Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. Very friendly staff, one of our favorite sites
Jul 25, 2015
Need more BATHROOMS/SHOWERS. Separate the bathrooms into Male/Female. Need more TRASH cans. 3X more trash cans, for the number of campsites. Campsites are wonderful and clean. The owners are very good and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Tent sites not very private. Liked that the individual washrooms had its own private shower. Made it easier for showering small kids when my husband can go with me.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very polite and informative. Seemed kind of spendy but when you see the park and amenities, it was worth it.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites were too close together. There was no room to move around or have privacy. Campground was very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
great place, clean, friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Our only issue was the staff sweating us on our tow vehicle tire being 2 inches on the pavement. It was parallel to the street. Too extreme.
Jul 25, 2015
quick stop pleasent staff
Jul 24, 2015
Showers and grounds very nice location nice. For larger RVS and travel trailers a little cramped. But service was awesome.
Jul 24, 2015
If you're tenting, an overnight stay isn't bad and gets the job done. However, expect to be looking into/ looked at by the other 3 tents in the "tent" area (which is just crappy sand and grass extended fromt he playground). Speaking of the playground, you will have prime viewing and listening space for the it all day/night.
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very noisy.tent sights are very small with no view of the bay
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms situation was inadequate. We stayed for three nights and there was never a time when we didn't have to wait to either take a showers of simply use the bathroom. There were 6 private coed toilet rooms 4 of which were with shower stalls so if someone was taking a shower they were also occupied a toilet and sink. The concept is nice but the quantities were insufficient. Need more!!!!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great site and clean bathrooms, great view and fun to watch seals come in at low tide
Jul 23, 2015
The view is the biggest seller for this "anniversary" cabin. The bunk set up is definitely for children. the entry opening is small and bunks are waist and floor height. There were no drain mats in the general showers that have poor ventilation. The round roof cabin is poor for hanging/storing clothes, etc.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. parents needed better care of there children. complete disrespect for big rigs coming and going. I am very fearful that some child might get hurt.
Jul 23, 2015
This is our second stay at Waldport. Super clean, nice hosts and very convenient location.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
requested site close to restrooms due to disabilities--given site far from facilities with steep stairs to get to the building. very dusty. great view of bay.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, our second visit to this KOA in a year.
Jul 22, 2015
Tent sites exceptionally small. And back up to Hwy 101.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff, one and all, were so welcoming. And the entire place was spotlessly clean as always. Interesting thing is that they draw friendly and kind campers. Go figure!
Jul 21, 2015
Great views and scenery would definitely come again. Stayed in a kabin and it was wonderful
Jul 21, 2015
Park, staff & facilities are all number 1. I will recommend and return!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a pull through and it was very private. I did not book ahead and they were very accommodating.We would stay here again, beautiful view overlooking the river and bridge!
Jul 20, 2015
There was barely any activities to do had to leave campground. Too small of a place for the tents. We just all felt very uncomfortable in general.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. I was a little disappointed that i wasn't offered the option of the KOA membership card. Online we have the option of getting the membership, but its hard to understand what the benifits are to getting a membership card. It would have been nice to get it offered at the front desk when i paid my reaming balance I would have added it.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice people, nice campground. Impressed by young lady that works outside doing everything. Never did I see her not working. Tall, slender, dishwater blond hair. She needs a raise if she is not up to scale.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Just as pictured
Jul 20, 2015
Site was as described (only better). Beautiful , clean and friendly. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean!!! And had lots of HOT WATER!!! And very friendly staff!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Access to the bay was amazing. We sat there for an hour watching seals swkm by. The tent sites are nice and spacious. The restrooms/showers were amazing. Made you feel right at home. Loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. it was a really nice KOA. the cozy cabin was clean and nice. Very peaceful stay, although we left early in the morning.
Jul 19, 2015
Kayla was such a big help. She's an asset to your crew. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The park is very easy in and out and so clean and quiet. Thanks for making our first trip to the coast great. We will return.
Jul 19, 2015
Easy to find from freeway. Friendly staff, pleasant neighbours. Showers small.
Jul 18, 2015
I have to say we had the best site on the property! we had an awesome view! The place was full and the staff did the best they could to keep up with maintenance. Only concern: should be the Waldport KOA- calling it Newport is misleading
Jul 18, 2015
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, well stocked & fair priced store onsite & really friendly staff. This is our second stay at this KOA, we will stay here again! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Jul 17, 2015
Wish it was more of a camp type setting. The cabins are too close to each other and there is not privacy.
Jul 17, 2015
They have a trash problem! Bathrooms and showers not clean
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful tent sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed the banana bikes, game room and the playgrounds. This KOA is so close to the store, the bay and to the ocean tide pools. I really liked the dish washing station and not having to heat water to wash dishes. LOTS of showers and restrooms! Great personal!! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
Our great view at the park was of the maintenance garage. Also, we had to BACK our trailer out of the PULL THRU site to leave
Jul 15, 2015
I will return next year. Only thing I would recommend is additional rest rooms.
Jul 15, 2015
The ground keepers are very kind and they make the camp area feel safe and secure. great place to relax and take a vacation.
Jul 14, 2015
Always love coming there the staff makes you like your home!
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful place that we would love to spend more time at!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice park by the shoreline. Short stay but had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy