Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Fire pit needs to be moved. Bad location, unusable, too close to RV. Horrible TV reception. Couldn't see the picture. People next door hooked their TV up outside at the connection to get a picture. View of the Alsea Bay was great.
Apr 10, 2017
The place was clean and well-kept we had a lot of fun despite the heavy winds and rain.
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the waldport site.clean.well laid out.
Apr 08, 2017
Great spot, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
The location is ideal. The facilities are fine. TV and WI-FI are the best we have had in any RV park.
Apr 07, 2017
I called ahead and advised of our late arrival because of our long drive. The front desk explained the late check-in procedure and we had our keys waiting. The camp, cabin and showers were clean and the facility was quiet and well kept.
Apr 06, 2017
Our cabin was clean, spacious, and had many amenities that helped to make our stay relaxing and carefree.
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful cabin. Lots of amenities and the beach is a 3 minute walk away.
Apr 04, 2017
The cabins are always comfortable, inviting, and safe. The grounds are always in excellent shape, and show an obvious pride in ownership. This is a fun alternative to hotels/motels, and one to return to.
Apr 04, 2017
What a beautiful campground!! A quiet, peaceful setting with very friendly hosts. We will be back for sure!
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful spot, clean, good access to beach on the bay. Very pleasant, quiet place.
Apr 03, 2017
We always love to stay at KOA at waldport, it is nice, clean and everyone that works there are very nice. Thank you 😍
Apr 03, 2017
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful at check in. Good access to Alsea bay. Wifi works well.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful, although short, stay. No hassle to book and pull right in. It's the first time we used our rooftop tent and couldn't have been better!
Apr 02, 2017
We loved our stay!! My only complaint is that the laundry service is quite a bit higher than the 2 other KOA's we stayed at. I was not expecting to pay that much.
Apr 01, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very pleased with accommodations. Hot water in shower could have been a little hotter in cabin, hot enough in other showers. Quiet and felt safe. Two children loved bunks.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice service and clean bathrooms. Trash can could be a little bigger. But loved it! Thanks!
Mar 30, 2017
Really nice cabins and great location not far from Newport.
Mar 29, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean although the space for the firepit was tiny. Not much for kids to do at the campground.
Mar 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only issue was that the waste connection was at the opposite end of the site from our dump pipes on our trailer.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Both TV's in the cabin had poor reception, which was reported and not fixed as promised - so we couldn't watch the NCAA Elite Eight game. The walls in the bedroom were filthy with lint. Charging $10 per night "cleaning fee" per night is only a way to enhance revenue. A one time $10 fee would be acceptable, and maybe another $10 to clean the walls and replace the burned out lightbulb i the kitchen.
Mar 28, 2017
very clean awesome location great people
Mar 28, 2017
Clean and pretty, but very tight trailer sites, if campground were full it would be hard with truck and trailers to all fit. Great views of the bay and a nice path right from the campground
Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful. Son loved the playgrounds and the short drive to the bay. I loved the cozy cabins. Husband didn't like the mattresses, but we'll be prepared better next time. Would be nice to have shelters between cabins since the weather is usually questionable. Too windy for canopies. Had a great time.
Mar 27, 2017
It was excellent.Great staff.
Mar 27, 2017
It was good just wish check out was a little later like 1:00
Mar 22, 2017
The office was closed when we checked in and checked out. The cabin was clean and they had the heat running for us when we arrived which was really nice. This is in a beautiful location, right on the ocean!
Mar 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous and helpful
Mar 21, 2017
The site was great and the cleanliness of the camp was spotless. BUT where did all the rain come from?
Mar 20, 2017
The staff are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Great KOA. Nothing terrible about the KOA itself, we just weren't fans of the city of Waldport. We had driven the entire coast and felt there were other places we would rather stay. But the KOA was clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location for a quiet beach getaway. Not very close to the beach, but within 10-15 minutes you're at some of the coolest places on the Oregon coast. The view of the Yaquina Bay Bridge from the campsite is incredible!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
The spot we had looking over the Alsea/ Waldport Bay was perfect. Even tho it rained, it was a nice get away. Everyone at park was so nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Hard to get around with employees parking in the toads blocking them.
Mar 08, 2017
sewer hole is located really far away. could not reach it with 15 feet of hose when we were pull to the front of the site.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean. office is only open 9-12 and 4-6! But they are not always there during these hours. Laundry is clean but old machines,at least one doesn't rinse properly...
Mar 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the nice sites looking out over the bay to the ocean. Very easy to back in. Because it was early March, Campground was far from full, so it was quiet and peaceful.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice park, early March not very busy. We will be back.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
It was beautiful we really enjoyed and will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Great location. Great park. Had site 28 which had a spectacular view of the bay. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definetly like to come back in summer when there's more going on.
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
The cabin was very nice I just wish that for the pretty decent amount of money it costs to stay there that the water heater lasted for more than a minute or two. Brrr. Very cold.
Feb 28, 2017
There were several sights available for our one night stay which we made reservations ahead of time and they stuck us in a sight up behind the office. We could barely get our slide out, it went right into the bushes. We got there 6 minutes after the office closed, but we couldn't find anyone to talk to so we called the number on the sheet they never ever called back.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean!!
Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful view of the bay. Very nice, clean campground & welcoming host.
Feb 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy