/windy. It was wet inside and outside the cabins. I would recommend this place only when its summer,it would be fun stay there. Also, NO MIRROR at my cabin #6 and no electric plug at bathroom, really inconvenient for girls/women.It would be great if all 5 of us stay next door!
Oct 16, 2012
Our first time to this KOA. So glad we stayed. The whole place is great. The owners are very friendly, make you feel at home. Will go back for sure.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Great place, great staff
Oct 15, 2012
Clean but way too expensive compared to state parks that are just as nice - we had to ask for picnic table for our RV site and then couldn't get it until next day not happy! When we made reservations we were told that the cabin for our daughter and family was right next to the RV site for us - they were not - could not get togeather in one site if baby was sleeping at the other - Will not go back
Oct 14, 2012
Great location. Great services. Very friendly owners. We would definitely stay at this KOA Kampground again.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
great places
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great site overlooking the bay. I was surprised that it was such a quiet campground ever though it is close to the highway. Very courteous staff.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Ron and Amanda are great host. They run a tite ship. We have been staying for a month every year, for the last four years. We have reservations already for next year.
Oct 08, 2012
Good location overlooking the ocean with a very nice campground and store.
Oct 08, 2012
Our arrival was promptly greeted and we were given a great site for our off season stay. The facilities were clean and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2012
I would have to say that the mattress's in the cabins are every thin and very uncomfortable even after I put down a sheet a think sleeping bag and a think blanket. Also the shower heads are horrible. Overall the location was great and the campground clean. We all did not sleep very well and My back and my husband back and hips are very sore!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Enjoyed our stay here. I just wish the check out could be a little later than 11:00 AM. That makes the morning a bit rushed to have breakfast, dry out and fold tents, pack the vehicle and roll. We told them as we were making our reservation there would be 8 people staying in a 28' trailer and two tents. Our two back-to-back sights were crowded. There were other more generously sized sites open.
Oct 03, 2012
This is a wonderful spot on the bay in Waldport. We asked for a good view when booking and we got one! Management is very nice and takes great care in keeping up the grounds.
Oct 02, 2012
Fantastic views of the bay, good shower and washroom facilities, and friendly people.
Oct 02, 2012
The campground was neat and clean and Oh!!!! the view, we will be back.
Oct 02, 2012
The bathrooms/ showers were clean and more private than other KOA's. The camp area was kept clean. The staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2012
Very clean and close to the city . Located withocean view....
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
we were so impressed with our stay. this is the first time we have stayed at a KOA, we are avid Montana campers, so this was delux camping for us. Only complaint was that the pad on the bed was super hard and uncomfortable, good thing we brought our air mattress. Thanks KOA our stay was great!
Oct 01, 2012
great view from the facility with nice amenities. I just wish there was more privacy between the sites.
Oct 01, 2012
Had a great stay. Clean, friendly people, good location in Waldport. Nice views of the bridge and bay from some spots. Thanks for having us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.